Metascore
19

Overwhelming dislike - based on 14 Critics What's this?

User Score
1.3

Overwhelming dislike- based on 368 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The game is set in the last years of the roaring 1960s, a time of sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll. The biker movement, rock music and the hippie counterculture all add to the fascinating atmosphere to be experienced in Ride to Hell. Action-loaded from the very start with free roamingThe game is set in the last years of the roaring 1960s, a time of sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll. The biker movement, rock music and the hippie counterculture all add to the fascinating atmosphere to be experienced in Ride to Hell. Action-loaded from the very start with free roaming environments, players can immerse themselves in the liberty and freedom of riding full throttle with their gang on a multitude of different vehicles through the dusty flats of Western America. Protecting their turf, their brothers and their machines from rival gangs is just a taste of what this epic game involves. Ride to Hell is not for the faint-hearted; it's aimed heavily at the player who wants to become fully involved in the original West Coast biker culture. With its hard drinking, bare-knuckle environment, this is as close to the action as you can get. [Deep Silver] Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 14
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 14
  3. Negative: 14 out of 14
  1. Jul 9, 2013
    45
    Ride to Hell: Retribution fails to deliver, to say the least. The game brings to the table a lot of good ideas, but the result is poor.
  2. Jun 26, 2013
    40
    Retribution is filled with so many flaws it’s painful. I’m a fan of Deep Silver’s work, but this is far below their caliber.
  3. Jul 31, 2013
    35
    Simply a really badly developed game, with a few good ideas nullified by a terrifying technical and artistic production, and a bug-ridden gameplay.
  4. Jun 26, 2013
    20
    A failed project that should have been scrapped, Ride to Hell: Retribution represents and includes everything bad about video games.
  5. Aug 13, 2013
    10
    Let’s leave it with Jake’s own words, spoken as if holding up a mirror to his own life: “Swear to god - I’d rather be polishing boots than sit through this crap.”
  6. Jul 18, 2013
    10
    Clearly this game was not in a condition to be published. Check it out only for a history lesson of "what went wrong".
  7. Jun 27, 2013
    5
    Don’t play Ride to Hell: Retribution. Don’t think about playing it. Don’t think about thinking about playing it. Forget it exists, and continue your life as though it never did.

See all 14 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 97
  2. Negative: 78 out of 97
  1. Dec 2, 2013
    10
    This game is so bad, it's funny. Trust me, when it goes on sale for about £5, buy it and laugh. It's that funny.The dialogue is hilariouslyThis game is so bad, it's funny. Trust me, when it goes on sale for about £5, buy it and laugh. It's that funny.The dialogue is hilariously bad, the glitches are funny and the gameplay is so broken it's just a laugh. Buy it Expand
  2. Apr 24, 2014
    6
    the person who is writing this is not areddarkness 4 it is his friend to tell you this game is not that
    bad . people underate it just to be
    the person who is writing this is not areddarkness 4 it is his friend to tell you this game is not that
    bad . people underate it just to be funny the music is bad ass
    Expand
  3. Jun 30, 2013
    1
    Don’t play Ride to Hell: Retribution. Don’t think about playing it. Don’t think about thinking about playing it. Forget it exists, andDon’t play Ride to Hell: Retribution. Don’t think about playing it. Don’t think about thinking about playing it. Forget it exists, and continue your life as though it never did. Expand
  4. Jan 26, 2014
    0
    This is one of those games that we are going to analyze all it's faults (it has many) and make fun of forever. This game has the maturity ofThis is one of those games that we are going to analyze all it's faults (it has many) and make fun of forever. This game has the maturity of an 8 year old and the mind of a kinky sex addict. The game looks like an alpha and it is a crime people paid to play it. Angry Joe did a great review of this. Deep Silver tried to make him take it down but they gave up because people flocked to their twitter and complained. Honestly what a **** thing to do just because he reviewed your **** game honestly. Expand
  5. Oct 30, 2013
    0
    By far the worst game I played in the past 20 years, and I played Alien Colonial Marines, Man vs. Wild, and Superman 54... but this one takesBy far the worst game I played in the past 20 years, and I played Alien Colonial Marines, Man vs. Wild, and Superman 54... but this one takes the cake. It has very poor storyline, horrid game play, terrible acting that would be laugh out of a Twilight movie, animation is lazy and already outdated, and most of all the worst sound effects EVER in a video game and that includes amateur and college made video games. It take that back, this game has the worst sound effects EVER! I cannot put into words how bad and lazy the sound effects are. I also notice the credits did not bother to list the people in the sound effects department as if they knew their sound effects are terrible and lazy. The whole team of this game should not work on another video game again.

    Who were the testers for this game? They sure did not do their jobs as well the people in the sound effects department. Who thought this would be a good game upon release? Those people need to be on a drug test because how they cannot see at least half of the problems this game have?

    I will just stop right here because this game has irritated more than it should have. I know I give this 0/10, but this game should get a -100,000/10.
    Expand
  6. Aug 3, 2013
    0
    this game sucks the sound sucks the graphics suck the gameplay sucks and the story sucks. if you like this game you probably like bubsy 3d andthis game sucks the sound sucks the graphics suck the gameplay sucks and the story sucks. if you like this game you probably like bubsy 3d and sonic 06 and call of duty Expand
  7. Nov 26, 2013
    0
    Seriously, I can't find another "game" that's worse than this. Other than Day One: Garry's Incident, of course.
    Deep Silver decided to sew
    Seriously, I can't find another "game" that's worse than this. Other than Day One: Garry's Incident, of course.
    Deep Silver decided to sew together a racing game with GTA, and rake in all the cash they can get from over-excited 12 year-olds that weren't already addicted to Call of Duty.
    But seriously, if you're going to put sex in a game, at least let me get a boner from it.
    Expand

See all 97 User Reviews