User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 70 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 45 out of 70
  2. Negative: 16 out of 70

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 26, 2012
    10
    1- the game have a great graphics models for the players with great animation & facial animation 2- the gameplay is way better than the previous pes 3- player ID is awseome 4- free controlling makes you feel free to do waht everyou want in the game
  2. Oct 12, 2012
    10
    this is easily the best pro evo since pes 6 a much welcome return to the good old days. the graphics are superb as ever and the game play is drastically slowed down but it makes the game so much more compelling to play
  3. Oct 3, 2012
    9
    Been playing PES 2013 for a few hours now and got to say it's better than Fifa 13. The one thing that puts it head and shoulders above EA's latest outing is that you need to work hard to score. You can't just play a through ball or square the ball to score as in FIFA, you have to carve out a chance. Yes it doesn't have the polish of FIFA but it also isn't a cash cow like EA's game. The other thing it has is Master League. After playing many months of FIFA 12 Ultimate Team, I am happy to be back in control of a club. This PES plays better than it has for many years and looks better than ever. I'm loving it and I'm just in the middle of adding the latest option file. Got to say this is the best footy game this season. Expand
  4. Sep 27, 2012
    9
    I have always been a PES fan, and this game reminded me exactly why. Brilliant game-play and the ability to run at defenders ( something that Fifa lacks in my opinion). The satisfaction of scoring goals is a great experience and no two goals are ever quite the same. The graphics are solid and the soundtrack catchy. There is obviously a downside, a lack of licenses but the most irritable thing is the outdated roster. Van Persie still at North London?! Seriously?! Come on Konami, great game though Collapse
  5. Sep 28, 2012
    10
    The ones who rate this game badly are simply the conformed FIFA-players who are obliged to throw **** at PES just because they like giving **** to the underdog.

    PES 13 is the rewarding alternative with incredibly realistic gameplay, loads of different ways to score, defend and play tactically and it is very refined. Please don't listen to the zombie-probably-payed-by-EA-games-haters".
  6. Oct 2, 2012
    9
    Quite simply the best PES of the new generation. Some issues online, but overall plays smoothly with razor sharp reactions. Every goal involves some form of skill or effort so is very rewarding. FIFA better watch out this year, the king is back!
  7. Oct 21, 2012
    9
    I have a schizophrenic relationship with Pro Evo 2013.

    One moment, I am totally besotted in wonder at the game, the next minute I am wanting to put my fist through some Konami rep's face.

    PES 2013 offers unrivalled playability and heart stopping action, albeit via an engine with some brutal flaws. However, with the super improved defending, it is for the most part possible to block
    repetative lame exploit gameplay as is common when playing against rat-boys online (I have turned into a rat-boy as well when playing strangers online..PES does that to people). However, due to the scripted nature of PES, sometimes it will be very hard, if not utterly impossible to defend the lame exploit attempts. Furthermore, as soon as one realises how much of a hand the AI has in influencing the flow of the game, rage induced panic attacks can occur, especially in situations where some rat boy is exploiting my ass whilst the AI is simulataneously beating me with a faeces covered stick. As much as my PES induced rage would could drive me to hitting sites all across the internet spreading lots of hate about the game. Since PES 2013 came out. I have been totally uninterested in playing any other game. I own a high end PC and can play any title you care to name totally maxed. But all I want is my daily and rather large, intense hit of PES 2013. For that reason, even though I hate PES and want to stamp out Konami's guts, I have to give the game a 9/10. Expand
  8. Sep 26, 2012
    10
    Pro Evolution Soccer 2013 es la mejor edición de la saga en la era de la alta definición, y desde hace muchos años no podía plantar cara tan bien a FIFA. Y no ha sido por cambiar el motor gráfico o por conseguir algún golpe de efecto con las licencias, sino porque el juego es simplemente mucho más jugable y divertido que las últimas entregas, especialmente esto último. Expand
  9. Dec 31, 2013
    9
    Sem sombras de dúvida que foi o melhor jogo de futebol do ano passado. Seus gráficos a jogabilidade nem tanto e seus modos de jogo e interatividade são mágicos.
  10. Apr 27, 2013
    9
    despues de jugar 7 años fifa por que tenia el gamecube ,nome quedaba de otra, hasta que salio en xbox 360 el pes,, lo probe sinceramente le faltaban mejorar a los pes anteriores muy irreales hasta este pes 2013 que salio muy bien tuneado por asi decirlo divertido sobre todo y las graficas excelentes mucho mejor que fifa 13 que es demasiado movimiento lento y tardan una eternidad en dar la vuelta y se caen de todo y es aburridisimo el fifa me cambie al pes 2013 este año lo recomiendo ampliamente eso si lo unico malo es el on line de ahi en fuera el mejor de todos Expand
  11. Sep 27, 2012
    0
    I have always been a PES fan, and this game reminded me exactly why. Brilliant game-play and the ability to run at defenders ( something that Fifa lacks in my opinion). The satisfaction of scoring goals is a great experience and no two goals are ever quite the same. The graphics are solid and the soundtrack catchy. There is obviously a downside, a lack of licenses but the most irritable thing is the outdated roster. Van Persie still at North London?! Seriously?! Come on Konami, great game though Collapse
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 33 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 30 out of 33
  2. Negative: 0 out of 33
  1. Nov 21, 2012
    85
    PES 2013 combines the strengths of its recent predecessors to deliver the most focused game of soccer the franchise has seen in a while. As a result, the series comes closer to FIFA's quality than it has in years.
  2. Oct 24, 2012
    75
    If you're loyal to Pro Evolution Soccer series you got used to its various shortcomings and you will be pleased with the 2013 edition – it's the best one yet. But today choosing PES over FIFA is like watching a match in the second division instead of the Champions League final. [12/2012, p.52]
  3. Oct 17, 2012
    90
    A good improvement on last year's PES, but still lacking the polish to be top dog again. [Dec 2012, p.70]