User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 303 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 47 out of 303

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 23, 2012
    8
    This Ghost Recon game may not be the best one in the Ghost Recon series but still has a lot to offer. Campaign is really good in this one and different for the other two. Co-op a lot of fun too. Ghost Recon Fs may not be the best one but its still worth buying. Ghost Recon Future Soldier 8.0/10
  2. Nov 14, 2013
    7
    Future Soldier is cut from the same cloth as GRAW. It's one of the best looking games on the Xbox 360 and has quite a bit of polish. In addition to fantastic graphics, Future Soldier also has perhaps the greatest cover system of all console shooters (a claim usually reserved only for Gears of War), so moving from cover to cover is not only doable, but it's fast and clearly mapped to where you'll run to if abandoning one piece of cover for another. Not only does the cover movement system work, but things like suppressing fire give an awesome edge that lends itself very well to competitive/strategic play. But for every bit of good or great this game offers, there's a counter. The story is basically forgettable and the dialogue is stale. Only at the end of the campaign did I start to feel like the characters I'd been playing with all along were starting to emote. It's these elements that can make or break a game. Fortunately the campaign and multiplayer offer enough here to keep things interesting. For the campaign, it's not the plot so much as it's the excellence that each level builds upon from its predecessor. The game actually builds and builds until the very end something that can't be said for most shooters these days. By this time Ghost Recon Future Soldier is in a bargain bin somewhere, and if you're holding on to your 360 and are a fan of shooters, this is a title that is worth the play. Just don't expect the online multiplayer to be buzzing with activity since new consoles are now upon us. Expand
  3. Jun 4, 2013
    4
    They forgot to tell us that this game was made in 1998 when any stealth alert no matter what lead to a reloading (with long load times) of the last checkpoint to try yet again with endless trial and error. Horrible. I don't care if your trying to set yourself apart from other shooters... you NEVER do it this way. The fact that stealth sections are only one part of this game is the only reason it doesn't receive an easy zero. And no matter how great the rest of the game is, these stealth sections make it a failing grade NO MATTER WHAT. Developers: you have failed. Expand
  4. May 25, 2012
    9
    It feels like an age since this game was first announce,& sure enough has had a fair few delays.When the game was first announced all that time ago,i was concerned with the way Ubisoft was taking the Ghost Recon Series.The previous gen games were modern day set,& therefore more realistic & easier to relate to,then with the next gen of machines,we got the Advanced Warfighter 1&2 titles.This set about using more overtly futuristic tech,like drones & the cross coms,which while not presently used,were still very viable.When i saw the reveal for Future Soldier,my heart sank,with even more emphesis on future tech,complete with the contraversial Harry Potter style invisibility cloaks!? I couldnt have been the only one concered,judging by the way we were constantly assured that the tech is in development & within a decade away,but what was most worrying was the impact it would have on the gameplay.
    Well,the games finally here,& i'm relieved to say that its absolutely superb! The optical camo is still there,but is not by any means an infallible technology.Its not only handled well,not over the top & detrimental to gameplay,its actually well implimented into the gameplay.It gives you options you wouldnt normally have in this type of game,& created something i wasnt expecting.Something that feels a bit different,but in a good way.You see the technology has its limits,which you need to keep in mind when using it.You cant get too close to the enemy,or you will still be seen,& it only works when your crouched or prone,so you cant move fast when using it.It makes for a great tool to not make things too easy,but to get you into position to create opportunitys & strategys for you,such as setting up killing zones for sycronised kill shots launching your drones,which in themselves,with drones that can fly,& even land & drive,to the extreeeeemely cool WarHound(I'll let you find out)really run & useful to use,or going in for a stealth kill.
    Stealth plays its part in alot of the game,though you dont have to use it if you dont want to most of the time.You can go in guns blazing conventional style of thats what you wish,but its nowhere near as much fun as going in unseen & using strategy.The game feels much like a cross between Ghost Recon & the excellent Splinter Cell-Conviction.It even borrows the cool system that lets you dash between covers quickly,to be either unseen or when your under heavy fire,but you can move & switch covers conventially too,so it has the best of both worlds.
    Another aspect i wasnt sure about,was the 'sycronising shots' mechanic,but yet again i was very pleasantly suprised.Its very satisfying marking up to four targets,watching each of your squad get into a firing position,then wait for you to take your shot,or give the order for them to take theirs,Not because its hard to do,but because its so 'easy' to do.This mechanic that tells you when everyones shot is lines up & ready to fire,among other features,lends well to the excellent(& finally once again implimented)Campaign Co-Op(up to 4-player Co-Op no less,each with your own character with slightly different look).Its about time Campaign Co-Op made a return to Ghost Recon,I've missed you,& i'm suprised Co-Op isnt featured more in squad games,as you'd think being in a squad is an ideal opportunity for Co-Op.I havnt played multiplayer much,but theres some interesting modes,including a couple of no-respawn ones,which are fun if tense.Also of note,is Guerilla mode,which is basically a Hoard mode,but more tactical,a bit like the survival mode in Modern Warfare 3,but at a slower,more considered pace & different rounds,such as stealth kill rounds.Sadly Campaign Co-Op can only be played either Online or System link,no split screen,but Guerilla & other multiplayer modes can be played Online,System Link & Split Screen,or combining those.So the game is a very good package,& the Co-Op means the game has great replay value.Graphics are great on the whole & the look suits the game extremely well.Theres a few muddy textures here & there,but nothing thats going to bother you,you'll be too busy enjoying the game with a grin on your face.Theres some moments that look absolutely beautiful,such as weather effects whci i wont spoil by talking about.
    One final mention must go to Gunsmith.Its an excellent tools that lets you customise your weapons in minute detail(if you so wish),from its paint job to different types of trigger,barrel,gas system,attachments etc etc.I love it! It may sound daunting,but it really isnt,give it a go,you'll find it satisfying when the weapon re-assembles with all your choices taylor made for your next sortie.This is damn near perfect military squad game,that shows that a cinematic feel CAN be achieved in a Co-Op game(I'm looking at you Activision & EA,so take note).
    Expand
  5. May 27, 2012
    0
    This game is a disaster and an embarrassment of epic proportions. To start off, there is no firefight/deathmatch mode in multiplayer, despite this always having been the quintessential standard for GR online multiplayer in the past. Instead, there are just a few stupid objective modes that nobody seems to like (and nobody ever asked for). Furthermore, despite the game being called 'Ghost Recon', all of the maps are close-quarters urban settings, instead of the truly awesome wilderness maps that were always the staple of the GR series in the past, and which always facilitated the most fun and realistic gameplay. How the designers could screw up these aspects of the game so badly is beyond me. The campaign is literally one of the absolute worst I've ever played, with cut scenes every couple of minutes, and an absurd over-reliance on manipulating the drone and other boring vehicles. The teammate AI is downright awful, as you have no control whatsoever over where they go. They won't even form up behind you; they just go where they are programmed to go by the developers. In addition, you are pretty much forced to use the cover system, which is extremely clumsy and annoying, and which completely destroys the realistic feel of previous Ghost Recon games. The audio for the game is also horrible, cutting out completely most of the time, and with the party/chat system not working at all while the game is running. One of the greatest aspects of GRAW/GRAW2 was the wide selection of co-op multiplayer missions/maps, most of which could be quite challenging with the right settings, and which truly allowed for the tactical style of gameplay that was always the essence of Ghost Recon since the beginning. All of that is completely gone now. You can only play co-op in the extremely limiting and pointless campaign mode, or in the extremely boring guerilla mode. It's like the designers targeted all of the very best aspects of the previous GR games and intentionally eliminated every single one of them. Why? I have no idea. Overall, this is without a doubt the most pathetic excuse for a Ghost Recon game ever made. Anyone seriously critiquing this game could not possibly give it a good rating unless they are mentally ill. Do not waste your money on this piece of garbage. Expand
  6. Apr 16, 2013
    5
    One word comes to mind when I played this game... Average. Gameplay, graphics, voice acting, story... All of it, average. Nothing really blew me away or set new standards as this first game did all those years ago. Almost finished the game but sold it in the end as I was better of with the money!
  7. May 28, 2012
    7
    Exceptional in moments, Ubisoft's latest Ghost Recon delivers a strong single player campaign, especially in the second half. There is scale to the level design, and touches of what the future Rainbow Six and Splinter Cell worlds will deliver. The main issue with the game is the B-movie production values and incompleteness in many spots. For every moment of genre pushing brilliance and techno imagination, there is a second rate bit of writing, backgrounds and just overall clunkiness. I finished the campaign, and thought it was satisfying. But this is no where near Chaos Theory or Double Agent XBOX, or Rainbow Six Vegas in terms of overall quality. Ubisoft often patches their releases 1-2 months after release, leaving a much better experience. So, hopefully initial sales warrant some needed QA Work. Expand
  8. Jun 3, 2012
    7
    Ghost Recon: Future Soldier is an average shooter. Unlike alot of the people on here I'm not going to be ridiculous and mindlessly compare this game to Gears of War, Battlefield, or Call of Duty every five seconds. This game stands on its own, but it had some issues. The cutscene graphics were horrible at times, while decent at other moments. The in-game graphics were alright, but were poor compared to today's standards. I had some difficulty with slightly unresponsive or delayed controls, but nothing serious enough to detract from the over all experience. I had a good time with the game, and I found the story engaging. The characters were very flat and rarely explored, and the pace of the story felt rushed over all. There wasn't very much depth in the plot; it was pretty much go here, kill him, then go here and find this guy. I particularly liked the style of the game, however. Sneaking around with optical camouflage, employing a Drone that was more transformer than a mere observational tool, and using tactics on who to kill and how with a silence sniper rifle was very entertaining. In general, this game is a good time but nothing to spend $60 for. Unfortunately if you buy the game used you will not be able to play online for free because of a passcode for the game's "Uplay" account system. Also, the ending to this game is abrupt, confusing, and ultimately disappointing. Expand
  9. May 22, 2012
    6
    Why won't anyone make a decent campaign anymore. I am sick of scripted strict linear "follow me" solo play. The multiplayer is gorgeous and fun, but lacking a team deathmacth seriously flawed. While GR FS is the best looking game graphically, still not as fun as say Crysis 2. Will trade this in for the next game.
  10. Mar 23, 2014
    8
    A pretty solid, and well designed game, with a fresh single player campaign and a addictive multiplayer. Pros: -Excellent graphics. With nice touch of colour and superb touches to weather effects that make it feel authentic. - makes you feel part of the ghost squad. - great level design, which takes you to varied locales. -gameplay is well designed, all guns have their unique spread and distinctive abilities. And all have a nice feel to them. And gameplay is also fun in general.
    - guerrilla mode is really good, and fun.
    - sense of immersion.
    - covering system is top of it's class, and sync shots are a nice touch.
    - good voice acting.

    Cons:
    No real story or main villain.
    Bad facial animations.
    Expand
  11. Jun 14, 2012
    5
    After playing GR 1 and in particular GRAF to its limits, I was pretty excited about a new future GR. After two delays and a near complete over haul what was left is a game which plagues the industry at present, a generic and short single player shooter with a flawed mutli player. Ubisoft have been upsetting me quite often recently, especially with their insistent 'all American save the world' crap they feel they must put in games to sell, however even that would be tolerated if the game didn't seem rushed. As the American hipsters say - EPIC FAIL! Expand
  12. May 31, 2012
    8
    Wow, this was good. As far as tactical games, nothing gets better outside an RTS. Sync Shot is unlike anything else, if your looking for a third person shooter that stands out above all us in graphics and rich story, this is your answer. The technology within the game, is pretty cool. Please understand I am MGS guy, so this kind of game is right up my alley. It has a nice rich story line with your typical Clancy plot twists and dialogue. The only issue would be the lack of control at multiple points, you think your playing but if you try moving you realize it is a cutscene, which gets frustrating, but still a great game and worth your time from start to finish. Here the full review: http://liquidgamer.podbean.com/ Expand
  13. Jun 25, 2012
    7
    Tactical and interesting. Definetely not one of those 3rd person shooters that you can run and gun. Taking your time and moving stealthily through the maps is paramount if you want to survive. The game keeps you challenged forcing you to examine the situation before rushing in. Your soldier has many futuristic gadgets to boot and help you track enemy movements and reek havoc on your enemies. I won't lie it is very satisfying when your plan comes to together and you take down all enemies without them know what hit them. I found multiplayer lacking seeing as it is mostly a co operative experience. Overall the game is solid but multiplayer and the story are lacking. Expand
  14. Sep 2, 2013
    8
    I found this game to be pretty enjoyable. It looks and controls well, the story's pretty deep and the gunplay's pretty fluid for a third-person shooter. The main draw for me is the weapons customization, which is the deepest I've ever seen in a video game. It's even better than Army of Two's weapon customization; everything from the magazines and stocks to the gas systems and triggers can be customized to make your own killing tool. Guerilla Mode is Ghost Recon's take on Gears of War's Horde mode, tasking you to take on waves of enemies. A few gripes, however. The game's too easy at parts and the AI is predictable. And while past Ghost Recon games relied on tactics to complete missions in one piece, in this game it's all about hunkering down and shooting anything that moves. Also, an online pass is required to play the game online, and I absolutely hate when games do that. This game may detract from the tactical roots of its predecessors, but just because it isn't a tactical shooter doesn't mean it's terrible. It's a pretty good game if you find it cheap. Just keep in mind of that infernal online pass... Expand
  15. Jun 5, 2013
    6
    What do you get when you refine a tactical shooter with modern outlooks? Ghost Recon Future Soldier. A tactical shooter uses the word tactical loosely. As team management is a thing of the past and the controls are streamlined for convenience of the player. Which works good on paper but the reality is boring and dull. The game is centered around 4 highly trained operatives called, Ghost. As they are to be the ones to follow a mysterious shipment that resulted in the death of four other friends. The game centers you around, Kozak, an ex-Russian who is the heart, brains, lungs, spine, liver, stomach... and you see where I'm going with this. You are the reason the team operates, even though you are not even squad leader.

    Graphics are terrible and just passable. Gameplay is boring, only with friends does it get fun. AI is lackluster. Buy as a fun game for friends, not for fans of the series.
    Expand
  16. May 23, 2012
    10
    Just finished an epic night of GRFS multiplayer and I am pleasantly surprised! You can definitely tell they were trying to cater to the COD crowd but that's not necessarily a bad thing here. GR purists will be mad but the multiplayer matches can get crazy wild! People still seem to be learning the modes and objectives but the game is so much fun I didn't want to stop. I've yet to try the SP but the MP will keep me happy for days. Expand
  17. Nov 14, 2012
    1
    Broken stealth, muddy graphics, a total side step from the simulation style ghost recon we are use to. In my personal opinion, multiplayer is ruined by cheap mechanics, pointless classes and grenades. Ghost fans should steer clear!
  18. May 26, 2012
    2
    Have you played this before? Military shooter, piss poor campaign that makes the multiplayer seem great? You are basically a robot who stealthily gets into gunfights, point your squad to do stuff, and try not to notice the horrific graphics and lack of polish. I think you have played this before.

    Oh, and you get to look at guns while standing up and waving your arms around.
  19. May 3, 2013
    3
    Overall, this game is pretty terrible. The campaign is decent at best with no split screen co-op, the Guerrilla Mode is pointless when playing alone (which there is no matchmaking for), and the multiplayer, wow, is it horrible. In terms of a tactical game, it just isn't very tactical. It is clear that this is an obvious cash in on the COD craze. News flash developers, COD is TERRIBLE regardless of how many mindless drones buy it. I bought this for $13 and I still regret the purchase. It is just a Ghost Recon game thrown into a blender with a COD game and the result is something that tastes terrible. Sure, it CAN be fun at times, but the cons far outweigh the very few pros. The pros are: The gameplay (sometimes), the graphics (sometimes), and the Guerrilla Mode (only with a friend, since you basically have no other option because of lack of matchmaking and it is IMPOSSIBLE when playing alone). Expand
  20. May 31, 2012
    4
    Sorry but this is not one of the Ghost Recon games anymore. I can best desribe it as a bad Gears of Ghostduty. Lame story, cool gadgets. You feel like a robot and you AI-squadmates follow the paths the devlopers gave them, you cannot make them stop or follow. This game really is bad. Where is Team Deathmatch in multiplayer? Where are the huge wilderness-maps in multiplayer? The aiming is too very bad in multiplayer. I am very disappointed and I hope Ubisoft will never make again a game like this one, either make one in the Old school Ghost Recon style or just stop programming bad games like that. Expand
  21. May 22, 2012
    10
    Ghost recon future soldier is in my opinion the BEST shooter I've ever had the pleasure of playing,yeah the graphics may not be top notch like BF3 or call of duty but they are still pretty good looking.the game play is what I love the most about this game,it's super addictive fast paced and full of out of you're seat action *I LOVE IT*.
    but SP is not the only winner here,the Multi-player
    is head and shoulders the best I've seen so far,I can't stop playing MP since I got home today and all I can think about is how much you're able to customize the weapons in this game.and don't listen to all those haters out there *including some Critics lower scores*they are all made up of cod fan boy's.if you want a real mans game get Ghost Recon future soldier asap. Expand
  22. Jun 4, 2012
    8
    Amazing game. Graphicly epic, and so is the gameplay. One of my favorite shooters. It contians so many elements. Stealth, gunplay, and a huge amount of tactics. Even the online does! If you are one of the many who does nothing but play cod, becuase its fast paced and easy, dont play this.. Extremly tactical, and hard to get used to. The single player was fun, but the online is better. I enjoy playing it with freinds, because of its awsome squad system. Sooooo much customization online! I cant even say.. Simple go play it. Its worth it. I love this game. Expand
  23. Jun 6, 2012
    7
    I got this as a gift with no intention of purchasing it myself so I didn't know much going in. I was pleasantly surprised at how fantastic the single-player campaign was. The stealth aspect of the game is my favourite. Coordinating with the AI on how to stealth fully maneuver past enemies is so much fun. It's a shame that the campaign isn't longer. It isn't short at 10 hours but I just wanted more. Unfortunately I the multiplayer didn't hold my attention and the guerilla mode is bad. The multiplayer has unique take on modes and has balanced weapons, but I just found it to be bland for my taste. I hated the guerilla mode tho. Ubisoft's take on the progressively more difficult wave based mode isn't that well done in my opinion. Overall, I think it's a very well made game with a fantastic campaign that can be played in 4-player co-op, a good multiplayer offering that isn't for everyone but a disappointing co-op mode. I'd recommend it cause it's a fun game, it's just not great. Expand
  24. Sep 9, 2012
    2
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I was extremely excited for this game and i had a blast playing the single player!
    But the multiplayer is the worst pile of **** i have ever played! Lag, cheaters, bugs server issues, loading errors the list goes on. Currently it`s 150 pages with errors and bugs the online community has posted.
    I myself have posted one. But there is no help from Ubisoft at all. They don't give a rats ass about us now that they have our money. I`m pretty sure the mutliplayer community will be dead soon because of this. So save you money this game and Ubisoft is not worth it at all!!
    Expand
  25. Apr 18, 2013
    6
    Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon: Future Soldier is a solid third person shooter from Ubisoft. To start off with lets talk about the story. The story is about as generic and uninspired as it gets in shooters, but that's more of a bonus for a shooter to have a good story. Onto more important aspects the gameplay is exceptional, the controls and cover system are very fluid, similiar to Gears of War. The guns are spectacular, there's a wide array of them they sound great and have accurate stats. The Gunsmith is amazing, it is hands down the best weapon customization feature in games, literally customize every aspect of the weapon, and suit it to your play style. More on gameplay: the game as advertised, has great stealth sequences and awesome straight up gun fights. A really cool feature is the sync shot where you mark enemies and silently take as many as four enemies down at once with the help of your squad. Onto guerilla mode, is is well executed and enjoyable, when playing with friends its a blast, but playing solo the enemies swarm and rush you and it is incredibly frustrating. Onto multiplayer, it is such a shame that a game with such solid gameplay could have such poor multiplayer. Here's a handful of problems 1. Spawn Camping: on most maps there are only two or so ways to leave the spawn, so the enemy will go prone and mow you down the second you come out of the gate. 2. Camping: this is a whole other issue than spawn camping because enemies will camp objective and high-traffic areas and rack up kills. 3. 6 maps: this multiplayer has around half a dozen maps, that is completely unacceptable and the maps get so boring so fast. 4. TWO MODES: this multiplayer has two goddamn modes in it, no deathmatch no team deathmatch, just a domination type game and another game mode that no one is ever playing. Finally 5. OP weapons: half the weapons in this game will tear you to shreds in an instant almost every other time I'm killed is by an a-hole with an over-gassed Vector or F2000. But wait theres one more major complaint, the UPlay passport, so I pay for my internet, and on top of that you have Xbox Gold, and on top of that you have another fee just to level past 5. Ubisoft has to learn this "business practice" is completely unacceptable and I will not purchase their games if this trend continues. So in conclusion this game has solid mechanics, good campaign, good guerilla mode and absolute piss-poor multiplayer. Expand
  26. Mar 25, 2013
    10
    The game is amazing. Campaign is pretty good with a few small flaws. It's challenging, stealthy, tactical, and has a absolute perfect split between pulse pounding action and stealth. It's co op, as well, making it a blast to coordinate with friends.

    Multiplayer launched with the game almost still in beta. There were many glitches, bugs, and exploits when it launched. Luckily most of
    them had been patched. I think of the reason for this is Ubisoft didn't know truely how many people were going to be playing the multiplayer which also led to some lag issues and I assure you, they won't make the same mistake. Multiplayer overall is intensely fun, stressful, difficult, tactical, teamwork based, and stategic.Never have I been in a game that I cared so much about the objective that it made me want to throw a grenade at my feet to save it.

    You WILL enjoy this game. Buy it. For the people that say this isn't Ghost Recon, this is a different part in the franchise. if this was supposed to relate to the previous GR it would say GRAW on it now wouldn't it? It has gone in a different direction than previous GR.. Luckily, It's the right direction. 10/10
    Expand
  27. Jul 4, 2013
    8
    If you can forgive some weird scripting in the campaign, absence of online matchmaking for it and some rather annoying bugs, you get a game with a great price of 15€ packed with content 10-12 hour singleplayer suited for a 4-player co-op, Guerrila mode and a deep multiplayer which is occassionaly clunky but otherwise very enjoyable. Graphically speaking, the game looks absolutely fantastic and the sound is also great. Definitely recommend Ghost Recon: Future Soldier. Expand
  28. May 28, 2012
    9
    Okay I am first going to start this off with a warning, Metacritic is full of bias trolls. All of these rating with 0/10 are just ridiculous. NO GAME I have ever played deserves a 0, let alone a game like this. Watch YouTube videos, read other reviews, and buy the game to find out for yourself that this game is great.
  29. May 27, 2012
    9
    GRFS builds on the previous ghost recon games by adding some interesting and cool gameplay mechanics. The campaign is fun and the levels open up a lot more in the second half of the game. The characters are cool but, you never really get to know them or truly care about them. The guns all sound and work like they should, which is a plus. The graphics are awesome and the gameplay feels a lot faster than previous ghost recon games. The multiplayer is also very good and is great to play with friends. I'm very happy that you can also play through the campaign with friends too. The only thing I don't like about multiplayer is that there's no deathmatch or teamdeathmatch game modes which is pretty standard for a game like this. Overall GRFS is a great game and is everything that I wanted the next installment in the ghost recon series to be. Expand
  30. May 28, 2012
    5
    First of all I'm not a CoD or BF fanboy. I rate each game on its individual merit. I was looking forward to this release and I must say I am deeply disappointed! The game is FULL of glitches! The campaign is boring and hell and the multiplayer suffers from that old gem of poor hit detection (xbox 360)! The game bores the ass off me! Nice graphics, nice sound though very dull. My score is an honest one of 5 but I'd save my money if I was you people! Expand
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 75 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 60 out of 75
  2. Negative: 0 out of 75
  1. Aug 3, 2012
    70
    A tactical shooter with focus on stealth and teamwork. Buy it for the multiplayer modes and play with a team of friends, as the campaign is missing a large portion of the Ghost Recon-identity.
  2. Jul 19, 2012
    80
    A surprisingly engaging campaign with a slew of co-op options, let down by okay graphics and inconsistent connectivity. Get some. [Aug 2012, p.66]
  3. 76
    So what did I think of my first Ghost Recon experience? Well, I think it did a lot of things well. Despite lacking any kind of coherent plot, Future Soldier's campaign had the hooks in me and I couldn't help but finish it off, despite having no interest in the pay-off. Chalk this up to a great combat system and some pretty satisfying stealth segments.