Saints Row IV Xbox 360

Saints Row IV Image
Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 42 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 321 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The Saints have ankled from the crackhouse to the White House—but the Earth has been invaded and it’s your responsibility to free the world from Overlord Zinyak and his alien force. With homies new and old by your side, and an arsenal of superpowers and exotic weapons, you must save the world.
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 37 out of 42
  2. Negative: 0 out of 42
  1. Aug 14, 2013
    94
    A game that is rich and deep with personality and unmatched ridiculousness. Saints Row IV is exactly what I needed this summer. It takes everything that I love about sandbox style gaming and makes it better.
  2. Aug 14, 2013
    90
    Volition did something it seems few developers are brave enough to do at this point: They were willing to reinvent the Saints Row series instead of just reiterating on it. The result is a game that I had an absolute blast with from beginning to end, but also one that—due to the escalation it exhibits—left me dumbfounded on what they’ll offer as a follow-up.
  3. 90
    It's all worth it...for the unbridled fun of wreaking havoc at high speeds and experiencing the laughs and unexpected emotional highs of Saints Row IV's storyline. Simultaneously more and less impressive than SR3, it's not quite the highest point the series has reached, but it's nonetheless a satisfyingly explosive send-off for the Saints.
  4. Aug 14, 2013
    80
    Sure, I wasn't always comfortable playing Saints Row IV these past few days with guests in my home. But work is work, and even though I'd talk to them about Journey and the like to explain my work as a video games critic, a serious part of me was secretly enjoying every last bit of silliness and bad taste Saints Row IV had to offer. And there's a massive amount of that in the game, which is as fun as it is completely and utterly stupid.
  5. Sep 7, 2013
    80
    Once hits its stride, Saints Row IV is a pleasure to try and keep up with. Its relentless insanity will occasionally tire, but its in these moments you can appreciate the smarter elements. Despite everything, this is a more mature game than its predecessors.
  6. Aug 28, 2013
    78
    Even with the screen tearing and sporadic glitches, unimpressive graphics, generic and forgettable antagonist and over-powered abilities, I have to admit, I couldn’t get enough of Saints Row IV, once it hit stride.
  7. Aug 26, 2013
    70
    Unsophisticated and sloppily made but there’s a heart of gold beneath the game’s erratic exterior, as it successfully skewers some of gaming’s more pompous franchises.

See all 42 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 40 out of 74
  2. Negative: 13 out of 74
  1. Aug 20, 2013
    10
    This game is just pure fun. I had only one problem with Saints Row: The Third: I felt like it was too slow. With the inclusion of super powersThis game is just pure fun. I had only one problem with Saints Row: The Third: I felt like it was too slow. With the inclusion of super powers in Saints Row IV, the pace has drastically increased and I find myself giddy while playing it, because it is literally everything I had hoped for from this game. I would heavily suggest this game if you enjoyed Prototype or Crackdown, because I feel it is more fun than both of them combined!

    Also, while I think that this game probably deserves a 8, I am giving it a 10, because no game deserves a rating of 0.
    Expand
  2. Jul 25, 2014
    9
    This game is different than other saints row games and other sandbox games because this game truly gets the meaning of games,it's supposed toThis game is different than other saints row games and other sandbox games because this game truly gets the meaning of games,it's supposed to be fun and not realistic it's a game not real life
    But a realistic graphics,motions,and other things is needed too and this game gives you that but not so great and the game is just pure awesome and fun with this new superpower thing i just had a blast with this game
    Expand
  3. Aug 27, 2013
    9
    I don't get why it's getting low reviews. People must be having a bad acid trip. The game has all the highlights of a SR game except the newerI don't get why it's getting low reviews. People must be having a bad acid trip. The game has all the highlights of a SR game except the newer twists make it somewhat unrecognizeable at times. Overall, it's the old games with a beefier and faster and smarter set of developments. Who's to complain? Expand
  4. Nov 21, 2013
    8
    The game is basically saints row 3 with a little more to do and super powers... and i am fine with that. The gameplay is fun, the story isThe game is basically saints row 3 with a little more to do and super powers... and i am fine with that. The gameplay is fun, the story is compelling, and GAT is back! Expand
  5. Jan 11, 2014
    7
    Saints row 4 has to be the worst of the series because its losing touch to the previous saints row games were the 3 one to it to its limits.Saints row 4 has to be the worst of the series because its losing touch to the previous saints row games were the 3 one to it to its limits. even though this game was really fun, its just doesn't feel like a saints row game anymore. so a 7? Expand
  6. Jul 8, 2014
    6
    The game IS fun, like its predecessor, that's undeniable.
    But the story...who the hell wrote that ? Nothing makes sense and everything is
    The game IS fun, like its predecessor, that's undeniable.
    But the story...who the hell wrote that ? Nothing makes sense and everything is given a bad explanation.
    The game presents just a few innovations, up being more glitching than The Third, that's just annoying.
    We can see how the producers of this game didn't make anything about The Third problems.
    Expand
  7. Aug 25, 2013
    0
    Biggest letdown in the history of games. Saint's Row used to be a great series that you could have fun playing over and over again. ThisBiggest letdown in the history of games. Saint's Row used to be a great series that you could have fun playing over and over again. This 'game' is noting more than something that should have been included on a dlc. No safe houses. Very few new anything as far as clothes or cars. Even took away the quick action melee combat. This so called game is not worth $10 brand new. Much less the ridiculous retail cost. Do not buy this. Period. Expand

See all 74 User Reviews