NCAA Football 10 Xbox 360

User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 37 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 37
  2. Negative: 12 out of 37
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. TyW
    Jul 18, 2009
    9
    I buy NCAA Football every year, and I have to say this is the most fun I have had playing a college football game. There are loads of new animations, and the gameplay is really fast and smooth. EA finally revamped the gameplay, and it rocks. The only downfall I have with the game is the online play. It takes 20 minutes for me to get into a game, and when I do, I always end up playing I buy NCAA Football every year, and I have to say this is the most fun I have had playing a college football game. There are loads of new animations, and the gameplay is really fast and smooth. EA finally revamped the gameplay, and it rocks. The only downfall I have with the game is the online play. It takes 20 minutes for me to get into a game, and when I do, I always end up playing against some dude using florida. Pick someone else! Expand
  2. MarkH.
    Jul 14, 2009
    9
    I picked up this game first thing this morning. I have played it for about 9 hours now. I must say it is a very good game. I love the teambuilder aspect, I made a team two weeks ago on the website. The game plays a bit harder than last years version. I always play the first game on varsity level. I played with Ohio State vs USC. You don't have much time to play around in the pocket I picked up this game first thing this morning. I have played it for about 9 hours now. I must say it is a very good game. I love the teambuilder aspect, I made a team two weeks ago on the website. The game plays a bit harder than last years version. I always play the first game on varsity level. I played with Ohio State vs USC. You don't have much time to play around in the pocket that is for sure. Crossing routes seemed a bit easy to hit, even on the run. I love how if you throw a pass as you are gettting sacked it flips up in the air and almost always gets picked off if there is a defensive player near. They dynasty mode is not much different. The game itself plays a lot more realistic. If you break a tackle you don't just get to full speed right away. On the top skill level it is almost impossible to blow out an equally talented team. Overall great game. I would recomend it. Expand
  3. digitalhammer
    Jul 18, 2009
    10
    Teambuilder is awesome. Most innovative create a "something" in any game on the gen 3 platforms. Season showdown add depth to every mode in the game you play. A must buy.
  4. CrittyS.
    Jul 26, 2009
    10
    This game has it all. Great gameplay, great additions such as TeamBuilder, smoother animations, added recruiting options and an overall revamping of the game. The presentation is still a little off and there a few more things that could be done to make this thing carzy-good. But for now, EA did a good job of making college football fun for one more year.
  5. PatrickR.
    Jul 15, 2009
    9
    If you're like me, you know there is a profound difference between college and NFL football. Personally i prefer the former. NCAA football is one of those things that if you're into it, you're most likely going to buy the next iteration year after year. Like most of these titles it takes a little time to get use to the new tweeks and feels that change just slightly enough If you're like me, you know there is a profound difference between college and NFL football. Personally i prefer the former. NCAA football is one of those things that if you're into it, you're most likely going to buy the next iteration year after year. Like most of these titles it takes a little time to get use to the new tweeks and feels that change just slightly enough to offset your timing, but well worth the cash if college football means as much to you as it does to me Expand
  6. GregEid
    Jul 17, 2009
    9
    I think it's phenomenal. So many things to keep you coming back. Some people may think the school scoring is a gimmick but I really enjoy it. The graphics are great and the gameplay is near perfect. I like the ability to customize your strategy as well. Nice job EA.
  7. wadet
    Jul 22, 2009
    10
    BEST FOOTBALL GAME YET!!!!! I don't understand how everyone is bashing this game. On a nice HDTV, the game is so good looking, so much smoother, and so much more realistic. The greatest improvement in the game is by far the realism. Great game and I think its a huge upgrade over NCAA 09. I didn't want to get the game because of the ratings and all the criticism. I am very happy BEST FOOTBALL GAME YET!!!!! I don't understand how everyone is bashing this game. On a nice HDTV, the game is so good looking, so much smoother, and so much more realistic. The greatest improvement in the game is by far the realism. Great game and I think its a huge upgrade over NCAA 09. I didn't want to get the game because of the ratings and all the criticism. I am very happy i purchased it and recommend it highly. it does suck that they make you pay for some of the features though... GREAT GAME. Expand
  8. Aug 29, 2010
    8
    these ea football games are good but there not great.Were not going to remember all the college and professional football games in a few years that's when you know you didn't make a superb product.Every year the graphics get better and they add a few things to ensure they get there 60 dollars from people,well not this guy I just got it now from a pawn shop for 10 dollars.It is a good gamethese ea football games are good but there not great.Were not going to remember all the college and professional football games in a few years that's when you know you didn't make a superb product.Every year the graphics get better and they add a few things to ensure they get there 60 dollars from people,well not this guy I just got it now from a pawn shop for 10 dollars.It is a good game but ea you need to step up.Look critics are still referring to espn nfl 2k5 to madden 10 after all these years what does that tell you,now you know how I feel.barely an 8 Expand
Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 26 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 26
  2. Negative: 0 out of 26
  1. NCAA 10 is the most complete and competent football game ever to be loaded into a Microsoft console.
  2. What could've been a five-star prospect quickly became a solid backup. Unless you're a college football fanatic, we suggest waiting for Madden NFL 10.
  3. Season showdown strikes at the heart of the college football fan and running the ball feels much more natural. There are also tons of new features and no one can fault the developers for not trying. But many of them prove to be irrelevant for experienced players and there are still more quirks and cheap tricks than there should be for a franchise so long in the tooth.