User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 26 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 26
  2. Negative: 9 out of 26
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 21, 2011
    0
    Shocking game, who wants a caddie to basically hit your shot for you, there is no joy or satisfaction of making your own shots, you might as well not play online as everyone uses the caddy shots, even in gale force conditions there is no thinking, simply use the caddy and you get around the course. Stick to offline, set the AI to insane, and you will get what online is all about. I haveShocking game, who wants a caddie to basically hit your shot for you, there is no joy or satisfaction of making your own shots, you might as well not play online as everyone uses the caddy shots, even in gale force conditions there is no thinking, simply use the caddy and you get around the course. Stick to offline, set the AI to insane, and you will get what online is all about. I have played every year of Tiger Woods and the same bugs are around, 2 inch glitch, cameras, etc the list is long, there are so many flaws with online and tournaments with locking up at course mastery levels, retrieving details from the servers etc.. This game was rushed out the door as a Marketing ploy for Augusta, bring the money in EA, and forget customer service / satisfaction. There is not even a button to disable the caddy totally from within game setup options, and you cant setup an online game with the caddy. The graphics are ok, but apart from that I have no clue who tested this game, a disgrace to the series, and this game needs a complete overhaul.. As for dlc content, and paying for almost everything, it just has one thing to say money money money.... the title for the game should be "Tiger Woods - Caddy Wars", I am trying to give this game a 2/10, but it is not accepting Expand
  2. Apr 28, 2011
    1
    Don't buy this game. Caddie is awful. Putting is awful. You pay $60 for a game and then they want you to spend another $50 for more courses. Playing in the masters is not fun. Do not support this game.
  3. Nov 13, 2011
    2
    Not an improved enough game to warrant your hard earned money, game needs a sims component, like a liesure suit larry thing or something, maybe a mini game where you have to jump in an SUV and dodge his wife throwing clubs at him as you drive away. That would be sick :)
  4. Feb 6, 2012
    1
    I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"SI Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT I Dont F"S withIT v Expand
  5. Jan 3, 2013
    0
    the past games were good this one is pure **** don't buy this game you will be better off buying the Tiger Woods PGA Tour 09 one of the best games of Tiger Woods PGA Tours (:
  6. Aug 10, 2013
    1
    Absolute junk. Boring, boring, boring. I honestly can't tell if I'm good or bad at this game. It is so awful. What a shame Augusta National got linked to such a piece of crap.
  7. Dec 27, 2016
    4
    Depuis le temps qu'EA nous sort ses itérations annuelles de son jeu de golf, on pourrait croire qu'ils sont parvenus à un certain degré de maîtrise qui allierait réalisme et prise en main. Que nenni ! si la prise en main est en effet facile, si l'interface malgré quelques manquements est des plus accessibles, le caractère complètement aléatoire et illogique du jeu est toujours présent.Depuis le temps qu'EA nous sort ses itérations annuelles de son jeu de golf, on pourrait croire qu'ils sont parvenus à un certain degré de maîtrise qui allierait réalisme et prise en main. Que nenni ! si la prise en main est en effet facile, si l'interface malgré quelques manquements est des plus accessibles, le caractère complètement aléatoire et illogique du jeu est toujours présent.

    Cela est particulièrement significatif lors des phases de putting, lesquelles malgré la trajectoire de "preview" reviennent à remplir une grille de Loto au PMU du coin en priant très fort et en finissant sa dernière bière sans respirer. On note également des comportements complètement erratiques de la balle, cela y compris lors des swings lorsque celle-ci n'en fait tout simplement qu'à sa tête.

    EA laisse le choix des 3 clics ou du stick analogique pour les swings et ni ni l'autre ne sont vraiment convaincants, un souci récurrent qui touche tous les jeux de golf passés ou présents d'EA ou de bien d'autres, à croire que ce sport ne peut pas être simulé correctement et ne le sera jamais... ou alors en réalité résiduelle vomitive avec casque de gogol sur la tronche.

    Cela n'empêche pas d'apprécier de fort jolis graphismes et des temps de chargement très convenables ainsi qu'une fluidité sans reproche : techniquement cette cuvée 12 est au moins à la page. Mais la jouabilité aléatoire demeure toujours problématique.
    Expand
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 50 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 42 out of 50
  2. Negative: 0 out of 50
  1. Jul 15, 2011
    65
    In the end, The Masters is, in the purest sense, a golf simulator. It does not require extensive practice, nor does it have enough to entice people who have no interest in the sport. For those that do, however, your devotion will be greatly rewarded.
  2. Jun 8, 2011
    80
    Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12 provides features that won't be for everyone but is ultimately an enjoyable experience. If you haven't experienced the Tiger Woods franchise in a while, this is a great year to come back.
  3. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    May 22, 2011
    80
    Routine in the best meaning of the word. New PGA continues the tradition of progress within the limits of decency. [Issue#203]