User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 161 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 12 out of 161
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 18, 2017
    2
    Probably the worst racing game I've ever played. handling is basically non-existent, and all the cars are given to you at once. Unlike Forza Motorsport 2/3, you earn money by drifting. Racing here is almost impossible like trying to race in this game is like trying to butter corn that's on a drill with a spoon. Drifting is almost impossible since you always over-drift. If you want actualProbably the worst racing game I've ever played. handling is basically non-existent, and all the cars are given to you at once. Unlike Forza Motorsport 2/3, you earn money by drifting. Racing here is almost impossible like trying to race in this game is like trying to butter corn that's on a drill with a spoon. Drifting is almost impossible since you always over-drift. If you want actual handling in racing or if you want a good racing game with actual customization, look at Forza Motorsport 2/3, Need For Speed: Carbon, and Need For Speed: Most Wanted. Expand
  2. Apr 12, 2017
    6
    Joli jeu d'arcade ma foi (à 30 im/s hélas) plutôt amusant avec les voitures puissantes et autres suppos à roulettes, carrément chiant avec les autres (c'est trop lent et on s'endort à l'inverse des Forza et même des GT)

    Freinage de F1 donc, gestion de la motricité minimaliste et obligation d'appuyer sur un bouton pour déraper (tout au frein à main ouais ouais ouais...) Cela dit les
    Joli jeu d'arcade ma foi (à 30 im/s hélas) plutôt amusant avec les voitures puissantes et autres suppos à roulettes, carrément chiant avec les autres (c'est trop lent et on s'endort à l'inverse des Forza et même des GT)

    Freinage de F1 donc, gestion de la motricité minimaliste et obligation d'appuyer sur un bouton pour déraper (tout au frein à main ouais ouais ouais...) Cela dit les circuits à 95% en ville sont bien faits, de même que les sons de moteurs qui ont beaucoup progressé par rapport à PGR3 et l'ajout d'une vue capot permet enfin de frôler les rails de sécurité avec une précision diabolique. Le plus intéressant reste tout de même l'ajout des motos dont l'approche très arcade convient parfaitement dans un tel environnement.

    PGR4 est aussi moins flou que le précédent, un peu plus varié avec la pluie, la nuit, la neige (!) et si on s'en lasse moins vite, on s'en lasse encore assez rapidement, la faute à une conduite vraiment trop basique et limitée qui varie peu d'un véhicule à l'autre. Il reste sympathique pour les amateurs forcenés du genre mais sans plus.
    Expand
  3. Jan 31, 2017
    10
    Este juegazo de carreras es la ultima evolución de lo que para la dreamcast fue Metropolis Street Racer. un videojuego de conducción basado en la simulación con toques arcades en la cual se premia al jugador por conducir bien, tomar las curvas bien y a mejor velocidad con los famosos Kudos. este juego tiene un despliege magnifico de gráficos, música y plantilla de vehículos que en estaEste juegazo de carreras es la ultima evolución de lo que para la dreamcast fue Metropolis Street Racer. un videojuego de conducción basado en la simulación con toques arcades en la cual se premia al jugador por conducir bien, tomar las curvas bien y a mejor velocidad con los famosos Kudos. este juego tiene un despliege magnifico de gráficos, música y plantilla de vehículos que en esta edición aparte también tenemos motocicletas. así mismo motos! los vehículos poseen daño visible y funcional, los efectos climáticos son barbaros, modo carrera que al principio es sencillo pero poco a poco se va incrementando la dificultad y el reto. modo online, etc etc etc. junto con Gran Turismo, Forza y Shift. fue el pilar del genero de conducción de hace menos de 10 años. Expand
  4. Jan 3, 2017
    9
    Project Gotham Racing 4 is a great racing game.

    The gameplay is solid.While it may feel arcady at first,once weather comes into play,you learn how realistic it is.The game has icy conditions,and cars will slip about on sheets of ice or in rain or snow.The car and track lists are huge,and the career mode is great too.The game also has loads and loads of unlockable cars and tracks,so
    Project Gotham Racing 4 is a great racing game.

    The gameplay is solid.While it may feel arcady at first,once weather comes into play,you learn how realistic it is.The game has icy conditions,and cars will slip about on sheets of ice or in rain or snow.The car and track lists are huge,and the career mode is great too.The game also has loads and loads of unlockable cars and tracks,so there is a ton of replay value in here.There are also bikes,and yes,you can race car vs bike and knock the biker off for endless comedic value.

    The graphics are nice,with lots of weather variants,and the framerate remains solid,though there are occasional drops.

    The sound design is amazing,and the soundtrack is quite good too.

    Overall,PGR 4 is an amazing racer that you need to pick up and play.
    Expand
  5. Jun 30, 2016
    10
    Excelente juego de carreras,con unas graficas impresionantes para 2007, bastante realista y con una gran variedad de coches. Tienes la oportunidad de personalizar tu diseño con una variedad de formas y colores bastante extensa. Un gran juego para jugar solo, en pantalla dividida o en modo Online. Sin duda, un gran juego.
  6. Jul 11, 2015
    8
    PGR4, presented as the last game to approach this franchise (due to some problems with Bizarre Studios) does a pretty solid job doing so. Right as the opening movie plays and ends, you know you’re up for a really intense, emotional ride. While there isn’t any actual story mode, there is a single player campaign mode where you race in tournaments to increase your rank, eventually increasingPGR4, presented as the last game to approach this franchise (due to some problems with Bizarre Studios) does a pretty solid job doing so. Right as the opening movie plays and ends, you know you’re up for a really intense, emotional ride. While there isn’t any actual story mode, there is a single player campaign mode where you race in tournaments to increase your rank, eventually increasing your car selection/class and motorcycles. Oh yeah, motorcycles - they’re pretty cool, but for me, not a new feature that I incorporate into my gaming. The single player custom match mode is really fun, where you can customise each race to a great extent, and I found myself spending a lot of time. While there is a lot to say, I have to keep this review short, and just tell you this - out of the four PGR games, this one comes in as the second best one. The solid graphics, good car selection, gameplay, and custom matches + multiplayer are all very very solid! The menus and all that are also very stylish (dynamic main menu theme? cool)

    Gameplay: 9/10
    Story: N/A/10
    Music: 8.5/10
    Presentation: 9.5/10
    Length: 7.5/10
    Overall: 8.5/10
    Expand
  7. Apr 15, 2015
    9
    Pretty much my ideas for THE perfect arcade racing game. I first played this WAY after the game originally came out in 2007, late 2014 to be slightly more precise, and naturally being more focused on the completion of the year's most recent games, Far Cry 4, The Crew, GTA V etc. I wasn't expecting myself to put much input into PGR4, especially its career mode. But once I got into it, IPretty much my ideas for THE perfect arcade racing game. I first played this WAY after the game originally came out in 2007, late 2014 to be slightly more precise, and naturally being more focused on the completion of the year's most recent games, Far Cry 4, The Crew, GTA V etc. I wasn't expecting myself to put much input into PGR4, especially its career mode. But once I got into it, I really came across one heck of a racing game! And considering the prices it goes for now, €4 at best, you get an awful lot for your money: a dynamic first person camera, a diverse soundtrack of rock, electronic, classical etc., rain effects on cars and speaking of cars, a whole lot of 'em, arguably the best collection of them in the series alongside PGR2. There is so much right about this game, but it isn't flawless, as much as I hate to call it that. The career is shallow, but it's the only way to meaningfully earn kudos to buy new content, which redeems it and the damage is unimpressive, but that's it. Everything else about the game is awesome; it's a shame the series has pretty much died. Happily though Forza Horizon fills that void like a puzzle piece, which has some PGR blood in it's Forza guise.
    In short, if you love racing games, buy this whenever you can! It's easy to find, it's cheap, and trust me, for what you pay you'll get a whole lot of game!
    Expand
  8. Jul 12, 2013
    8
    I think this games shine amongst the other racing titles out there. Excellent presentation and wonderful tracks. Can't wait for a sequel, the genre really needs it!
  9. Nov 15, 2012
    9
    One of those hidden gems. The cars do not look that great but the cities look awesome and the tracks are some of, if not the best tracks of any racer on the market. The look of the game is unique. Love it.
    Also the handling is great. A touch of realism helps it stand out.
    The big bonus is bikes and weather effects. Bikes got the same care as the cars but feel different enough to make
    One of those hidden gems. The cars do not look that great but the cities look awesome and the tracks are some of, if not the best tracks of any racer on the market. The look of the game is unique. Love it.
    Also the handling is great. A touch of realism helps it stand out.
    The big bonus is bikes and weather effects. Bikes got the same care as the cars but feel different enough to make them stand out. The learning curve is also a tad different. The weather effects are great as well. The rain is convincing, the fog is good without being distracting and the ice and rain makes the roads realistically slick.
    The biggest thing PGR has over the competition is the kudos system that rewards you on how you drive and the types of races the game has. Never has a racing game had so many different types of races. From time trials to cone challenges. It is packed.
    Bizzare Creations could make a PGR game in their sleep at this point and it has its own look and feel. Sadly Activision bought the developer and closed them down putting the series in hiatus. It is a great game. It would be a shame if Microsoft never gets around to making another one.
    Expand
  10. Nov 13, 2012
    9
    Project Gotham Racing 4 is the last great game from Bizarre Creations.
    A challenging arcade game mixing cars and bikes (very few games have this feature). To me this is the game with the best engine sounds. You have a very good feel of each vehicule. This game worth more than any Ridge Racer or Need For Speed game (as far as arcade game goes).
    Sadly, it failed against Forza Motorsport
    Project Gotham Racing 4 is the last great game from Bizarre Creations.
    A challenging arcade game mixing cars and bikes (very few games have this feature). To me this is the game with the best engine sounds. You have a very good feel of each vehicule. This game worth more than any Ridge Racer or Need For Speed game (as far as arcade game goes).

    Sadly, it failed against Forza Motorsport 2 (a great game too).
    For many gamers PGR 4 will have a special place their heart, knowing that it all started with Metropolis Street Racer on the Sega Dreamcast ...
    Expand
  11. Oct 11, 2012
    10
    It was an interesting time to pick up PGR 4 and give it a whirl. At first I was impressed, but then I was really impressed. Backstory: I picked up PGR back in July as I thought 3.99 for such a highly acclaimed game had to be worth i, but shortly after put it down. I then picked up Forza 3 in August as I felt the need for some racing games in preparation for Forza 4. With those two racingIt was an interesting time to pick up PGR 4 and give it a whirl. At first I was impressed, but then I was really impressed. Backstory: I picked up PGR back in July as I thought 3.99 for such a highly acclaimed game had to be worth i, but shortly after put it down. I then picked up Forza 3 in August as I felt the need for some racing games in preparation for Forza 4. With those two racing Goliath's in my presence it was hard to want to play such a dated game. After plowing through Forza 4 and dabbling in some other games I finally decided to jump back into PGR 4 and just finish it out. Going from a racing sim to such an arcady game was shock at first but as I played it more I grew fond of how realistic it actually was. Flying through races as if they would never end the idea grew on me of how impressed people must have been when this first came out. If I was impressed with it after breathing one of the most current sims for over a month straight it really must have been a beautiful experience in its launch year. The graphics have such an effect of realism I almost don't believe it is its age. The fact that Bizarre was actually able to put in rain let alone snow!?! and still hold a decent FPS. I have zero experience with game development but I know that these guys had some crazy talent. The course selection was fresh, fast, technical and constantly exciting. The forgiveness in the game probably made it a overall more pleasant experience as I didn't feel as though I was having to hit lines perfectly every time to win and was able to just race and have fun. The car selection was great and even better because I was able to put them in my virtual "garage". I could not have been more pleased with this game and really wish I was around in its time so I could have joined in on some online action. Fingers crossed for a PGR 5! Expand
  12. Nov 12, 2011
    2
    This game is absolutely horrendous. I would recommend it to no one, unless I hate them. I only own this game because I got it as a part of a Xbox Live subscription bundle. The graphics are very poor, the game seems like it tries to be realistic, but isn't in anyway. The presentation is very underwhelming, and the mechanics are downright atrocious. Nothing about this game feelsThis game is absolutely horrendous. I would recommend it to no one, unless I hate them. I only own this game because I got it as a part of a Xbox Live subscription bundle. The graphics are very poor, the game seems like it tries to be realistic, but isn't in anyway. The presentation is very underwhelming, and the mechanics are downright atrocious. Nothing about this game feels natural, especially the driving. Not even worth a rent. Do yourself a favor and go get a copy of Forza 3 or 4 instead. Expand
  13. Nov 6, 2011
    10
    The is a beautiful game especially for its time trust me this review is coming from the year 2011 and this game still looks as good as the top racing games today. The Project Gotham series has a lot of history. Back when the first Xbox came out Project Gotham is the game that made it popular. During this time Gran Turismo may have been the grand daddy of simulation racers but ProjectThe is a beautiful game especially for its time trust me this review is coming from the year 2011 and this game still looks as good as the top racing games today. The Project Gotham series has a lot of history. Back when the first Xbox came out Project Gotham is the game that made it popular. During this time Gran Turismo may have been the grand daddy of simulation racers but Project Gotham was the grand daddy of arcade racers. Now can Pgr4 live up to it's predecessors name. The answer is yes it does and then some. Pgr3 may not have been the game people were look for but Pgr4 makes up for it. Starting off with the visuals it is still among the best looking racers to date and easily has the best look tracks and environments to date. Take a minute and look at them the detail in it is just amazing. Looking at other racers the car selection could have been a bit bigger but this game is 4 years old. Project Gotham T.V has been improved as well as online. Going on to weather affects this game excels in this aspect. It translates to the tracks perfectly as well having big puddles of water in the middle of the track. Also the tracks change when racing in the snow such as the tree not having leaves and snow actually covering the road and the car. All of this isn't just for show it's actually a gameplay mechanic. Meaning you can actually feel the difference when racing in weather. The Kudos system is considerably worse though. You don't get Kudos bonuses for stringing combos together and you can only earn a certain amount of Kudos each race. Although it's still the best point system in any racing game it just isn't as good as the former system and doesn't feel the same. Now on to damage. There is virtually no damage in the game while former Project Gotham games did in fact have damage. This was a let down.. But I am still giving the game a 10/10 because it still competes both visually and gameplay wise to games in 2011. And that's an amazing accomplishment. Now it's time to see if there is going to be a Pgr5 and what it has in store for us. Expand
  14. Sep 29, 2011
    10
    I'm new to the PGR franchise, but am loving it. it's not a pure simulator..but it's not all arcade death either. It has great graphics and excellent driver views. I love the **** angle with the full instrument panel in full-view..without it interfering with my view of the track. :) Hell, you even have bikes and cars racing against each other...another enjoyable novelty. Really, I couldI'm new to the PGR franchise, but am loving it. it's not a pure simulator..but it's not all arcade death either. It has great graphics and excellent driver views. I love the **** angle with the full instrument panel in full-view..without it interfering with my view of the track. :) Hell, you even have bikes and cars racing against each other...another enjoyable novelty. Really, I could list tiny details all day... this is just an all around excellent game. For racers, a must-have. Expand
  15. Sep 28, 2011
    9
    New additions such as weather effects, bikes and new cities are great. Same PGR gameplay, but the only dissapointing thing is the career, which is separate to arcade mode. There's not incentive to play on a harder difficulty. So I'd do arcade events on Gold or platinum but play career on easy. You can't re-do events since there's no point. Really the old PGR 3 system was better. You alsoNew additions such as weather effects, bikes and new cities are great. Same PGR gameplay, but the only dissapointing thing is the career, which is separate to arcade mode. There's not incentive to play on a harder difficulty. So I'd do arcade events on Gold or platinum but play career on easy. You can't re-do events since there's no point. Really the old PGR 3 system was better. You also spend kudos in the item shop rather than getting money separately. Either way it's a great addition to the series. Shame about the pointless career mode. Expand
  16. Aug 2, 2011
    10
    This is one of the greatest games ever created in racing history. A huge car selection to choose from and a a great amount of tracks keeps the gamer coming back for more. Another great racing game for the entire family to enjoy, whether its everyone playing or just watch it is fun for everyone. Live long PGR4, you won't be forgotten.
  17. Dec 10, 2010
    9
    Me ha encantado este juego. Tenía el Forza 3 y este me parece más entretenido, más adictivo, me trasmite mucho más y desde luego es al único que juego, tanto en solitario como con amigos.
    Recomendable 100%, máximo cuando en España está a 10 euros de segunda mano en tiendas Game.
  18. LiamM
    Sep 6, 2008
    9
    To be honest, there's a lot of variety in PGR4 and it's similar to Gadget Racers for the PS2. In the Arcade and Career mode you don't just have to race for the finish. You can do speed challenge or superstar mode where you drift to gain stars. There's also the cone attack mode where you hit the cones like a bowling ball. Anyway, the graphics are stunning on an HD To be honest, there's a lot of variety in PGR4 and it's similar to Gadget Racers for the PS2. In the Arcade and Career mode you don't just have to race for the finish. You can do speed challenge or superstar mode where you drift to gain stars. There's also the cone attack mode where you hit the cones like a bowling ball. Anyway, the graphics are stunning on an HD television, the weather effects are brilliant. My favourite effect is the "Wet" where the puddles are still there but the rain isn't pouring down. Although the developers are putting down the PGR license. I think there are a few events missing. Apart from the chase on multiplayer mode I think they could have done it on Single Player mode as well. The Route creator has been taken out sadly and most of the items in the PGR shop are on buying more cars for career mode and not on more tracks. There are no Tournament plays in single player mode. But I personally think that this game is slightly better than Forza since ther's no too much repetition. Expand
  19. ApocalypseB.
    Jan 4, 2008
    8
    This is a very cool and easy game to get into, but quite hard to master, so I love it! Single player is a lot better than what most people have commented, it ranges a very good blend of challenges to overcome and skills to perform. But the mulitplayer is where it is at, with loads of pixel petrol burning to be had there. The online mode especially has more modes than the single player, This is a very cool and easy game to get into, but quite hard to master, so I love it! Single player is a lot better than what most people have commented, it ranges a very good blend of challenges to overcome and skills to perform. But the mulitplayer is where it is at, with loads of pixel petrol burning to be had there. The online mode especially has more modes than the single player, from races series, highlights of the best/worst racers, etc. But what lets this down is the pathetic weather conditions, which are very unrealistic. Snow and rain generally have the same effect on cars, what the &^%$? And the inclusion of motorbikes is as pointless as pissing in the wind! But step-stepping this, it is a great way to end the series! Expand
  20. Drex
    Oct 31, 2007
    7
    PGR 4 is a solid game but there is something wrong with the cars in replays. The cars in replays seem to float and the physics just look wrong especially when not power sliding around a corner and when changing directions in a straight line. Graphics are awesome. Just needed some more work on car physics in replays.
  21. GatorB.
    Oct 30, 2007
    9
    I was surprised by PGR4 after putting off buying it for a month. I had low expectations, but this is much improved over PGR3 (exp. the career mode, which I enjoy much more.) The tracks are really fun to race and are very vibrant. Even though I prefer more technical racing, I have had a good time playing this game. If you have a racing wheel and love racing games, you need to give this I was surprised by PGR4 after putting off buying it for a month. I had low expectations, but this is much improved over PGR3 (exp. the career mode, which I enjoy much more.) The tracks are really fun to race and are very vibrant. Even though I prefer more technical racing, I have had a good time playing this game. If you have a racing wheel and love racing games, you need to give this game a chance. Expand
  22. Andyman
    Oct 27, 2007
    6
    If you want lots of flash, little realism, and very little substance, get PGR4. If you want a straight-forward game with plenty of depth, customization and very satisfying online play, get Forza 2. I'm not about the flash (it wears thin within minutes), so naturally I chose Forza 2... I couldn't be happier.
  23. AndyK.
    Oct 21, 2007
    7
    Nice Graphics, weater. bikes... but only an arcade-racer...not very realistic.
  24. Devil'sAdvocate
    Oct 16, 2007
    9
    The last and the best in a great series. If you can't manage to have fun playing this then sell your console. If you have even the slightest interest in cars, bikes or racing games then stop reading this and go buy, borrow, or beg a copy now. You won't regret it.
  25. CiaranG.
    Oct 13, 2007
    10
    Puts Forza Motorsport 2 to shame. In all respects the best racing game on any console right now - the graphics, the presentation, the excitement, the attention to detail, the sound, the music, the cars, the cities, the realism, the weather effects, the photo mode, the replays... Not only the best racing game, possibly the best game on Xbox 360 and definitely one of the best I've ever played.
  26. Kurdt
    Oct 10, 2007
    9
    This is a pretty amazing game. It's fun, the controls are spot on and it looks pretty. I don't know why they included bikes though, without figuring out how to make them work. The bikes are pitiful! (The best iteration of bikes in a game is Polyphony's TT - that's how it's done IMO.) That said, if you avoid the bikes and stick with the exotics, PGR4 is well worth the $60.
  27. Dr.Peter
    Oct 9, 2007
    10
    take the best semi-arcade racer (PGR3), double the number of pixels (600p to 720p), add terrific new effects and lighting, add the best weather effects yet, double the locations, enhance gameplay options, make it more accessible to non-racing people, and you basically get the idea of what pgr4 is. simply one of the most enjoyable games on xbox 360.
  28. SeanB.
    Oct 8, 2007
    9
    This is a very good racing game. I've never played any of the other PGR games, so as a newcomer to the series I'm really impressed with it. The graphics are amazing (this is what Forza 2 should've looked like!). The controls are smooth, the online play is "lag-free" and the achievements seem reasonably obtainable. Definitely worth a rent.
  29. RazaB
    Oct 8, 2007
    10
    I've never given a 10 MetaCritic rating to a game before, and I hesitated to give this one, but I really can't think of a major "ding" in the game. Sure, there are some things I don't like (such as a Career Mode that doesn't let you retry failures or switch cars), but these are not failures so much as intentional design decisions. I would deduct a quarter-point for the I've never given a 10 MetaCritic rating to a game before, and I hesitated to give this one, but I really can't think of a major "ding" in the game. Sure, there are some things I don't like (such as a Career Mode that doesn't let you retry failures or switch cars), but these are not failures so much as intentional design decisions. I would deduct a quarter-point for the insane over-use of rain effects on the menus - often, a water droplet obscures text on the screen - an inexcusable case of form obscuring function. All-in-all, an enjoyable game that provides four distinct modes of play (arcade, career, split-screen and online), so fun and replay value are in the package. Expand
  30. S
    Oct 7, 2007
    8
    Way to difficult in career mode, Bizzare needs to u nderstand that in normal mode the game should be challenging but not difficult..very disappointed, PGR 3 is much better...plus SNOW...give me a break, the game is hard enough w out snow... Buy Forza if you are a casual racing fan or you want to throw your controlled thru your tv
  31. RobertM.
    Oct 4, 2007
    10
    PGR4 is what racing is all about. That's why Bizzare has done such an amazing job that all game developers (and some movie production companies!) should take note - SEQUELS SHOLD IMPROVE ON THE ORIGINAL! Remember the difference from PGR 1 to 2? And then how 3 all blew us away? Well PGR4 carries on the that. The graphics - unbelievable. So much more crisp than it's predecessors - PGR4 is what racing is all about. That's why Bizzare has done such an amazing job that all game developers (and some movie production companies!) should take note - SEQUELS SHOLD IMPROVE ON THE ORIGINAL! Remember the difference from PGR 1 to 2? And then how 3 all blew us away? Well PGR4 carries on the that. The graphics - unbelievable. So much more crisp than it's predecessors - and graphics that Forza 2 I expected to have. The abliity to race with both cars and bikes is so much fun, plus the amount of customization options from cars to bikes to uniforms is outstanding. The AI has even stepped it up a notch so you'll have to work on cutting those corners crisper if you want to finish first. The online is outta control as well PLUS your ability to save of your best racing. Anyone who has enjoyed the series should run to the store to grab a copy. PGR4 - best racer, hands down. Expand
Metascore
85

Generally favorable reviews - based on 60 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 59 out of 60
  2. Negative: 0 out of 60
  1. Edge Magazine
    90
    It’s uncompromising and involved and may not be for everyone, but you sense it’s the game Bizarre have been meaning to make for the last seven years, and for that alone, it’s precious. [Nov 2007, p.86]
  2. PGR4 wrings the best yet out of an already scintillating arcade racing game. As a swansong for Activision-bound Bizarre Creations, it's more than we could have wished for, and a daunting prospect for whichever developer Microsoft asks to follow it.
  3. Project Gotham Racing 4 continues the series' tradition of brilliant visuals and fun gameplay, and adds to the list with new rides and weather effects that must be driven to be believed.