Metascore
35

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 11
  2. Negative: 9 out of 11
  1. Nov 3, 2011
    65
    This is the kind of game you can easily give to an elder family member if they are a fan of the show, without ever having to explain how it works. It offers a couple of casual evenings worth of extra NCIS entertainment with your favorite characters, and for some fans that might be just what they want.
  2. Dec 2, 2011
    55
    It's difficult to not view the NCIS game as a blatant cash grab. It may be available at the lower price point of $40 ($30 for PC), but the four cases only take about four hours to complete and there is zero replay value.
  3. Not really worth investigating. [March 2012, p.91]
  4. Nov 14, 2011
    40
    Overall, NCIS feels like another procedural tie-in, attaching a well known property - this time a hit US TV show - to a procession of rather dreary mini-games that becomes a long advert for the show.
  5. Nov 10, 2011
    40
    At the close of NCIS: The Game's final episode, I didn't feel as though I'd gained any insight into investigative procedure.
  6. Jan 17, 2012
    34
    This is unfortunately not a good detective game, nor is it a good game period.
  7. Jan 12, 2012
    34
    A point-'n'-click with minimal pointing and telegraphed clicking. NCIS fan? Still avoid this. [Feb 2012, p.98]
  8. 30
    You're left with awkward, stilted voice-acting, serviceable graphics, and rote button-pushing that feel less like a game experience and more like channel-surfing on your couch. Skip.
  9. Nov 21, 2011
    20
    A spectacular show and its fan base were given a huge black eye with this one, and someone committed Murder on the franchise as a game when they released this game.
  10. Nov 17, 2011
    20
    Childish minigames and saw-it-coming plots make NCIS a mockery of its TV inspiration.
  11. May 17, 2012
    10
    With terrible dialogue, a horrible story, and gameplay that's equivalent to matching shapes and colors at its most complex, I can't imagine the person that would be entertained by this game… but if he exists I hope I never meet him.
User Score
4.7

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 7 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 3 out of 5
  1. Jan 21, 2014
    2
    I love the show and I got the game cause I thought it would be good. It was not worth the money I paid for it. To only have 4 episodes was aI love the show and I got the game cause I thought it would be good. It was not worth the money I paid for it. To only have 4 episodes was a joke I've scene better games. I would not suggest other people to buy this game even if they like the show. Worst game I've played. Full Review »
  2. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    This game is filled with bugs. It is just an an attempt to be the TV show, don't buy this, please. This game is bad. The dialogue is terrible,This game is filled with bugs. It is just an an attempt to be the TV show, don't buy this, please. This game is bad. The dialogue is terrible, the story sucks, the gameplay is childish the only good this is that the game makes a good coaster. I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE this game. Full Review »
  3. May 17, 2012
    1
    NCIS is a great show, have cool moments, but do a videogame? Ubisoft dont' learn with the CSI games? But what do you believe? The game isNCIS is a great show, have cool moments, but do a videogame? Ubisoft dont' learn with the CSI games? But what do you believe? The game is awful, worst than all the CSI Games. Sorry NCIS but this game is terrible. Full Review »