Resident Evil: Revelations Xbox 360

Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 30 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 30
  2. Negative: 0 out of 30
Buy On
  1. Games Master UK
    May 30, 2013
    91
    Epic beyond its 3DS roots, Revelations takes survival horror back to basics. [July 2013, p.78]
  2. 90
    Deficits notwithstanding, this is a superb port of what may be the best survival-horror game on Xbox since Dead Space first lurched onto the scene.
  3. May 20, 2013
    88
    The new content, including an entertaining challenge-based two-player co-op mode, along with dual-analog stick control make this the definitive version of Resident Evil: Revelations.
  4. Pelit (Finland)
    Jun 13, 2013
    86
    I liked Resident Evil: Revelations on the 3DS, and I enjoy it on Xbox 360. Revelations gets all the areas right where Resident Evil 6 failed. [June 2013]
  5. May 27, 2013
    85
    There isn’t any real extra content to speak of, so if you already played Resident Evil: Revelations to death on the 3DS, there’s no reason to get a second copy unless you really want to send a message to Capcom.
  6. Jul 25, 2013
    80
    Resident Evil: Revelations is a well-made game. It lacks the highs of Resident Evil 6 but also avoids that game's tremendous lows, focusing on a more consistent, well-rounded experience.
  7. X-ONE Magazine UK
    Jul 2, 2013
    80
    You wouldn't know that this used to be a 3DS game. [Issue#99, p.73]
  8. May 20, 2013
    80
    A well-done port for newcomers to the game and at the same time a reminder that Resident Evil can be a great game with quality atmosphere without having to succumb to the big-budget, AAA nonsense that plagues the industry.
  9. May 20, 2013
    80
    A more intimate affair rather than a blockbuster, it recalls terrific classic elements that have been sorely missed, easily besting the latest main-series entry.
  10. May 20, 2013
    80
    More like the survival horror Resident Evil should be and less the balls-to-the-wall actioner, Resident Evil: Revelations almost strikes the perfect balance between scares and playability. It's arguably the best Resident Evil game we've played since Resident Evil 4, and that's saying something.
  11. May 20, 2013
    80
    A very worthwhile upgrade of the portable original, that stands up well in terms of visuals and easily exceeds Resident Evil 6 in terms of atmosphere and intrigue.
  12. May 21, 2013
    76
    Is Resident Evil: Revelations better for the console than it is for the 3DS? Nah, not really. It adds a few extra features and gives it a coat of HD paint, but at its core it is still the same game. But is it worth playing on console? Absolutely.
  13. Jul 5, 2013
    75
    A solid RE episode, with a great porting job from the 3DS version and sporting a good balance between pure action and survival horror. If you're missing the older games in the series, this could please you.
  14. May 24, 2013
    75
    It nails both the survival-horror tension of old-school Resident Evil and the bombastic setpieces of modern Resident Evil, and it rarely screws up in the process.
  15. May 20, 2013
    75
    If you’ve got the choice between the remake and the original, stick with the one you can carry in your pocket – this one feels a bit uncomfortable in its own skin.
  16. May 20, 2013
    75
    It offers up a decent amount of missed opportunities, but still manages to capture some of the magic that Resident Evil was known for. If you’ve been waiting for a game in the franchise to return to its horror roots, this isn’t quite it, but it should leave you somewhat satisfied.
  17. May 20, 2013
    75
    People who missed Revelations the first time around will find an enjoyable and fully fleshed out Resident Evil experience - while not spectacular, it's certainly closer to the original games in terms of atmosphere than the modern outings. RAID mode and Infernal difficulty also offer compelling reasons for Revelations veterans to grab the HD version.
User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 168 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 28
  2. Negative: 5 out of 28
  1. May 21, 2013
    10
    Great game. Not an action game like 5 and 6 which is the way resident evil is suppose to be. People are complaining about the texture ofGreat game. Not an action game like 5 and 6 which is the way resident evil is suppose to be. People are complaining about the texture of graphics, but the atmosphere is scary. Graphics do not always make a good game. Full Review »
  2. May 24, 2013
    9
    I'm a little confused by the moderate to poor reviews that most critics are giving this game it's everything it was on the 3DS and then some.I'm a little confused by the moderate to poor reviews that most critics are giving this game it's everything it was on the 3DS and then some. Personally, I think the graphics look very good on the console port, and really that's a testament to how well they were on the 3DS in the first place. The controls feel very smooth to me, though the only moderate gripe I can throw out there is the lack of a laser pointer for the aiming system. You now have a set crosshair that glows blue, red or green when it is locked onto a damageable target. Again, nothing huge but I do miss my laser pointer. Many critics have complained about the textures looking washed and blurry....however I have absolutely no complaints about them. As a matter of fact, I find myself soaking in the environment and even noticing things that I simply didn't when I played this game on the 3DS, so I'd say that's a nice improvement. Overall, this game is solid, and definitely a RE experience worth your time and money. Full Review »
  3. May 23, 2013
    10
    After RE5...RE ORC...RE6...and no hope left...a spot of of light...weak but exists...that light called RESIDENT EVIL REVELATIONS i can't sayAfter RE5...RE ORC...RE6...and no hope left...a spot of of light...weak but exists...that light called RESIDENT EVIL REVELATIONS i can't say how AWESOME THIS GAME IS 100% classic RE even better than RE4 ,The gameplay is Awesome the story is one of the best and the graphic was the most unbelievable thing because you are never gonna think that this game was a handheld once.
    Welcome back RE this one scared the^~#¿₪ out of me...RE REVELATIONS "ABANDON HOPE ALL YE WHO ENTER HERE"...
    Full Review »