Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 47 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 34 out of 47
  2. Negative: 0 out of 47
  1. Mar 29, 2012
    97
    I ended last year's review by saying, "I don't know how this game can possibly get any better, but I look forward to seeing EA try to best this almost-flawless installment, and what is arguably the best version of PGA Tour in the history of the franchise.". Well, somehow they did manage to best their previous efforts, so I will let that statement and challenge conclude this year's review as I return to the links for another year of great virtual golf.
  2. Apr 6, 2012
    91
    In the end this could be the best golf game you have ever played, or the worst, and it will all be dependent on how much you can adapt to the new swing mechanics, that while take the most realistic approach in video game history, don't provide the option for casual gamers to revert to a different or classic mechanic.
  3. Mar 27, 2012
    91
    It's getting harder to improve upon a title that has seemingly thought of everything for its fanbase. EA Tiburon did a great job in bringing Tiger Woods into the home as not just a golfer, but as a member of their own family with his Legacy mode. The Kinect makes this title that much better. There are some minor issues with the new swing mechanics that increase the difficulty perhaps a bit too much, but once you get past those, you'll find that Tiger 13 is just another solid title in one of EA's more under-appreciated franchises.
  4. Mar 28, 2012
    90
    Tiger Woods PGA Tour 13 is far more than just a more of the same. Thanks to many new features and a great Kinect implementation, this game is a fantastic sports game for newbies and pros as well.
  5. Mar 27, 2012
    90
    The developers have seriously enhanced Tiger Woods PGA Tour, refining the gameplay, enhancing social features, and even affecting the way the game's extras are unlocked. They've delivered a complete package that offers golf fans the most refined, deepest-and, most importantly, fun-golf experience in years. Whether you're a casual golf fan or a hardcore PGA wannabe, you'll find plenty to love in this year's offering. Now, we just need a few more hours in the day to get out to the course…
  6. Mar 27, 2012
    90
    Even if the motion controls lack a true 1:1 golf swing experience, the Kinect adds a nice new gamplay experience to the series. And if motion controls generate little interest for you, the Country Club mode and other additions warrant your investing time with Tiger Woods PGA Tour 13.
  7. Mar 30, 2012
    88
    There are some technical flaws and minor annoyances, but the strength of the game shines through them. It's not an ace, but it's on the green and very close to the hole.
User Score
5.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 37 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 13
  2. Negative: 3 out of 13
  1. Apr 4, 2012
    10
    This is the best Tiger so far without a doubt. I love the new swing mechanic, and putting is great as well. If you make a bad shot, you reallyThis is the best Tiger so far without a doubt. I love the new swing mechanic, and putting is great as well. If you make a bad shot, you really feel as if it were your fault and not the games. The graphics have been completely revamped, and the new look is terrific, with grass blowing in the wind, moving clouds, streaming sunshine, and the crowds now look quite colorful and much more realistic. There is a noticeable decrease in overall resolution, which I'm guessing is due to hardware limitations, and which creates a perfect argument for new consoles. I don't care much for the kinect feature, it is just too cumbersome for me, but you may like it. I have no problem at all paying for extra courses, because well, I want lots of extra courses!! Overall just a great and super fun game. Full Review »
  2. Feb 11, 2014
    0
    Until I get a full game with all courses available I will not play this game or give it good reviews.

    That is all I ask for, a complete
    Until I get a full game with all courses available I will not play this game or give it good reviews.

    That is all I ask for, a complete game. I don't want to have to download anything after I buy it.
    Full Review »
  3. Sep 18, 2013
    1
    Coming from last playing Tiger Woods PGA Tour 2008, this game is an utter failure. It seems like this game is made for the people who reallyComing from last playing Tiger Woods PGA Tour 2008, this game is an utter failure. It seems like this game is made for the people who really aren't serious about golf, or those who don't know about in-depth mechanics of golf. Being able to deck a driver out of a plugged fairway bunker? I don't think that's very possible. Tutorials are taught when you stumble upon actions in the game. They're not all introduced whenever you begin the game, nor is there an obligatory tutorial. Not to mention the putting is insanely touchy, and all the unnecessary things added. Club selection is dull, contains just about the same amount of selection as Tiger Woods 2008. There are no shot modes, nor can you gauge how far you're actually swinging the club. This isn't worth the rent if you're looking for the old simulation that golf games used to be. Golden Tee goes more in-depth than this. Full Review »