User Score
6.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 21 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 21
  2. Negative: 5 out of 21
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. BruinsFan
    Jul 18, 2006
    10
    Sports simulation gaming at its finest. Year after year EA pulls off a great college football title with months and months of replay value through the 60! year dynasty mode. Thier first installment in the series on the Nex-Gen console wont dissappoint. This game has always been my favorite, much more than Madden, even though im not a huge EA fan. I might as well take all my other game and Sports simulation gaming at its finest. Year after year EA pulls off a great college football title with months and months of replay value through the 60! year dynasty mode. Thier first installment in the series on the Nex-Gen console wont dissappoint. This game has always been my favorite, much more than Madden, even though im not a huge EA fan. I might as well take all my other game and lock them away until after christmas, because this is not coming out of my console for a long, long time! GO IRISH! Expand
  2. ChrisW.
    Sep 3, 2006
    4
    For the 360 version they got rid of all the division I-AA teams and create-a-school mode. They only have about a quarter of the stadiums done. You can
  3. MikeC.
    Jul 24, 2006
    7
    You know when a game is shallow when its deepest feature made its debut in the 98 season, but even with 9 years of experience behind it, Dynasty Mode still feels shallow, even compared to current gen. It's the same thing, recruit, play games, play bowl game, recruit, repeat. These are things that I was the most excited for, and where were they? Sure, the gameplay and graphics are You know when a game is shallow when its deepest feature made its debut in the 98 season, but even with 9 years of experience behind it, Dynasty Mode still feels shallow, even compared to current gen. It's the same thing, recruit, play games, play bowl game, recruit, repeat. These are things that I was the most excited for, and where were they? Sure, the gameplay and graphics are solid, except the tacked on momemtum meter, but it's just the same in the Current Gen games. I would've been much more sastified with a port from current to next gen. Expand
  4. TimothyP.
    Aug 1, 2006
    9
    Finally a great football game for the 360!
  5. Fuzzy
    Aug 4, 2006
    6
    Past the pretty visuals and animations, EA just cranked out another in the huge line of crappy sports games for the all-powerful 360. Buy fight night round 3, it's the only decent sports game on the 360.
  6. Rudy
    Dec 15, 2006
    6
    The gameplay is not smooth and there are framerate issues. The animations need work as do some basic things like shadows at 12:30 in the afternoon and Michigan's helmuts. Not a next gen effort. Current gen is much better.
  7. AnonymousGamer
    Jul 18, 2006
    9
    Lacks some features of the current XBOX and PS2 version, but fresh and (Gasp) realism in an EA sports game. Very fun and for the first time a sports game makes you feel the swell of the crowd. New momentum based gameplay really adds alot. Graphics are very nice and the huge amounts of annimations are INCREDIBLE to watch.
  8. A.H.
    Jul 23, 2006
    9
    I think NCAA 2007 did a great job this year. The graphics looks awesome, despite a few eccentricities here and there. The shear amount of content in the game, between 70 stadiums and 110 teams, just blown my mind. I love the Momentum feature now, and watching the crowd react to everything you do is awesome.
  9. JohnK.
    Aug 15, 2006
    10
    This game is video football at its best! No need to deal with the annoying passing cone from Madden, fantastic graphics with beautiful stadiums and realistic looking players (and even fans)! Not to mention the game is incredibly fun to play! OK, there are some minor issues-- some collision detection problems (tackles will infrequently occur when a player appears to be a few feet away, or This game is video football at its best! No need to deal with the annoying passing cone from Madden, fantastic graphics with beautiful stadiums and realistic looking players (and even fans)! Not to mention the game is incredibly fun to play! OK, there are some minor issues-- some collision detection problems (tackles will infrequently occur when a player appears to be a few feet away, or a player after scoring a touchdown will run through the end-zone and straight through the wall of the stadium), the occasional stutter in frame rate when panning out to show stadiums-- but none of these MINOR issues will detract from the FUN of the gameplay. Dynasty Mode is endlessly enjoyable, and will keep you busy for hours and hours. Overall, this is the one of very few MUST-HAVE games for the 360, and may turn out to be better than this year's Madden (unless they have made significant improvements from Madden 06, which was quite underwhelming). Buy this game-- you will not be disappointed if you have any interest in football video games, and you will be in heaven if you have even a passing interest in college football! Expand
  10. KennethT.
    Aug 7, 2006
    6
    Great Graphics To An Extent... What I Mean Is Some Visual Mistakes Like With Snow (Only On The Field And No Where Else). Rain Isnt Bouncing Off Of Anything At All... Looks Like Static On The Screen.. A Few Stadiums Arent Even The Right Ones.... No Create A Team Feature... There Isnt A Healthy Dynasty Like We've Seen In The Past... In Other Words In Really Looks Like They Took The Great Graphics To An Extent... What I Mean Is Some Visual Mistakes Like With Snow (Only On The Field And No Where Else). Rain Isnt Bouncing Off Of Anything At All... Looks Like Static On The Screen.. A Few Stadiums Arent Even The Right Ones.... No Create A Team Feature... There Isnt A Healthy Dynasty Like We've Seen In The Past... In Other Words In Really Looks Like They Took The Format Of NCAA Football 98... Very Poor Job At It... I Give It A 6 Expand
  11. NimaG.
    Sep 20, 2006
    9
    Great game and fun. I wish it had Heisman mode that was fun in the 06 version
  12. JoelB.
    Sep 27, 2006
    2
    This game was the reason I upgraded to the 360 and I was extremely disappointed. The muslce-bound players in no way resemble anything realistic, the game-play is not fluid, the play book menu is not intiuitve, the jerseys aren't even the correrct colors, and shadows on the field make seeing the football next to impossible.(And I have a 60" HD TV!). I owned four differenent releases This game was the reason I upgraded to the 360 and I was extremely disappointed. The muslce-bound players in no way resemble anything realistic, the game-play is not fluid, the play book menu is not intiuitve, the jerseys aren't even the correrct colors, and shadows on the field make seeing the football next to impossible.(And I have a 60" HD TV!). I owned four differenent releases on the xBox with great anticipation for the 360 version. EA should be asshamed of themselves for releasing this. Go back to the old look and feel, bring back the create-a-player, create-a-school, and the heisman race! If you are considering buying this game, definitely rent it first! Expand
  13. KingH.
    Jul 28, 2006
    0
    2k Games woould not have let this happen. I can't believe they allow EA to get away with this. Who are the people that allow this CRAP to make it to the shelf! Yes this game looks great... BUT There is no depth, the animations are choppy and have no fluidity what so ever. People keep crying about there is no superstar mode or that there is not alot of mini games. Who Cares! Lets try 2k Games woould not have let this happen. I can't believe they allow EA to get away with this. Who are the people that allow this CRAP to make it to the shelf! Yes this game looks great... BUT There is no depth, the animations are choppy and have no fluidity what so ever. People keep crying about there is no superstar mode or that there is not alot of mini games. Who Cares! Lets try just to get the basics down EA. Like getting different uniforms when selecting your team. How about some TV style presentation, Were you at ESPN. The weather sucks, The weather on NFL game day 96 for PS 1 is more tru to life. I don't get how you can put mid air collisions on arena football and on all the 2K games but you guys can't manage to slide that in. The online options are pitifull as usaual from EA, Where is the online leagues, Or how about save a play that was on NFL Fever and on the old EA college games for PS 1. The price! $60. Games used to be about the gamers now its all about the money. It used to be passion went into making a game because you had to have something that would trump the compitition. Now its lets see if we can take a pile of incomplete crap and put it in a shinny box slap a new date on it put some perfume on it. Then pray that they don't find out it stinks until they get it home.....But it really don't matter beacause they know its all we got to play. WAKE UP people they are starting all over again. EA is selling us something that we paid for years ago, It just looks a little better and the rosters are different. I wish somebody with some heart and some balls and make real football game. Call me I am ready to do it. I hope some how this makes it to EA and it hits a nerve. Expand
  14. HansL.
    Sep 11, 2006
    4
    The 360 version of this game has been completely ruined. I have bought NCAA Football games every year for the past 4yrs and this one is my least favorite by far. All of the meat has been taken out of the game. There are so many things omitted I don't know where to begin: race for the heisman mode, sports illustrated magazine, create a school, impact stadiums, create a coach, just to The 360 version of this game has been completely ruined. I have bought NCAA Football games every year for the past 4yrs and this one is my least favorite by far. All of the meat has been taken out of the game. There are so many things omitted I don't know where to begin: race for the heisman mode, sports illustrated magazine, create a school, impact stadiums, create a coach, just to name a few. This purchase is one of my biggest regrets, they had so long to prepare this game for next generation, and they failed. If you are solely into graphics and don't care about any of the depth than go ahead and buy this game. Expand
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 43 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 35 out of 43
  2. Negative: 0 out of 43
  1. Featur[es] a perfected kicking controls and updated visuals.
  2. Although not quite as full-featured as its current-generation counterparts, NCAA Football 07 on the Xbox 360 is a solid game of college football. The atmosphere and enthusiasm that the game portrays is second to none.
  3. I really enjoyed how the interface from Madden 06 on the Xbox 360 is carried over, as well as the play calling, because it makes things much simpler and allows you to get into the action of the game at a much quicker pace.