User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 44 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 35 out of 44
  2. Negative: 5 out of 44

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 18, 2010
    10
    JUST Classic...any real old school gamer can enjoy this masterpiece. This game is a flashback to the 80's the music, characters, design anyway everything is a time machine to the golden years. For me this game is alot of fun.
  2. Aug 28, 2010
    8
    Heavily influenced by brawlers like Streets Of Rage and Battletoads, this is a side-scrolling beat 'em up with a 16-bit aesthetic. The character progression is satisfying, you're rewarded for replaying levels and collecting items by constantly developing new moves to use against enemies which get progressively more difficult to handle. For anyone who has read the books or seen the film there's great fun to be had interacting with some of the characters you know and love, in settings you're familiar with. Co-op is good fun if you can hook up with (up to 3) like-minded button mashers, and personally it made for good use of the arcade stick I'd had in a cupboard since Street Fighter IV. Expand
  3. Nov 8, 2011
    5
    My friend was literally addicted to this game, so we played co-op...but I didn't get the hype for this game. "Scott Pilgrim vs. the World" was a good movie, but the game, following with **** graphics and LINEAR hack-and-slash gameplay, was a meh. Only those who are obssessed with SP might like this game; if not, go back to COD.
  4. Feb 25, 2011
    8
    This game is a homage to River City Ransom, and brings an incredible difficulty to the brawling stages. It will literally pray that the boss is near its death or the enemies have stopped spawning, or you're at the end of the stage. To further frustrate you with the difficulty, each stage is twice as hard as the last, and unless you are able to power-up, not level up cause that does nothing but give you new moves, you won't be able to get past the 3 stage. This whole game demands a god player of maxed out skills or friends, simply put, friends. If you don't have friends who come over and are a only son or daughter, you would have to be a god player of maxed out skills, snuff said. Get loyal friends and buy this game and play it with them. Expand
  5. Jul 15, 2012
    8
    When most people think about a "beat 'em up game, from Xbox 360 Live Arcade, allowing 4 players to play coop", they think about Castle Crashers. They should, instead, think Scott Pilgrim. It's better than Castle Crashers in every aspect (except stability - Scott Pilgrim does freeze sometimes - and size - Castle Crashers is bigger). The graphics are old school and true the Scott's comics; the music is also old school, and catchy; the gameplay is old school, but it has level-up-learn-new-moves-get-money-buy-items-buff-stats mechanics; you can grab lot of things from the scenario e use as weapon and the game is pretty challenging... The game has a very strong character and is lots of fun - even more if you go local multiplayer with your friends. Expand
  6. Jan 18, 2013
    9
    One of the greatest movie/book video game adaptations of all time. While the game can easily be beaten in 2 hours, this game gave my friends and I countless nights of crazy fun nights of beating up baddies. Even without seeing the film or reading the books I was able to highly enjoy this game with all of it's reference jokes and cheat codes.
  7. Sep 4, 2010
    0
    Beware! This game is EXTREMELY BUGGY! Until Ubisoft releases a patch to counteract its repeated hard freezes, I cannot recommend this game at all. Disappointing and game breaking bugs found within!
  8. Dec 11, 2010
    9
    This game is NOT heavily a Streets of Rage or anything like that clone, but instead a well needed modern version of a NES classic "River City Ransom". This game has alot of this game in it and makes the game just SOO awesome. Tons of food, tons of upgrades, tons of fighting, 4 playable characters, unlock strickers (chau family) etc. etc. etc. this game is like a RPG brawler, definately fun!! Only one problem, no online multiplayer so you better have a real friend near by... Expand
  9. Jun 11, 2011
    10
    congrats rufuscrim you are among the reasons users shouldnt be able to review games because you are a **** retard! just because it freezes a bit doesnt give it a zero! do you see lagitament reviewers giveing games zeros. no! even the **** game ever made wouldnt get a zero maybe a 3 or a 4.
  10. Jul 3, 2014
    10
    A fun game for a huge scott pilgrim fan like me. The game is awesome I wish they added more dlc then the 2 we got it is fun hard and a blast to play with friends
Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 25 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 25
  2. Negative: 0 out of 25
  1. 70
    While in no way essential, there's worse you could do with your money... [Issue#65, p.104]
  2. 80
    If you don't enjoy old-school looks, repetitive gaming and blips for music, then you obviously aren't the one this game is aimed at. However, if those things give you goose bumps and memories of beating up the same enemy over and over then Scott Pilgrim is your game.
  3. Scott Pilgrim vs The World: The Game is a worthy addition to the franchise and perhaps one of the best movie video games you'll ever find, if you want to classify it as such. It's just a shame that it can be frustratingly difficult and it chose to put itself in a genre which is somewhat tired in this modern age.