User Score
5.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 63 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 33 out of 63
  2. Negative: 24 out of 63

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 13, 2012
    0
    Do NOT buy this game if you plan on playing in the dynasty mode. Played the game for two hours and it already froze on me FOUR TIMES! To verify my claim, google "NCAA football 13 freezing issues". In ALL, DO NOT BUY THIS GAME UNTIL THEY COME OUT WITH AN UPDATE. It's official, EA's monopoly of the college football game market is causing them to come out with shottier and shottier games each year because they know people will buy it. Don't join the club! Expand
  2. Jul 14, 2012
    0
    NCAA 13 puts a new shade of lipstick on the same old pig. DBs still run routes before WRs. Blocking is awful, i've seen lineman stop and turn around, CPU play calling is abysmal. the CPU was down 3, on my 40 yard line with 3 seconds left, and it ran a draw. at least it go the first down!

    Whatever marketing gimmick they can up for the passing, is just a name. Defenders still make
    impossible leaps to swat away passes, NCAA has a feast or famine approach to defense. Either they blanket a receiver , or they just let them run by

    not only did coach carousel not having any new features, somehow the geniuses at EA made it worse, case in point, the Alabama HC went 47-6, won 2 SEC titles, a NC and played for another. His prestige? D+ - oh yeah 53 games in 4 seasons, that's kinda weird because scheduling is broken - teams regularly play just 11 games. Head coaches will spend a year at a school before going to be a coordinator at another school

    Dynasty is as silly as ever, as major college football powers will end up cowering to the mighty Ohio Bobcats, WKU Hilltoppers (they had a 93 OVR QB!) and more!

    Heisman Challenge is the mode no one asked for, it's tedious and uninteresting. RTG is the same mode made for teenagers

    Dynasty is a crash fest, you will get several crashes an hour, this game is alpha quality at best

    this game is trash, am i a EA hater? for sure, they definitely deserve the hate
    Expand
  3. Jul 18, 2012
    3
    While improvements to pass trajectory and such seem nice, they're minor improvements for a game that's incredibly stale. Plus, there are huge glitches, new ones and old ones that carry over. Anyone else having repeated freeze problems? Maybe EA shouldn't release a game in beta.
  4. Jul 19, 2012
    4
    Can't blame anyone but myself for getting the game knew what was coming up by every year for the past 12 years don't know why I was thinking a difference this year but the game is just a blah not really interesting it's okay if I play get some body but I cannot play by myself.
  5. Jul 21, 2012
    3
    This is not just the worst game I've seen in the series in many years, it is the absolute worst sports game I have ever owned. Constant interruptions kill the flow of the game (Rece Davis, unnecessary replays, etc.). The announcers are dry and lack any color whatsoever. Game-play issues abound. Also, the game periodically switches to scripted outcomes. Boring. During these games you might as well Supersim, your presence is not really necessary. I'm sure someone thought this was a great idea ("I smell another EA classic!"). I am deeply disappointed by this game. I know EA can create a vastly superior product to this. The question is, will they ever try? Collapse
  6. Aug 5, 2012
    4
    This game deserves a 4 plain an simple. I have been able to play Dynasty, I heard some people can't but I still love dynasty mode. RTG mode is plain straight up broken. If it wasn't so busted this game would have deserved an 8, but because coach trust, and AI are so horrendous it does not deserve a strong score.

    If the dynasty mode didn't work then this game would deserve a 0,
    thankfully for me it does work. Expand
  7. Sep 23, 2012
    3
    Don't expect anything new. Everything is the same except the rosters and title. Wait till NCAA Football 14 because hopefully that will be better
  8. Nov 22, 2012
    0
    I created an account for the sole purpose of reviewing this game. This game fails on every level. The AI is terrible in every way. Screen passes won't work because of terrible blocking AI. Same goes for any kind of run play where a guard pulls. Your offensive line's AI can't react to blitzes and will let a linebacker through untouched while three of them block a single DT. Every problem that was present in the previous year's release is still present, such as receivers letting defensive backs intercept a ball or jump their routes without so much as an attempt to deter them. Linebackers are still psychic and will intercept a ball without seeing it and by jumping 64 inches into the air and spinning 180 degrees. I could go on for hours about how horribly frustrating and cheap this game is, but it really isn't worth the time. It isn't worth your purchase either. Expand
  9. Feb 11, 2014
    0
    It is identical to NCAA 12. It isn't even a roster update like Madden. These are all fake players.....or fake enough.

    Here is an idea....don't charge me $60 for a "new" game. Charge me $15 for a roster update.

    But don't worry EA....you haven't gotten a dime from me.....I buy NCAA, Madden, NHL, and Tiger Woods used.
  10. Jul 21, 2012
    0
    This is not just the worst game I've seen in the series in many years, it is the absolute worst sports game I have ever owned. Constant interruptions kill the flow of the game (Rece Davis, unnecessary replays, etc.). The announcers are dry and lack any color whatsoever. Game-play issues abound. Also, the game periodically switches to scripted outcomes. Boring. During these games you might as well Supersim, your presence is not really necessary. I'm sure someone thought this was a great idea ("I smell another EA classic!"). I am deeply disappointed by this game. I know EA can create a vastly superior product to this. The question is, will they ever try? Collapse
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 20 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 20
  2. Negative: 0 out of 20
  1. Aug 21, 2012
    87
    Though the undercarriage of the game has not changed, EA has done a tremendous job of adding features, tweaking gameplay, and providing visual touches for NCAA Football 13. Heisman Challenge mode really puts this one over the top, providing a new experience and hours of gameplay outside of the well-known modes of play. Even if you have NCAA Football 12 sitting on your shelf, this is a must-own for any virtual football fanatic.
  2. Aug 21, 2012
    90
    All in all, NCAA Football 13 marks a really enjoyable entry in EA's long-running franchise, and it shows that EA Tiburon still has what it takes to make a fun, exciting football game for fans.
  3. Aug 9, 2012
    75
    The gameplay improvements are fantastic but, in the end, NCAA Football 13 fails to provide enough to warrant an upgrade over last year's title. While it is still an enjoyable game, much more thought will need to go into this purchase if you are a seasoned veteran. But as mentioned previously, if you haven't found yourself on the college gridiron in a while, it is well worth your money.