Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 11 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Slow down and rewind time with the replay system which lets you review the action close up. Take on skilled virtual opponents in the career modes, unlocking new balls, locations, and cues. Play other users around the world on Xbox LIVE, with single matches and tournaments. Get hooked on the challenging Endurance mode, a frantic pot-against-the clock game which promises to keep you coming back for more. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. Nov 27, 2012
    95
    Overall, Cherry Pop Games's first endeavour has left us with a fantastic billiards game featuring stunning visuals, great audio and even better physics. The lengthy, albeit difficult career mode, will give you plenty of play time but perhaps for the wrong reasons. If you're looking for a realistic, stylish, and fun billiards game, Pool Nation is the crème of the crop.
  2. Nov 7, 2012
    95
    By combining realistic physics and incredible detail, CherryPop Games have designed a surefire hit as a first project. Pool Nation makes every other pool game obsolete.
  3. Dec 10, 2012
    90
    On the execution side, Pool Nation is all hit. I absolutely feel that there is no more accurate representation of the game of pool, and was really impressed with all the extra features Cherry Pop Games added to the overall product.
  4. Nov 5, 2012
    77
    An entertaining, highly varied and technically excellent pool game, even if lacking in innovation or new elements for its genre.
  5. Nov 28, 2012
    75
    Pool Nation isn't a perfect pool game, but it's a huge step up from what's come before. If you're not already a billiards fan, Pool Nation won't make you one. Conversely, for those dying to scratch the billiards itch, Pool Nation is sure to satisfy. It is the best pool game currently available on Xbox Live Arcade.
  6. Nov 21, 2012
    75
    With Pool Nation you'll get a pooling experience that you've never had before. The simulator delivers several game modes and a lot of options to choose from. Every kind of shot that you can imagine is possible to make in the game and because of that you can truly speak of a great simulator. Another big plus are the graphics, which are truly stunning for a low budget title. If you want a great pooling experience without having to travel to a café, Pooling Nation is an offer you can't refuse.
  7. Dec 12, 2012
    60
    Pool Nation offers nice variation, but you really have to be a pool fanatic to really enjoy it.

See all 12 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Dec 2, 2012
    7
    This game really surprised me in that it is fun and easy to play. I've almost completed playing against every AI opponent and wish there were more AI players to play against but I really enjoy how easy it is to setup your shot with the xbox controller. Shooting simply involves pulling the R stick back and pushing forward while the D pad can be used to fine tune where you hit the ball with the cue. The ability to quickly switch to overhead view (you can play the entire game in overhead view) is really nice. I also like the other bonus type games which give a variety to the 8 or 9 ball missions. There's not a lot of pool games on the xbox market but it;s nice to see that this one was done right. Well worth the $20 I paid for it. It has kept me occupied for weeks. I only wish they had a specific 'trick' shot set of missions but you can make trick shots at any time fairly easy in the 8 or 9 ball missions. This is a well designed pool game. Collapse