User Score
5.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 80 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 42 out of 80
  2. Negative: 25 out of 80

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 24, 2010
    1
    Wow I can't believe people are giving this a positive score. This game is terrible. I bought it and have regretted that decision tremendously. If you are a paid critic you get games for free to review. This helps you actually look at whether the game is great or not. If you buy it, then you don't want to say it was bad because then it seems like you wasted money. Well I bought it and IWow I can't believe people are giving this a positive score. This game is terrible. I bought it and have regretted that decision tremendously. If you are a paid critic you get games for free to review. This helps you actually look at whether the game is great or not. If you buy it, then you don't want to say it was bad because then it seems like you wasted money. Well I bought it and I have wasted money. The game is broken. You get stuck going through doors or landing on rocks. That is great when you are supposed to be a soldier but you can't get out a doorway. Also sometimes the enemy can spot you from a mile away and sometimes you can be right near them and be invisible. My biggest complaint is this game is awesome when you snipe. It is one of the greatest moments in FPS history. Too bad you have too spend much of the game running and gunning. Why not make the game where you spend 20 minutes, sneaking around enemies and than take one shot than sneak out again. That was what the game looked like. Instead it tries to cover to much ground. The multiplayer is crap too. It lets you know exactly which direction the enemy is in. Then you just have to figure it out before the enemy sees you. This could have been a great game instead it is a shooter game that misses the mark. Expand
  2. May 9, 2012
    2
    Really a terribly bad game. Frustrating movement, and horrible gun mechanics make this near impossible to enjoy. It's only redeeming quality is the rag doll mechanics after a headshot.
  3. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    Buy this game and die of boredom, Its rubbish graphics, engine and frame rate, tell you what forget it this game sucks dick dont buy it ever, unless you plan to commit sucide
  4. SFN
    Mar 30, 2012
    2
    the game lacks from soo much, it has some interesting stealth parts but other than that, its a broken down mess, the graphics are okay not the worst graphics but not the best either, the campaign is only 3 to 4 hours long and thats only if you die alot, which there are alot of cheap deaths, and worst of all, no one plays the multiplayer!!! so you have a game with a very very short campaignthe game lacks from soo much, it has some interesting stealth parts but other than that, its a broken down mess, the graphics are okay not the worst graphics but not the best either, the campaign is only 3 to 4 hours long and thats only if you die alot, which there are alot of cheap deaths, and worst of all, no one plays the multiplayer!!! so you have a game with a very very short campaign and after you complete it, theres nothing to do, dont even waste your money on it Expand
  5. Jul 30, 2012
    1
    This is the worst game I have ever played in my entire life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Nothing is good about this game at all. Campaign is terrible and is way to easy. Multiplayer is even worse. There is going to be a Sniper Ghost Warrior 2 and i'm not buying it(unless it get amazing reviews) I borrowed this game from a friend and when I give him back the game he will sell it(Great idea mate)This is the worst game I have ever played in my entire life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Nothing is good about this game at all. Campaign is terrible and is way to easy. Multiplayer is even worse. There is going to be a Sniper Ghost Warrior 2 and i'm not buying it(unless it get amazing reviews) I borrowed this game from a friend and when I give him back the game he will sell it(Great idea mate) Sniper Ghost Warrior 1.5/10 Expand
  6. Nov 20, 2012
    4
    This game is really lacking in everything, ending was non-existent and for a game supposedly based on sniping very little properly takes place. Most missions involve "stealth" which usually means kill everyone so there's no one left to see you anyway. Such an approach shouldn't be viable on the hardest difficulty, then there are the the non-sniper parts which are completely pointless
  7. Feb 12, 2013
    2
    The only thing this game is good on is PISSING ME OFF! This game is just out right terrible! Every time someone mentions this game I just want to skin a cat! Well, maybe not that bad, but still Sniper Ghost warrior is a horrible game! One of the worst games I have ever played. Terrible graphics, horrendous controls, s###ty story, and a multiplayer that would make you go INSANE! I boughtThe only thing this game is good on is PISSING ME OFF! This game is just out right terrible! Every time someone mentions this game I just want to skin a cat! Well, maybe not that bad, but still Sniper Ghost warrior is a horrible game! One of the worst games I have ever played. Terrible graphics, horrendous controls, s###ty story, and a multiplayer that would make you go INSANE! I bought this game thinking that it will be a very good and well-managed sniper game and the thought of a sniper only game was ingenious. Instead it ended up being a huge flop! I should have known that this game was terrible when it was selling for $10 in a bargain bin. I don't even remember what your suppose to do even though I finished the whole game. The story is so forgettable! You won't care about the main character nor the other characters in the game. Do not buy this game! This game is just TERRIBLE! Expand
  8. Oct 9, 2013
    2
    I was just wanting to play a decent stealth sniper game, so I went to walmart and found one. Then I presumed to myself "Hey, this game looks fun. I should buy (WASTE) $20 of my hard earned cash." Well guess what, I can list 50 THINGS WRONG with this so called "game." The weapons are bad, the cut-scenes are somewhat freezing up, and the Artificial Intelligence (AI) is TERRIBLY HORRIFYING!I was just wanting to play a decent stealth sniper game, so I went to walmart and found one. Then I presumed to myself "Hey, this game looks fun. I should buy (WASTE) $20 of my hard earned cash." Well guess what, I can list 50 THINGS WRONG with this so called "game." The weapons are bad, the cut-scenes are somewhat freezing up, and the Artificial Intelligence (AI) is TERRIBLY HORRIFYING! One time, I was SILENTLY approaching a base and ACCIDENTALLY shot the guy and two seconds later, I DIED! Not from my friend, but from a soldier 50 MILES AWAY... WITH AN AK-47! Oh, and another time, I was wandering around, and the TEXTURES are ROW RESOLUTION... FOR A 2010 GAME! But WAIT... That's not all. Not only do the enemy soldiers have 1 trillion mile thermal, (sarcastic) advanced guns that go to 50 miles, (sarcastic) BUT THE VOICE ACTING! Raw lip synching is what is suffers. The only time it ACTUALLY WORKS is during the OCCASIONAL FREEZING CUT SCENE!
    ----
    Don't buy this game, You're better off buying a cheap Airsoft pistol. But hey, the game is not so but about 2% of the time. I wasted my time, but PLEASE, I don't want YOUR time too! Go buy a better game that's WORTH you time, money. and reaches your entertainment levels. The final vertic is a 2/10; A horrible game. These people need to do better. I am going to literally pee on this game and BREAK IT then flush it down the toilet where it freaking belongs. Thank you for reading my review... See you next time! Bye.
    Expand
  9. Mar 29, 2014
    1
    Its the first time after a so many years, I've actually smashed the disk to prevent any one else playing this totally dysfunctional game. It is computer-centric engineering where line-of-sight means nothing. Enemy can see and shoot through walls and rocks and even the most veteran of players don't stand a chance against the computer. These games should be assessed before being released. ItIts the first time after a so many years, I've actually smashed the disk to prevent any one else playing this totally dysfunctional game. It is computer-centric engineering where line-of-sight means nothing. Enemy can see and shoot through walls and rocks and even the most veteran of players don't stand a chance against the computer. These games should be assessed before being released. It only cost me $14 bargain-basement, and even that was a rip-off. An insult to veteran gamers. It is now in the bin where it belongs. Expand
Metascore
45

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 39 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 39
  2. Negative: 20 out of 39
  1. Rotten sniper slop with flimsy Call of Duty-esque levels glued onto the side. [Oct 2010, p.94]
  2. We've seen all of Sniper: Ghost Warrior's tricks before, and in far superior games. [Issue#62,p.88]
  3. Sniper: Ghost Warrior suffers from far too many little bugs and annoyances to make it a recommendable game.