Metascore
47

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 34 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 34
  2. Negative: 15 out of 34
  1. Jan 12, 2011
    48
    The original Saw hardly set the world alight back in 2009, yet the unexpected sequel seems like a step backwards rather than a marked improvement. The subpar graphics and tired story fail to mask what is a fairly simple collection of mini-games; none of which are really clever enough to do the film series justice.
  2. Dec 20, 2010
    45
    Just too lifeless to bother with.
  3. Oct 26, 2010
    45
    Saw II: Flesh and Blood is a budget title, shoveled out in less than a year in order to cash-in on the fans that still remain loyal to the series. But with such poorly designed, repetitive levels, I can only hope that fans will learn their lesson and stop supporting this franchise until they actually try to learn from their mistakes.
  4. Saw II doesn't just take a step backwards from the first game – it performs a reverse swan dive off a balcony into a swimming pool filled with razorblades.
  5. Jan 11, 2011
    40
    Saw II outstays its welcome after a couple of hours and keeps on forcing the hackneyed plot on you when you want it all to end.
  6. Jan 11, 2011
    40
    It could have been a decent game, despite de limitations of the property, but it ultimately results in something worse than the first game, which doesn't improve in what the original lacked.
  7. Jan 7, 2011
    40
    The clunky visuals and animations, the terrible gameplay and the repetitive puzzles make Saw II: Flesh & Blood one of the worst horror games currently available on the market. If you're a fan of the genre look elsewhere.
  8. Jan 4, 2011
    40
    An avoidable game, unsuited even to the fans of the movie series. A very repetitive and soporific gameplay is the only horror you'll find inside.
  9. 40
    Even Jigsaw's most ardent apostles should spare themselves this torture. [Jan 2011, p.76]
  10. Dec 20, 2010
    30
    The only thing of any value here is the story, and even then you're mostly just reading it in the menu screen. This game has nothing to offer anyone in terms of gameplay.
  11. 28
    Apart from Alan Wake, it hasn't been a stellar year for survival-horror titles, but that doesn't mean you need to bring yourself to the level of playing through this sequel.
  12. Dec 20, 2010
    25
    The end result is not only a slap in the face to the Saw faithful, but to dangle it at a full price tag is the "Saw that broke the camel's back."
  13. Jan 12, 2011
    20
    High production values and charming characters makes Final Fantasy XIII a good game. But all to linear structure and boring story keeps it from being brilliant.
  14. Dec 20, 2010
    20
    There's a temptation to end this review with a play on Jigsaw's famous 'I want to play a game' line, but to call Flesh & Blood a game would be doing a disservice to games, and 'I want to play a train wreck' doesn't have the same ring to it.
User Score
5.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 18 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 6
  2. Negative: 4 out of 6
  1. Nov 3, 2010
    1
    This is a hard, dumb game with all knoweledge out the window. The only so called "fun" trap is the key in the eye, which we have seen 18,000This is a hard, dumb game with all knoweledge out the window. The only so called "fun" trap is the key in the eye, which we have seen 18,000 times... such a shame. Full Review »
  2. Dec 18, 2014
    0
    Not worth the buy at all. It was ridiculous all through the game (demo). It was by far the stupidest game I have ever played. I got the freeNot worth the buy at all. It was ridiculous all through the game (demo). It was by far the stupidest game I have ever played. I got the free download and I wish I hadn't gotten it. This isn't a disappointment but this was such a fail for a game. Don't waste your money for this game. Full Review »
  3. Nov 11, 2014
    3
    A very Lackluster game somehow manages to be worse than the 1st. The puzzles are rather dumb and the traps were a joke. Having to solve aA very Lackluster game somehow manages to be worse than the 1st. The puzzles are rather dumb and the traps were a joke. Having to solve a light puzzle or complete a memory game completely takes away from the situation the victims are in Full Review »