User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 75 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 64 out of 75
  2. Negative: 8 out of 75

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 31, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Telltale has done it again ladies and gentlemen! Another game formed from true perfection, great job telltale! The game was so rewarding as you finally got too see "The Big Bad Wolf" getting to see him huff and puff, as you kill the terrifying Bloody Mary once and for all! They're were many epic fight scenes and tough desicions to make. Will you show fabletown the nice wolf? Or the bad one? At the end of it all it feels great to finally have been able to set the Crooked Man in his right place, the witching well. Or wait, maybe you decided to just simply looking him up? Dude honestly this game has been such a thrilling experience. Missing out on this game is what I would call a great mistake. BUY this game, one of the best games I have played. Expand
  2. Jul 22, 2014
    9
    The game i expected a bit more of the ending but he is really cool i already told that and i will tell agaib if the gane was only the first episode it would be so amazing
  3. Jul 9, 2014
    10
    All hail Telltale. This episode was an excellent end to a great season. Ep. 5 had a lot of great fighting sequences, tough decisions, with an awesome atmosphere, story, and conclusion. You finally get to experience the true power of "the big bad wolf" (for that scene I just had a smile on my face the entire time). If you've enjoyed any of the other episodes and enjoyed it, you will not be disappointed with where the story goes and how things play out. I only wish we could have learned a little more of what the Crooked Man did to Fabletown. Expand
  4. Jul 18, 2014
    10
    A perfect ending for a perfect game. great fighting scenes, important decisions and lots of plot twists. Really makes me want to replay the whole game to search more clues to the end.
  5. Jul 12, 2014
    10
    The Wolf Among Us has outdone itself with it's finale. The story is just outstanding. It's even better than the Walking Dead game. I have been playing both and I enjoy both so much but, this really took the floor.
  6. Jul 19, 2014
    9
    Out of all of the episodes in the series, this was likely the best. Despite the lack of action in the previous episodes it is made up for by the final fight which definitely deserves the word 'epic'. It did suffer from slight tone problems and the final scene was rather predictable however it is all massively overshadowed by the surprisingly open ending. It was so open I would myself confused as to what is happening and it left me perplexed for a rather long time until I came up with my own conclusion as I'm sure Telltale envisioned players to do. This was made better as it did not rely on a gut punch to have an effective ending. I applaud Telltale for this ambitious game but the minor problems do make it impossible to give a perfect ten. Expand
Metascore
85

Generally favorable reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 15
  2. Negative: 0 out of 15
  1. Sep 18, 2014
    80
    Cry Wolf isn't without its problems, but it provides a satisfying conclusion to an episodic series that we feared would wrap inconclusively. [Issue#115, p.76]
  2. Jul 31, 2014
    90
    The fifth episode of The Wolf Among Us is a fitting end to a amazing series by Telltale games. A bunch of questions are answered, and there is constant feeling of tension throughout the episode. Because Cry Wolf ties everything together in a amazing way, The Wolf Among Us becomes one of the best games Telltale ever made.
  3. 90
    The visuals, while still appealing, act a bit unsteady at times and the episode could have been longer. Telltale is asking for a fair chunk of cash for an episode that is measurable more in minutes than hours. But the art style, excellent voice acting and interesting story do more than enough to make up for those other deficiencies as Telltale Games turns in its finest release yet.