• Publisher: Ubisoft
  • Release Date: Apr 24, 2007
  • Also On: PC
Metascore
67

Mixed or average reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 16
  2. Negative: 1 out of 16
  1. Admittedly, I may be partially swayed by the HD graphics, a pair of new mini-games, and lightning-fast load times, but even though the game remains the same I found the localized familiarity of my 360 buttons slightly more appealing than the Wiimote and Nunchuk. [May 2007, p.65]
  2. If you have played through Raving Rabbids on another console, there is really nothing new to offer with the 360 version, other than the ability to use the motion sensing Xbox Live Camera. However, the camera lacks the true total involvement that you experience with the Wii.
  3. In its defense, the 360 version does include support for the 360 camera – but I had a hard time getting my motions to track with enough precision to make the process fun.
  4. The art style and character design, particularly of the Rabbids, is fantastically clever.
  5. An excellent addition to any party game collection, and fans of the genre will find tons of stuff to do. They will also get a kick out of the variety of mini-games and the copious amounts of humor. Multiplayer mode is there but a little weak, and the lack of Xbox Live support for even an online scoreboard seems like an odd move.
  6. Rayman Raving Rabbids is a fairly simple collection of minigames that manages to win you over largely on the merit of its personality.
  7. A fun yet very different Rayman game and in my opinion it’s hit and miss as to whether fans of previous games will enjoy this due to its departure from what is expected. A real Marmite game, you’ll either love or hate it.
  8. The mini-games are a lot of fun, especially if you have a few friends around for some party-gaming action. Some of them are a bit frustrating.
  9. Slicker graphics and a couple of exclusive minigames just aren’t enough to make us put down the Wiimote and turn on the Camera.
  10. A decent enough game with a crazy design and the best Xbox Live Vision Camera integration yet, but with a rabbit-sized lifespan. [June 2007, p.90]
  11. In all, Raving Rabbids is a decent game at least worth a rental.
  12. Rabbids loses some of its originality and innovation in its move to Xbox 360, and bafflingly, it fails to adopt many of the console's strengths. [June 2007, p.73]
  13. At 35 quid this is pretty good value for money - even if it does star the worst character in videogames. [July 2007, p.97]
  14. 58
    Hopefully future efforts will offer some Xbox-specific content and better use of a regular controller. Most of what made Rayman Raving Rabbids fun on the Wii is lost in translation to 360.
  15. 50
    Without using the camera it can be frustrating and repetitive, but its mediocre porting is not enough to convince anyone to spend an additional $50 to enjoy it.
  16. Tired, completely lacking in variety and without any substatial replay value to speak of, Rayman Raving Rabbid breaks all three golden rules of the successful party game. [Issue#20, p.88]
User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 17 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 6
  2. Negative: 2 out of 6
  1. Matrix1004
    Feb 20, 2008
    7
    I never even knew this was on the Wii until now, but I really enjoyed my time with the game. I had no problems with the controls and had a I never even knew this was on the Wii until now, but I really enjoyed my time with the game. I had no problems with the controls and had a good time playing it. Really fun and funny. Full Review »
  2. AndyH.
    Nov 19, 2007
    3
    In all fairness, I didn't play the game with the Live camera which may have made it more fun, but, this was the most boring game In all fairness, I didn't play the game with the Live camera which may have made it more fun, but, this was the most boring game I've played for a long time. Really repetitive with no real rewards. I gave up after only a few hours. Full Review »
  3. JonmanH.
    Oct 31, 2007
    5
    Wonderful to look at, dull as dishwater to play. Fun for the first hour, then horribly repetetive. And fundamentally crippled by the Wonderful to look at, dull as dishwater to play. Fun for the first hour, then horribly repetetive. And fundamentally crippled by the horrendously long load times between each minigame. Full Review »