Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 17 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 14 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Rayman's universe has fallen into a chaotic world of wicked powers, bizarre characters, and merciless combat. When Globox accidentally swallows the Lord of the Dark Lums, a fanatic army of trigger-happy Hoodlums wreaks total havoc to get their Lord back. Rayman's only chance is to purge the Dark Lum Lord from the manic Globox, scour the lands for new powers, and battle with hordes of Hoodlum soldiers. Even without arms or legs, Rayman can still unleash an arsenal of special powers and fighting moves. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Apr 2, 2012
    82
    Rayman 3 HD is a great remake of an amazing classic, but it would have been nice if they could have updated the controls and camera to be just as good as the new graphics.
  2. Mar 22, 2012
    80
    A solid remasterisation of a classic platformer that remains fully enjoyable, both visually and in terms of gameplay, in this new edition.
  3. Mar 26, 2012
    73
    This game may have an HD upgrade, but it still plays a lot like a game from 2003.
  4. Mar 20, 2012
    70
    Rayman 3: Hoodlum Havoc HD is the exact same game released in 2003. If you haven't played it in the past, this may be the right occasion. With the addition of high definition.
  5. Mar 21, 2012
    70
    Most will come for the original game, which offers a decent amount of challenge and length and a great deal of variety in its levels. Just go into it knowing that the original game was released back in 2003 – and in spite of the HD upgrade, it feels like it.
  6. Apr 18, 2012
    65
    Rayman 3 HD is an old classic platformer, and it plays like one, as it shows its age.
  7. 55
    If you crave a Rayman game that mixes a retro vibe with contemporary gameplay and gorgeous graphics, do yourself a favor and opt for last year's stellar Rayman Origins. Rayman 3 HD's dated platformer appeal is a playground strictly for old-school nostalgics seeking a tangible example of how far the genre has evolved.

See all 17 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Mar 22, 2012
    9
    I remember when I play the original, on XBOX, and wow, the game is a classic. And when I watch Rayman 3 HD I'm feeling happy. This new version is same like the original, the only different is the HD, but if I can play again this classic, I'm feeling happy. Expand
  2. Apr 5, 2012
    9
    Absolutely great game. Great bosses, minigames and music. The graphics aren't amazing obviously but the art direction is great. Really really fun, a true classic. I prefer the original over the remake though. Expand
  3. Mar 26, 2012
    8
    Rayman 3 and Rayman 2 are complete classics, and this is a flawless game... for a 2003 game. The camera is extremely clumsy and might even get you killed, all the "new features" are kinda meeh. This is worth buying if you loved this game back in the PS2 days Expand
  4. Mar 22, 2012
    7
    I didn't play the original in 2003 on PC / Ps2, and pick up this title to know it better: I thinks this is a good remake, although it don't have the same refinement as other recent remakes (Beyond Good and Evil, DMC Collection, SH Collection, etc.). The graphics style, and gameplay doesn't show many improvements, as the Critics Reviews says, it seems to be a 2000's game indeed. The game has many troubles with the camera and with the gameplay too... it seems clunky sometimes, and this could be improved. The general feel while playing this game, is the one of playing a old game in a PC emulator. Still it is a nice classic action-adventure game, on a 3D platform style, with a nice and funny story and diversified gameplay- I recommend to the ones who played the original (and miss it), or the ones who wanted to know a classic game (like me), but in either cases without many great expectations. My score: 6,8 / 10,0 . Collapse

Trailers