Prototype Xbox 360

User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 359 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 47 out of 359
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JoshM
    Jun 22, 2009
    10
    This game is fantastic. However, definitely for the hardcore gamer. There is so much to do control wise, chaining everything together, that when you really have it down and the combat flows...wow, just amazing. So Much Fun. But, if you are not "good at gaming" you will likely become frustrated.
  2. Oct 20, 2010
    10
    Im always very wary about giving a game 10 out of 10 because sometimes it can seem like a knee jerk reaction,something new and exciting comes along and blows you away and for that brief moment its the best thing since the last best thing which blew you away and has now become a 7 out of 10 and ready for trade in.I bought prototype on its initial release and i loved it,the freedom,theIm always very wary about giving a game 10 out of 10 because sometimes it can seem like a knee jerk reaction,something new and exciting comes along and blows you away and for that brief moment its the best thing since the last best thing which blew you away and has now become a 7 out of 10 and ready for trade in.I bought prototype on its initial release and i loved it,the freedom,the violence,the graphics,sound and story all came together beautifully and crafted an amazing game with so many new features and extras it was sometimes hard to keep up.After finishing the game i did the inevitable and traded it in,i always had good memorys about prototype and that feeling i got when falling from buildings(you know the one).Having seen the game for a good price i re-bought it and i am loving it. Its suprising how the way you approach and play games changes over a couple of years, and i can now say i am enjoying this game more then the first time i had it-the graphics may have aged slightly but the gameplay remains as sharp as anything on the market.Its definatley a game that rewards exploration and doing that little bit extra ends up giving so much more.This gets the heart pumping and still has that wow factor.A definate classic and maybe a genre defining one....until prototype 2. Expand
  3. MarcelW.
    Jun 10, 2009
    10
    This game is simply awesome... I've been waiting for it since its first trailer and all my expectation are funlfilled... Its simply fun running and slicing through the city on the search of Alex' memories... The Game has also tons of content like sidemisssions(running,fighting,jumping,absorbing),unlockable moves,hided Orbs and Waypoints... Its definitely one of the best in 09!!
  4. andrewweb
    Jun 11, 2009
    9
    Stunning game!!! do not be put off by the idiots that give this a low rating. Believe the hype :)
  5. BrianR
    Jun 16, 2009
    7
    Fun, chaotic sandbox gameplay, but with so much going on at a time, the lacking controls can make it at times frustrating to do what you intend to do.
  6. DerekGerig
    Jun 9, 2009
    10
    So far it is the best game of 09' however I can't wait till the fall games are realeased to us.
  7. PM
    Jun 11, 2009
    10
    All powerful, great sandbox game. Like Crackdown in GTA IV. Wonder why Crackdown was not credited. If you're as excited by Crackdown 2 as I am, Prototype will be a great warm up. If you just love an exciting game full of action and freedom you will still love Prototype.
  8. BenL
    Jun 13, 2009
    9
    A highly addictive fast action slasher with enough events, collectibles and upgrades to stay busy for a while.
  9. JoelK
    Jun 13, 2009
    8
    Here's the thing about the graphics - they have almost no effect on the gameplay. And this is the story with 90% of all graphics complaints about games. If I wanted fantastic graphics, I'd just look at screen shots. But unless they affect the gameplay, I don't care. What I want is a fun game, and Prototype is that. Who cares about bland building when you can run up all of Here's the thing about the graphics - they have almost no effect on the gameplay. And this is the story with 90% of all graphics complaints about games. If I wanted fantastic graphics, I'd just look at screen shots. But unless they affect the gameplay, I don't care. What I want is a fun game, and Prototype is that. Who cares about bland building when you can run up all of them and fly over them? My only complaints are the somewhat flunky controls and the pretty worthless targeting system. But the game is about insane, comic-book style combat, and it is a blast. Expand
  10. samaz
    Jun 10, 2009
    10
    INFAMOUS was good this one is better! open world massive action great game
  11. SeanM.
    Jun 10, 2009
    9
    Frantic and fun. The stealth feels tacked on, but the thousands of moves and close combat more than makes up for it. The best game purchase I have made in a long time.
  12. ChrisC
    Jun 16, 2009
    9
    The only thing holding me back from giving this game a perfect 10 is the somewhat iffy targeting system. The open world was beautifully executed, and the story is fantastic. I am currently in a game design program at my college, and the best compliment I can give this game was my thought when first putting the disc in: "THIS is why I am in school for this stuff." The game isn't The only thing holding me back from giving this game a perfect 10 is the somewhat iffy targeting system. The open world was beautifully executed, and the story is fantastic. I am currently in a game design program at my college, and the best compliment I can give this game was my thought when first putting the disc in: "THIS is why I am in school for this stuff." The game isn't perfect, but it is very good. This is the first game since Fallout 3 that I have honestly felt was WORTH the 60 dollar price tag. I have spent well over 20 hours gliding around the city, stealing tanks, causing mayhem, and just having fun in general. I look forward to additional content in the future - after I stop playing around in the world long enough to actually finish the storyline!! Expand
  13. ZaxD.
    Jun 10, 2009
    10
    This game
  14. JF
    Jun 20, 2009
    10
    Great game, most fun I've had playing a video game for quite some time. Gameplay is amazing and I can't think of anything else which comes close to it's insanely frantic pace. I don't see what's so bad about the graphics looks superb and with all the stuff happening on screen its not like you have much time to pay attention to how shiny something may be. All in Great game, most fun I've had playing a video game for quite some time. Gameplay is amazing and I can't think of anything else which comes close to it's insanely frantic pace. I don't see what's so bad about the graphics looks superb and with all the stuff happening on screen its not like you have much time to pay attention to how shiny something may be. All in all it's turning out to be one of my favorite games and I don't understand why people are giving it lower than it deserves. Expand
  15. TracyM.
    Jun 9, 2009
    10
    Best action game I've played in years, so much to do, so many powers, it's addicting - I can't put the controller down!!
  16. MattS.
    Jun 9, 2009
    9
    Good game overall, bit cliched at points but still very good. -1 point for crap dialog in the beginning
  17. AndrewC.
    Jun 9, 2009
    10
    Fast paced and super gory game!
  18. PixelatedPope
    Jun 9, 2009
    8
    If you've played Spider-Man 2 or Hulk: Ultimate Destruction, you know exactly what you are sitting down to play. This game is just pure, violent fun. That's not to say it doesn't have it's flaws, but the game never fails to offer pure entertainment. Definitely worth a rent if you are unfamiliar with the above mentioned games. And if you enjoyed those two games, then If you've played Spider-Man 2 or Hulk: Ultimate Destruction, you know exactly what you are sitting down to play. This game is just pure, violent fun. That's not to say it doesn't have it's flaws, but the game never fails to offer pure entertainment. Definitely worth a rent if you are unfamiliar with the above mentioned games. And if you enjoyed those two games, then pick up Prototype. You will not be disappointed. Expand
  19. DonnyD.
    Jan 26, 2010
    10
    Deserves a better grade than Infamous. Has more interesting abilities, you can hijack vehicles. The city looks much better, the game plays much better and faster. The atmosphere of a city in riot is better, the story unfolds better. The Infamous moral choices are lame. Prototype beats Infamous in every way possible, I don't understand why people prefer Infamous. Most people Deserves a better grade than Infamous. Has more interesting abilities, you can hijack vehicles. The city looks much better, the game plays much better and faster. The atmosphere of a city in riot is better, the story unfolds better. The Infamous moral choices are lame. Prototype beats Infamous in every way possible, I don't understand why people prefer Infamous. Most people haven't even played both it seems. Expand
  20. JakeT
    Oct 12, 2009
    10
    This is a fantastic game, great plot, voice-acting and action. the graphics are in need of a tweak, but this is one of the best sandbox/action games I have ever played, and a great game in its own right.
  21. KeithR.
    Dec 21, 2009
    10
    definatly one of the best games i've played in a long time. I think that the people who are crying about it just dont like sandbox style games. They just like halo and everything else is crap
  22. MikeC
    Jun 11, 2009
    10
    Epic sandbox violence. True heir to Hulk:UD
  23. May 9, 2012
    9
    Getting enjoyment from Prototype really depends how you're wired, and the more wired you are for destruction and all out OTT chaos the more you'll enjoy it. The game itself is fairly simple - typical sandbox stuff but with the added bonus of super powers thrown in to give you real freedom of movement around the city - nice. Combat is nothing particularly revolutionary either, but it isGetting enjoyment from Prototype really depends how you're wired, and the more wired you are for destruction and all out OTT chaos the more you'll enjoy it. The game itself is fairly simple - typical sandbox stuff but with the added bonus of super powers thrown in to give you real freedom of movement around the city - nice. Combat is nothing particularly revolutionary either, but it is good, very violent + OTT, and when you get into the swing of flying around the city and smashing the absolute frickin **** out of everything it's really hard to put down. That's what Prototype nails more than almost every other game I've played - it absolutely excels in making you feel as if you are one badass muther-chuffer. The stealth element is handled quite well too, something which fits surprisingly nicely into such a chaotic game. Slightly pap graphics aren't good on the eyes, and it can get a bit repetitive at times, but my advice would be for any fan of mass annihilation to give it a whirl. Expand
  24. VikP
    Jun 14, 2009
    2
    1) Graphics - This has been a pretty big annoyance for me so far. They're a bit too washed out, I'm not sure if this is because they may have just built on the engine they used for Incredible Hulk. The cityscape is pretty bland and there's also texture pop-ins. When I'm standing on top of the empire state building and look below, the city completely greys out and all I 1) Graphics - This has been a pretty big annoyance for me so far. They're a bit too washed out, I'm not sure if this is because they may have just built on the engine they used for Incredible Hulk. The cityscape is pretty bland and there's also texture pop-ins. When I'm standing on top of the empire state building and look below, the city completely greys out and all I can see is silhouettes. 2) Controls - Super janky. It's difficult to keep the character going in the direction I want, especially when I'm running around city streets and on top of buildings. You have the ability to run up any building you want, you can also climb but that function is so busted I don't even know why Radical even added that in. They make no mention of the fact that you can climb and I think it's because they knew it was a useless function. A tell-tale sign that this game was rushed out the door. They've got time trials similar to rootop races in Crackdown but I found it next to impossible to finish them in time because the chracter is jumping all over the place. 3) Powers - You're able to purchase different powers whenever you want using experience points you gain by killing enimies, collecting XP orbs scattered throughout the city. I managed to get a crapload of them after just 2 hours which for me, leaves little incentive to continue playing if my character is completely maxed before I've completed 25%. Well that's impression anyways, there may be cooler powers to have down the line but it doesn't seem that it would be too difficult to get them. inFamous' method was way better where you actually had to complete missions in order to achieve powerups. There isn't a lack of powers in Prototype, which is cool but you're gonna have to learn button combos to use them effectively. Situations like that I tend to forget which powers I have and never end up using 4) Story - I really could give a crap about whats happening when I'm playing a sandbox game like Prototype. Crackdown did a great job of giving a basic premise without forcing you to pay attention to whats going on. In Prototype you actually have to collect clues about how you became infected by tracking down key NPC's and putting the story together using the 'web of intrigue' feature, which is just stupid. Expand
  25. LukeG
    Sep 20, 2009
    5
    I buy this game but after few days i sold immediatly. The game runs in an open world enviroment, the bad thing is that all buildings are similar and city appears as a massive sum of lego picies, rectangular and worst of all with bad textures. Gameplay is the most caotic thing i have ever seen in my life, you won't need many skill to destroy the entire american army, just press random I buy this game but after few days i sold immediatly. The game runs in an open world enviroment, the bad thing is that all buildings are similar and city appears as a massive sum of lego picies, rectangular and worst of all with bad textures. Gameplay is the most caotic thing i have ever seen in my life, you won't need many skill to destroy the entire american army, just press random buttons, run upon a building escape and you will be safe. Story is linear and don't catch your attention. Graphic: 6 nothing new nothing impressive Gameplay: 5 frustating sessions + caotic moves Sound: 6 simply city background sounds Story: 4 linear Expand
  26. TomB
    Sep 6, 2009
    1
    Prototype is undoubtably one of the worst games I have played in a long, long time. I simply can't understand the critic reviews. 78% average good reviews? Clearly not. Were we playing different games? Everything in Prototype is badly designed, badly executed, and offensive to play. The 'parkour' button sees Mercer spazzily animate over cars and glitch up the side of Prototype is undoubtably one of the worst games I have played in a long, long time. I simply can't understand the critic reviews. 78% average good reviews? Clearly not. Were we playing different games? Everything in Prototype is badly designed, badly executed, and offensive to play. The 'parkour' button sees Mercer spazzily animate over cars and glitch up the side of building with no visual or audio feedback. This is still about as much fun as it is possible to have in the game. Combat is a mess, dragging every button on the pad into play in a desperate bid to add some variety, dragged down further by a terrible lock on system (the autolock will give an enemy tank and a parked car the same priority, and is slo-mo really necessary EVERY time I manual lock?) and clunky animations. Combat boils down to charging everywhere hammering your murder button of choice and hoping that noone hits you with a missile, because if they do, you are stuck in an endless knockdown-loop until you die. Mission structure is similarly terrible, boiling down to running across the city and punching things to win. Punch some tanks. Now punch some helicopters. Now punch some mutants. This seems to be all the game has to offer, aside from some horribly misjudged stealth sections, which simply don't work, and have to be passed with a stroke of luck and falling back on the games stupidly buggy mission/respawn system. I could go on for a long time about how bad Prototype is. Conceptually, it's a 14-year-old's wet dream, but in execution it is simply awful. I cannot understand the critics giving this mess a free ride. One of the best games to release this generation, Cheat Code Central? 98%? Honestly? Expand
  27. JackG
    Jun 20, 2009
    4
    This game is bad. Not terrible, but very bad. As an open-world game, Prototype fails in allmost every way. Buildings and environments are ugly, plain, and without distinction whatsoever. The main story path is entirely linear, and while there are collectible orbs and a variety of side missions, the world isn
  28. JasonP
    Jun 14, 2009
    6
    I've been playing this game for a few days now and I think I've come to the conclusion that I shouldn't have purchased it. The game is fun in certain parts, for instance it's great to whip your way up to a helicopter and take it over. It's fun to take over a tank and crush and blow things up but for me that's where the fun ends. The missions are extremely 1 I've been playing this game for a few days now and I think I've come to the conclusion that I shouldn't have purchased it. The game is fun in certain parts, for instance it's great to whip your way up to a helicopter and take it over. It's fun to take over a tank and crush and blow things up but for me that's where the fun ends. The missions are extremely 1 dimensional. Go here and assimilate this person, chase this beast, let the beast chase you, infiltrate a base (that all look exactly the same), rinse, repeat. There was no imagination going on here and I think the developers got in over their heads with this and had to remove a TON of content due to frame rate issues and space limitations. The side missions that give you EP are utterly dull and extremely frustrating. You have to have most of your powers fully maxed out to even get gold even on the easy side missions. That's bad design and it doesn't make a player want to upgrade but it forces them to in order to get the tiniest bit of EP. Also, the upgrade system was poorly implemented. Why in the world would you have 2 upgrades (Devistator attacks), one cost 275k and the other 475k that do almost the exact same thing. One, the 275 one, you have to use in the air, the other 475 you can use on the ground. What's the point of this? Of course you're going to pick the one in the air because if you try to sit there for 5 seconds charging your devastator attack on the ground you're dead because every military personnel has rockets that are so advanced they can track a flea flying through the air. This game is fun, but frustrating and very monotonous not to mention uninspired. Waste of $59.99, rent it instead. Expand
  29. AndrewF
    Jun 13, 2009
    0
    It's obviously the developers all commenting in here. This game is a steaming pile of garbage. Let's start with the fact that the install failed, and I had to go online to find a way to *fool* the game into installing. Wow, you guys didn't even test this thing, did you? That wasn't the worst part. The missions are so cliche the designers should be banned from making It's obviously the developers all commenting in here. This game is a steaming pile of garbage. Let's start with the fact that the install failed, and I had to go online to find a way to *fool* the game into installing. Wow, you guys didn't even test this thing, did you? That wasn't the worst part. The missions are so cliche the designers should be banned from making games ever again. The dialog is cheese. The graphics are bland. There is nothing redeemable about this game. AT ALL. I would return it, but I actually want the pleasure of throwing it in the trash. Expand
  30. MattD.
    Jun 15, 2009
    4
    Horrible graphics - I didn't drop a bunch of coin on a next gen console to get PS2 quality graphics. People say graphics don't matter - whatever... Let's go back to using puppets in the next star wars movie. The explosions look corny, the buildings look like spiderman 2 style and it's not that the textures look like crap, they simply are not there! What a joke - the Horrible graphics - I didn't drop a bunch of coin on a next gen console to get PS2 quality graphics. People say graphics don't matter - whatever... Let's go back to using puppets in the next star wars movie. The explosions look corny, the buildings look like spiderman 2 style and it's not that the textures look like crap, they simply are not there! What a joke - the tanks and helicopters look like PS1 models. Oh yeah, the gameplay is tired and boring after one hour. This game blows. Seriously, GTA3 looks better... Epic fail. Oh, some of the cut scenes were cool. Expand
  31. AlexE
    Aug 21, 2009
    3
    Ive never disagreed strongly enough with a games overall reception, to publicly announce my feelings on it. Hello Prototype! Terribe presentation, a completely forgettable soundtrack, unnecessary attempt at story, and over ambitious, disjointed gameplay. If you're 14 or below you're forgiven, but otherwise this game is utter pap! It's incredibly obvious that the developers Ive never disagreed strongly enough with a games overall reception, to publicly announce my feelings on it. Hello Prototype! Terribe presentation, a completely forgettable soundtrack, unnecessary attempt at story, and over ambitious, disjointed gameplay. If you're 14 or below you're forgiven, but otherwise this game is utter pap! It's incredibly obvious that the developers had previously worked on a movie tie-in Hulk game (not a good thing), but good on them for reading the market well and selling bucket loads anyway. To the players, I urge you to grow up and start actively thinking about the games your playing. Get over explosions. PARKOUR MATE!! Expand
  32. Jul 16, 2011
    6
    Prototype tells the story of Mercer, a normal guy that was infected with some kind of strain that allows him to shift his body in many different forms, one can't help but wonder how you could take such an idea and still manage get a 6/10 from me. Well, let me explain:

    Mercer is a pretty interesting guy and I simply love to make him run on walls and jumps down sky-scrapers, the way you
    Prototype tells the story of Mercer, a normal guy that was infected with some kind of strain that allows him to shift his body in many different forms, one can't help but wonder how you could take such an idea and still manage get a 6/10 from me. Well, let me explain:

    Mercer is a pretty interesting guy and I simply love to make him run on walls and jumps down sky-scrapers, the way you move in this game is just so fast and amazing that it looks like a Triple A movie from Hollywood. I also don't have any problems with the story that is told completely through eating people (thus also consuming their memories), it's a very clever way to tell a story that is so complex and full of conspiracy in a way that makes it easier for the audience to follow.

    What does annoy me is the complete lack of variation in pretty much everything else, especially the combat is just the same mindless button-mashing over and over again. You got a huge arsenal of weapons, but there is no point in being creative and switching between powers was just an ass to do, so I ended up relying on a weapon that was both efficient against infantry as well as vehicles and never had to switch again. Every once in a while the game tries to be interesting by introducing a new mechanic such as controlling helicopters or tanks, but you never really need those outside of **** missions because Mercer can take multiples torpedoes to the face without showing any signs of pain and running is always faster than vehicles.

    Other sandbox that take place in big cities like Grand Theft Auto and Saint's Row know that if you want to have a bit city you should have locations that the players will remember, these serve as way-points and give the town a little identity (for example the big mansion in Grand Theft Auto: Vice City). Everything in Prototype is just a load of generic skyscrapers and smaller buildings with nothing really interesting, it's even less interesting since you're always above the buildings instead of looking up to them.

    This leaves us with the question: "Did I have fun?" and yes I did, I had fun for a few hours before the game got boring and repetitive, it's the same "fun" I have when I play games on the Atari 2600, you do the same thing again until you are bored after which you just shut it down. You could rent this game for a while, but buying it and going for a full play through is not recommended.
    Expand
  33. Sep 21, 2011
    2
    Prototype was such a promising looking game, but in the end turned out sour. The idea of this game was a good one but the way it was delivered... not so much. I found that the gameplay got insanely boring and the bosses proved to be ridiculously hard. About the only thing good about this game was the story. (Which yes is highly unoriginal, but had a good twist of it's own.) Total waist ofPrototype was such a promising looking game, but in the end turned out sour. The idea of this game was a good one but the way it was delivered... not so much. I found that the gameplay got insanely boring and the bosses proved to be ridiculously hard. About the only thing good about this game was the story. (Which yes is highly unoriginal, but had a good twist of it's own.) Total waist of time and money. Expand
  34. HagenM.
    Jun 10, 2009
    8
    Solid game. Controls are damn near impeccably perfect. The platforming feels sleek and streamlined. This game never has a dull moment.
  35. AnonymousMC
    Jun 25, 2009
    7
    Good game, fun, but the difficulty goes through the roof and is unbalanced towards the end. It's not that I don't want a challenge, but the situations are cheap and start to rely on having the right "lucky" situation occur. Bad design ruins the game down the stretch.
  36. AlexA.
    Jun 9, 2009
    10
    Masterpiece use of sandbox.
  37. MarkT.
    Jun 9, 2009
    9
    I confess this is based on a mere three hours gameplay - but for sheer crazy fun this game is a blast. Sure, read the IGN review and all the criticisms are valid... but it misses the sheer delight you can take in creating amazing carnage. I might add that the sense of a city facing mounting panic as the infection spreads is very compelling... Could graphics have been better? Sure... the I confess this is based on a mere three hours gameplay - but for sheer crazy fun this game is a blast. Sure, read the IGN review and all the criticisms are valid... but it misses the sheer delight you can take in creating amazing carnage. I might add that the sense of a city facing mounting panic as the infection spreads is very compelling... Could graphics have been better? Sure... the pedestrians are way too cloned, the vehicles and buildings a little dull. This aint GTAIV. But your powers are such awesome over the top manic fun, the joy of running up buildings , leaping and gliding so great, that all is forgiven. This is simple gaming goodness. Expand
  38. DanL.
    Jun 11, 2009
    9
    Crackdown on steroids and speed. good controls and compelling story a safe buy and at par with infamous.
  39. johnk
    Jun 10, 2009
    8
    Would have been a 9 or a 10 if it wasn't single player only and relatively short for £40! Great game but make sure you hire it unless you have a thing for hunting orbs!
  40. ChrisJ.
    Jun 10, 2009
    9
    It's an amazing game and it is always fun, no two things ever turn out the same (yet) and is providing much needed entertainment, goodbye HSC Hello Prototype!
  41. CodyB.
    Jun 10, 2009
    10
    The graphics aren't the greatest but that is more than okay since the gameplay blows everything else out of the water. 1UP's reviewer needs to get and enema to flush whatever is up his "you know what". This game is pure unadulterated fun. PERIOD!!!
  42. BobC.
    Jun 10, 2009
    10
    Who's the dimwit at 1Up that gave this amazing open world game with the 1st TRUE bad ass anti-hero EVER such a low score??? I guess Activision didn't treat him well, all the other reviews are so much higher. I just played thru the first few missions and its fun as hell....Can't wait to get back into it tomorrow. Enjoy fellow Mercerites :)
  43. DougE
    Jun 13, 2009
    6
    While it is a good game, I'm very surprised that no one has mentioned that it is a blatant Spider-man: Web of Shadows clone. Everything from the storyline to the animations scream reskin. If this was actually original, it could be as high as a 8 or 9, but it's not.
  44. jasong
    Jun 14, 2009
    8
    Very good sand box game grusome destructive and fun it would of got a 9 from me if hadent of crashed 3 times in the 3 days that ive played it.okay the graphics aint brilliant but its got some fun missions and the events are fun good stuff please get a patch out to iron out bugs.
  45. GrantR
    Jun 14, 2009
    9
    First off, I acknowledge all this game's flaws, just like I did with Sacred 2, and have with every game I've played. With that said, this game was so fun for me that I found easy to forget about them. I'm sure they'll patch the game, or throw in DLC at some point (maybe that co-op mode that they removed from the game before release). Now, what I like the most about First off, I acknowledge all this game's flaws, just like I did with Sacred 2, and have with every game I've played. With that said, this game was so fun for me that I found easy to forget about them. I'm sure they'll patch the game, or throw in DLC at some point (maybe that co-op mode that they removed from the game before release). Now, what I like the most about metacritic is that it shows how schizophrenic and subjective these reviews really are. Many critics hand out the perfect 10s and 9s to shooters without a second glance (Halo 3, Cod4, etc...). They are usually good games, but I can safe without a single doubt that I've had more fun with this and Sacred 2 then i had with Halo or Cod4. The numbers tagged onto these reviews are completely arbitrary. Expand
  46. JacobC
    Jun 15, 2009
    8
    To the people commenting on how 1up gave the game such a low score, click the link, it turns out 1up actually gave the game a B- and metacritic just messed up the score.
  47. AaronG
    Jun 15, 2009
    10
    Game is completely different from anything else to be able to pick up anything and grab a human run with them up a building and from them into mid and and watch them fly into cars...What more could u want this game has everything u need to be a good game and there's never a dull moment.
  48. ryanB
    Jun 16, 2009
    9
    Don't listen to the reviewers. there are only two things i do not like about this game and that is the targeting which can sometimes be a pain in the ass, and the shortness of the main story. Other than that this game is just fun and amazing. Climb to the top of the empire state building, glide while your 1,000 feet in the air and then dive into a tank that's on the streets to Don't listen to the reviewers. there are only two things i do not like about this game and that is the targeting which can sometimes be a pain in the ass, and the shortness of the main story. Other than that this game is just fun and amazing. Climb to the top of the empire state building, glide while your 1,000 feet in the air and then dive into a tank that's on the streets to blow it up.... perfect. Expand
  49. DomzZ
    Jun 16, 2009
    8
    I totally love this game, and when I see some of those revives, I am under impression that some reviewers were playing some sort of alpha build or something. Problems with drawing distances? Bland game world? I am looking at you teletext game central. It's not Super Mario Bros or something. Drawing distances are not worst than Saints Row 2 i.e. they are good.Also I am yet to I totally love this game, and when I see some of those revives, I am under impression that some reviewers were playing some sort of alpha build or something. Problems with drawing distances? Bland game world? I am looking at you teletext game central. It's not Super Mario Bros or something. Drawing distances are not worst than Saints Row 2 i.e. they are good.Also I am yet to experience any problems with funky camera, as it is mentioned in review from game revolution. I understand that everyone is entitled to have opinion about anything, but using dodgy arguments just stinks. Expand
  50. SamP
    Jun 19, 2009
    9
    A great game. Admittedly it does have some issues in regards to the parkour and the military can be a bit of a pain. Wasn't what I initially thought it would be but is still an epic game.
  51. ElFritzo
    Jun 19, 2009
    10
    The reviews on this page just proved just how biased and utterly useless game reviewers are. X360 Magazine UK need to fire this reviewer, because rediculous comments like that are just sad. F**k the "professionals", its the gamers opinions that matter. This game is awesome fun and innovative in so many ways.
  52. JustinM.
    Jun 9, 2009
    7
    Game is quite arcady. graphics compared to similar games in the genre suck. And its story is similar, yet not as good, to infamous. Its fun for the short term but its nothing special. Recommend to rent if you like these types of games.
  53. ShubeL
    Aug 22, 2009
    8
    It's a good game, and personally i like it better than InFamous. That has just something to do with the way the action is created and how you will solve it. In InFamous it's not this blood and gore, the climbing is just like in Assassins Creed, but in Prototype you glide and run straight up buildings which makes things funnier. Prototype has a weakness, and that is that It's a good game, and personally i like it better than InFamous. That has just something to do with the way the action is created and how you will solve it. In InFamous it's not this blood and gore, the climbing is just like in Assassins Creed, but in Prototype you glide and run straight up buildings which makes things funnier. Prototype has a weakness, and that is that it's not much different things to do than to kill and consume. All in all i think it deserves about 8. Expand
  54. RobD
    Nov 4, 2009
    9
    what is wrong with everyone this game is amazing. I think what some people were expecting was for this game to blow them away which explains why it has a 78 which is still really good but seriously COME ON if you can't see that this is a good game then you are not a gamer. Sometimes I swear I'm playing a different game then what others are.
  55. josiahh
    Dec 30, 2009
    8
    For the first hour or so, the game was amazing. Nothing but a huge playground in which you could kill and blow up everything you wanted. However, eventually that got boring so i was inclined to start doing missions. The missions are boring. Either you run around and smash stuff, or you run around and smash stuff with a time limit. The missions were like chores i had to do to get back to For the first hour or so, the game was amazing. Nothing but a huge playground in which you could kill and blow up everything you wanted. However, eventually that got boring so i was inclined to start doing missions. The missions are boring. Either you run around and smash stuff, or you run around and smash stuff with a time limit. The missions were like chores i had to do to get back to my sanbox mode which is entertaining for half an hour at a time at best. Overall sanbox mode gets a 10. Missions get a 1. Expand
  56. LanceP.
    Jun 11, 2009
    8
    There are a few frustrations to playing this game (the levels without your powers, both in mission and free roam; the targeting, which was more of an opponent than many enemies). But what Prototype does best is give you a ton of diverse powers and really cut you loose, while at the same time providing a challenge so that you're able to feel empowered without getting bored.
  57. daz
    Jun 17, 2009
    5
    The most overrated agem this year. I thought from the opening sequence which is one of the best i've ever seen this was going to be a great game - i was very wrong. the missions are boring and the superpowers do not help relieve the sense of tedium felt when tackling them. I hope the next big blockbuster for the 360 is better than tihis. I'm going to trade it in for red faction.The most overrated agem this year. I thought from the opening sequence which is one of the best i've ever seen this was going to be a great game - i was very wrong. the missions are boring and the superpowers do not help relieve the sense of tedium felt when tackling them. I hope the next big blockbuster for the 360 is better than tihis. I'm going to trade it in for red faction. mybe that will be better? Expand
  58. aritarkk
    Jun 18, 2009
    8
    It's a good game, the game-mechanics are fun. the controls are smooth. the story is acceptable. graphics are shit, but i don't care because the main character and his effects and abilities are well done. It is also really hard, and sometimes frustrating if you don't have the right upgrades. But as cool as the abilities and the parcour are, the city and the pedestrians are It's a good game, the game-mechanics are fun. the controls are smooth. the story is acceptable. graphics are shit, but i don't care because the main character and his effects and abilities are well done. It is also really hard, and sometimes frustrating if you don't have the right upgrades. But as cool as the abilities and the parcour are, the city and the pedestrians are dull and unimpressive. But maybe that's a good thing because you will spend most of your time cutting trough them, splattering their blood all over the place. It is by far not an epic game with an immersive story that sucks you in, but it's a good stress relieve and i don't regret paying full price for it. It's much better then crackdown, which is nice to compare in terms of dullness and abilities, and you won't think to yourself: "damn green orbs, i just want to climb that building without falling down 200 times." It's simply too much fun to run up a building just to drop hundreds of feed in between taxis and pedestrians. Blowing them away. Yeah... that rocks. If you like things like this, you will like Prototype. For everyone else, it's worth checking out once it's under 40 bucks. Expand
  59. DarcT
    Jun 18, 2009
    7
    Prototype has enough unique special abilities to learn and fun sandbox violence to justify playing through the campaign. But the fun is quickly fleeting. You can only glide around sweeping the streets of civilians, the plagued, and the military in an infinite hack and slash for so long before the pointlessness of this game hits. The main character has as much personality as a baked potato Prototype has enough unique special abilities to learn and fun sandbox violence to justify playing through the campaign. But the fun is quickly fleeting. You can only glide around sweeping the streets of civilians, the plagued, and the military in an infinite hack and slash for so long before the pointlessness of this game hits. The main character has as much personality as a baked potato and most of his actions have no lasting effect on a game-world that feels forced rather than organic such as Liberty City. Maybe rent. DO NOT BUY. Expand
  60. ChrisW
    Jul 19, 2009
    6
    With all the buzz that Prototype has made leading up to and beyond its release, it's a disappointment just how inadequate it is in this day and age of video games. Manhattan has never felt so dead. Vehicles brainless drive into each other while the civilians are mere cattle ripe for the picking. Perhaps that is the idea with an open-world game, but at least predecessors like Grand With all the buzz that Prototype has made leading up to and beyond its release, it's a disappointment just how inadequate it is in this day and age of video games. Manhattan has never felt so dead. Vehicles brainless drive into each other while the civilians are mere cattle ripe for the picking. Perhaps that is the idea with an open-world game, but at least predecessors like Grand Theft Auto 4 brought a little life into its city with its target dummy population. Crazy mutant superhero aside, you should be more likely to feel a car running into you. The minor details such as that tacked on top of a largely uninteresting graphics, uninspired voice acting and inane military radio chatter, and at-times herky-jerky controls, you have a game that should have never raised the hubbub that it has. That is, until you get to the meat of the game: the destruction you cause as Alex Mercer. He himself is dull and a bit of washout, but the full skillset you eventually get through simply progressing brings out the wow one would expect. The amount of ways you can slaughter everything is immense, graphic, and car-crash amusing. You will want to lay waste to crowds by ripping them to shreds a few times. That is a major selling point, but it's also a disadvantage. While you will go through the missions, they're merely passable and not nearly the thing that will keep you entranced, certainly not in the fashion that just murdering the masses will do. As opposed to Grand Theft Auto and its kissing cousins where the story is at least engaging, the 'I've been screwed with and now I'm mad RAWR REVENGE' can only been seen as the reason you're allowed to have this cool stuff to play with. Mercer is an intense character, but it could have been anyone. Prototype brings nothing new to the table, but it will work as a 'popcorn game' at the very least. Expand
  61. mobius
    Aug 11, 2009
    6
    Prototype is a dam good game but once you have been playing it for about 4 hours you will come to understand that prototype is a very shallow game. it has plenty of blood, explosions and destruction but you have that at the start of the game and it never really changes, once you have taken out your first swat team and absorbed a civilian. its pretty much the same for the rest of the game. Prototype is a dam good game but once you have been playing it for about 4 hours you will come to understand that prototype is a very shallow game. it has plenty of blood, explosions and destruction but you have that at the start of the game and it never really changes, once you have taken out your first swat team and absorbed a civilian. its pretty much the same for the rest of the game. Prototype is like the bastard child of Crackdown and GTA. Expand
  62. Mar 2, 2011
    10
    it had SUCH an incredible amount of potential!! but all we got was a sloppy,repetitive,bland game... btw! its just another variant of another game called 'The Incredible hulk'... I mean other than the lead character & zombies, everything is ditto to the other game! thus... a lot of expectation,but minimum delivery...
  63. Dec 14, 2010
    9
    If given an option I would have given this game an 8.6/10 but I can't, so it's a 9/10 by round up. As for the game itself, I like the way the story is constructed. You actually have to figure stuff out and it's not spoon-fed to you as you proceed. It's also interesting to note the human you is the bad guy behind all this, but now the virus you wants to kill the virus itself. How ironic. AsIf given an option I would have given this game an 8.6/10 but I can't, so it's a 9/10 by round up. As for the game itself, I like the way the story is constructed. You actually have to figure stuff out and it's not spoon-fed to you as you proceed. It's also interesting to note the human you is the bad guy behind all this, but now the virus you wants to kill the virus itself. How ironic. As for the combat...Its WICKED. The vast amount of powers and options you have for taking people is amazing and your meaty powers can take on anyone, whilest keeping in a vehicle and stealth type of gameplay while not making them bad. The only porblem sometime is that the controls can get in the way a little bit, but this barely ever happens. My only other complaints are that there aren't many collectibles to get, and the city can feel samey and bland, but that's okay because the plus points easily make up for this. Great game. Pick it up if you get the chance. Expand
  64. Jan 31, 2011
    5
    This is a funny game, purely because its gripping but lacks the element of endless fun provided by other games like Call of Duty and Battlefield. The game has a weak story in which the player never really gets to grips with Alex Mercer as a character as he leaves a lot blank as a narrator and character. The game feels as if it only has one purpose, and that's to go out and kill and thatThis is a funny game, purely because its gripping but lacks the element of endless fun provided by other games like Call of Duty and Battlefield. The game has a weak story in which the player never really gets to grips with Alex Mercer as a character as he leaves a lot blank as a narrator and character. The game feels as if it only has one purpose, and that's to go out and kill and that everything else is more of an add on, rather than part of the game itself. My verdict then is its fun when your killing, but can soon become tiresome, repetitive and loose in its characters and story. Expand
  65. Aug 14, 2011
    10
    I can only lend my support to TomB's review. I have no wish to waste more of my life on such a disappointing game, beyond meeting the 150 character minimum for this review.

    The developer simply lifted the gameplay, attacks and animations from their previous and vastly superior game Hulk: Ultimate Destruction, then constructed this mess with a minimum of effort, assets or testing. Destroy
    I can only lend my support to TomB's review. I have no wish to waste more of my life on such a disappointing game, beyond meeting the 150 character minimum for this review.

    The developer simply lifted the gameplay, attacks and animations from their previous and vastly superior game Hulk: Ultimate Destruction, then constructed this mess with a minimum of effort, assets or testing. Destroy exactly the same base 20 times over, try to understand the incoherent yet bland plot. The challenge lies in finding a way to enjoy this.
    Expand
  66. May 2, 2011
    8
    I'm gonna try to keep this short as possible. The story is pretty good but hard to understand sometimes. The gameplay is good you can create combos, use guns, turn into a human war machine and everythin with upgrades and new things to unlock. I had fun with prototype but it isnt gonna be on my shelf for long.
  67. Apr 27, 2012
    10
    This game is just amazing and very addictive I just love this game so much and enjoy playing it every single time. The entire game is fantastic I strugle to find any fault in this game maybe as keep playing I might find a fault in the game but at this stage this game is just perfect and so very addictive
  68. Apr 28, 2012
    5
    This game is fun, but it gets extremely repetitive after a while. After you meet the basic forces of both the military and the Hive all the new enemies are just variations of those, most of the combat tends to get dull and repetitive as it seems all you need to do half the time is equip the whipfist, jump into the air constantly and keep mashing Y. If you're facing a horde it's just easy,This game is fun, but it gets extremely repetitive after a while. After you meet the basic forces of both the military and the Hive all the new enemies are just variations of those, most of the combat tends to get dull and repetitive as it seems all you need to do half the time is equip the whipfist, jump into the air constantly and keep mashing Y. If you're facing a horde it's just easy, everything can be killed within seconds but if they're too many with guns you can easily just get a helicopter or tank and whip them out. That's fun for a while but to a point you're just going through the motions, but I can't say I wasn't entertained for a game that is 20$ Expand
  69. Oct 7, 2011
    8
    Prototype has a lot going for it, Interesting character, cool powers, open world gameplay and the simple fun of creating chaos. However the game can get very repetitive unless you spend time unlocking upgrades which also gets pretty stale after a while. And even though it's fun creating chaos in the city, the game just throws soo many enemies at you in each fight which can be prettyPrototype has a lot going for it, Interesting character, cool powers, open world gameplay and the simple fun of creating chaos. However the game can get very repetitive unless you spend time unlocking upgrades which also gets pretty stale after a while. And even though it's fun creating chaos in the city, the game just throws soo many enemies at you in each fight which can be pretty frustrating. But overall it's a good game that's entertaining enough for at least one playthrough and the city is fun to explore. I give it an 8 out of 10. Expand
  70. Jul 11, 2011
    8
    I highly recommend this game. I am a big fan of the open world games and I was not let down by this one at all. It only got an 8 out of ten because it can get boring after you beat the game.
  71. Dec 23, 2011
    10
    If you want to feel like you truly have superpowers, buy this game, it blew me away, I've never gone into a game and come out so impressed. Story is great, controls are well thought out and although simple, they allow for user skill as opposed to button mashing.
  72. Oct 4, 2011
    7
    Story: 5
    Characters: 5
    Graphics: 7
    Setting: 6
    Multiplayer: N/A
    Soundtrack: 6
    Audio: 8
    Gameplay: 10
    Re-Playability Value: 8
    Fun Factor: 10

    Score: 7.2/10 = B-
  73. Nov 18, 2011
    7
    Prototype is a good game although it does have it's flaw that don't really necessaritly make it a must-play. The game has a few good thing such as navigation through the map but there are bad things about it. The plot is not very great as protagonist Alex Mercer merely stalls on the topic, he just does other things so the plot I disliked. The gameplay can be frustrating sometimes and makesPrototype is a good game although it does have it's flaw that don't really necessaritly make it a must-play. The game has a few good thing such as navigation through the map but there are bad things about it. The plot is not very great as protagonist Alex Mercer merely stalls on the topic, he just does other things so the plot I disliked. The gameplay can be frustrating sometimes and makes combat difficult. Most of the enviromnment is the same and you don't feel like you get any stronger throughout the game. The good thing isthatthere are many challenges but again they are boring and repetitive. Overall Prototype is worth playing if you are bored or anything but just rent it, don't buy it for it won't entertain you for long. Breakdown for "Prototype": Presentation: 7, Graphics: 6, Sound: 6, Gameplay: 6.5, Lasting Appeal: 5. Verdict: 7.3 out of 10 "Good" Expand
  74. Apr 16, 2012
    8
    Uff, difficult review for me, because I wait much Prototype, and the game have some mistakes, for example is very short, the graphics ugly, the trama is amazing, but the development is poor, in some moments the game is really funny, for example kill all the people, is like a GTA, but this is funny.
  75. May 13, 2012
    8
    This game is amazing. The game-play is super fun. and running around as Alex Mercer is amazing. However the story was very boring and didn't envelop me at all. But i'm a sucker for a good anti hero.
  76. May 24, 2013
    5
    Way worse than people write about. This is an open world game with some good ideas, but flawed execution.

    4 years after its release, this game looks ugly, handles pretty bad and has a totally uninteresting storytelling (though the script isn'a all that bad). Everything in this game is just stuffed in there without much explanation. It has a lot of different things that all add up to
    Way worse than people write about. This is an open world game with some good ideas, but flawed execution.

    4 years after its release, this game looks ugly, handles pretty bad and has a totally uninteresting storytelling (though the script isn'a all that bad). Everything in this game is just stuffed in there without much explanation. It has a lot of different things that all add up to being uninteresting because of the way you earn your new abilities or the way the game pushes you to use them. Some great ideas (consume) executed poorly because of some other gameplay ideas that would have been nice if they weren't put together. It' like the appearance of the monsters in this game. All mashed up together just to be ugly in the end.

    All of its missions have to do with tanks and helicopters and it gets quite annoying. The boss fights could have been epic if they hadn't been so frustrating and the pacing of the updates you earn is the worst.

    Some fun can be had by not taking tha game seriously and experiencing the few routines it does offer, like infiltrating a base or consuming people for a purpose or fighting by the side of the army to take out the monsters. It does look like it could be fixed (haven't played Prototype 2 yet), but with so much going on around and inability (because of the controls and the lock-on system) to focus onto one thing, it's like you're always in the center of a sh*tstorm.

    Consuming is satisfactory. The music and the voice overs are also ok. That said, it doesn't have the production values of its competitors (e.g. inFamous) or the stability it needs to form a good game.
    Expand
  77. May 30, 2013
    7
    This is a very fun sandbox that gives InFamous a run for its money. This is an awesome game and has a lot of content and different powers you can use to wreck havoc among the living. A lot of side missions and stuff to do. Story is a bit disappointing, but it's not bad. Mercer is an interesting character and it's fun to play as him. Overall, I'd check this game out.
  78. Aug 22, 2013
    5
    The controls in this game are horrendous. Which irritates me a great deal because I like the concept and style of this game. I also think the storyline is very cool. However I find Prototype almost impossible to play with the control system it has: it is blocky and inconsistent. You also need to manage a dozen or so button combinations, which becomes a nightmare when the controls are asThe controls in this game are horrendous. Which irritates me a great deal because I like the concept and style of this game. I also think the storyline is very cool. However I find Prototype almost impossible to play with the control system it has: it is blocky and inconsistent. You also need to manage a dozen or so button combinations, which becomes a nightmare when the controls are as slow and inconsistent as they are. The game tells you to use the right weapon for the right enemy, yet it keeps sending you every type of enemy all at once. The enemy targeting function doesn't work most of the time. So controlling your character during combat becomes a bad joke as you resort to panicky button mashing. Only between combat do you have an acceptable level of control over your character. Great idea for a game, bad execution. Expand
  79. May 2, 2014
    6
    the protagonist has awesome powers and you feel like a badass. but that's pretty much it. the story is pretty flat, the world is big but lifeless, and the gameplay will get old over time. its creative, but not in all its elements
  80. Nov 27, 2014
    8
    This is a very cool game, and i love it, but if you dedicate yourself to walk around the city, it can be a bit boring
    But anyway it is a very interesting and recommended game
  81. Mar 25, 2017
    8
    Prototype is a great open-world superhero game.

    The gameplay is phenomenal,with an excellent movement system,brutal combat,the ability to consume people to take their memories,disguise and abilities make the game a blast to mess around in.The ability to grab someone up to the top of the highest building in the game and throw them across the map or beat their ass all the way back
    Prototype is a great open-world superhero game.

    The gameplay is phenomenal,with an excellent movement system,brutal combat,the ability to consume people to take their memories,disguise and abilities make the game a blast to mess around in.The ability to grab someone up to the top of the highest building in the game and throw them across the map or beat their ass all the way back down.Then there are the devastator attacks that kill everyone in a certain radius,which is just pure insanity.The bosses are pretty well designed too.The gameplay's only real failing is the half-baked stealth and disguise mechanic that could have used a lot of fine-tuning.

    The graphics are pretty poor,but the framerate does not run into any issues,even with mass chaos going on.

    The sound design is decent,but the soundtrack is terrible.

    Overall,Prototype is awesome.It makes you feel like a complete badass at all times.If you haven't played this game,yours truly says BUY IT NOW!
    Expand
  82. Aug 27, 2015
    9
    This game was a fun play through for me. The gameplay was good, parkour worked well, and it was so satisfying to slice and dice your way through hordes of enemies. However, it's not perfect. I take off points mainly for the story. It was interesting, but after awhile, it looses steam. Also, the stealth mechanics weren't the best. Overall, it's a great game to play, but not entirely perfect.
  83. Oct 16, 2015
    8
    lcome to Heller!
    Ok, so you’re a Sgt. in the US Military and a virus hits the isles of NY. Caught up in the pandemic you loose your family to a visionary, shape-shifting prototype, known as Alex Mercer (Prototype 1’s main character).
    The first thing you would do is hunt this freak down, right? Well that is exactly the aim in this open world, action-adventure Radical Ent &
    lcome to Heller!
    Ok, so you’re a Sgt. in the US Military and a virus hits the isles of NY. Caught up in the pandemic you loose your family to a visionary, shape-shifting prototype, known as Alex Mercer (Prototype 1’s main character).

    The first thing you would do is hunt this freak down, right?

    Well that is exactly the aim in this open world, action-adventure Radical Ent & Activision.

    The game begins with new protagonist Sgt. James Heller crashing into the highly infected red zone. But who would cause this? Yep, you guessed it, Mercer. You set off in chase to be met with in-game prompts that keep the action rolling, away from those mindless tutorials. When you do catch up with him, Mercer ‘infects’ you with the god-like powers, and after a little chat, dashes off, leaving you more than a little confused.

    Prototype2 Game ReviewShortly after you are captured by Gentek & Blackwatch (the brains & brawn monitoring the outbreak) to be tested on. A few prompts and a breakout later, you are free to explore the vast world, gain mutations, earn upgrades and track down that S-O-B Mercer and his army, one way or another.

    Twists and turns develop along the way, with testing alliances, shocks and surprises together with a worthy array of enemies that come in all shapes and sizes. These are backed up by the new and more realistic AI to add in on the experience.

    The main story also has additional side missions, although not essential, they do take the entire game time up to 15-20 hours. Whether you choose to find ‘Blackboxes’, destroy Lairs, wipe out Field Ops teams, or hack the Blacknet systems. Rewards are given to further strengths, defences and giving more insight of what is actually going on.

    The development team have ploughed new aspects all through Prototype 2, the duel attack system, extra mutations, pack leader, hunting mode and especially Radnet.

    Radnet is an online section separate to the main game. Weekly events, challenging friends and themed awards, all similar to that of Call of Duty: Elite (if you are COD savvy). Very cool, but this feature is currently only available through pre-order and new game copy’s of the Ranet Edition, and not purchasable in any other form.

    I did have some movement issues at times and travelling from one side to the other did get slightly tedious even with use of the heliport. That aside, the awesome Sim City style cut scenes and the previously mentioned additions on a whole surpasses the original in this short, but great series.

    I enjoyed loading up on Prototype 2, and if they release anymore I’ll definitely be gliding from the rooftops while dropping my devastating moves.
    Expand
Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 83 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 62 out of 83
  2. Negative: 0 out of 83
  1. 90
    I can't wait to go play some more. I suspect that some people will find their enthusiasm drained more than mine by the shallow enemy gene pool, but even they're bound to get swept away by the myriad pleasures of tearing up town as a ghoulish and preternaturally fleet-footed shape-shifter.
  2. One of the best games to release this generation and is definitely the best game to drop in 2009 (so far). Outside of the lackluster stealth and disguising mechanic, the brutal combat, huge open-world, varied challenges, and utterly satisfying gameplay makes this a must-have title for any serious gamer's collection. Get ready to put your life on hold!
  3. The insane amount of strength, skills and powers you get in the game is amazing and the game does a great job of making you feel like you’re really in control of a truly powerful being.