User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 68 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 53 out of 68
  2. Negative: 14 out of 68

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 22, 2010
    4
    In my opinion (and just my opinion) both madden and NCAA r simply tuning out of ideas and i would think that fans would start loosing interest. But that doesn't seem to be the case. Witch is fine i mean as long as it sells who am i to complain. But each new year they're just going to be producing the same game over and over again witch is y i stoped buying football games a long time ago. Yet that being said, there are still football fans that love playing those games so i don't think they'll stop making the games any time soon. Expand
  2. Sep 1, 2010
    9
    I found this to be a much better purchase than Madden '11. Gameplay is vastly superior, graphics are on keel with Madden, and it is an all around more enjoyable title. It did take a little while to get a firm grasp on the new play calling system (left/right instead of up/down), and i despise the fact that douchie douche Tim Tebow is on the cover, but it is a great game.
  3. Sep 2, 2010
    7
    pretty much same as always, but if you want to experience better gameplay and graphics then it's worth getting. better than madden but i still reccomend playing both
  4. Sep 15, 2010
    8
    I've been playing NCAA since 1999, (back on the original PlayStation) and I've seen the game have its ups and downs (more downs since coming to "Next Gen Consoles") but this is the first year that seems like everything has been improved. Don't get me wrong, not everything is better (hell, the Road to Glory is the exact same as last year) but this is the best so far in the series (as it should be, every year adding to what works and improving/cutting out what doesn't). The game play, as far as different styles for different schools, is excellent. The run blocking has improved a great deal, but it seems like they focused so much on it, they neglected the pass block. Also, the defenders knock down far too many passes, most of them being in a position that an athlete would pull a/several muscle/s attempting to get to the pass. But overall, this game is a lot of fun, even with its annoying bits. If you like college football, you'll like NCAA 11 Expand
  5. Oct 8, 2010
    9
    Its that time of the year again! What better way to compliment the coming of an exciting year in college football than with the greatest college football game to date? This game is one of the best sports games that i have had the chance to play! The presentation is on par with Maddens and the gameplay is as good if not better. The road to glory mode is fun and will keep you hooked long enough to play all four years of your players college career, and after your done with that player you can make a new one at a different position and the experience is refreshed. The dynasty is good too and will also keep you interested for quite some time, and recruiting is fun too! The online dynasty is awesome too. The gameplay is fun and, for the most part, accurate. But sometimes the AI will make really dumb on field decisions. NCAA 11 does a good job representing each school as well, and i like the different play styles of schools.This game is good for beginners and young ones also, with its one button mode and fun mascot mode. While this game does have a few minor on field flaws i would recommend it to any sports fan, it is well worth the asking price with its wealth of modes and replay value. Collapse
  6. Nov 3, 2010
    8
    This game delivered on every front. The game play is much improved over last year's version and NCAA continues to make huge strides since since its inception onto the XBOX 360 platform.
  7. Jan 19, 2014
    1
    I picked up a copy of this for a dollar and want my money back! Many features are tied to EA servers that are no longer accessible (F U EA) so what you are left with is a game with fewer features than early PS2 NCAA football games. What still does work is a game where everything feels predetermined. The higher ranked team is given a landslide advantage, coach's challenges have never worked for anyone (even when replay shows without a doubt it was the wrong call), and recruiting is just a lot of unenjoyable busy work that does not seem to respond at all to how your season is going. EA has fooled people and/or bribed reviewers and/or broken them by being the only game in town- shameful. Expand
  8. Jan 6, 2014
    9
    I merely bought this game to complete my collection of NCAA games. Little did I know I would be getting one of my favorite NCAA games yet. It's a nice transition between NCAA 10 and NCAA 12. It features quality features from both eras of the franchise. Although a lot is unplayable now because EA decided to shutdown their servers, it is still a very enjoyable game.
  9. Oct 8, 2010
    0
    Its that time of the year again! What better way to compliment the coming of an exciting year in college football than with the greatest college football game to date? This game is one of the best sports games that i have had the chance to play! The presentation is on par with Maddens and the gameplay is as good if not better. The road to glory mode is fun and will keep you hooked long enough to play all four years of your players college career, and after your done with that player you can make a new one at a different position and the experience is refreshed. The dynasty is good too and will also keep you interested for quite some time, and recruiting is fun too! The online dynasty is awesome too. The gameplay is fun and, for the most part, accurate. But sometimes the AI will make really dumb on field decisions. NCAA 11 does a good job representing each school as well, and i like the different play styles of schools.This game is good for beginners and young ones also, with its one button mode and fun mascot mode. While this game does have a few minor on field flaws i would recommend it to any sports fan, it is well worth the asking price with its wealth of modes and replay value. Collapse
Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 29 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 29
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 29
  3. Negative: 0 out of 29
  1. Even with some missed opportunities for growth, particularly in the Road to Glory mode, NCAA Football 11 is still easy to recommend to college football fans, and sports fans in general.
  2. NCAA has its flaws, but with improved on-the-field action, recruiting, and presentation (including the option to generate custom stories on your Dynasty), for the first time in years I feel like I'm getting the college experience.
  3. 85
    The complete, $60 package of NCAA Football 11 is the best that the series has produced in some time.