NCAA Football 12 Xbox 360

NCAA Football 12 Image
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 25 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 49 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: NCAA Football 12 is the next iteration in EA's NCAA Football series.
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 25
  2. Negative: 0 out of 25
  1. Jul 29, 2011
    94
    It may feel like a minor upgrade, but NCAA Football 12 really adds the eye candy graphics to make it compete with other sports games this year. NCAA Football 12 takes us to the next level of depth and authenticity with new Game Day traditions, improved Road to Glory mode, and a ton of little detail improvements that make it a real joy for any college football fan to play. All that's missing is the tailgate party.
  2. Jul 13, 2011
    91
    With all the new game play additions, better menus and customization options, a revamped Road to Glory mode, Custom Conferences, a new tackling engine, and presentation that represents all the major Game Day Traditions, ESPN overlays, and very cool replays that not only happen during big plays, but even are recapped at quarter's end and game's end, you really couldn't ask for anything more.
  3. Jul 11, 2011
    90
    Once again, EA Sports NCAA franchise has managed to up-the-ante resulting in a game that is more authentic and enjoyable than ever before.
  4. Jul 11, 2011
    85
    The gameplay is the sweetness fans expect, but it's largely unchanged. That's not a knock -- you don't need to reinvent the wheel every year -- but it does keep NCAA Football 12 from feeling like a groundbreaking experience. Instead, it's more like a special edition of NCAA Football 11, which I'm more than happy to play for hours and hours.
  5. Jul 14, 2011
    83
    Easily the best way to enjoy NCAA Football 12 comes from Road to Glory mode, where your player can go from high school to senior year, all the while earning every step of the way through in-game accomplishments.
  6. 80
    It's a genuinely great football game, but this edition delivers the kind of small-scale updates that only a paints-his-chest-and-face-on-Saturdays fan could love.
  7. Jul 12, 2011
    60
    It's a decent football sim thanks to its excellent Dynasty Mode; and the new tackling physics, custom playbooks, and other features are sorely needed additions. But we're deep into this generation, and expectations have been raised for sports games (and pretty much everything else). So why does it feel like I'm playing a game that should have come out in 2008?

See all 25 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 13
  2. Negative: 1 out of 13
  1. Aug 27, 2013
    10
    I haven't played NCAA 11 so I can't compare the two. But I had serious fun playing this game, and in my opinion, it's the best NCAA footballI haven't played NCAA 11 so I can't compare the two. But I had serious fun playing this game, and in my opinion, it's the best NCAA football game to date. Expand
  2. Jul 14, 2011
    10
    This game basically didn't change at all from last years game. The graphics do no look like they changed at all. Seriously I saw no change.This game basically didn't change at all from last years game. The graphics do no look like they changed at all. Seriously I saw no change. The only significant change I found was in the Road to Glory mode with the Coach's Trust. That is cool because it makes you prove you can play the game without changing things every time you get a play or route you don't like. Now I may have started out by saying that nothing much has changed from last year's game but since last year's game was **** awesome, I'd say that not changing what was pretty much perfect is a good thing. Keep it up EA. Expand
  3. Aug 25, 2011
    9
    Best NCAA on Xbox 360 to date. I like the additions that were added to Road to Glory mode as far as being able to improve your player. I alsoBest NCAA on Xbox 360 to date. I like the additions that were added to Road to Glory mode as far as being able to improve your player. I also like the enhancements to Dynasty Mode like being able to choose whether or not you want to be a Defensive or Offensive Coordinator and only control that side of the ball and work your way into a promotion, or simply be a head coach and control both sides of the ball. Very good game overall. Expand
  4. Jul 19, 2011
    8
    General*
    Pros-
    Not much has changed to the general game play from 11, which works well. Small graphic improvements such as 3D grass and
    General*
    Pros-
    Not much has changed to the general game play from 11, which works well.
    Small graphic improvements such as 3D grass and improved lighting
    No more 'sliding' into place for tackles and catches
    Make your own offensive and defensive playbooks
    Cons-
    Pass game can be challenging- Improved pass rush and zone can really handcuff an offense to newcomers
    Graphic lags
    Defense on pass- Linebackers constantly knocking down passes over the middle, constant interceptions, DBs playing man on deep routes will come off as soon as pass is initiated to cover and underneath route you pas to.
    Defense will know if you're in a wildcat formation
    Lee Corso is gone
    Dynasty*
    Pros-
    The new coaches carousel gives dynasty a deeper feeling and makes your actions as a coach more meaningful.
    You can change conferences every off season and change automatic BCS bids
    Cons-
    Long loading screens
    Road to Glory*
    Pros-
    Full High School Season (starting as a senior)
    Lots of miniscule tasks are gone
    'Ironman"- Play on both offense and defense in HS
    How well you play directly impacts your stats in college- NOT just winning games
    Cons-
    Defense is hard to collect points in- Tackles are few in some positions and you get no points for things such as breaking up passes or QB hurries

    Overall a great game and for me a big step over 11. Bottom line is this the best NCAA to date.
    Expand
  5. Nov 12, 2011
    8
    Really think people are being a little harsh on this game, it's honestly for college football freaks who want that "corny" I'm there at myReally think people are being a little harsh on this game, it's honestly for college football freaks who want that "corny" I'm there at my favorite college stadium feel. The intros, feel and everything else concidered yes it is just Madden college but I can handle that as they are at least trying to innnovate. You have to know their hands are tied and they are chained to whatever Madden does. Biggest bummer for me is that I live in Australia so I can only play it when I visit the US, Bummer Expand
  6. Jun 23, 2012
    7
    This game may not be top tier graphic wise, but why do they need to? This game is so much more realistic than madden in its gameplay due toThis game may not be top tier graphic wise, but why do they need to? This game is so much more realistic than madden in its gameplay due to madden having to work on graphics, not gameplay. Graphics still must be improved, but this game makes me feel like im at a NCAA football game right at the moment. Expand
  7. Nov 9, 2011
    2
    This is a fun game which is rehashed year after year. You keep expecting to see major improvements in graphics etc, but you dont. Cons:TheThis is a fun game which is rehashed year after year. You keep expecting to see major improvements in graphics etc, but you dont. Cons:The release version of this game was very buggy, which is completely unacceptable. Linebackers jump unrealistically in the air to knock passes down. You still get ran down occasionally by slower players. It locks up randomly.

    Pros: Creating your own dynasty is always fun and the recruiting is pretty good. The road to glory can be fun.

    Overall its a fun football game, the developers really need to step it up though.
    Expand

See all 13 User Reviews