Supremacy MMA Xbox 360

Metascore
49

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 17
  2. Negative: 8 out of 17
Buy On
  1. Dec 12, 2011
    45
    It feels sluggish, unoriginal, and extremely flawed.
  2. Oct 28, 2011
    46
    A failed game, whose initial idea was attractive and different, and might have become an alternative to the two dominant series. Unfourtunately, 505 Games has failed implementing it, resulting in a lackluster game with a very bad control.
  3. Oct 23, 2011
    40
    A shoddy game, both visually and on the gameplay and contents sides. The developers tried to differentiate it from the other MMA brawlers using an arcade approach, but there isn't anything to like here.
  4. Oct 10, 2011
    40
    It promised a light-hearted take on one of the world's most serious sports and it never gets anywhere close to showing that. Poor character designs, terrible mini-narratives, and a broken fight system make this a waste of time and effort. Fans of MMA might satisfy some blood lust, but for everyone else, it shouldn't even register on your gaming radar.
  5. Oct 3, 2011
    67
    Like an MMA rookie about to get into his first cage fight, Supremacy MMA is wild and energetic but inexperienced and rough around the edges. It's got guts, grit, and growl, but not enough stamina to last a full match, especially when stacked up against other games that cost $49.99.
  6. Sep 30, 2011
    55
    There's other games that do MMA better and there's games that do blood and guts better. So is there any real reason to pick this one up? While Supremacy isn't technically all that bad there really isn't all that much reason to grab this one over a licensed MMA game or something even more over the top like Mortal Kombat. Rental? Perhaps but only if you're really strapped for something to play.
  7. Sep 30, 2011
    50
    Each fight is punctuated with some of the worst metal music I've ever heard, and fights generally end in unrealistically gruesome finishes. Really, I haven't seen this many broken necks and snapped limps in a fighting game since Mortal Kombat​.
  8. Sep 28, 2011
    50
    It's an altogether bad game, with gameplay either being severely lacking in major ways or just buggy beyond belief. However, it does have some really good ground and pound animation, and some other redeeming features that make it at least worth trying once.
  9. Sep 28, 2011
    33
    It falls short in all areas, and even its over-the-top brutality can't save it from being a mundane effort.
  10. Sep 27, 2011
    20
    Easily the worst MMA game yet and also one of the most ineptly designed and ruthlessly un-entertaining fighting games for years.
  11. Sep 26, 2011
    48
    It's very generic, very hard to control, and it simply doesn't hold your attention. It's not the worst generic fighting game out there, but it's certainly not one of the better ones.
  12. 45
    Emulating and amplifying the bloodier side of fighting was, conceptually, a great way to separate Supremacy from other MMA titles. But because of its crippling issues, it stands alone as the one clumsy, bad brawler of its kind on Xbox 360.
  13. Sep 21, 2011
    50
    Supremacy MMA's good ideas get lost in a mediocre attempt at a fighting game. The core gameplay didn't satisfy me, the stories were similar and silly, and online didn't work well.
  14. X-ONE Magazine UK
    Nov 15, 2011
    50
    Aficionados will want to stay well clear. [Issue#78, p.86]
  15. Official Xbox Magazine UK
    Nov 15, 2011
    60
    A fast, fun varied MMA fighter. [Dec 2011, p.92]
  16. Xbox World 360 Magazine UK
    Oct 31, 2011
    62
    Not enough depth for the purist, but on the cheap it's a simple brawler packing an enjoyable, no-nonsense punch. [Christmas 2011, p.106]
  17. Games Master UK
    Oct 23, 2011
    53
    A fairly unappealing prospect. [Dec 2011, p.96]
User Score
6.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 11 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 3 out of 4
  1. Sep 20, 2011
    9
    This game is very different from UFC and EA MMA, and I love it. It's very fast and just fun to play. Sure it doesn't have the presentation orThis game is very different from UFC and EA MMA, and I love it. It's very fast and just fun to play. Sure it doesn't have the presentation or the 100 copy paste characters that Undisputed has but who cares. Finally we can get some diversity between the fighters, and when I mean their really different from each other. It's really judo vs karate, wrestling vs kickboxing, savate vs jujitsu and so on. At first the controls are a little confusing but after you get the hang of it is a lot easier. This is an ARCADE fighter and not a sim like undisputed and I am glad because although is not perfect, overall is a great fighting game. The story mode is OK but I am all about battling with my friends and breaking some bones. The only thing that is a disappointing is the lack of a CAF mode, specially with only 14 males and 2 females in the game. But I am all about quality and not quantity so for me it isn't a big deal. Before giving up on this game , just try it and enjoy it for what it is, a good casual fighting game to play with your friends or online, and break some limbs without mercy. Full Review »
  2. Jan 2, 2012
    0
    As an arcade fighter its so bad its shocking. As a representation of a sport its a disgrace. As a videogame it could well be the single worstAs an arcade fighter its so bad its shocking. As a representation of a sport its a disgrace. As a videogame it could well be the single worst game of all time. Truly awful game mechanics,unresponsive controls,no real career mode,music to make your ears bleed,worse animation than anything else out there and graphics that would not look out of place on a playstation 2. I have played some shocking games in my time but i cannot think of a worse one than this. Even superman 64 was more fun than this. The developers should be ashamed of this. Full Review »
  3. Oct 1, 2011
    0
    A gdzie jest kurwa Pudzian, Najman i Popek?