Ride to Hell: Retribution Xbox 360

Ride to Hell: Retribution Image
Metascore
19

Overwhelming dislike - based on 14 Critics What's this?

User Score
1.2

Overwhelming dislike- based on 426 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The game is set in the last years of the roaring 1960s, a time of sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll. The biker movement, rock music and the hippie counterculture all add to the fascinating atmosphere to be experienced in Ride to Hell. Action-loaded from the very start with free roamingThe game is set in the last years of the roaring 1960s, a time of sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll. The biker movement, rock music and the hippie counterculture all add to the fascinating atmosphere to be experienced in Ride to Hell. Action-loaded from the very start with free roaming environments, players can immerse themselves in the liberty and freedom of riding full throttle with their gang on a multitude of different vehicles through the dusty flats of Western America. Protecting their turf, their brothers and their machines from rival gangs is just a taste of what this epic game involves. Ride to Hell is not for the faint-hearted; it's aimed heavily at the player who wants to become fully involved in the original West Coast biker culture. With its hard drinking, bare-knuckle environment, this is as close to the action as you can get. [Deep Silver] Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 14
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 14
  3. Negative: 14 out of 14
  1. Jul 9, 2013
    45
    Ride to Hell: Retribution fails to deliver, to say the least. The game brings to the table a lot of good ideas, but the result is poor.
  2. Jun 26, 2013
    40
    Retribution is filled with so many flaws it’s painful. I’m a fan of Deep Silver’s work, but this is far below their caliber.
  3. Jul 31, 2013
    35
    Simply a really badly developed game, with a few good ideas nullified by a terrifying technical and artistic production, and a bug-ridden gameplay.
  4. Jun 26, 2013
    20
    A failed project that should have been scrapped, Ride to Hell: Retribution represents and includes everything bad about video games.
  5. Aug 13, 2013
    10
    Let’s leave it with Jake’s own words, spoken as if holding up a mirror to his own life: “Swear to god - I’d rather be polishing boots than sit through this crap.”
  6. Jul 18, 2013
    10
    Clearly this game was not in a condition to be published. Check it out only for a history lesson of "what went wrong".
  7. Jun 27, 2013
    5
    Don’t play Ride to Hell: Retribution. Don’t think about playing it. Don’t think about thinking about playing it. Forget it exists, and continue your life as though it never did.

See all 14 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 112
  2. Negative: 94 out of 112
  1. Dec 2, 2013
    10
    This game is so bad, it's funny. Trust me, when it goes on sale for about £5, buy it and laugh. It's that funny.The dialogue is hilariouslyThis game is so bad, it's funny. Trust me, when it goes on sale for about £5, buy it and laugh. It's that funny.The dialogue is hilariously bad, the glitches are funny and the gameplay is so broken it's just a laugh. Buy it Collapse
  2. Oct 1, 2013
    9
    ride to hell retribution es algo entretenido que intenta sobresalir de un modo bueno, pero se queda en malas graficas por ese sentido no loride to hell retribution es algo entretenido que intenta sobresalir de un modo bueno, pero se queda en malas graficas por ese sentido no lo logra pero sobresale en personajes, musica e historia un buen juego. Expand
  3. Aug 30, 2013
    1
    In Ride To Hell you do indeed ride to hell, because anything this glitchy, this boring and this awful will force anyone to ride to the darkestIn Ride To Hell you do indeed ride to hell, because anything this glitchy, this boring and this awful will force anyone to ride to the darkest depths of hell. Expand
  4. Feb 7, 2014
    0
    What the flying f**k is this piece of crap? I mean seriously I would have rather gotten eaten alive by those walkers in the alleyway with BenWhat the flying f**k is this piece of crap? I mean seriously I would have rather gotten eaten alive by those walkers in the alleyway with Ben than play this Hot coffee spinoff of a game which will send you to hell and beyond, I would rather play big rigs over the roads racing than this steaming pile of poo... There I said it! No one should every say that ever! now lord have mercy on all the idiots that purchase and still play this game.
    I'm Kenny from the walking dead and I review it to save a life.
    Expand
  5. Oct 13, 2016
    0
    This and the gamergate scandal is the real proof that the end of gaming is near. Along with War Z and all of the cruddy pay to win smartphoneThis and the gamergate scandal is the real proof that the end of gaming is near. Along with War Z and all of the cruddy pay to win smartphone games out there, Gaming is doomed to a real dead end, and you should know why. Expand
  6. Aug 14, 2013
    0
    Looks like Fast and Furious: Showdown has some competition. I've played some PS2 games that had better graphics and physics than thisLooks like Fast and Furious: Showdown has some competition. I've played some PS2 games that had better graphics and physics than this atrocity. It should be a crime to sell this game anywhere in the world. This is probably the worst video game of this generation, and one of the worst games of all time. Its not worth 15, its not worth 10, its not worth 5, its not worth five cents. The only reason one should ever buy this game is to get a good laugh at how terrible it is. Expand
  7. Jan 31, 2014
    0
    Do NOT buy this piece of crap. Everything is wrong. The graphics, dialogue, and every other factor in a game was lazily constructed. And, ohDo NOT buy this piece of crap. Everything is wrong. The graphics, dialogue, and every other factor in a game was lazily constructed. And, oh my god, the GLITCHES.

    A. Landscape setup problems
    B. Uncontrollable power slides
    C. Falling under the sandbox
    D. Invisible walls and floors
    E. Driving through some objects
    F. Text following you saying "all enemies in the area are dead"

    They should make a Ride to Hell landfill.
    Expand

See all 112 User Reviews