Metascore
49

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 17 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 11 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Supremacy MMA takes the sport back to its founding roots with M-Rated combat that's not for the faint of heart.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 17
  2. Negative: 8 out of 17
  1. Oct 3, 2011
    67
    Like an MMA rookie about to get into his first cage fight, Supremacy MMA is wild and energetic but inexperienced and rough around the edges. It's got guts, grit, and growl, but not enough stamina to last a full match, especially when stacked up against other games that cost $49.99.
  2. 60
    A fast, fun varied MMA fighter. [Dec 2011, p.92]
  3. Oct 23, 2011
    53
    A fairly unappealing prospect. [Dec 2011, p.96]
  4. Sep 21, 2011
    50
    Supremacy MMA's good ideas get lost in a mediocre attempt at a fighting game. The core gameplay didn't satisfy me, the stories were similar and silly, and online didn't work well.
  5. Oct 28, 2011
    46
    A failed game, whose initial idea was attractive and different, and might have become an alternative to the two dominant series. Unfourtunately, 505 Games has failed implementing it, resulting in a lackluster game with a very bad control.
  6. 45
    Emulating and amplifying the bloodier side of fighting was, conceptually, a great way to separate Supremacy from other MMA titles. But because of its crippling issues, it stands alone as the one clumsy, bad brawler of its kind on Xbox 360.
  7. Sep 27, 2011
    20
    Easily the worst MMA game yet and also one of the most ineptly designed and ruthlessly un-entertaining fighting games for years.

See all 17 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 3 out of 4
  1. Sep 20, 2011
    9
    This game is very different from UFC and EA MMA, and I love it. It's very fast and just fun to play. Sure it doesn't have the presentation or the 100 copy paste characters that Undisputed has but who cares. Finally we can get some diversity between the fighters, and when I mean their really different from each other. It's really judo vs karate, wrestling vs kickboxing, savate vs jujitsu and so on. At first the controls are a little confusing but after you get the hang of it is a lot easier. This is an ARCADE fighter and not a sim like undisputed and I am glad because although is not perfect, overall is a great fighting game. The story mode is OK but I am all about battling with my friends and breaking some bones. The only thing that is a disappointing is the lack of a CAF mode, specially with only 14 males and 2 females in the game. But I am all about quality and not quantity so for me it isn't a big deal. Before giving up on this game , just try it and enjoy it for what it is, a good casual fighting game to play with your friends or online, and break some limbs without mercy. Collapse
  2. Sep 20, 2011
    2
    Well as an anticipated bridge between THQ's UFC next installment, and the lost but not forgotten EA MMA I had hopes that a new MMA game with some deeming quaities may actually bring about some good competition.

    Oh how wrong could i have been. From the developer going on about what the game would do and their take on MMA and the gritty underbelly of the up and comers...bla bla bla,

    What is delivered is a poor mans hill billy cousin to MMA and fighting as a whole. The old and i mean old killer instinct did a much better job of the blood and brutal fighting wrapped in a 2 dimensional fight and that was 20 years ago.

    If you want 2 minutes of poor punches, kicks, and fighter that doesnt even have a create your own fighter or career aspect at all, then hire it, buy it to return it the next day or add another coaster to your collection as Supremacy MMA achieves nothing more than being a supreme waste of the name MMA on a boring out dated gaming model.

    So much for the competition THQ, your all by yourself. AGAIN.
    Expand
  3. Oct 1, 2011
    0
    A gdzie jest kurwa Pudzian, Najman i Popek?
  4. Jan 2, 2012
    0
    As an arcade fighter its so bad its shocking. As a representation of a sport its a disgrace. As a videogame it could well be the single worst game of all time. Truly awful game mechanics,unresponsive controls,no real career mode,music to make your ears bleed,worse animation than anything else out there and graphics that would not look out of place on a playstation 2. I have played some shocking games in my time but i cannot think of a worse one than this. Even superman 64 was more fun than this. The developers should be ashamed of this. Expand