Ride to Hell: Retribution Xbox 360

Ride to Hell: Retribution Image
Metascore
19

Overwhelming dislike - based on 14 Critics What's this?

User Score
1.3

Overwhelming dislike- based on 427 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The game is set in the last years of the roaring 1960s, a time of sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll. The biker movement, rock music and the hippie counterculture all add to the fascinating atmosphere to be experienced in Ride to Hell. Action-loaded from the very start with free roamingThe game is set in the last years of the roaring 1960s, a time of sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll. The biker movement, rock music and the hippie counterculture all add to the fascinating atmosphere to be experienced in Ride to Hell. Action-loaded from the very start with free roaming environments, players can immerse themselves in the liberty and freedom of riding full throttle with their gang on a multitude of different vehicles through the dusty flats of Western America. Protecting their turf, their brothers and their machines from rival gangs is just a taste of what this epic game involves. Ride to Hell is not for the faint-hearted; it's aimed heavily at the player who wants to become fully involved in the original West Coast biker culture. With its hard drinking, bare-knuckle environment, this is as close to the action as you can get. [Deep Silver] Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 14
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 14
  3. Negative: 14 out of 14
  1. Jul 9, 2013
    45
    Ride to Hell: Retribution fails to deliver, to say the least. The game brings to the table a lot of good ideas, but the result is poor.
  2. Jun 26, 2013
    40
    Retribution is filled with so many flaws it’s painful. I’m a fan of Deep Silver’s work, but this is far below their caliber.
  3. Jul 31, 2013
    35
    Simply a really badly developed game, with a few good ideas nullified by a terrifying technical and artistic production, and a bug-ridden gameplay.
  4. Jun 26, 2013
    20
    A failed project that should have been scrapped, Ride to Hell: Retribution represents and includes everything bad about video games.
  5. Aug 13, 2013
    10
    Let’s leave it with Jake’s own words, spoken as if holding up a mirror to his own life: “Swear to god - I’d rather be polishing boots than sit through this crap.”
  6. Jul 18, 2013
    10
    Clearly this game was not in a condition to be published. Check it out only for a history lesson of "what went wrong".
  7. Jun 27, 2013
    5
    Don’t play Ride to Hell: Retribution. Don’t think about playing it. Don’t think about thinking about playing it. Forget it exists, and continue your life as though it never did.

See all 14 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 119
  2. Negative: 95 out of 119
  1. Dec 2, 2013
    10
    This game is so bad, it's funny. Trust me, when it goes on sale for about £5, buy it and laugh. It's that funny.The dialogue is hilariouslyThis game is so bad, it's funny. Trust me, when it goes on sale for about £5, buy it and laugh. It's that funny.The dialogue is hilariously bad, the glitches are funny and the gameplay is so broken it's just a laugh. Buy it Expand
  2. Oct 1, 2013
    9
    ride to hell retribution es algo entretenido que intenta sobresalir de un modo bueno, pero se queda en malas graficas por ese sentido no loride to hell retribution es algo entretenido que intenta sobresalir de un modo bueno, pero se queda en malas graficas por ese sentido no lo logra pero sobresale en personajes, musica e historia un buen juego. Expand
  3. Jun 30, 2013
    1
    Don’t play Ride to Hell: Retribution. Don’t think about playing it. Don’t think about thinking about playing it. Forget it exists, andDon’t play Ride to Hell: Retribution. Don’t think about playing it. Don’t think about thinking about playing it. Forget it exists, and continue your life as though it never did. Expand
  4. Jan 31, 2014
    0
    Do NOT buy this piece of crap. Everything is wrong. The graphics, dialogue, and every other factor in a game was lazily constructed. And, ohDo NOT buy this piece of crap. Everything is wrong. The graphics, dialogue, and every other factor in a game was lazily constructed. And, oh my god, the GLITCHES.

    A. Landscape setup problems
    B. Uncontrollable power slides
    C. Falling under the sandbox
    D. Invisible walls and floors
    E. Driving through some objects
    F. Text following you saying "all enemies in the area are dead"

    They should make a Ride to Hell landfill.
    Expand
  5. Aug 30, 2013
    0
    This game fails on every conceivable level. The driving, shooting, and "exploration" are all awkward and soporific. The dialogue seems to haveThis game fails on every conceivable level. The driving, shooting, and "exploration" are all awkward and soporific. The dialogue seems to have been written by a twelve year old, and recorded by some of the worst "voice actors" in history. It's art style is ugly and difficult to look at, and the music is monotonous, when it's even playing. The game is absolutely disgusting in the way it treats women; I've never seen a more misogynistic game. This is a game in which you murder a woman's husband, and then immediately have sex with her afterword. The worst part of it all is that these scenes are fully clothed. This isn't "so bad it's good", it's just plain bad. I pity anyone who spent money on this trash.

    I've lost all respect for Deep Silver. Shame on every single one of the developers, for being so talentless and idiotic, for actually putting their money on this piece of This is easily the worst game ever made.
    Expand
  6. Jul 23, 2013
    0
    The graphics suck so bad in this game and I can't drive correctly in this piece of crap game. This is garbage stay away from this game unlessThe graphics suck so bad in this game and I can't drive correctly in this piece of crap game. This is garbage stay away from this game unless you want stress. Expand
  7. Aug 26, 2013
    0
    You know, I would insult this game a lot, but I see that you guys already have. So I guess I'll just contribute to the bad score that this badYou know, I would insult this game a lot, but I see that you guys already have. So I guess I'll just contribute to the bad score that this bad game deserves. Collapse

See all 119 User Reviews