User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 322 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 49 out of 322

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 27, 2012
    8
    Ghost Recon Future Soldier overall is a great game but it does have its cons. Lets break it down and talk about the game as a whole. First is the campaign. You have three difficulties; Recruit / Veteran / Elite (Easy, Normal, Hard). The storyline is very strong and has a good amount of humor in the dialog. You will have to be stealthy on most parts so if you like running in there gunGhost Recon Future Soldier overall is a great game but it does have its cons. Lets break it down and talk about the game as a whole. First is the campaign. You have three difficulties; Recruit / Veteran / Elite (Easy, Normal, Hard). The storyline is very strong and has a good amount of humor in the dialog. You will have to be stealthy on most parts so if you like running in there gun blazing your never going to finish a mission or the campaign. There will be parts when your not in control of your character other than shooting enemies where the camera move to, which can be a pain at time, but you get use to it after a few times. It is best to play with 3 other friends so you have a 4 player squad and this can only be done over Xbox Live. Campaign gets a 4.5 out of 5.

    You have three characters throughout the game. Scout: This is your recon class; Engineer: This is your support class; & Rifleman: This is your strength class. Multiplayer is a whole different ball game and is where most of the community goes. Multiplayer as a whole is great because you have four modes. Conflict: Which is a objective Team Death Match.

    Decoy: Which is also a objective Team Death Match, but you have to defend or capture 3 objectives and if you get the Intel you go to the second stage which is planting C4 on another objective and then its round over. First team to win 2 rounds wins the whole game.

    Saboteur: A bomb spawns in the center of the map and both teams go after it and first team to arm the bomb and have it explode wins the game. Siege: Objective Team Death Match but no respawn. So if you die you spectate for the entire round until the next round starts up.

    Now all of these modes are fun in their own way, but that isn't the only great part about multiplayer. You have the gun smith which lets you take apart your weapons and customize them in any way you can. You just have to unlock parts as you level up. To purchase items you have tokens and each item costs only 1 token, but majority you unlock when you get to a certain level. You can even go to a unlocked gun and take it into the firing range to test it out so you know how it is before you unlock it and you can do this same process with items and guns you currently have unlocked. If you want to see how a scope looks on your gun or any other type of configuration before going into the multiplayer, firing range is your friend.

    If your not familiar with the maps in multiplayer you can host your own lobby and no one can join you if you want to just roam through the maps. You can pick any gametypes you want and just run through the maps. In the custom lobby mode you also have everything unlocked so you can experiment with all the guns and equipment as well. Now lets talk about the cons of multiplayer. When using the cover system your body sometimes peeks out and then can get a headshot on you. Your character can get stuck on the wall at times. Kill cam is sometimes off. Not everyone uses a mic to communicate and plays the game like its made for run-n-gun (COD, HALO, Gears of War, Battlefield). You will find spawn campers, players that don't go for objectives or cover their teammates. The most frustrating thing about multiplayer is the lag and "connection to server lost". What everyone is going to have to accept and ignore is being detected all the time, just become well at knowing the map and create the best class you can and travel in squads so you can take them down. Guerrilla mode is just one word: Amazing! This is what the multiplayer should be like when there is no lag. Best way to play it is with 2-3 other players and unfortunately there is no online search. You have to invite friends to come play, but in a way that is good because what if you get matched up with some lone wolf player. So you will have 5-6 maps to play on and each map is different. Your first wave is all stealthy and then after that its all firefight. You will have three supply crates drop at the end of each wave and about 40 seconds to supply up and set your equipment up where you need to. At the end of each wave you will also get a wave streak. By wave 10 you will be on the edge of your chair because it gets very intense right there. Overall Ghost Recon Future Soldier is a great game and full of intense action that everyone wants. It is not like COD where you call in kill streaks, etc. Its a tactical shooter that requires team work and actual thinking. To win you must obtain all the objectives and team work. Overall though go in there, try to obtain the objectives but have fun while doing so. Thanks for reading this review.

    Written by: Jonathan Phillips
    Founder of Dark Hole Games
    Expand
  2. Aug 24, 2012
    5
    After purchasing GRFS and feeling hugely disappointed and well cheated out of my £40 I couldn't help but feel nostalgic about the countless hours, days and alas years my friends and I spent at the helm of the ghost recon franchise. The days when you could actually speak to most people playing and issue warnings of a looming sniper or vocalise strategy's, when a game actually feltAfter purchasing GRFS and feeling hugely disappointed and well cheated out of my £40 I couldn't help but feel nostalgic about the countless hours, days and alas years my friends and I spent at the helm of the ghost recon franchise. The days when you could actually speak to most people playing and issue warnings of a looming sniper or vocalise strategy's, when a game actually felt realistic almost like you were there. I remember sprawling in the thick undergrowth actually raising my head for real, in a vane attempt to look over the grass. The game throughout the franchise had a real community spirit and with so many configurable options and a ridiculous amount of amazingly atmospheric diverse maps you were never far away from the next great online battle . You were also part of a team and you treated the maps strategically as such and that atmosphere and team spirit is what's missing from the modern shooters. Have you noticed how all the new breed of so called strategy shooters, advertise the fact you should play as a team ? But how many games do you jump into where people actually do? Ghost Recon was the kind of game that didnt need to try and coax you into such, you just did.

    Ok so enough nostalgic meanderings, this game at grass roots is ok, talking of which where is the grass in this? and all those wonderfully diverse landscapes that once made this franchise what it was? Like I say its ok, if you want to play a 3rd person COD clone with a few silly objective games that nobody really likes compared to the old team elimination, oh and a gears of war cover system bolted on for good measure, then you might quite like this. If however your one of those old GR vets such as myself that actually quite liked the proven formula of the past franchise, you might be a little disappointed to find that your beloved Ghost Recon is going through an identity crisis of sorts. I'm not saying change is bad, quite the contrary. For me a brand should improve on what made it famous in the first place but I'm afraid Ubisoft seems to have thrown that rule book well and truly out of the window. This game is certainly not without its fans, old and new but now its breached into similar territory to that of the newer kids on the block I really wonder if this franchise has the legs or the attributes that stood it apart from the crowd in the first place... Originality!!

    Looks like its back to GRAW 2 and as old as it is there's still that great community spirit and quality battles abound. Difficult to get bored with 50+ maps. I wonder Will GRFS be saying the same at that age?
    Expand
  3. Oct 16, 2014
    9
    Future Soldier is the 2nd best fps ive ever played (behind halo reach) the campaign was unbeleivably good but there was the same thing in GRAW2 get the bloody ending video right it was **** and dissapointing but overall great game
  4. May 22, 2012
    8
    Ok first thing I got to say is I haven't played the full retail game yet but I did play the beta and yes they were a lot of bugs but when it worked it was epic im really looking forward to it ... unfortunately I cant pick it up until friday as im in europe ... to the 3 idiots who gave it a 0 ... 1 i bet you haven't played it and 2 we dont all just play the generic CoD all day long so stopOk first thing I got to say is I haven't played the full retail game yet but I did play the beta and yes they were a lot of bugs but when it worked it was epic im really looking forward to it ... unfortunately I cant pick it up until friday as im in europe ... to the 3 idiots who gave it a 0 ... 1 i bet you haven't played it and 2 we dont all just play the generic CoD all day long so stop trying to get us to by giving games low ratings. Expand
  5. May 28, 2012
    8
    This is hands down the best multiplayer team tactical shooter I have played in a long time. So much fun if you can get into a game where everyone has a mic and is playing as a team. Only reason this game gets an 8 instead of a 9 from me is poor AI glitches holding back single player campaign and the at times poor graphics from say wood breaking or glass shattering, Kind of pulls youThis is hands down the best multiplayer team tactical shooter I have played in a long time. So much fun if you can get into a game where everyone has a mic and is playing as a team. Only reason this game gets an 8 instead of a 9 from me is poor AI glitches holding back single player campaign and the at times poor graphics from say wood breaking or glass shattering, Kind of pulls you away from the intensity of the game. At least graphics don't suffer any loss between single player and multiplayer. Fast paced intense and all around good fun when you're in the heat of battle. Special class skills keep the battlefield ever changing and engaging. Must buy for anyone who likes team based gameplay and enjoys TPS. Expand
  6. May 24, 2012
    7
    Well done Ubisoft, you got your money. Advertising a campaign that is just good enough to get by. Multiplayer is great, but why even put time into a campaign for it to be sloppy. (Campaign) The Character model (During gameplay) is awesome, but the textures on nearly everything else IMO are worth about 7 out of 10 at best. AI isn't the greatest. The cut scenes look like something from aWell done Ubisoft, you got your money. Advertising a campaign that is just good enough to get by. Multiplayer is great, but why even put time into a campaign for it to be sloppy. (Campaign) The Character model (During gameplay) is awesome, but the textures on nearly everything else IMO are worth about 7 out of 10 at best. AI isn't the greatest. The cut scenes look like something from a couple of years ago which is my biggest complaint and for a game that took a while to develop they really should be better for $60. The gameplay is solid. The story is a basic cookie cutter terrorism craziness, but It seems to work out better than that COD crap. (Multiplayer) Other than having to shut my console down every once in a while because the servers freeze everything up it's pretty good. Good cover, movement and character design. Although like I said earlier textures on most things could be a lot better. I guess rent first if you're on the wall about this because you could end up disappointed if you're really picky about quality of games. They got my money and that's all that matters. I hope in the near future they make a patch that fixes the server problems and campaign graphics sloppiness, but that's a shot in the dark. Expand
  7. May 22, 2012
    10
    This game truly is a work of art. High detail, fun to play, decent campaign, and more. Reminds me of the old SOCOM games, and no doubt that those games were great.
  8. May 22, 2012
    10
    Picked this up earlier today, been playing for a couple hours and absolutely love it. Great change from COD and the BF Games. Fun Multiplayer and Story, defiantly pick this one up
  9. May 23, 2012
    9
    i really like GRFS because of how realistic it is. you dont need half a mag to kill a person, headshots are instant kills, and there is a lot of teamwork integrated into the game. and thats just competitive MP. guerrilla mode is a boat load of fun, and the campaign is super fun, especially with 3 other friends to play with. the audio is great, the gun smith is really cool, and thei really like GRFS because of how realistic it is. you dont need half a mag to kill a person, headshots are instant kills, and there is a lot of teamwork integrated into the game. and thats just competitive MP. guerrilla mode is a boat load of fun, and the campaign is super fun, especially with 3 other friends to play with. the audio is great, the gun smith is really cool, and the progression in multiplayer is awesome. the only problem i have is facial expressions during cutscenes, but that isnt even that noticeable to me. you should totally get this game, it is freaking mint Expand
  10. May 23, 2012
    10
    AWESOME Game. I have been waiting for the next Ghost Recon for over 4 years. Ubisoft has delivered once again. It's nice to play a shooter where you actually have to use your brains. The graphics are fantastic, the controls are excellent and the sound....amazing! I haven't had a chance to play multiplayer yet, but i am strongly looking forward to it. Good start to the year Ubi!
  11. May 23, 2012
    10
    First off let me say I truly love this game for what it is, a game that has tried as hard as possible to stick to its roots while living in a society where there is so much pressure to make games like COD and Battlefield. You can't get made at UbiSoft for these minor changes to conform to what the majority of gamers buy. A company is not gonna spend millions of dollars to make a game thatFirst off let me say I truly love this game for what it is, a game that has tried as hard as possible to stick to its roots while living in a society where there is so much pressure to make games like COD and Battlefield. You can't get made at UbiSoft for these minor changes to conform to what the majority of gamers buy. A company is not gonna spend millions of dollars to make a game that isn't gonna sell in a market created by us the gamers which is willing to shell out billions to buy pop shot shooters like COD. This game is not perfect but in no way is it deserving of 4's and 0's. Don't listen to the reviews saying it's not tactical or it doesn't revolve on teamwork. This game highly rewards the team player. Oh and one final note Gunsmith is the finest weapons customization system made simply for the fact that you can instantly try you desired part on the range before you spend your hard earned points on them. Does this game deserve a 10 no but it's getting one from me to help curb the unfair average all the unrealistic gamers have given it. Expand
  12. May 24, 2012
    10
    Simply put. It's the best of what military shooters have to offer. Tactical decisions are important but with the focus on intel they are manageable and not frustrating. It's extremely rewarding to think of a plan to tackle the situation and emerge victorious. Great single player campaign and even greater coop and adversarial multiplayer. Anyone that complains about this masterfully craftedSimply put. It's the best of what military shooters have to offer. Tactical decisions are important but with the focus on intel they are manageable and not frustrating. It's extremely rewarding to think of a plan to tackle the situation and emerge victorious. Great single player campaign and even greater coop and adversarial multiplayer. Anyone that complains about this masterfully crafted game is a CoD kid that knows no better than running and gunning. Expand
  13. May 24, 2012
    9
    Future Soldier stands apart from the previous installments, but not in a bad way. The campaign is well scripted and fun to play through, and the controls aren't terrible at all (It took me awhile to get used to the controls after playing BF3). Audio is great and gun-play is fantastic, gunsmith allows you to tailor guns to your liking changing not only their physical appearance and how youFuture Soldier stands apart from the previous installments, but not in a bad way. The campaign is well scripted and fun to play through, and the controls aren't terrible at all (It took me awhile to get used to the controls after playing BF3). Audio is great and gun-play is fantastic, gunsmith allows you to tailor guns to your liking changing not only their physical appearance and how you sight you targets but how they physically handle which allows for some interesting tinkering that allows you to tailor the same gun for multiple roles. Split screen is less than desirable as it doesn't even have the two perspectives take up the entire screen and limits your HUD. System link is the way to go especially if you don't have a stable internet connection. That was just my two-sense, its a good game, honestly, these people that give it a 0 for minor flaws like enemies not shooting you fast enough? Doesn't strike me as a flaw but your optical camo doing its job. Rent the game if your not sure, if you have some friends it'd be a good buy. Again this isn't the original ghost recon, they were good games but this is streamlined more for a wider audience its fun but stands apart from its predecessors. And again rent the damn thing to find out for yourself lol Expand
  14. May 24, 2012
    8
    The long awaited and much loved Ghost Recon series returns after many years on leave. The latest iteration of Ghost Recon introduces new concepts, original and borrowed, to improve upon this tactical third person shooter.

    Ghost Recon: Future Soldierâ
  15. May 24, 2012
    10
    There are some parts of the game that could of used a bit more polish, but when you get into the co-op campaign, the fast arcade-like feel of guerrilla, and the extremely fun, extremely fun, I mean extremely fun multiplayer, the purchase is very worth it. Go buy it, enjoy it, I give it two thumbs up... and two toes too.
  16. May 24, 2012
    9
    Ghost Recon Future Soldier is an impressive game amongst a horde of rehashed run and gun shooters. The controls and cover system which has been in use for years by many Ubisoft titles such as Splinter Cell, Rainbow Six and GR is a big plus in my personal opinion of what should be standard in a FPS. The fact that both Batlefield and MW titles lack cover controls and prone position isGhost Recon Future Soldier is an impressive game amongst a horde of rehashed run and gun shooters. The controls and cover system which has been in use for years by many Ubisoft titles such as Splinter Cell, Rainbow Six and GR is a big plus in my personal opinion of what should be standard in a FPS. The fact that both Batlefield and MW titles lack cover controls and prone position is ridiculous. The graphics are also superior to BF3 and MW3 in my opinion. I still believe that Rainbow Six Vegas 2 ( a 4 year old game) is a more polished, full featured tactical FPS game than anything put out by Dice or Infinity Ward to date. (Try it if you havent yet... graphics are getting dated but gameplay is superior!) I will agree that Future Soldier is lacking in the multiplayer arena. I played a few rounds, and noticed the controls feel a little clunky, and the maps are dull and remind me of Modern Warfare chaos with no purpose. For the best online multiplayer, BF2 is still the king. Overall I am really enjoying Future Soldiers campaign in a time when most FPS games are published with horrible single player action. Worth your 60.00. Expand
  17. Jun 10, 2012
    9
    An awesome campaign ( also playable in 4-coop! ) + a fantastic guerrilla mode ( GRFS Horde ) + a funny and tactical multiplayer ( great but a little boring ) : Buy it !
    The gameplay's awesome and a lot tactical, different from CoD or BF; this is the new generation of military third person shooter!
  18. May 25, 2012
    10
    I love this game ! The control are the best controls in any shooter, the cover system is fantastic !
    The campaign is longer than most other games ( I made it in 15 hours ), the teammate AI is really outstanding.
    Add to this the guerilla and the very good multiplayer part, this is really the shooter of the year !
  19. May 25, 2012
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. An enjoyable co-op campaign - however the plot is truly laughable!! It jumps all over the place and has numerous plot holes (1 mission ends with a cliff hanger, jumping off a bridge being shot at by a tank, your evac destroyed, only to appear unharmed getting of a heli at the start of the next level?!?!?). There were times when I had to ask, "wait why am I here again?!, the bad guys are who now?". That said I still had fun blowing everyone up! Definitely not game of the year, but certainly good fun! Expand
  20. May 26, 2012
    10
    Simply put this game fixes the problem with this generation of shooters. The ability for anyone to step up and play games. To be good at this games campaign just takes trail and error, however the meat of this game is the gorilla mode and the multiplayer.
  21. May 27, 2012
    10
    The only tactical shooter you will ever need ghost recon proves that there are more to shooters than running and gunning or working alone the tactical team play is where ghost recon shines if you are a tactical player and you want a fun co-op game then ghost recon is the game for you!go on now pick it up
  22. Jun 7, 2012
    6
    The campaign is one of the most riveting ones available on the market compared to other militar shooter stories, examples: COD, Battlefield, SOCOM and Medal of Honor. Graphics are great not excellent (Battlefield much better) concept and options (customizations) awesome. Online play- the worst of any shooter game ever!!! If you are an online gamer don't even bother buying this so-calledThe campaign is one of the most riveting ones available on the market compared to other militar shooter stories, examples: COD, Battlefield, SOCOM and Medal of Honor. Graphics are great not excellent (Battlefield much better) concept and options (customizations) awesome. Online play- the worst of any shooter game ever!!! If you are an online gamer don't even bother buying this so-called game, the connection issues are unbearable and make you wish for a refund. Expand
  23. Jun 10, 2012
    0
    If you are looking to enjoy a session of tactical gunplay with your friends ... look somewhere else. Games are only 6v6, lag problems are terrible, killcam replays are utterly nonsensical, the list continues. This game has been out for over 2 weeks and no progress has been made addressing any of the issues brought by the community. In fact, Ubisoft and the developers are completely silent.If you are looking to enjoy a session of tactical gunplay with your friends ... look somewhere else. Games are only 6v6, lag problems are terrible, killcam replays are utterly nonsensical, the list continues. This game has been out for over 2 weeks and no progress has been made addressing any of the issues brought by the community. In fact, Ubisoft and the developers are completely silent. Please save yourself $60 and wait for something better. Expand
  24. Jun 13, 2012
    7
    Not trying to brag only giving some perspective here when I say that I'm rank 40 in the singleplayer leaderboards of GRAW2 not only that but I wasn't even trying to do so. There weren't countless monster energy drink cans and cheeto puffs strewn across my floor it was just another playthrough including killing myself on purpose cause I got mad at the game. Anyways I loved the hell out ofNot trying to brag only giving some perspective here when I say that I'm rank 40 in the singleplayer leaderboards of GRAW2 not only that but I wasn't even trying to do so. There weren't countless monster energy drink cans and cheeto puffs strewn across my floor it was just another playthrough including killing myself on purpose cause I got mad at the game. Anyways I loved the hell out of GRAW 1 and 2, I really really liked the game so high expectations were obviously made for one of my favorite series and so I bought it during my lunch break the first day it came out and spent the rest of the work day quite stoked. I've now beaten the game and I can't help but feel let down. Much of the strategy's been taken out for more fast paced and mainstreamed mechanics. Not all of this is bad however for instance the gears of war like sprint and improved splinter cell cover system help make a more fluid feeling of control over your character. It's not so much of the gameplay that majorily unimpressed me but the lack of content. Sequels are usually intended to best their predecessors but this one seems to aim more towards being the most accessible and attractive. Before jumping into the lack of content I gotta say that the main complaints I've seen from reviews is the graphics and characters. Are you serious?! Come on man obviously a ton of the budgeting went into these scenic and greatly detailed environments. While I'm not a fan of graphics coming first there was a moment during the game that had me drooling and feeling like I was interacting with a great piece of art. The characters not being that important is a whatever for Tom Clancy games, not saying it wouldn't have been even better to have more engaging characters but I see these characters no more or less interesting than the main characters in battlefield (although they certainly made me laugh more) or the modern warfare soap and price team. We're in a war there's no room to see these little people's lives cause their lives are so insignificant whereas your one little regenerative soldier could actually be seen as the adventures of many others within said war, but that'll only make you care less. Anyways enough rambling on that. The content of Graw2 was a mode where you could go around a large and well developed map and take out computers with your friends, followed by a coop like story that really was just a bunch of extra things to do to make more challenge. And for a game so glorified for it's focus on teamwork why would you take out something that was to be expected in the first place? Instead we are given a horde mode, and lets not forget that this is a semi stealth game so I was scratching my head when I was given beautiful detailed maps and told to stay in this room and protect it from the baddies. What? Why? Is ubisoft so whipped by these money loving people that a large collage of other shooters needed to be made and focused on just for the money or commercial success? Personally it's the creativity and originality that made me love GRAW2 in the first place. People tend to get bored of monotony it's why we play video games in the first place. Now don't misunderstand me as one of those people saying "no everything has to be the same as the last I dont like change!" No it's only through relating one thing to another that we learn how to improve it in the first place. The game was still enjoyable and the campaign mixes things up for you quite well and quite constantly. You'll enjoy some levels and maybe loathe others depending on your play style, but this also shows how much things will really vary for you. Followed by a quick but satisfying ending you'll have had atleast a good experience in the end definitely with other friends. The computers are mostly quite good and trust worthy enough. Things are so simplified however and acknowleged by not even making you the ghost lead. Your control over your team is limited to "shoot this guy" and your control over the drone is limited to having 4 taggeable enemies you could monitor at maximum. If my technology is so advanced why can I only monitor 4 dudes at once and at the same time of conveniently having a four man squad? Simple, too simple. For a game that takes so much pride in being a strategy game things are pretty simple and dumbed down and content from a predecessor from over 4 years having more content doesn't look so good. As for multiplayer I couldn't get into it because I'm forced to unlock everything by playing the crap out of it and the multiplayer matches just aren't that amazing. Having limitations and simplifying your options by making you slowly unlock more doesn't create a greater experience, it becomes a chore because to play with full potential I gotta put in atleast 12 hours worth of online play. No thanks didn't work for me in Final Fantasy 13 and probably won't ever. First review Expand
  25. Jul 17, 2012
    10
    The gameplay is really smooth, the action is almost non-stop (talking about both single-player and multiplayer), and as most players should have realized by now, the multiplayer is not like Call of Duty but more similar to Battlefield where teamwork is crucial to winning. There are a few technical problems that does affect the players regarding the network service quality such as once in aThe gameplay is really smooth, the action is almost non-stop (talking about both single-player and multiplayer), and as most players should have realized by now, the multiplayer is not like Call of Duty but more similar to Battlefield where teamwork is crucial to winning. There are a few technical problems that does affect the players regarding the network service quality such as once in a while unstable servers, not being able to join games that already started with parties, long host-migration transitions, etc. However, these problems should be fixed by the time the new DLC Arctic Strike comes out and a large amounts of problems have to do with the user's own internet problems and faults Expand
  26. Jul 18, 2012
    3
    What a regret. Went in expecting a Ghost Recon game, yet I can't control my team and am not given any kind of tactical options. Among all the generic shooters I always looked forward to the GR series, but this version is such a let down. They have even taken away all the game modes from previous titles and the 4-player split screen, even though its advertised on the box. Was aWhat a regret. Went in expecting a Ghost Recon game, yet I can't control my team and am not given any kind of tactical options. Among all the generic shooters I always looked forward to the GR series, but this version is such a let down. They have even taken away all the game modes from previous titles and the 4-player split screen, even though its advertised on the box. Was a disappointment when I bought and sat down with my 3 other mates, to find we couldn't play it. They have stripped away everything from the GRAW series and original Ghost Recon that made the series great. They should be proud of their series and not reduce it down to a COD wannabe. Expand
  27. Jul 23, 2012
    8
    Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon: Future Soldier was a thrill to play through with ground breaking gun customization and intense third person combat. Graphics were beautiful along with great cutscenes (except you can't skip them) and voice acting. Although there are a lot of good things about this game, it has some of bad things as well. Cover mechanics and invisible cloaking could be a lotTom Clancy's Ghost Recon: Future Soldier was a thrill to play through with ground breaking gun customization and intense third person combat. Graphics were beautiful along with great cutscenes (except you can't skip them) and voice acting. Although there are a lot of good things about this game, it has some of bad things as well. Cover mechanics and invisible cloaking could be a lot better, I mean, who wants to crouch for a couple of seconds before entering "invisible mode" and then not be able to stand up without blowing cover? Also, the cover mechanics can be buggy at some parts and even non responsive.Also, there is little to no story line and you have no emotional feelings for your squad mates or even your own character. Though the main thing that hooks me as well as many other players is the multiplayer. It is incredible, 6 different modes with fully customizable characters and weapons and interesting and cool maps. Multiplayer in this game is what will hit it big and is why I give it a solid 8/10. Expand
  28. Aug 6, 2013
    10
    Dudes this game is awesome i like it because of the tactic. It has not the best graphics but ok who cares? the game is fun. And to all noobs who dont read the controls, next time read them before saying it doesnt work or that its no realy aiming but just hip fire, well thats because u didnt read the controls it comes with the game. well ive glitches to like weird killcams (they shot in theDudes this game is awesome i like it because of the tactic. It has not the best graphics but ok who cares? the game is fun. And to all noobs who dont read the controls, next time read them before saying it doesnt work or that its no realy aiming but just hip fire, well thats because u didnt read the controls it comes with the game. well ive glitches to like weird killcams (they shot in the wal and then i died in my spawn) and teammates kills or flashes me because they are idiots. that is what ruining the game, it are the players not the game. btw there is a teamdeathmatch in the dlc. Btw they graphics from cod are also bad and i didnt like the campaign. It was almost the same. cod is every year the same anybody complaining, no Expand
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 75 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 60 out of 75
  2. Negative: 0 out of 75
  1. Aug 3, 2012
    70
    A tactical shooter with focus on stealth and teamwork. Buy it for the multiplayer modes and play with a team of friends, as the campaign is missing a large portion of the Ghost Recon-identity.
  2. Jul 19, 2012
    80
    A surprisingly engaging campaign with a slew of co-op options, let down by okay graphics and inconsistent connectivity. Get some. [Aug 2012, p.66]
  3. 76
    So what did I think of my first Ghost Recon experience? Well, I think it did a lot of things well. Despite lacking any kind of coherent plot, Future Soldier's campaign had the hooks in me and I couldn't help but finish it off, despite having no interest in the pay-off. Chalk this up to a great combat system and some pretty satisfying stealth segments.