Metascore
28

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 12
  2. Negative: 11 out of 12
  1. Mar 3, 2014
    40
    The cut and paste character models, with their misshapen limbs and dead eyes, together with the inconsistently sampled audio, combine to provide a experience that frequently feels cheap and in places is just downright nasty – a VHS knock off when, in this day and age, you would at least have expected a DVD remaster.
  2. Feb 23, 2014
    40
    Not nearly as awful as it first appears and a surprisingly effective movie adaptation, that channels much of the same mindless energy as the first two sequels.
  3. Feb 26, 2014
    33
    The ingredients of this rail shooter are solid, but the final result is disappointing and does neither the source material nor the genre justice – especially on the 360 with its ridiculously loose stick controls.
  4. Feb 27, 2014
    30
    An explosive and ground breaking game devoted to Rambo and his legend... if we were in 1983.
  5. Feb 21, 2014
    30
    An arcade rail shooter without any quality. Simply a really bad game.
  6. Feb 21, 2014
    30
    In 2014, the idea of slogging through an entirely scripted, arcade rail-shooter with a mouse or a joypad feels like an unmitigated waste of time for everybody involved.
  7. 20
    It's so terrible it nearly transcends its own boundaries and becomes something jaw-droppingly incredible - being memorably crap. [Apr 2014, p.89]
  8. Apr 9, 2014
    10
    Some games are so bad they're endearing. Rambo is not one of these. It's an insult to games and gamers alike. [May 2014, p.78]
  9. Mar 3, 2014
    10
    Our first contact with Rambo : The Videogame at the gamescom 2012 had already hinted us, but we would have never imagined a catastrophe of this magnitude. Rail shooter on drugs, Reef ENtertainment's title is simply unplayable, due to an aim lacking calibration, incomprehensively lame design choices (a full level with only QTE), shameful graphics worthy of the late 90's era, an extreme difficulty and an OSt that limits to a few looped themes. We are used to playing crappy games, but it's been long since we saw a turd of that caliber. Rambo The Videogame is a school case, a benchmark for what is to be avoided when making videogames, a true message to developers. At least it will have one purpose.
  10. Feb 23, 2014
    10
    Avoid at all costs. This is one of the worst video games of all time.
  11. Feb 21, 2014
    5
    Rambo: The Videogame is one of the worst games that we've ever played. Poor and simple mechanics, a total disaster in terms of graphics and another wasted movie license.
User Score
2.5

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 122 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 23
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 23
  3. Negative: 19 out of 23
  1. Feb 24, 2014
    0
    I would actually be surprised if more than 10 people wbought this game in the whole world. It's that **** Awful graphics. **** shooting. EVERYTHING IS **** DO NOT BUY THIS GAME! SAVE YOURSELF AND STAY FAR AWAY. And i cannot stress how much that final level is frustrating as hell.... oh my god this game..... just don't even look at it. Full Review »
  2. Feb 22, 2014
    0
    I have to use 150 characters minimum to be able to hit submit button so here is one simple question. $40 price point what the f*** where they thinking ? Full Review »
  3. Feb 25, 2014
    0
    Im feel like playing a DUCK game from SNES but without fun (have to play at mouse, not lightgun). Cheap effects, and screenshots on Steam looks TOTALLY different than ingame. Plastic models, idiotic "pseudo rpg style perks". Voice acting from movie (sounds like from old VHS). That game is terrible. Full Review »