Metascore
89

Generally favorable reviews - based on 20 Critics What's this?

User Score
9.0

Universal acclaim- based on 190 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The concluding episode of a five-part series set in Robert Kirkman’s zombie apocalypse. With time running out and the odds stacked against you, Clementine’s fate is in your hands. The culmination of your choices leads to the dramatic conclusion of this first season of The Walking Dead.The concluding episode of a five-part series set in Robert Kirkman’s zombie apocalypse. With time running out and the odds stacked against you, Clementine’s fate is in your hands. The culmination of your choices leads to the dramatic conclusion of this first season of The Walking Dead. Purchase of this DLC requires The Walking Dead - Episode 1: A New Day. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 20
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 20
  3. Negative: 0 out of 20
  1. Nov 27, 2012
    100
    This is absolutely, without a doubt, one of the best gaming experiences of the year. It's still just a little too early to toss around GOTY nominations, but there's no doubt in my mind that The Walking Dead will be on a short list for a number of critics when those considerations start to make their rounds.
  2. Nov 19, 2012
    95
    Some of this season's best, and Episode 5 is the emotional finale fans deserve.
  3. Nov 22, 2012
    93
    It's love that makes The Walking Dead not only Telltale's best game by a mile, but also one of the best adventure games ever.
  4. 90
    As good as the comic is, and as exciting as the TV show's third season has been, this vision of Robert Kirkman's zombie opus will always be our one, true, definitive version.
  5. 90
    The Walking Dead offers a level of narrative quality that outshines anything else currently available in gaming. It makes the TV series of the same name look dull, poorly paced, and insignificant. These are the most important games released this year, and we simply can't recommend them enough.
  6. Nov 28, 2012
    85
    No Time Left is the finale of an emotional adventure that is told in the best way possible. Never did we have such compassion for a game character. Even after a few years you will remember Clementine and Lee and the hard choices you had to make. An amazing ending to an amazing game.
  7. Nov 21, 2012
    75
    No Time Left provides a fulfilling sense of closure to this first series of Walking Dead episodes, even while it strays from the story and characters that were developed in the earlier episodes.

See all 20 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 51 out of 53
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 53
  3. Negative: 2 out of 53
  1. Mar 26, 2013
    10
    An amazing experience and an achievement in storytelling through the use of video games. I felt attached to all of the other charactersAn amazing experience and an achievement in storytelling through the use of video games. I felt attached to all of the other characters towards the games conclusion due to the fantastic writing by Telltale. It's conclusion is sad but both satisfying as it will keep players hooked for the wait of Season 2. in my opinion, this was not only the best game of 2012, it's ranks up to being one of the best games ever created. You'll see what I mean once you complete Episodes 1-5. Expand
  2. Dec 2, 2012
    10
    This is a beautiful, satisfying, cinematic end to one of the best (if not THE best) games of the year. Playing this game and particularly thisThis is a beautiful, satisfying, cinematic end to one of the best (if not THE best) games of the year. Playing this game and particularly this episode was one of the most emotional video game experiences of my life and I will never forget it. If you've been on the fence about buying this game, jump. Go buy this game. Expand
  3. Nov 21, 2012
    10
    Hands down the best game I have ever played in terms of story, connection between characters and players. This morning as I finished this gameHands down the best game I have ever played in terms of story, connection between characters and players. This morning as I finished this game at about 8am for the final 5 minutes of dialogue between our main characters I began crying, when the title screen came up I for a moment felt angry "Wait, WHAT? That's it", when it showed me all the characters I'd come in contact with over the past 7 months a deep pain set in and I felt bad for some of the things I'd done, and I cried for them. When the credits ran and the lyrics said "take us back oh take us back" I couldn't stop myself from heaving heavy sobs and wishing that for these 12 digital people we could have stayed away from the place that doomed them. It is so powerful and potent of an ending that I'm not sure I'll be able to play my alternate save right away. It's an hour and a half later and I'm still trying to disconnect and get ready for work this morning. This was everything that Kirkman brought to the comics, the sense of dread and never ending sorrow, it is something we are just starting to see in the show. I applaud telltale for not falling into the typical zombie game pitfalls and trying to tidy it all up and keep us all happy, for making me wonder where my beloved characters are. In staying true to the spirit of Kirkman they surpassed him in devastation. Expand
  4. Nov 28, 2012
    10
    While it was the shortest episode it was also a great ending. The entire series was a great experience as well as a captivating story.While it was the shortest episode it was also a great ending. The entire series was a great experience as well as a captivating story. Telltale has given us an instant classic allowing us to live and make crucial decisions in a zombie appocolipse. Collapse
  5. Nov 24, 2012
    10
    From the previous four episodes, The Walking Dead game was a big contender for Game of the Year. After finishing the fifth, I am alreadyFrom the previous four episodes, The Walking Dead game was a big contender for Game of the Year. After finishing the fifth, I am already assured this is definitely the game of the year, without question. The stylish graphics and the gameplay is much the same from the previous games. But this has probably the best conclusion I've ever seen in a game. This game moved me absolute tears, more than any form of media has in this Millennia. It's not an over-exaggeration. It is that good. The decisions here come to full fledge here to make this more than just a game. It's an experience

    Do yourself a favour and play this magnificent series.You won't regret it and will be one of the best (if not the best) way to spend your money on entertainment this year
    Expand
  6. Nov 21, 2012
    10
    This is how you finish a video game (I'm looking at you Bioware). Its heart breaking, its depressing as hell, but it envokes such a powerfulThis is how you finish a video game (I'm looking at you Bioware). Its heart breaking, its depressing as hell, but it envokes such a powerful emotional response from the player that you can't help but applaud. In this honest gamers opinion, the best video game of 2012. Expand
  7. Nov 29, 2012
    0
    I hope you enjoy having your saves rendered unplayable because that's what this game is all about. I go to resume playing this episode and theI hope you enjoy having your saves rendered unplayable because that's what this game is all about. I go to resume playing this episode and the game has forgotten that I finished the previous one and wants me to continue minus hours of progress - either that or have my story decisions randomly generated. And guess what? YOU CAN'T SKIP DIALOGUE OR CUTSCENES. Unbearable. Such a great game but so terribly implemented. Expand

See all 53 User Reviews