Sniper: Ghost Warrior Xbox 360

Sniper: Ghost Warrior Image
Metascore
45

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 39 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 87 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The democratic government of Isla Trueno has been overthrown and a military regime comes into power. The country becomes a theatre of influence war. You are sent as one of the covert commandos to support the rebels fighting their oppressor. [City Interactive]
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 39
  2. Negative: 20 out of 39
  1. Sniper: Ghost Warrior isn't flawless, mainly due to a sub-par technical production and some mediocre run-and-gun shooting sections; nevertheless, the developers managed to bring us a very involving and atmospheric game, suited to everyone who has always been charmed by the sniper profession.
  2. Nice graphics but lackluster story and gameplay.
  3. Poor AI and insane difficulty gets between you and the sniping in Sniper: Ghost Warrior.
  4. Unfortunately, Sniper is a "meh" experience with a very limited appeal; gamers with extreme patience and a passion for sniper rifles might enjoy themselves.
  5. Games Master UK
    40
    Unfairness and all-around cruddiness negate the fun of long distance malice. [Oct 2010, p.86]
  6. The game is suffering from an identity crisis as it cannot decide wether to be a standard first person shooter or a game that focuses on sniping and stealth combat. Low production values and sloppy design doesn´t exactly help either.
  7. Brilliant sniping mechanic; too bad you're spending most of your time fending off the poor game design in the sea of nauseating textures.

See all 39 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 19
  2. Negative: 9 out of 19
  1. May 17, 2011
    10
    ever thought about strapping on some camo paint and snipering some creeps...then this is the game for you,its a very realistic take on being aever thought about strapping on some camo paint and snipering some creeps...then this is the game for you,its a very realistic take on being a sniper,you get to explore a jungle environment that is very large and runs very smoothly,very good game Expand
  2. Aug 7, 2012
    8
    It's a stealth based game if you treat it as such, for the price it is these days and you like fps games you would be remiss not to give it aIt's a stealth based game if you treat it as such, for the price it is these days and you like fps games you would be remiss not to give it a try. I never played it online but I was very satisfied with the gameplay while I wait for dishonored, develepers should release more in the summer months Expand
  3. Aug 12, 2010
    7
    It just goes to show how little critics know about the game play or interest of so many gamers. Yes the game does not compare to MW2 orIt just goes to show how little critics know about the game play or interest of so many gamers. Yes the game does not compare to MW2 or greater franchise games. But it does deliver a gaming expierence by trying to do something different, gets you involved and provides you with some much needed action and excitement. Expand
  4. Jan 30, 2015
    5
    This game was a decent effort, but had a lot of room for improvement. There were a lot of simple bugs that hurt the game play. Many times IThis game was a decent effort, but had a lot of room for improvement. There were a lot of simple bugs that hurt the game play. Many times I was unable to ascend basic stairs. If I was crouching for stealth and paused, it would stand me up when resuming the game blowing my cover. Little things like this took away from the experience and would have been relatively easy to fix. The graphics were painfully average and quite bland. The story was nonexistent and I completed it in just over 5 hours.
    All that being said, there was something very addicting and rewarding about this this game. The control mechanics were very well done and the slow motion sniping and cut scenes never got old. There were some non-sniping parts of the game which lacked greatly. I feel they should have just stuck with the sniping portions.
    A very average game, but worth a play through if you can pick it up used in the bargain bin.
    Expand
  5. Mar 15, 2015
    3
    This game is too buggy. Game status says you missed a secret, but I know I got them all. You can't climb stairs while crouched! You have toThis game is too buggy. Game status says you missed a secret, but I know I got them all. You can't climb stairs while crouched! You have to stand up and sometimes jump. This action gets you shot and you lose health. Then Chapter 5 - An Alliance To Save Rodriguez the two members of you team just stand there, while you battle all the enemies who have no problem with their aim, but you do. I quit the same at this point, finding it too irritating to play Expand
  6. Oct 9, 2013
    2
    I was just wanting to play a decent stealth sniper game, so I went to walmart and found one. Then I presumed to myself "Hey, this game looksI was just wanting to play a decent stealth sniper game, so I went to walmart and found one. Then I presumed to myself "Hey, this game looks fun. I should buy (WASTE) $20 of my hard earned cash." Well guess what, I can list 50 THINGS WRONG with this so called "game." The weapons are bad, the cut-scenes are somewhat freezing up, and the Artificial Intelligence (AI) is TERRIBLY HORRIFYING! One time, I was SILENTLY approaching a base and ACCIDENTALLY shot the guy and two seconds later, I DIED! Not from my friend, but from a soldier 50 MILES AWAY... WITH AN AK-47! Oh, and another time, I was wandering around, and the TEXTURES are ROW RESOLUTION... FOR A 2010 GAME! But WAIT... That's not all. Not only do the enemy soldiers have 1 trillion mile thermal, (sarcastic) advanced guns that go to 50 miles, (sarcastic) BUT THE VOICE ACTING! Raw lip synching is what is suffers. The only time it ACTUALLY WORKS is during the OCCASIONAL FREEZING CUT SCENE!
    ----
    Don't buy this game, You're better off buying a cheap Airsoft pistol. But hey, the game is not so but about 2% of the time. I wasted my time, but PLEASE, I don't want YOUR time too! Go buy a better game that's WORTH you time, money. and reaches your entertainment levels. The final vertic is a 2/10; A horrible game. These people need to do better. I am going to literally pee on this game and BREAK IT then flush it down the toilet where it freaking belongs. Thank you for reading my review... See you next time! Bye.
    Expand
  7. Jul 30, 2012
    1
    This is the worst game I have ever played in my entire life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Nothing is good about this game at all. Campaign is terribleThis is the worst game I have ever played in my entire life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Nothing is good about this game at all. Campaign is terrible and is way to easy. Multiplayer is even worse. There is going to be a Sniper Ghost Warrior 2 and i'm not buying it(unless it get amazing reviews) I borrowed this game from a friend and when I give him back the game he will sell it(Great idea mate) Sniper Ghost Warrior 1.5/10 Expand

See all 19 User Reviews