Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 42 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 246 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The place is Neo-Paris. The year is 2084. Personal memories are now digitised, bought, sold and traded. The last vestiges of privacy and intimacy have been swept away in what appears to be a logical progression of the explosive growth of social networks at the start of the 21st century. TheThe place is Neo-Paris. The year is 2084. Personal memories are now digitised, bought, sold and traded. The last vestiges of privacy and intimacy have been swept away in what appears to be a logical progression of the explosive growth of social networks at the start of the 21st century. The citizens themselves have acquiesced to this surveillance society in exchange for the comfort only smart technology can provide. This memory economy transfers immense power over society to just a handful of people. Remember Me is a third-person action adventure in which players assume the role of Nilin, a former elite memory hunter with the ability to penetrate people’s minds and steal or even alter their memories. The authorities, fearful of her knowledge and powers arrested Nilin and wiped her memory clean. After her escape from prison, Nilin embarks on a mission to recover her identity, helped by her last and only friend. This search for her past leads to her being hunted by the very people that created this surveillance society. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 42
  2. Negative: 1 out of 42
  1. Jun 13, 2013
    90
    Remember Me is a technically accomplished and very stylish action adventure. The sci fi story about meaning of memories is interesting. [June 2013]
  2. Jun 3, 2013
    80
    A great game that is persistently close to being a spectacular one. It has a bigger story to tell than a 10-15 hour third-person action title can accommodate, but still manages to be surprisingly emotional and touching by the time the credits roll.
  3. Jun 6, 2013
    80
    Remember Me is a linear action adventure and that works pretty good. The game has a well told story, a great main character and the developers have used colors, lighting and soundtrack in an impressive way to enhance the visuals of the game. However, the game mechanics themselves are decent at best. There are many other developers who do fighting, climbing and running much better.
  4. Jun 3, 2013
    70
    Nilin is the best reason to make this game a future memory: she's resolute, conflicted, and all too human, making her a terrific escort through this beautiful and underutilized world.
  5. Because Remember Me has moments of novel brilliance. The Memory Remix segments aren't particularly challenging, or even puzzles in the real sense. They're more a fun way of tinkering with things, and seeing what happens. They do work perfectly well as a narrative device, and a change in pace. The combat system, which might appear strategically moribund to anyone with long experience of gaming, develops constantly throughout the game, which helps prevent you from becoming bored.
  6. Jun 4, 2013
    65
    Cyberpunk lovers that impatiently wait for Shadowrun Returns or Cyberpunk 2077 can forget about Remember Me and wait for their dream games while playing checkers. But if what you want is some simple beat'em up with many cut scenes and you're not expecting a big hit, you can consider buying this game. A few hours needed to finish this adventure should be enjoyable, but the game quickly becomes repetitive.
  7. Jun 3, 2013
    40
    Remember Me is nothing more than an entirely forgettable tour de farce of archaic game design. Its horrific dialogue, sickening camera and regressive combat are major blips in a title that poses one major question: was this game worth releasing? ‘Dontnod’ is arguably the right answer.

See all 42 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 54 out of 64
  2. Negative: 3 out of 64
  1. May 30, 2014
    10
    Make yourself a favour and play this beautiful game. Take the visual style of Blade Runner and Ghost In The Shell, the fight system of BatmanMake yourself a favour and play this beautiful game. Take the visual style of Blade Runner and Ghost In The Shell, the fight system of Batman AA and God Hand, the interactive rythm of REZ and Child of Eden during the flow of the fight; some Uncharted and Enslaved, for exploration and put it all together with a fresh and interesting storyline.

    Here you have it, a game you can't miss.
    Expand
  2. Jul 16, 2013
    10
    WOW. Most amazing game. So deep and emotional. Big Kudos to the developers. This game is a real piece of art and will be remembered forever.WOW. Most amazing game. So deep and emotional. Big Kudos to the developers. This game is a real piece of art and will be remembered forever.

    The mechanics could need some work, that is true. But if the outcome is this impressive I don't care for a little clumsiness.

    It's such a shame that the usual reviewer seems to be to stupid to 'get' this game. This is an instant classic.
    Expand
  3. Jun 4, 2013
    10
    A great game that will suck you into it's world in the same way as mirrors edge did a few years ago. A fantastic protagonist, interestingA great game that will suck you into it's world in the same way as mirrors edge did a few years ago. A fantastic protagonist, interesting combat and great new ideas make this a must buy for anyone who loves science fiction Expand
  4. May 17, 2015
    9
    The game has brilliant concept design (overall design is AWESOME), the visual effects are great and the story is pretty good, but theThe game has brilliant concept design (overall design is AWESOME), the visual effects are great and the story is pretty good, but the game-play was naff. I would have worked better as an open world, it resembled assassins creed when parkouring (but fixed routes) and the fighting was repetitive.
    The voice acting is poor,buut I wouldn't expect less from us Brits (they could have tried to be a bit more endearing)! It didn't have the depth needed and the lead was just unrealistic, doing everything as told despite hating it. PLEAAASE DO A OPEN WORLD SEQUEL!! (with a better story)
    Expand
  5. Jun 9, 2013
    8
    A few harsh reviews almost led me to pass on this one. The gripes I have heard:

    1. Its linear and not open world. I was hoping Dishonored
    A few harsh reviews almost led me to pass on this one. The gripes I have heard:

    1. Its linear and not open world. I was hoping Dishonored was going to be more open than it was but after playing who cares if the game is good. This linear world is so beautiful and varied that it really doesnt mattter. Every where the game takes you is fresh and new with a nice vertical factor thrown in. Graphics are absolutely gorgeous and details in a very unique setting.

    2. Voice acting is terrible. Really? Sounds good to me. Better yet the sound track. Electronica and classical mixed together give one of the best soundtracks I have heard.

    3. Combat is repetitive and boring. Same can be said of PoP series and Enslaved. The world and the story impel you to fight through to see what lays ahead visually and storywise.

    I paid full price for this and was hoping I wouldn't regret it. Worth every penny for me. I highly recommend this one if you want an experience to remember.
    Expand
  6. Jan 13, 2014
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Already done~ woho~ cool game
    Love the theme and how it fit with everything, battle system, music, environment, storyline,
    Puzzle not very hard and very interesting because its relate to the story.
    Expand
  7. Jul 11, 2013
    3
    The gameplay mechanics are pretty good, however the problem is that they rarely utilized. There is no excuse for how little gaming the playerThe gameplay mechanics are pretty good, however the problem is that they rarely utilized. There is no excuse for how little gaming the player actually takes part in. AVOID THIS GAME! Collapse

See all 64 User Reviews

Trailers