Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2 Xbox 360

Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2 Image
Metascore
52

Mixed or average reviews - based on 33 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 111 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Assume the role of the deadliest sniper in an elite Ghost Warrior unit. Dug in deep within enemy territory, throw precision firepower and test your skills in a story of intrigue and betrayal. Feel the kill as you control your breathing and experience a realistic ballistics system. ExperienceAssume the role of the deadliest sniper in an elite Ghost Warrior unit. Dug in deep within enemy territory, throw precision firepower and test your skills in a story of intrigue and betrayal. Feel the kill as you control your breathing and experience a realistic ballistics system. Experience the single player campaign and multiplayer sniper battles. The game is powered by CryENGINE® 3 technology. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 33
  2. Negative: 13 out of 33
  1. Apr 23, 2013
    70
    City Interactive has done a wonderful job of improving on the first Ghost Warrior title, and while this game still has a ways to go before being stellar, it definitely has succeeded in getting us excited for what the next sniping title may look like.
  2. Apr 19, 2013
    65
    The idea of Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2 is great, the execution is poor and what could have been an excellent game now warrants just a single run-through on the single-player campaign before being sold over eBay. Whilst the actual sniping experience is very realistic and on a harder difficulty very immersive, it’s let down by poor visuals, a short campaign, a bare boned multiplayer and thick enemy AI.
  3. Mar 26, 2013
    60
    On the surface, Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2 has plenty going for it. Decent visuals if you don’t pay attention, a campaign that will stretch from 6-8 hours and some solid gameplay. But it lacks the drive to go any further, resulting in a lacklustre game that misses several high value shots in the process.
  4. Apr 4, 2013
    50
    A huge disappointment and a step back from the original game. Ghost Hunter 2 is boring, repetitive, and doesn't really immerse you in the world of snipers.
  5. Apr 3, 2013
    49
    Ghost Warrior 2 falls into the trap of trying to be accessible to a wide audience - however the end result is casual and veteran gamers will feel ultimately let down by a complete lack of freedom and unoriginal gameplay.
  6. Mar 15, 2013
    45
    Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2 fails in too many elements. It's linear, simplistic and has a guided campaign. There's little variety and it's too short. City Interactive doesn't take advantage of Cry Engine 3, and it's full of graphical issues.
  7. Mar 18, 2013
    30
    A sequel that seems to have learned almost nothing from the deeply flawed original, and which still only hints at the wider potential for a proper sniper sim.

See all 33 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 17
  2. Negative: 3 out of 17
  1. Mar 15, 2013
    10
    I think the official reviewer has lost his mind, didn't really play the game, or has a bias of thinking it would suck because of the firstI think the official reviewer has lost his mind, didn't really play the game, or has a bias of thinking it would suck because of the first game. The new sniper 2 game is fantastic fun. Is it extremely innovative? No, but that's not how games should be judged, but only on quality of gaming experience. The graphics of the lush foliage environments are splendidly accomplished and the gameplay is super fun taking out russian, filipinos, and ukranians from long range. This game is meant to be played on hard if you want a true sniping experience without all the help. I really enjoyed protecting the seal teams from afar. I actually hated the first sniper game but very much have enjoyed my experience with this game. If there is one thing we've learned, don't trust reviewers (ahem Diablo 3 and Mass Effect 3, etc.). They are biased, paid off, or way too enamored with innovation. Expand
  2. Jul 3, 2014
    9
    Sniper 2 was a much better game than the first one, I thought the levels were very good and gameplay was excellent. There is one thing ISniper 2 was a much better game than the first one, I thought the levels were very good and gameplay was excellent. There is one thing I would pick holes in the game is the checkpoints suck especially if u try it on hard, I wanted to get all the achievements and this was very difficult on hard because the enemy always heard you, still besides that it is an excellent game. Expand
  3. Mar 13, 2013
    9
    Fantastic game. I was extremely surprised at how much I like this game. I abhor strict script play, but going in I knew it was a linear,Fantastic game. I was extremely surprised at how much I like this game. I abhor strict script play, but going in I knew it was a linear, follow me game. The story could use a little more depth but the play is fun and the real reason I even gave the game a chance was CryEngine3. Multiplayer is intense but fairly buggy, suffering from glitchy lighting and fauna. The bare bones menu and game type simplifies things dramatically but I always say every game on the market suffers from a lack of options. Expand
  4. Mar 16, 2013
    8
    This isn't a bad game at all, it's nothing amazing but if you are the type that likes sniper games then you should like this one. WhatThis isn't a bad game at all, it's nothing amazing but if you are the type that likes sniper games then you should like this one. What surprised me was the multiplayer, although limited (I assume more maps/modes will come later via DLC) it was good fun. Nice vantage points and sniper tactics actually play a part (relocate after shooting, fire from well within cover etc). I also liked the shooting range, gives you a chance to test your skills. The single player is rather linear, but got more a feel of working together with the spotter compared to the first game. It would be nice to have more of a free roam type of game. I think developers when they make sniper games kind of forget the creep is part of the game and try to add too much action. But then I suppose they have to find a balance to appealing to the mainstream as well. Overall I would like them to take a risk if there is a next game, leave it up to the player to decide how/when/where to take out the target. Less action, more tactical. But a good game if you like playing as a sniper. Though nothing has moved on with this sort of genre. Expand
  5. Mar 19, 2013
    7
    I took a chance with this game because of the £25 price point thinking it would be rubbish. But I was wrong, the single player is fun, as wellI took a chance with this game because of the £25 price point thinking it would be rubbish. But I was wrong, the single player is fun, as well as the multiplayer. Graphics aren't the best but what do you expect for 25 quid. Excellent game Expand
  6. Mar 17, 2013
    5
    I completed this game in 4 hrs 48 mins which is an unacceptable length for a game. On the positive side the sniping aspects are really wellI completed this game in 4 hrs 48 mins which is an unacceptable length for a game. On the positive side the sniping aspects are really well done and are a lot of fun. on the negative side the graphics are poor and in some cases laughable and the story is boring and forgettable. The multiplayer is the biggest joke......... one game mode (team deathmatch), and two maps, it gets boring after a couple of games. I would recommend renting over buying. Expand
  7. Feb 9, 2017
    3
    I played the first Sniper Ghost Warrior and liked it, despite it's short comings. However, compared to the first game, Sniper Ghost Warrior 2I played the first Sniper Ghost Warrior and liked it, despite it's short comings. However, compared to the first game, Sniper Ghost Warrior 2 is extremely linear and boring.

    Like the first game, the story is bad because of generic a protagonist, supporting characters and antagonists.

    In terms of gameplay, the sniping is pretty solid, though when you use a side arm or run, you feel like a robot. The first act was okay and serves as a decent tutorial, but the second act, however, is extremely boring and liner. The second act serves as an attempt to squeeze as much character development in already generic characters at the expense of gameplay. If the story was actually interesting, I wouldn't list it as a grievance,

    Some parts of the game look pretty and all, but the textures and frame rate are awful. And that's coming from someone who can overlook a game's graphics and from someone who still mostly games on last gen, despite having a PS4 & Xbox One. If it's different on PC I highly suggest purchasing that version, if you're actually interested.

    In conclusion, I do not suggest picking this game up, unless you're some big sniping enthusiast. For me the first game gave a much better experience, so do yourself a favor and pick that one up.
    Expand

See all 17 User Reviews