Sniper Elite III Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 3 Critics Awaiting 1 more review What's this?

User Score
6.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 27 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Sniper Elite 3 continues the story of elite OSS sniper Karl Fairburne during World War II. The title takes players to the unforgiving yet exotic terrain of WWII’s North Africa conflict in a battle against a deadly new foe.
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Sniper Elite 3 - Developer Diary 3
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 3
  2. Negative: 1 out of 3
  1. Jul 12, 2014
    70
    If you accept the fact that the X-Ray Killcam is no longer as exciting as it was in the previous installment you may find a challenging stealth experience that is benefited from the large environments and exhilarating freedom of movement.
  2. Jun 26, 2014
    70
    Rebellion studio has returned with Sniper Elite franchise with a better game than Sniper Elite V2. A good snipe game with good multiplayer and an awesome co-op but with some failures in its campaign for one player.
  3. Jul 19, 2014
    40
    The first great sniper-themed shooter still hasn’t arrived.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Apr 26, 2015
    9
    This is one of my favourite Xbox 360 games.

    I'm just playing it through for a 2nd time right after playing it through the 1st time. I've
    This is one of my favourite Xbox 360 games.

    I'm just playing it through for a 2nd time right after playing it through the 1st time. I've only done this with one or two games before.
    Expand
  2. Jan 8, 2015
    8
    i like this game , i like a bit of stealth, and i like the slow mo kill shots, which you can tone down in the settings. Its not perfect , ii like this game , i like a bit of stealth, and i like the slow mo kill shots, which you can tone down in the settings. Its not perfect , i will admit, but the graphics are good, and the gameplay is what you want it to be. There are one or two glitches in the game, but nothing too bad,and the maps are very large. Its not a call of duty, but its fun. Expand
  3. Jul 4, 2014
    8
    Sniper Elite III continues the Sniper Elite saga based on the WWII theater of operations. This time, the hero operates in Africa againstSniper Elite III continues the Sniper Elite saga based on the WWII theater of operations. This time, the hero operates in Africa against Afrika Corps (the powerful mixed German and Italian commando Corps) that ruled most of the Northern areas of Africa. The game's world is more open than its predecessor, SE III follows the same game mechanics and it features better graphics than Sniper Elite V2. It looks (and plays) fantastic even on the already dated XBOX 360 hardware. Recommended for those who seek pure WWII action and all people that loved the previous games of the series. Collapse
  4. Oct 15, 2016
    7
    O jogo é mais para aqueles que gostam de modo stealth, você não pode sair atirando em todo mundo ou vai acabar morrendo, outra coisa que nãoO jogo é mais para aqueles que gostam de modo stealth, você não pode sair atirando em todo mundo ou vai acabar morrendo, outra coisa que não gostei foi que não é mostrado muito da história do personagem(pelo menos até onde eu joguei), outra coisa que não gostei é a dificuldade grande em zerar o jogo sem assistir um youtuber, você tem que pensar bastante por sí mesmo( perdi 3 horas pensando).Algo que gostei é o cenário e as cutcines que temos quando acertamos o inimigo, o jogo também é bastante realista. Expand
  5. Feb 6, 2017
    7
    An interesting and addictive stealth action based game that relies more heavily on stealth than just blasting your way through like a Call ofAn interesting and addictive stealth action based game that relies more heavily on stealth than just blasting your way through like a Call of Duty style game. It is set during World War II in 1942. You play as an expert Sniper named Karl Fairburne whose main purpose, besides making awesome x ray sniper kills, is to stop a super weapon created by the Nazis. It sounds pretty bland and something you would hear in other World War II shooters but Sniper Elite III makes up for it with addicting gameplay elements such as shooting with the sniper making slow motion kills and then seeing x rays of the enemies' bodies as the bullet pierces through whatever vital organs are in its way. You also have other various weapons to choose from to execute your opponents like; using an MPG, a silent pistol, grenades, landmines, trip mines, and so on. If you also want to get close and personal, you can do close quarter finishers breaking unsuspecting enemies' backs, stabbing them in neck areas, or simply doing hard knock outs that would make Batman in the Arkham games proud. Oh, and also can't heal like Master Chief in Halo so you need to use Medicine kits and bandages to keep your health up. For all the good there is in the game, there are some flaws and it isn't the game's fault. It's actually the Xbox 360 port itself. For instance, I did a close quarter take down only for the enemy I just killed to automatically respawn and alert the other soldiers. There is also a time where I did the same thing and an enemy showed up out of nowhere nearby a truck in front of me.I tried to flee but some glitch got me stuck to a box that I was nearby and not even touching distance. When enemies go from side to side in a pattern, I noticed one enemy had a doppleganger with him and when the first soldier stood in his usual spot, the doppleganger stood where he stood and sort of just merged with the original. I also noticed there was some screen tearing when you looked too fast at a certain point and the game during come cutscenes didn't have textures pop in for like 30 seconds or 25 seconds. Sometimes it would happen when I showed up at a certain area while during gameplay. Besides those issues, I enjoyed my time with the game. I do recommend that if you have a PS4, Xbox One, or PC and it's your first time looking into the title, don't bother getting this port and look into those other console ports I mentioned just now. It is a drag at times for those issues I mentioned and it's not worth the frustration if you want perfection and crisp quality. I can personally vouch for the Xbox One version since I played that one prior to this and it was just as awesome of the gameplay mechanics but no issues like that I mentioned earlier in this review. Thanks for reading my review and have a good one! Expand
  6. Mar 25, 2016
    6
    Sniper elite lll average shooter . In this game good graphics , very good physics , but Sniper Elite better than Sniper elite lll . In thisSniper elite lll average shooter . In this game good graphics , very good physics , but Sniper Elite better than Sniper elite lll . In this game in some moments need to think . It not bad , but Im do not really like this game . 6/10 . Expand
  7. Jul 20, 2014
    5
    Very disappointed with this game on Xbox 360. I was blasting through the missions when my user profile became corrupted (this is a system fileVery disappointed with this game on Xbox 360. I was blasting through the missions when my user profile became corrupted (this is a system file on xbox). I contacted Sniper Elite 3 support and they told me to clear the cache which didn't work (because the user profile was corrupted!) So I had to start all over again with this game. Boo. Still isn't patched at the time of writing. I can't get a refund because I downloaded it from Xbox Live Games on Demand. What is it with game companies now - can't they be bothered to test things properly and just rush out any old guff? Anyway, the game was enjoyable and far less linear than previous versions. Big improvement in many respects, yet with an extremely bothersome bug in it. Expand

See all 8 User Reviews