Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 21 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 352 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Crafted by one of the co-creators of Call of Duty and other key developers behind the Call of Duty franchise, Titanfall, with its advanced combat techniques, gives you the freedom to fight your way as both elite assault Pilot and fast, heavily armored Titan. The experience combinesCrafted by one of the co-creators of Call of Duty and other key developers behind the Call of Duty franchise, Titanfall, with its advanced combat techniques, gives you the freedom to fight your way as both elite assault Pilot and fast, heavily armored Titan. The experience combines fast-paced multiplayer action with the dramatically charged moments of a cinematic universe. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 21
  2. Negative: 0 out of 21
  1. Apr 9, 2014
    90
    The 360 version of Titanfall holds up well as an overall experience, even though it is undoubtedly the worst way to experience the game, reflected in a quarter-point drop in score compared to the Xbox One and PC versions.
  2. 90
    Bluepoint Game kicks anxiety to the curb with a smart, efficient port, that's fundamentally the same as Titanfall on Xbox One. If you can't afford a new console, save your pocket money for this.
  3. 90
    While the PC and Xbox One versions are superior, the Xbox 360 port of Titanfall comes as close to their glory as one could possibly have hoped for.
  4. Apr 17, 2014
    83
    It’s a breath of fresh air in an incredibly stagnant genre, and even though I’m not exactly a big fan of shooters, I’m enjoying this one. That said, the Xbox 360 port does feel a bit wanting - not due to graphical reductions, which are to be expected, but due to the overall lack of polish.
  5. May 2, 2014
    80
    Some features from the Xbox One and PC versions are missing, but the essence of Titanfall is present in the Xbox 360 edition of Respawn's superb online shooter.
  6. Apr 18, 2014
    80
    With the Xbox 360 version of Titanfall, EA offers the same fresh, new and different first person shooter experience of Xbox One. The lack of a solid Campaign mode and the disappointing number and variety of game modes are a shame, but this is still a very good way to start a new IP.
  7. 60
    A competent shooter, but fails to replicate the fun, frantic pace or steadiness its next-gen cousin achieved by quite a way. [Issue#111, p.82]

See all 21 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 66 out of 104
  2. Negative: 22 out of 104
  1. Apr 8, 2014
    10
    What an incredible port to X360. Whilst it is not as sharp this certainly has the Titanfall game experience. Do not listen to the hater whoWhat an incredible port to X360. Whilst it is not as sharp this certainly has the Titanfall game experience. Do not listen to the hater who say there are less weapons and modes - the game is EXACTLY the same as Xbox One Expand
  2. Apr 10, 2014
    10
    Well well well... I just got back from playing Titanfall on the 360 at a friends house. I'm really disappointed but not in the way you mightWell well well... I just got back from playing Titanfall on the 360 at a friends house. I'm really disappointed but not in the way you might think. I'm disappointed because I bought an Xbox One specifically because of two games. Forza 5 and Titanfall. I've been perfectly happy with Forza 4 and Forza Horizons as it stands. Had I known that the 360 port was so baller I never would have upgraded this soon. This version has everything that the Xbox One and PC has. *everything*. It looks really good for a 360 game too. There are some obvious things right, like slower fps and the textures aren't as clear. I don't agree with people saying they are muddy though. They do look muddy at first sometimes but then they get better suddenly like they were being downloaded. I think it has something to do with not having enough memory so you can't keep all the quality all the time. The fps difference doesn't really bug me either, in fact what upsets me the most out of all this is that the xbox one version is more choppy despite having a higher fps. What's up with that? If you have a 360 this is a must have. If you have it on your new xbox one, we can all shake our fists at microsoft for hiding the truth from us. :( Expand
  3. Apr 9, 2014
    9
    I've been playing Titanfall Xbox 360 all day, all night, all morning, since I have received my copy. If you are a first person shooter fan,I've been playing Titanfall Xbox 360 all day, all night, all morning, since I have received my copy. If you are a first person shooter fan, then you really need to play TitanFall. If you are in the same situation as me, not wanting to buy a next gen system just yet, then you need to play this game and get the same experience that Xbox One fans are enjoying. Great gameplay, face paced battles, controls run very similar to COD. Little bit of stutter and screen tearing, but can be fix. There is an option in the display menu to put 30FPS cap on the game, causing it to run a little bit smoother. All in all great game, Kudos to BluePoint Games for this excellent port. Expand
  4. Oct 8, 2014
    8
    Though I find the game-play itself lacking in some areas, ex: too much AI and no offline campaign, I enjoy playing this game. For a 360 gameThough I find the game-play itself lacking in some areas, ex: too much AI and no offline campaign, I enjoy playing this game. For a 360 game its graphics aren't terrible. The most recent update bothered me as you start out with level one. I believe you should earn that tile on the game personally. I am no expert nor a hardcore gamer just yet, however, I do enjoy this game thoroughly. Expand
  5. Jun 2, 2014
    7
    Honestly, I bought this game in recommendation. I can say that, at the time, it was worth the 60$. But within a month of leaping onto titansHonestly, I bought this game in recommendation. I can say that, at the time, it was worth the 60$. But within a month of leaping onto titans backs, snapping unsuspecting necks of players and grunts, this game got old fast. The game has an amazing fresh new look on first person shooters. Something the genre NEEDS. but unfortunately when boiled down, its just another shooter. You start to realize the games true face as the hype and infatuation die down. Then you realize that not alot of mind blowing add ins are really "mind blowing" at all. It all begins to go stale fast. If you play alone, you wont have as much fun as you would with your friends. What really dissapoints me is that the AI in the game have 10x more tactical sense than the actual players. They hug walls, move into cover, etc. But players just fly around with little to no teamwork. In a way, its less tactical than the Call Of Duty franchise.

    Short review i know, but i got my point across.

    Final Verdict- 7 out of 10
    Expand
  6. Jul 23, 2014
    5
    This game isn't my favorite. It had a lot of potential, but the "story" isn't very engaging, and the multiplayer gets boring very quickly. IThis game isn't my favorite. It had a lot of potential, but the "story" isn't very engaging, and the multiplayer gets boring very quickly. I didn't play this game for long before deciding that it just wasn't very exciting. The mechanics and ideas could have gone very far but just weren't executed very well. Expand
  7. May 12, 2014
    0
    You could get it for 360 or Xbox One however either way you cannot play with your friends if they don't have the same system. Graphics areYou could get it for 360 or Xbox One however either way you cannot play with your friends if they don't have the same system. Graphics are good and that is about it. The game does not have any destructibility and the Titans are to small. They should be huge. There are Npc's all over the place and count as an actual death for your team if they die. This is worst than Battlefront. This is a PS2 idea already done years ago without titans or parcor. Crappy crappy and do not believe the praise or hype. Expand

See all 104 User Reviews