Metascore
88

Generally favorable reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 10
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 10
  3. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. Jul 11, 2012
    100
    All in all, for ten bucks you have 4 new tables to add to your already extensive collection of Zen Studio's created tables, featuring at least three stellar entries in an already excellent collection.
  2. Jul 30, 2012
    90
    Overall, the Avengers Chronicles pack is a very strong set of tables, not just for the super hero fan but for anyone who enjoys Pinball FX2 or Marvel Pinball. Kudos to ZEN Studios for continuing to push the boundaries of video game pinball.
  3. Jun 27, 2012
    90
    Ultimately, we can't deny that this game is incredibly fun. The tables are gorgeous, and it's a fantastic way to breathe life back into a seemingly dead arcade genre. We just wish that The Who was there singing us through the game as we go for the high score.
  4. 90
    Naturally, the table artwork is gorgeous, doing the Marvel license proud, and the animated characters that leap around the playfields always enhance the look and never distract from the action.
  5. Jun 20, 2012
    90
    Avengers Chronicles may not convert the skeptical, but it's a great addition to an already impressive collection of pinball tables. The new tables offer incredible variety and I find myself extremely addicted.
  6. Jun 19, 2012
    90
    Yet Again Zen Studios delivers some of the best video pinball tables they've produced. Changing up from character based to more cohesive story based didn't cause them to miss a beat. Fast, tricky and gorgeous tables are again the norm here – make sure you get your friends list to buy these as well, as the leaderboard integration still remains one of the best implementations on the console.
  7. Jun 19, 2012
    90
    If you love pinball, no one does it better than Zen. Although the price is only $10 (800 MS points) for all four tables, that is the only way to get them. If you want just one of the four, you're out of luck, but that shouldn't be a problem, because all of these tables are awesome and each has its own special concept that will have you playing for hours and hours to try and see what they all have to offer.
  8. Jun 19, 2012
    85
    Yet another great collection of pinball tables, Marvel Pinball: Avengers Chronicles is a delight for comic book fans and pinball lovers alike.
  9. 83
    Marvel Pinball: Avengers Chronicles is a 4-table DLC pack worth the asking price and any virtual pinball fan will be content with the addition of the four included tables as they all offer some very unique elements in each one.
  10. Jun 19, 2012
    80
    The reality-bending and dimension hopping are nicely realized, and the whole idea of having to find gems for a magic glove lends itself well to a pinball table. Here's a great example of how to do obscure lore in a pinball table.
User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 8 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 1 out of 2
  1. Jul 3, 2012
    9
    Holy cow...awesome group of tables. Fun, challenging and addicting. Don't know if I've seen any other developer that makes each subsequentHoly cow...awesome group of tables. Fun, challenging and addicting. Don't know if I've seen any other developer that makes each subsequent iteration of their game significantly better than the last. The guys at Zen are pretty remarkable. Full Review »
  2. Aug 20, 2012
    0
    why the hell is this stupid dlc number 1 on metacritic right now? These 4 stupid tables are not worth your 10$ trust me. I saw this dlc as thewhy the hell is this stupid dlc number 1 on metacritic right now? These 4 stupid tables are not worth your 10$ trust me. I saw this dlc as the top on metacritic and i had to try it. Biggest waste of money ever. It's kinda fun but it is not worth 10$ maybe 5. Full Review »