User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 15 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 15
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 15
  3. Negative: 2 out of 15

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 26, 2012
    10
    Best word game ever made, in my opinion. Turn-based strategy meets competitive word battles, and this version has HD graphics and multiplayer for $4.99 on XBLA! What's not to love?
  2. Jan 25, 2012
    10
    Highly addictive and intelligent game. Great to play as a break between Battlefield and Skyrim for sure...and for 400 points, you can't beat it. Great value for the money...recommended!
  3. Jan 25, 2012
    10
    LOVE LOVE LOVE IT. I have Quarrel Deluxe on my iPad, and the one thing I felt was missing was multiplayer--well I have it in full force on my Xbox and it really completes the game play experience.
  4. Jan 25, 2012
    10
    I love this game on the iPad. Thank you, Ignition, for bringing it to the 360 and adding multiplayer! Canâ
  5. Mar 9, 2012
    10
    Quarrel, a good title, I don't know what happen in this game, when I bought it, but after, one of the most original titles in Xbox Live Arcade, all is amazing, is an incredible videogame.
  6. Mar 11, 2012
    9
    A very nice XBLA game, a mixture between Scramble and Risk: you take turns, with the AI or your Friends (local and online multiplayer), in a determined scenario, where each one of you has territories, and the amount of "soldiers" in the disputed territory, determines how many letters you can use to form a word, the winner is the one who spells the highest points, and with this beat the enemies soldiers. Well, to resume: it's Risk with words in the place of numbers... very fun indeed! My score: 9,0 / 10, 0 . Expand
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 36 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 26 out of 36
  2. Negative: 1 out of 36
  1. 90
    Relentlessly clever and deviously charming. [May 2012, p.85]
  2. 80
    A great combination of genres that manages to really tax your brain, be great fun and work as a competitive and addictive multiplayer game. Not so great for solo players, though. [Issue#83, p.104]
  3. Mar 14, 2012
    78
    It's best played against humans. [Apr 2012, p.85]