User Score
4.9

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 15 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 15
  2. Negative: 7 out of 15

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Rem
    Jul 11, 2013
    2
    If I had to choose between pulling my own wisdom tooth out with pliers or play this game, I'd play this game, but it's still an awful cash in product. With no story to carry it along you move the creepy mascot in a game that promotes stealth, but don't use any fundamental mechanics that actually work. The game is painfully slow probably to pad out the game length but that's no excuse toIf I had to choose between pulling my own wisdom tooth out with pliers or play this game, I'd play this game, but it's still an awful cash in product. With no story to carry it along you move the creepy mascot in a game that promotes stealth, but don't use any fundamental mechanics that actually work. The game is painfully slow probably to pad out the game length but that's no excuse to make only one mission in terms of variety. It's torture to play a game that comes with blocky and ugly graphics. The audio works, but it's not music to the ears. Worst of all, this makes Burger King look worse than it should be with this kind of promotion. It's not the best of games, and for good reason. Expand
  2. Jan 18, 2013
    10
    Quite possibly the greatest game ever made. The stealth mechanics rival those of Snake himself. Whether I was stalking my prey silently or waiting in a box to deliver a deliciously juicy final blow I enjoyed every moment. The solid single player experience spans four levels and while challenges may get repetitive, even today you can enjoy the stealth action Angus attacks regardless of howQuite possibly the greatest game ever made. The stealth mechanics rival those of Snake himself. Whether I was stalking my prey silently or waiting in a box to deliver a deliciously juicy final blow I enjoyed every moment. The solid single player experience spans four levels and while challenges may get repetitive, even today you can enjoy the stealth action Angus attacks regardless of how many others own the game. Collapse
  3. Jan 12, 2013
    4
    This game is a one trick pony of a game. Oh, what a creepy and interesting game it is. Sneaking about, hiding, waiting for the right moment to expose yourself...and a tasty hot meal, is so funny and weird. It keeps the game interesting enough for a little bit. However, your task never grows beyond finding the hungry person, hiding, and popping out when they walk by. You'll lose interest inThis game is a one trick pony of a game. Oh, what a creepy and interesting game it is. Sneaking about, hiding, waiting for the right moment to expose yourself...and a tasty hot meal, is so funny and weird. It keeps the game interesting enough for a little bit. However, your task never grows beyond finding the hungry person, hiding, and popping out when they walk by. You'll lose interest in the game, probably within the first hour, unless you just HAVE to get the achievements. Missions get kinda long, the game is pretty ugly. But hell, the game has a sense of humor, it's fun to see at least. Expand
  4. Feb 20, 2012
    6
    Sneak King did entertain me and make me laugh, however is humor enough to make this an enjoyable game? Sneak King is somewhat open world which I think was a great choice of the developers. Sure, it isn't that fun to explore the open world but it is cool to give people burgers even when you are not playing a 'level'. The game kept me interested for a while with its wide variety of places toSneak King did entertain me and make me laugh, however is humor enough to make this an enjoyable game? Sneak King is somewhat open world which I think was a great choice of the developers. Sure, it isn't that fun to explore the open world but it is cool to give people burgers even when you are not playing a 'level'. The game kept me interested for a while with its wide variety of places to hide, but the game is still very repetitive. Heres how a level normally goes: "Wait for hungry person, hide behind them or in some object you can hide in, surprise them, watch a funny animation, repeat". You do the same thing over and over again! However, the game is only about $5 on Amazon and eBay, so you are not being ripped off or anything, although I wouldn't recommend buying this for over $5. Expand
  5. Nov 13, 2011
    5
    Sneaking around giving people Burger King food in a game may sound weird, but it is great for a cheap gaming experience. The graphics are a little outdated and the gameplay is difficult.
  6. ChrisRutledge
    Apr 29, 2008
    10
    This is a really great game, it seriously made me laugh. Sure, it's not actually really great, but I can honestly say I had a lot of fun playing it. Much more fun.... well... much more entertaining than playing something like Madden or Halo, and at a much better value. Seriously people who say the Orange Box is the best video game value of all time have not played "Sneak King." ThisThis is a really great game, it seriously made me laugh. Sure, it's not actually really great, but I can honestly say I had a lot of fun playing it. Much more fun.... well... much more entertaining than playing something like Madden or Halo, and at a much better value. Seriously people who say the Orange Box is the best video game value of all time have not played "Sneak King." This game, and it's achievement points are pure gold in the Xbox 360's library of games. It is nothing short of epic. And 10 years in the future, looking back on this game, we will be able to laugh, and tell the stories to those who were too young at the time, remembering this little nugget of gold in the history of video games. Expand
  7. Mr.Review
    Dec 18, 2006
    4
    Slightly better than Big Bumpin, Sneak King astonishes no one with simple gameplay, awful environments to roam in, and terrible visuals. Marketed as Burger King's adventure game of the three, Sneak King can be completed in a good hour of adventuring, with no desire to ever return. And either I am horrible at video games, or Sneak king is just plain hard. To achieve a a few Slightly better than Big Bumpin, Sneak King astonishes no one with simple gameplay, awful environments to roam in, and terrible visuals. Marketed as Burger King's adventure game of the three, Sneak King can be completed in a good hour of adventuring, with no desire to ever return. And either I am horrible at video games, or Sneak king is just plain hard. To achieve a a few achievements you must perfect this title, and that can be only regarded as a difficult task. Sneak King is bland on every occassion, offering nothing knew to games as a whole. And to say you should get this game because it's cheap is against my methods. Sneak King is a bad game no matter the price, and should be avoided on all cases, beyond the fact it may be nostalgic and interesting; if only for a bit. Expand
  8. ACE5
    Nov 23, 2006
    5
    This game was clearly designed for little kids. I have played splinter cell already, so sneak king just doesn't compare, my kids go nuts for this game, but I just can't bring myself to play past the first few levels.
  9. BryanM.
    Nov 21, 2006
    3
    This game gets really boring. its not worth $4.00 maybe $1. Its graphics are ok for a budget game like this. The controls are really bad trust me do not buy this game. Tf you must buy one of the burger king titles buy big bummber!
  10. JohnK.
    Nov 21, 2006
    3
    This game gets very boring right away! It's the same thing one after the other. To top it off, there are only four levels. No replay value at all. This is the one not to get in the Burger King series.
  11. Jan 18, 2013
    0
    Quite possibly the greatest game ever made. The stealth mechanics rival those of Snake himself. Whether I was stalking my prey silently or waiting in a box to deliver a deliciously juicy final blow I enjoyed every moment. The solid single player experience spans four levels and while challenges may get repetitive, even today you can enjoy the stealth action Angus attacks regardless of howQuite possibly the greatest game ever made. The stealth mechanics rival those of Snake himself. Whether I was stalking my prey silently or waiting in a box to deliver a deliciously juicy final blow I enjoyed every moment. The solid single player experience spans four levels and while challenges may get repetitive, even today you can enjoy the stealth action Angus attacks regardless of how many others own the game. Collapse
Metascore
54

Mixed or average reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 16
  2. Negative: 4 out of 16
  1. 67
    The hilarity of watching the King creep around and then cap off a crazy dance by handing over some sort of food is worth it and you pretty much have to own it just so you can say that you do.
  2. The gameplay is one-note repetitive, the environments are stupidly simplistic, and the product placement is overtly in your face. [Holiday 2006, p.78]
  3. Sneak King gets stale ridiculously fast. At least the achievements are easy.