User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 54 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 40 out of 54
  2. Negative: 7 out of 54

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 20, 2013
    7
    The Simpsons Game has to be reviewed by me, because I already reviewed Hit & Run. TSG is a fun game, the jokes are funny all the game rooms that parodie other games (GTA, MOH, LOZ) but the big problem with this game is that first of all it's really short and too easy, it toke me only two days to complete. The story did need to be harder and longer. But overall TSG is fun to play and I say it's worth buying in full price. 7/10 Expand
  2. Sep 21, 2012
    10
    This game is Aw-aw-aw-aw-aw-aw-AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!i love it!!!!!!the humor is hilarious like the story!!!!!!the only bad thing is the camera.but remains a great game!!
  3. Aug 27, 2012
    4
    come on this open world the simpsons just like previous simpsons game it was not bad game but it worst one i seen even other game like hit run other ones all same tired same speech repetitive action same kinda puzzle again and again
  4. Jan 21, 2012
    7
    It's pretty fun in co-op and i find the graphics are excellent. The 40 minutes of simpsons footage is a bonus. The framerate can take a hit at times, but the game is fun enough to shrug right through it. Creative levels and stuff, but I never felt compelled to finish the game
  5. Nov 8, 2011
    8
    It only has about 18 levels, so it is undoubtedly short, but the humor and the gameplay are what makes it work. It is one of the best Simpsons games to date.
  6. Apr 8, 2011
    0
    One of the worst games I have ever had the misfortune to play, a bug ridden, pointless waste of time and money. Take your money and either burnt or give it to charity both would be more fun and or rewarding than playing The Simpson's Game
  7. Aug 27, 2012
    0
    come on this open world the simpsons just like previous simpsons game it was not bad game but it worst one i seen even other game like hit run other ones all same tired same speech repetitive action same kinda puzzle again and again
Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 52 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 26 out of 52
  2. Negative: 1 out of 52
  1. Untimately, though, The Simpsons lives and dies on the strength of its gameplay and here it doesn't particularly shine. [Nov 2007, p.64]
  2. Hysterical as Simpsons is, it's hard to appreciate the humor when you're busy fighting with an annoying camera and unreliable controls. [Dec 2007, p.108]
  3. 70
    While the action can be uneven -- though never bad -- creativity and charm carry the game to a higher level. The humor will get you through the slow levels, the authentic voices and writing will satisfy your fanatcism, and the cameos... will keep you entertained.