User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 44 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 26 out of 44
  2. Negative: 14 out of 44

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 2, 2012
    4
    Its a shame that something so close to the show is such a bad game. The game feels like a modern version of those increasingly hard/long/needlessly complex side scrollers of the 80's but instead of coming off as a blast from the past it just reminds me of how far we have come. This old style of limited "men" and poorly thought out level design is taking the bad things of old video games and ruining today's gaming experience. I would accept the difficulty if the controls weren't so bad, its like playing a game after you cover the controller in glue. Skip this, I wish I did. Expand
  2. Apr 1, 2012
    0
    I so regret buying this game. It's a train wreck. Anyone who says otherwise has no taste in video games.
    Whoever wrote it has no idea how to cleverly make the characters interact with each other or with the environment. The levels are so poorly designed. It's a disaster.
  3. Apr 10, 2012
    3
    It's fun for like 10 minutes but the it gets repetitive as **** It is a Beat Em' Up platformer with different weapons and abilities, but, it just do not satisfy me. I did have high ambitions on this XBLA game because of the amazing game, South Park: Tower Defense, but all i felt from it is it was a waste of my well earned money, but if you like South Park, and are into Beat Em' Up's, the you might wanna go for it, but i really don't even thinking of getting this game, just based on somebody's review. Because it is your choice, but just use these reviews to give you ideas. Just a random note there at the end. Expand
  4. Jun 26, 2012
    1
    I LOVE South Park. I have been a huge South Park fan for the last 12 years and I've been gaming for 15. It would make sense then that I would download SPTR. NOTHING about this game is South Park other than the characters. This would be alright if only the game was well-made at all. I guess if you have a thing for mediocre, outdated platforming games, pick this up... Otherwise beware
Metascore
52

Mixed or average reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 16
  2. Negative: 6 out of 16
  1. 70
    Just get some friends around for some local play. In that situation alone, Tenorman's Revenge becomes fully entertaining. [June 2012, p.93]
  2. May 27, 2012
    79
    Four players can cooperate in this Castlevania-like platformer. [July 2012, p.83]
  3. Apr 26, 2012
    30
    Licensed games get a bad rap, but South Park: Tenorman's Revenge fails in ways far beyond the average cash-in.