Ninety-Nine Nights Xbox 360

User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 56 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 26 out of 56
  2. Negative: 14 out of 56
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. ZainI.
    Aug 15, 2006
    1
    Ugly, old, glitched, half-cooked...ABSTAIN from this!
  2. FrankW.
    Aug 19, 2006
    3
    Honestly....if a lot of enemies on 1 screen is what you want, play Dead Rising....atleast I can tell that's a next gen game...N3 is a failure...The gameplay is just wrong...Voice acting is horrible...Character designs are generic Korean MMORPG style... No surprise at at all...I'm returning this game.
  3. DarrenD.
    Oct 1, 2007
    4
    Repetetive, repetetive and repetetive. I was willijg to give it a go but it was too bad a game to even bother after the first few levels. Unless you like mashing buttons and hacking and slashing constantly then give it a miss.
  4. MikeM.
    Sep 30, 2007
    2
    This game is absolutely miserable. and im not just talking about the HORRENDOUS voice acting and dialogue, and mediocre story. no, its extremely repetitive, and gets boring after the first half hour. it took everything dynasty warriors had, and made it all go wrong. if you can get past some of the most stressful game playing ive ever gone through, maybe youll find a good game. but i This game is absolutely miserable. and im not just talking about the HORRENDOUS voice acting and dialogue, and mediocre story. no, its extremely repetitive, and gets boring after the first half hour. it took everything dynasty warriors had, and made it all go wrong. if you can get past some of the most stressful game playing ive ever gone through, maybe youll find a good game. but i didnt. i just found more of the same thing to kill. Expand
  5. lycos8
    Feb 29, 2008
    3
    Don't deceived by the beautiful cut-scenes; they serve as a shell to a repetitive and poorly designed game. The animations are poor and the environment is as plain and boring as it could be. The story-line is that of a B-rated movie and the voice-acting is of similar quality. If mindlessly mashing your controller's buttons is your thing, by all means, purchase this game; if not,Don't deceived by the beautiful cut-scenes; they serve as a shell to a repetitive and poorly designed game. The animations are poor and the environment is as plain and boring as it could be. The story-line is that of a B-rated movie and the voice-acting is of similar quality. If mindlessly mashing your controller's buttons is your thing, by all means, purchase this game; if not, spend your money elsewhere. Expand
  6. UUu-_-
    Aug 19, 2006
    4
    How could they claim this is a next-gen game....? Chracter animations and physics just seems wrong...Although a lot of characters on 1 screen the game is just not fun to play. You dont really get the feeling you are really slicing so many opponents. Dynasty Warriors series does that much better...
  7. BruinsFan
    Aug 15, 2006
    4
    *A button mashers wet dream* If you like Xbox graphics, no story, confusing tactics, and want to play your games with one hand and one button, well its your lucky day. Or if your a PS2/3 fanboy and your looking for a reason to bash a 360 game, here it is. Easily one of the worst 360 titles the new Neg-Gen system has to offer. Granted huge battle, but they take frame rate hits when the *A button mashers wet dream* If you like Xbox graphics, no story, confusing tactics, and want to play your games with one hand and one button, well its your lucky day. Or if your a PS2/3 fanboy and your looking for a reason to bash a 360 game, here it is. Easily one of the worst 360 titles the new Neg-Gen system has to offer. Granted huge battle, but they take frame rate hits when the action gets going. The player need only mash on a sinlge button to attain victory, (though with this games its always going to be defeat). Now is where I would recommend renting it before you buy it, not this time, dont waste your money. Expand
  8. Sep 1, 2010
    3
    This game is just plain bad! I hated it so much I had to finish it as some sort of penance for buying it in the first place.
    If i wanted to push just one button all the time, I would have stayed with my ex-wife!.
  9. Jun 6, 2012
    1
    This is one of the worst games that I have ever played. Horrible voice acting? Check. Glitches? Check. Completely unfair boss fights with an even worse save system? Check. They can't even take the time to make the horrible voice acting match up with the mouths moving! I am so glad that I payed $5 for this putrid piece of trash but now I am starting to think THAT was wasting money. IThis is one of the worst games that I have ever played. Horrible voice acting? Check. Glitches? Check. Completely unfair boss fights with an even worse save system? Check. They can't even take the time to make the horrible voice acting match up with the mouths moving! I am so glad that I payed $5 for this putrid piece of trash but now I am starting to think THAT was wasting money. I probably will never play this game again, not even for the achievements. This game is horrible. Expand
Metascore
61

Mixed or average reviews - based on 66 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 66
  2. Negative: 3 out of 66
  1. Edge Magazine
    60
    Ninety-Nine Nights deserves a better score... That's a strange ways to put it, but it comes from the fact that its most grating flaws occur at such a fundamental level that it's a mystery they were ever tolerated at all. [JPN Import; June 2006, p.89]
  2. Games Master UK
    69
    Half epic, half irritating slash-'em-up that's as grand as it is sloppy. [July 2006, p.69]
  3. games(TM)
    50
    Most of the time Ninety-Nine Nights does look like a game which befits the ‘next-gen’ tag, and yet periodically it embarrasses itself with ‘previous-gen’ foibles. Playing N3 is a frustrating experience. [July 2006, p.124]