Sonic the Hedgehog Xbox 360

User Score
4.4

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 404 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 22, 2014
    8
    let me make this clear. SONIC THE HEDGEHOG 2006 Is a GOOD game. the story sucked yes there are (hilarious) glitches yes but i love nearly everything else i kinda liked silver's levels shadow's were good and i loved sonic's story the boss fights were okay and mephiles is a cool character so overall Sonic The Hedgehog 2006 is a good game
  2. Dec 13, 2011
    10
    I got this game and since I got it I never stopped playing it .! I think it is a great game .It takes a long time to beat it .but it is really awesome.
  3. CoreyK.
    Nov 27, 2006
    9
    My only criticism is those annoying soleanna sequences where you have to go around gathering information from townspeople you don't really care about. But the mission sequences are fast and a lot of fun. Especially like being able to be characters other than sonic.
  4. Oct 13, 2014
    8
    Yes, the game has some bugs, but the story is so nice! I love the soundtrack too. Some level are to long and the gameplay of Shadow and Silver isn't so good but the level of Sonic are so nice. I think it's not the best game but a good one!
  5. BenG.
    Mar 26, 2007
    10
    This is an action game in which you control a superhero teen hedgehog who travels to an apocalyptic future with his emo rival and runs around highways and caves yelling catch phrases. How can you not consider that righteous or nostalgic? The game looks gorgeous, reeks of attitude, and is easy to play. You will die a lot and wait through a lot of loading screens, but that doesn't take This is an action game in which you control a superhero teen hedgehog who travels to an apocalyptic future with his emo rival and runs around highways and caves yelling catch phrases. How can you not consider that righteous or nostalgic? The game looks gorgeous, reeks of attitude, and is easy to play. You will die a lot and wait through a lot of loading screens, but that doesn't take away the beauty in Sonic The Hedgehog. Expand
  6. IsaiasG.
    Mar 31, 2007
    10
    To me, Sonic the Hedgehog is a great PS3 game, thought I stand corrected about the game being considered great by everyone else, since critics gave it a bad score.
  7. Sep 15, 2010
    8
    This was the last use of the great sonic adventure formula, that could have been an excellent game but due to its excessive amount of errors, fails to reach the height of being considered a classic. It has all it needed to be an excellent sonic game, but it was not revised. Yet, I think Sega needs to use again this formula, but revising first for technical issues. Still, this game offersThis was the last use of the great sonic adventure formula, that could have been an excellent game but due to its excessive amount of errors, fails to reach the height of being considered a classic. It has all it needed to be an excellent sonic game, but it was not revised. Yet, I think Sega needs to use again this formula, but revising first for technical issues. Still, this game offers some really nice platforming, great variety in gameplay, a great soundtrack, and a decent story, it all requires is patience. Expand
  8. TommyN.
    Feb 23, 2008
    8
    It is a very fun game, but I know it's gone low price because of the loading time, game's glitches & control problems.
  9. OlteanuBogdan
    Dec 18, 2006
    10
    I'm from Romania and I don't have a PlayStation3 or a XBOX 360, but I am waiting to appear this game in my country. I think in april I can download this game, buy it online or from the stores. I got 130 screenshots with Sonic the Hedgehog 2006 game, 30 little movies and trailers, wallpapers and screensavers. The game has a very good quality, you think Sonic is playing in a realI'm from Romania and I don't have a PlayStation3 or a XBOX 360, but I am waiting to appear this game in my country. I think in april I can download this game, buy it online or from the stores. I got 130 screenshots with Sonic the Hedgehog 2006 game, 30 little movies and trailers, wallpapers and screensavers. The game has a very good quality, you think Sonic is playing in a real world, all the buildings seems to be in details, and the characters are fantastic. I want very musch to play with Knuckles the Echidna, and I have all the game with Sonic(S.Adventure(1 and 2), Sonic Riders, Sonic Heroes, Sonic Advance plus, Sonic Mega Collection plus, and more. I'm a big fan and my dream is to be one of SEGA's character making, and story rider, make games with Sonic and the others. Good luck! Expand
  10. JustinB.
    Nov 15, 2006
    9
    An awe-inspiring continuation of the Sonic series. For every fault in the game, there are many more great moments that nullify any frustration while playing the game.
  11. RKF
    Aug 20, 2007
    10
    Amazing game. Could never say Sonic is a bad game but one thing that really ticks me off is the loading. Worst of all, if you do a challenge. It will load, then the person will give you a one liner on what you have to do, then it will load again! It's even worse if you fail the mission because you've go to go through it all over again. Another thing is the silly mini-games. Amazing game. Could never say Sonic is a bad game but one thing that really ticks me off is the loading. Worst of all, if you do a challenge. It will load, then the person will give you a one liner on what you have to do, then it will load again! It's even worse if you fail the mission because you've go to go through it all over again. Another thing is the silly mini-games. Sonic has to save the world BUT before he does, he has the option of solving a silly puzzle? The Stages are amazing though. Beautiful graphics. Expand
  12. Laura
    Jun 24, 2007
    10
    I haven't played the game (since I don't have a next-gen system) but by looking at the cutscenes and the gameplay, I can already tell this is an awesome game. Sure they use the terrible 4Kids voices for the cast but Silver's, Blaze's and Eggman's really isn't all that bad (for 4Kids actors). The cutscenes graphics are amazing, they come so close to the actual I haven't played the game (since I don't have a next-gen system) but by looking at the cutscenes and the gameplay, I can already tell this is an awesome game. Sure they use the terrible 4Kids voices for the cast but Silver's, Blaze's and Eggman's really isn't all that bad (for 4Kids actors). The cutscenes graphics are amazing, they come so close to the actual graphics in the game play that it really blew my mind. Not to mention that this game had Orchestral music and that always wins me over. I have been a Sonic fan since the early 2000's and I am still hooked. Just because the critics give it a bad rating, doesn't mean it should drive fans away. I think that this is a really promising game, and I hope there are more like this one in the near future. Expand
  13. Nov 8, 2011
    10
    zomg its the best sawnik game ever. go get it now. really. k thx bai.................................. you can probably get it for free in a gamestop dumpster fyi.
  14. Aug 8, 2012
    10
    i nEver play s0nic 6 but i know it is the best gamez of all time cuz of teh graphics you shoud r3ad this hole th!ng in one goez cuz this will blow ur **** mind i hav no comas 2 make tis the best review ever are you ready to hav ur mind blown 2 pieces well getz ready ur mind will be blown 2 pieces. u wont even be able 2 find the pieces sonic 64 is teh best game of all timez becuz of itsi nEver play s0nic 6 but i know it is the best gamez of all time cuz of teh graphics you shoud r3ad this hole th!ng in one goez cuz this will blow ur **** mind i hav no comas 2 make tis the best review ever are you ready to hav ur mind blown 2 pieces well getz ready ur mind will be blown 2 pieces. u wont even be able 2 find the pieces sonic 64 is teh best game of all timez becuz of its graphicz it haz better graphics then **** of duty 2 u should toats play it if tat not enough 2 change ur mind then be mind blown robotnikz speed traps constantly get u stuck in wallz and floorz u should toats play it it be teh best gamez of all time everyone play the dang game kthxbai tat is mai review also dont breathe and stay frosty kthxbai ;) Expand
  15. May 21, 2011
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Amazing music as usual, fun gameplay, but the game could have been better overall. Voices don't match up with mouths at times; average to awful voice acting; forced to play as other characters in many levels, even though it should be only the character you actually chose to play as; the sonic-elise relationship was cringe-worthy and annoyin; character models were average if not bad, especially Elise's; shadow feels like they are forcing you to use vehicles instead of your normal speed, and while some parts with it work, others shouldn't even be attempted; annoying to fight enemies; some slow parts; when climbing walls with rouge or knuckles it can be hard to jump off; bad controls; average storyline; some stages are recycled with other characters; NPC's simply say "Hey." in the same voice and an extremely long amount of text while moving their hands and mouth randomly, rather than actually making the voices, mouths, and hands be unique and work in sync; knuckles and rouge never get to hunt for emeralds; obvious often stated; loading takes forever; side missions tedious; AI followers often dying many times because they don't realize there is in fact an ability to jump;;;;Other than that it's fine.
    ----Bottom line. It's average. Not as bad as many say it is, but still sort of bad. Rent it if you think you like it. Sega really should have polished it way more than they actually did.
    Expand
  16. May 14, 2012
    10
    This Sonic Game may have a lot of hate, but let me tell you this....I LOVE THIS GAME!!! Its one of my Favorite Sonic Games. Not trying to be a Sonic Fanboy, but its true. Silver is Cool, Shadow is Great and Sonic is AWESOME!! Same thing goes to the PS3 version. I did played the Xbox 360 version
  17. Jul 6, 2012
    10
    I played this game. Very good graphics, great story line, and especially great game play. I don't understand why people HATE this game. This is my absolute favorite game ever. And Silver is not a useless or stupid character. For example, he has the COOLEST powers ever. He is just naive, that's what people don't like about him. Mephiles was a great villain in the game and hard to battle,I played this game. Very good graphics, great story line, and especially great game play. I don't understand why people HATE this game. This is my absolute favorite game ever. And Silver is not a useless or stupid character. For example, he has the COOLEST powers ever. He is just naive, that's what people don't like about him. Mephiles was a great villain in the game and hard to battle, which is reasonable. Mephiles sure is a lot better of a villain than Dr. Eggman, because Eggman tried to defeat Sonic for years, and Mephiles just kills him like that... I rate this game 10 out of 10. Expand
  18. Apr 17, 2013
    8
    I have to say, I really, REALLY enjoyed this game and it is probably my second favourite Sonic game EVER MADE.

    Why? 1) The characters and storyline are fantastic (save for perhaps the Elise and Sonic combination) 2) The levels are imaginative and intelligent Silver's are great as well. 3) The music is superlative. 4) Beautiful graphics. So... why only 8? Well, the
    I have to say, I really, REALLY enjoyed this game and it is probably my second favourite Sonic game EVER MADE.

    Why?

    1) The characters and storyline are fantastic (save for perhaps the Elise and Sonic combination)

    2) The levels are imaginative and intelligent Silver's are great as well.

    3) The music is superlative.

    4) Beautiful graphics.

    So... why only 8?

    Well, the game is simply unfinished. I think that's its largest flaw by far. It's like playing a beta version. If you can deal with bugs, then I think you'll enjoy it much more. The storyline also has some issues and Shadow's levels are a bit dull.

    Overall though only Sonic Adventure 2 tops this in the Sonic series in my opinion. A wasted opportunity, yes, and much less impressive than it SHOULD have been, but an unpolished diamond is still a diamond
    Expand
  19. May 20, 2014
    8
    This may have been a drop that SEGA managed to fix up by Sonic Generations, but they sure did a good job innovating! I believe more Sonic games for a Mature audience should be made and this was one of them. Although they completely mest up in Gameplay mechanics and never-ending loading screens, I really enjoyed the storyline as well as the Music! Now would I like to see more games likeThis may have been a drop that SEGA managed to fix up by Sonic Generations, but they sure did a good job innovating! I believe more Sonic games for a Mature audience should be made and this was one of them. Although they completely mest up in Gameplay mechanics and never-ending loading screens, I really enjoyed the storyline as well as the Music! Now would I like to see more games like this? Of course. SEGA had really needed to work on this game more than they should have. They seemed to have concentrated on the storyline more than the gameplay which, of course, I would encourage them to do in the future for any mature Sonic games but they should give equal effort towards the gameplay. Advice for next time they make a game that has as much potential as this: Make yourself a longer due date, as I'm sure your fan base (Myself included) would love to wait a long time be it years for an extra-ordinary game! 10/10 for the story, 10/10 for the Music, 9/10 on Adding storylines for each character and 5/10 for what should have been better worked gameplay. Expand
  20. Dec 15, 2014
    9
    I expected this game to be horrible when I first got it but I found I really enjoyed it. I love the level designs and I'm still finding new paths in them, I wish that you could unlock the ability to use side characters more. There are some bugs but I think this game would be perfect if Sega remade it with less bugs, Super Sonic, Shadow, Silver in free roam, the ability to use amigoI expected this game to be horrible when I first got it but I found I really enjoyed it. I love the level designs and I'm still finding new paths in them, I wish that you could unlock the ability to use side characters more. There are some bugs but I think this game would be perfect if Sega remade it with less bugs, Super Sonic, Shadow, Silver in free roam, the ability to use amigo characters freely after you finish the game, and increased the characters' speed a bit. Expand
  21. Apr 25, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. OMG this is the bestest gamest everest. I was playin a viddygame on the yesternoon yesterdoy any I said to my thoughts "If only More viddygames imploormentiated the ability to not know what you are happening" SaWnic The Sledgehammer remidies all plast gweivances in that the player has widdle to no control over what is happen. Humans being flwaed creatures Sanic Beam Decided to remove as much of our flaawed input as pawsible. They Geniusues have also disclovered that challoonging goomplooy is a thong of the pest as they have decided that the puture of viddygames is wrestling with glitches and bad design. Thiws gamey is better than moosart, becaws did mawsart have a Hedgethong kissing a weerd japanees girrl?

    ~Sinceerly
    -Sanic Faan In Da Nile
    Expand
  22. May 17, 2014
    10
    Sonic is my boyfriend.
    Every night I fantasize about sonic coming into my room, slamming my head into the pillow and entering me, I would moan passionately and sometimes I would even orgasm simply from this fantasy.
  23. Apr 26, 2015
    9
    One of the best Sonic games out there. Sonic's story unfortunately wasn't that interesting, however Silver's and Shadow's stories were amazing. The controls are fantastic and the graphics were amazing. I love the levels with Silver the Hedgehog and I like the missions where you get to play as different characters! The only reason it's a 9 is because in one or two stages I experienced someOne of the best Sonic games out there. Sonic's story unfortunately wasn't that interesting, however Silver's and Shadow's stories were amazing. The controls are fantastic and the graphics were amazing. I love the levels with Silver the Hedgehog and I like the missions where you get to play as different characters! The only reason it's a 9 is because in one or two stages I experienced some slowdown on the game, but the game its self is perfect. I don't know why people hate this game and say it is glitchy because I didn't see one glitch in the entire run of the game. Expand
  24. Jun 20, 2014
    10
    This good is so good that last time I was at a friends house I just left there for. Now when they see me they shout very mean words, and it hurts my feels.
  25. Aug 2, 2015
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Okay a LOT of people hate this game depends on the experience, My PS3 version on one hand is one of the Worst games I've experienced, however the Xbox version is something I truly enjoy and gave me so many new things to like, Mephiles my favorite villain, Silver my favorite hero. Sonic's and Silver's gameplay I really love along with some of the Amiigos,and I really enjoy the open world level design. I love this game and others shouldn't be bashed for loving it like I do, and people need to STOP making troll accounts just to hate on this game, honestly see how many people have this for their only review and it'll all make sense. Seriously also Metacritic needs to check IP addresses because I swear some people are making multiple accounts just to hate on this game and I'm sick of it Expand
  26. Oct 17, 2014
    9
    This game is pretty good even though the games loading time is what stops it from being a ten.
    I find the game that is sometimes a bit on the slow side during some stages. But it is a good game all round it is as good as the first game of the series I can't wait for the new game to come out.
  27. Nov 8, 2014
    10
    Well, when a game devolper, no... When people want an annaversery game, no... *sigh* Guess there is no easy way to say this. I like Sonic 06. I got it for free at a dumpster out back, and it was just wonderful.
    Graphics: 6/10
    The reason I gave it a lower scale is because of Eggman... *shivers* But the rest is good. Gameplay: 7/10 Glitches are what's keeping it from getting any higher
    Well, when a game devolper, no... When people want an annaversery game, no... *sigh* Guess there is no easy way to say this. I like Sonic 06. I got it for free at a dumpster out back, and it was just wonderful.
    Graphics: 6/10
    The reason I gave it a lower scale is because of Eggman... *shivers* But the rest is good.
    Gameplay: 7/10
    Glitches are what's keeping it from getting any higher scores.
    Genuine love: 10/10
    nuff said
    Thank you Sonic Team. This game may be glitchy, rushed, and unfinished, but it takes a lot for a Sonic game to impress a cray-cray person like me
    Oh, and I don't know why I'm doing this for the XB360 version, cause I got it for the PS3
    Expand
  28. Nov 13, 2014
    10
    Best Storyline. Super Music. Cool characters desing. Epickness cutscenes. The great sonic adventure formula. Best then Sonic Lost World and some new of Sonic games.
    25/10
  29. Jan 17, 2015
    10
    Muy buen juego,la historia es algo corta pero entretenida,el modo cooperativo es muy bueno y por ultimo lo que me gusta que algunos juegos no tiene es que puedes volver hacer las misiones aunque sean misiones que haces para las personas a si que se merece esta calificasion
  30. Mar 2, 2015
    10
    everyone who doesnt like this game is just a hater who doesnt understand speed. speed is so fast that glitches appear everywhere, teh games just trying to be realistic. i loved every second of this game. the environments where beautiful, the gameplay was solid (snake hahaha), and the story made me cry. teh whole furry thing was a great new direction for teh franchise and i only wish tehyeveryone who doesnt like this game is just a hater who doesnt understand speed. speed is so fast that glitches appear everywhere, teh games just trying to be realistic. i loved every second of this game. the environments where beautiful, the gameplay was solid (snake hahaha), and the story made me cry. teh whole furry thing was a great new direction for teh franchise and i only wish tehy continued it with the future installments. SONIC SPEED! long live sega. Expand
  31. Apr 17, 2015
    10
    in my opinion the game is awesome great leap to high definition only thing annoying Hedgehog game is loading is taking too but has nveles beautifully designed graphics good story spectacular in my opinion is not a bad game
  32. Jul 1, 2015
    10
    i feel the game gets too much hate, i legimately find sonic 06 a rather ok-bad game, ita certainly not the worst game in the world, game mechanics may be poor but the level design is absolutely amazing...levels look gorgeous and the music is really good, story may be terrible and voice acting; but i find this game really good in a few things and only recommend to those who are reallyi feel the game gets too much hate, i legimately find sonic 06 a rather ok-bad game, ita certainly not the worst game in the world, game mechanics may be poor but the level design is absolutely amazing...levels look gorgeous and the music is really good, story may be terrible and voice acting; but i find this game really good in a few things and only recommend to those who are really curious about it Expand
  33. Jun 30, 2015
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Look I like sonic 06 for what it is I looked past the glitches the controls which is not bad controls I mean a bit floaty but its not bad like Sonic adventure honestly the story was the same as sonic generations almost besides the kissing part it was the same with time travel it was all screwed up but any ways is sonic06 really bad as it seems no. and heres why. im not gonna tackle the story that much but its ok its not bad. the gameplay: the game plays well. well besides the crystals but im not gonna tackle that just yet but anyway sonic controls like sonic he moves fast has the homing attack and upgrades, and shields I believe, but theres shadow which has cars and silver who has telekinesis im not gonna do shadow but he controls like sonic but he can do odd attacks that make him stay in the air while he does that attack and the vehicles well kinda suck well the air craft one but they control well but silver my favorite he's a good character he takes sacrifices in the story he's the only on that questions if sonic was the one who caused there world to fall he has a sidekick blaze who I cant rember her gameplay so look for a other review of her gameplay but she risks her life to go to another dimension to make silver try to go on without her to save there world from mephiles and amy stops silver from attacking sonic that lets him look around the old world he and blaze doesn't know he admires it which makes him question if sonic was the iblis trigger. but his gameplay he can fly for a short period of time pick objects to attack which is kinda annoying but yeah the only one that mad me mad was the ball puzzle which I did all the way through in 40mins but theres a glitch to clip through the wall to the goal ring but yeah you have tail who attacks with rings which is annoying cuz when you lose rings youll have to find them in the other rings which don't go away anyways he can fly for a period of time longer the silver. the we have knuckles and rouge they control they same attack the same and fly but go down while flying and they can climb walls and can get stuck but they attack by punching and air attacks anyways that's it for gameplay. The design: the levels are pretty well designed besides a few glitches but its good to say the least they feel original and yeah. so this is my first review ill update it to if you can but its not bad if you can look past the same time travel story as sonic generations almost besides the the girl who cant cry who just keeps in her she cant express emotions because if she does iblis will come out of her and she cause the world silver lives in so yeah they erase iblis and they erase the events that happened. if you decide to buy this all I have to say is the story has time travel and they screw it up a lot but its a good game to try but don't make this your first sonic game please try sonic generations it has 2d sonic and 3d sonic. then buy this I didn't try the multiplayer yet so yeah just try others I know the score is eight. Expand
  34. Aug 27, 2015
    8
    Im giving the so called "WORST SONIC GAME EVER" score of 8 is just because it isnt as bad as the Boom game! I will rather replay this game 10000 times than have to play Sonic Boom for Wii U one more time! Its just that bad! It set my bar low enough that when i finished with Sonic Boom, next day i played Sonic 06 and guess what? I liked it 10000000 x more than Sonic Boom! Now it became aIm giving the so called "WORST SONIC GAME EVER" score of 8 is just because it isnt as bad as the Boom game! I will rather replay this game 10000 times than have to play Sonic Boom for Wii U one more time! Its just that bad! It set my bar low enough that when i finished with Sonic Boom, next day i played Sonic 06 and guess what? I liked it 10000000 x more than Sonic Boom! Now it became a guilty pleasure of mine! Expand
  35. Nov 7, 2015
    10
    This game has no glitches loading times and a perfect story bosses and gameplay 11/10 game of the year the only bad thing is is that it isn't on my casio calcutor
  36. Nov 14, 2015
    10
    This game is a must have for the 2015 holidays. Forget Batman: Arkham Knight or COD BLACK OPS III, this is a game perfect for the whole family! Sonic Boom is a great choice as well along with Sonic Free Riders.
  37. Jan 6, 2016
    10
    TEN/TEN BEST GAME BEST GAME THIS GAME HAS A GR8 R8 M8 BUT IF YOUV ALREDY 8 IT MAY NOT BE DANK. WHEN YUR DUN YULL BE 420 BLAZIN IT.
    in reality peice of ****
  38. Jan 7, 2016
    10
    I hate all the hate this game gets. It's the peoples fault, they rushed Sega. They didn't have enough time to finish because fans were rushing them too much. Personally, for the time that they had I think this is a really good game. The graphics aren't bad, the glitches are pretty low, and the plot works out. The one thing I dislike is all the loading screens when you are doing missions.I hate all the hate this game gets. It's the peoples fault, they rushed Sega. They didn't have enough time to finish because fans were rushing them too much. Personally, for the time that they had I think this is a really good game. The graphics aren't bad, the glitches are pretty low, and the plot works out. The one thing I dislike is all the loading screens when you are doing missions. Other than that, this is an absolutely amazing game for the amount of time they had! So people that hate this game, I think it's your fault for rushing Sega to much. Expand
  39. Jan 20, 2016
    10
    One of the better games of 2006, right with Saints Row. It has good gameplay, and astonishing graphics. It's not too broken, only with an occasional wall clip. And, they couldve made the story a little better. It's fine,though. I think you should play it!
  40. Dec 4, 2011
    0
    Its easy to say that this game is the worst Sonic game ever made, but its hard saying why, well this is my opinion the game doesn't suck that bad.
    Let me explain, yes its true the games has some strange glitches and some weird physic problems that can ruin our game play but nothing that deserves such hate and rage I saw worse and played worse really, the music is awesome and the graphics
    Its easy to say that this game is the worst Sonic game ever made, but its hard saying why, well this is my opinion the game doesn't suck that bad.
    Let me explain, yes its true the games has some strange glitches and some weird physic problems that can ruin our game play but nothing that deserves such hate and rage I saw worse and played worse really, the music is awesome and the graphics are amazing this game was made in 2005!
    Now the gameplay isn't that bad it reminds me of Sonic Adventure mixed with Sonic Heroes (which was a Great game), the homing attack isn't bad and the only complain I have is the speed cuz Sonic is supposed to be fast but in this game Sonic is "WAY TO SLOW" but the speed stages are good enough yes they're hard but nothing bad, if you say such things as " I DIED TO MUCH" maybe you just suck at Sonic games man or girl or Futa...
    The story is awesome! Well...*ahem* to be fair the only thing wrong with the story is Elise cuz she makes weak because he need to protect her all the time, they also have a strange zoophilia relation but c'mon would you kill Roger Rabbit?
    The game suffers from "Loading as **** problem and that's the only thing I really hate on the game!
    But guys you need to know something this game suffered from hate propaganda made by classic fans, they were spreading their opinion and many people followed their opinion without playing the game properly.
    This is all really the game is so over rated and it doesn't deserve all this hate aits not that bad so stop **** and play the game like this!
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ye1aZ9GNatY&feature=related
    Collapse
Metascore
46

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 38 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 38
  2. Negative: 22 out of 38
  1. 55
    If only the developers had focused on delivering a simple, fun experience rather than trying to create something far beyond their reach.
  2. Not only are the voices horrible, as is the case for most Sonic games, but the story makes very little sense. It’s like if you took any basic Nintendo story like Mario saving the Princess, lengthened it to several hours long, and filled it with mindless details that make no logical sense at all.
  3. Atrocious camera angles lead to cheap deaths, the slippery controls make it difficult to get a handle on the characters and the game has a large problem with pacing. It tries to mix in side missions with general stages, and the disastrous results ruin the game.