Too Human Xbox 360

User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 456 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 19, 2012
    3
    Great concept, terrible execution. If another developer latched onto this universe, it could go far. As it is, this game is horrible. Avoid unless for some reason you find yourself with an excessive amount of time and a high tolerance to bad design.
  2. Mar 3, 2011
    3
    The combat is sticky
    They got Baldur's character WAAAY Wrong, Baldur was the god of sympophy and being a total **** and Space-armour, seriously?
  3. Dec 21, 2010
    4
    An ambitious action RPG mixing cyberpunk and Norse mythology (of all things!) that suffers from a very short campaign ending in a cliffhanger, simple and monotonous combat, and enough cyberbabble and testosterone to cause a headache. Not entirely hopeless, as grinding and looting over multiple playthroughs might get fun but on whole, mostly a below average big budget disappointment.
  4. Jun 30, 2013
    3
    Oh boy.....Too Human I had such high hopes for with the interesting mythology combined with the futuristic cyber tech style and a company in Silicon Knights that I respect. I like the idea of the Diablo like loot system and the customization options sounded good, but after actually playing it you immediately realize that this game is virtually unplayable and quite honestly has the worstOh boy.....Too Human I had such high hopes for with the interesting mythology combined with the futuristic cyber tech style and a company in Silicon Knights that I respect. I like the idea of the Diablo like loot system and the customization options sounded good, but after actually playing it you immediately realize that this game is virtually unplayable and quite honestly has the worst controls i have ever seen in a 3rd person action game. I was able to get passed the fact that the graphics were very sub par (graphics are an overrated aspect of games, I place gameplay and story first) but i couldn't get past the "broken" controls and the "broken" camera these two aspects were just unforgiving and i'm amazed that SN did not realize this at least halfway through with play testing and focus groups and revamp the system. I know they were struggling to integrate the unreal 2 engine and this was in part the reason for the bad graphics and the delays but that has nothing to do with controls and camera and could have been forgiven. The game might of had a cool story and may of had a great loot system but i'll never know because I couldn't get past 40min of the game and i usually give a game at least an hour to give it a chance but honestly you know in the first 5min that to play this game you either have to be a completely clueless or new gamer and not know any better. Such a shame that SN wasted such a promising idea and a great name (Too Human) on what i would describe as frankly a mess. I as much as anyone was pumping this game up in '07 and early '08 before it came out, it is funny i bought Too Human, Fallout3, and Fable2 at the same time thinking I just bought three all time great games and it turns out that fable2 was one of the best games and Fallout3 WAS the best game i ever played and Too Human was epic in comparison, it was an epic disaster and the utter antithesis of the other two. Sadder yet the game was anticipated so highly that it was pegged to be a trilogy even before it came out (how arrogant is that) but needless to say the series ends at one. I don't normally rip games because i realize what most don't, that every major console game that comes out was a labor of love and took blood sweat and tears to make even the bad games have many talented people and many good ideas in them but for whatever reason it doesn't come together. It isn't easy and MANY things have to come together and work to green light a game and release on major publication so it is sad that a couple bad major aspects of a game can trump many good ideas and taint certain talented people. I know Silicon Knights has some talented people and let's hope they can shine in the future. Expand
  5. May 12, 2011
    2
    I really, really, really wanted to like Too Human. It had a lot of elements that interested me, mixing Viking mythology with science fiction seemed interesting and new. Then I actually played the game and found it to be the worst game I had ever played. Mapping the attack button to the right thumb stick was just idiotic. It would have been better if say... you moved the thumbstickI really, really, really wanted to like Too Human. It had a lot of elements that interested me, mixing Viking mythology with science fiction seemed interesting and new. Then I actually played the game and found it to be the worst game I had ever played. Mapping the attack button to the right thumb stick was just idiotic. It would have been better if say... you moved the thumbstick towards an enemy and you attacked that enemy instead of leaping somewhere to attack something off screen. I would have felt better paying someone else to play this game so I could watch because the story is quite good. It just gets ruined by every aspect of game play. Expand
  6. Apr 14, 2013
    2
    Too Human was the first game I ever bought for Xbox 360 and damn, was I scarred for life. This game was incredibly bad and was probably the worst games I have ever played. Although, this game did have some neat mechanics that didn't really expand. For example, the different types of guns were randomly generated but I didn't actually get a variety throughout the game. The story would be theToo Human was the first game I ever bought for Xbox 360 and damn, was I scarred for life. This game was incredibly bad and was probably the worst games I have ever played. Although, this game did have some neat mechanics that didn't really expand. For example, the different types of guns were randomly generated but I didn't actually get a variety throughout the game. The story would be the biggest let down, it only took me 5 hours to complete! I took it back to the game store after 2 weeks of buying it because I was so disappointed, what a way to start with the Xbox 360.

    Melson97
    Expand
  7. Oct 13, 2013
    4
    A bad game. A bunch of various kinds placed together in one videogame video game videogame form a soup taste bad. A gameplay bored after the first hour of play and a plot drab help to sink into oblivion this title. The original setting is the only thing that saves this play from the full failure. 10 years of development and 60 million dollars wasted.
  8. AnthonyR
    Jan 3, 2010
    1
    Well for one I didnt need to actually start playing the game to see the actual dullness of the game. The cinematics were really choppy and it lacked any realism like the scene where the main character is closing in on the mechanical beast with his sword in the bar...the graphics looked first grade. It was really dissapointing how your A.I. were completely and uterly useless..only thing Well for one I didnt need to actually start playing the game to see the actual dullness of the game. The cinematics were really choppy and it lacked any realism like the scene where the main character is closing in on the mechanical beast with his sword in the bar...the graphics looked first grade. It was really dissapointing how your A.I. were completely and uterly useless..only thing they were good for were the couple of funny comments they made but thats it. the combat system is way too complicated for being so simple. also all the inventory system was just way to complicated to actually deal with..it seems to me thats where they focused all their energy making the game. The controls are slow and the storyline seems to go in to many different places...not to mention its not very captivating. I only give it a 1 because a friend of mine competes with me for achievement points and this game helped me catch up finally. Like I said..I wouldnt even rent this game..borrow it from a friend and you will thank me later. Expand
  9. JoeW.
    Aug 12, 2008
    0
    Rubbish. Complete rubbish. 10 years and 3 platforms and this game is only mediocre.
  10. JackO.
    Aug 18, 2008
    1
    Do not recommend. Definitely pass on this one unless you're desperate for an exclusive game and you're a fanboy who champions immature system wars. Terrible camera, weak story, and crappy gameplay don't make a good game.
  11. MasJ.
    Aug 19, 2008
    4
    LOL. Makes you wonder what they were doing during those 10 years it was in production. Now that it is out and has been panned by all reviewers, at least we won't have to read anymore interviews from the developer anymore about their views on the gaming industry and life in general (hopefully).
  12. RorkrorM.
    Aug 19, 2008
    0
    This game is really bad, completely buggy. Worthless.
  13. CaraC.
    Aug 21, 2008
    0
    this game is completely worthless... almost everything about it sucks, except for the diablo like system it is shite... don't bother bying renting oir bargaining this game, absolute waste of my time
  14. ChrisT
    Sep 15, 2008
    3
    This game is quite a disappointment and not really worth your money. There's no 4 player co-op, the actual game is only about 7-8 hours long in terms of storyline and the game's camera system is obnoxious. There's only about 8-10 hours of gameplay here and the game has quite a few bugs and other blemishes like the unintuitive menu system. Give it a pass or rent it instead, This game is quite a disappointment and not really worth your money. There's no 4 player co-op, the actual game is only about 7-8 hours long in terms of storyline and the game's camera system is obnoxious. There's only about 8-10 hours of gameplay here and the game has quite a few bugs and other blemishes like the unintuitive menu system. Give it a pass or rent it instead, maybe the developers will put some actual effort into the sequel. It's hard to believe they spent 5+ years making this game, it feels like a game that was meant for the developers to play instead of their customers. There's so many little annoyances that just pile up and the ridiculous lack of variety in the environment is almost offensive. When people talk about dumbed down console titles, they're really referring to Too Human. Expand
  15. AnonymousMC
    Sep 5, 2008
    4
    I was one of the few people not bashing this game before it came out. I was actually looking forward to this for a long time. Unfortunately, the bashers, while they spoke for all the wrong reasons, were right. As much as I wanted to like it, this game simply isn't much fun to play. The premise seems intriguing, but nothing really delivers. The much-lauded story is cheesy and handledI was one of the few people not bashing this game before it came out. I was actually looking forward to this for a long time. Unfortunately, the bashers, while they spoke for all the wrong reasons, were right. As much as I wanted to like it, this game simply isn't much fun to play. The premise seems intriguing, but nothing really delivers. The much-lauded story is cheesy and handled very clumsily, despite the interesting cyber-Norse mythology setting. The character animations lack polish and the models look horrible up close. In fact, except for the presence of the required shiny next-gen textures and the large environments, this game looks like it could have come out on the first Xbox without losing much. The meat of the game, the combat, just feels and looks stupid and unsatisfying. You just move the right analog stick and float from enemy to enemy, flailing clumsily. You can literally play it with your feet and succeed! You could argue that hack-and-slash games never have deep combat, but this one tries hard to be an action game and it fails miserably. What's more, the cybernet-hopping environmental "puzzles" are uninteractive and poorly implemented, not amounting to anything more than a tedious walk and a button-press. Basically everything that was supposed to be a draw for this game is lame, with the sole exception of the art style and the loot. The only way I can see someone really enjoying this is if they're unexperienced gamers and simply don't know any better, or are just plain deluded. Any level-headed gamer wouldn't waste their time with this. You've got bigger and better fish to fry, guys. Expand
  16. ColinM
    Aug 22, 2009
    0
    Terrible terrible game which may, as many say, may start being fun after several play throughs. I for one hope I never find out as it would mean playing this terrible game again. The story is dull, the controls sloppy, the auto-aim points totally in the wrong direction, the camera works against you, you get powerups from juggling enermies not just killing them - stupid, and the unbalanced Terrible terrible game which may, as many say, may start being fun after several play throughs. I for one hope I never find out as it would mean playing this terrible game again. The story is dull, the controls sloppy, the auto-aim points totally in the wrong direction, the camera works against you, you get powerups from juggling enermies not just killing them - stupid, and the unbalanced game play of 1000's of enermies vs you with inferior weapons (when you die, you lose armor/weapon power - it makes it harder) just makes for a miserable experience. A bit of play testing (maybe an 11th year?) could have made it a great game, I find it hard to believe that they didn't even make an average game (hack and slash isn't that hard to do), it has to take some misunderstood genius to make a game this bad. I found it to be 16 hours of frustration and shouting at the TV. I used my real life to be escapism for this game and I award this the worst game I have played on the 360. Expand
  17. lullikasp.
    Aug 13, 2008
    1
    This game is quite poo. From the demo perspective at least.
  18. TomL.
    Aug 19, 2008
    3
    Game sucks,many bugs/glitches and boring.
  19. DanM
    Aug 21, 2008
    3
    I played for about 8 hours over two days but couldn't keep going. The camera made gameplay difficult to follow and the story was just unbelievably corny. Graphics were great, I got to give it that, but the game just doesn't hold a candle to many great ones out there. I have already traded it in
  20. JohnS.
    Aug 22, 2008
    2
    Just play through the demo four times and save your money.
  21. ChrisR.
    Aug 23, 2008
    1
    Terrible terrible game! practically unplayable. camera angles were bad. glitches and bugs everywhere. I want my money back!!!!!!
  22. RickS
    Aug 23, 2008
    3
    Borrowed the game, and yes it sucks, not badly justs sucks. The game tries to be Devil May Cry with Lord of the rings,Star Wars and somewhat final fantasy thrown in. Now stand alone those games are really amazing, put them together and you get crap that is Too Human. The only reason i gave this a 3 is for the leveling up system(like it and kinda hate it), other than that it's a Borrowed the game, and yes it sucks, not badly justs sucks. The game tries to be Devil May Cry with Lord of the rings,Star Wars and somewhat final fantasy thrown in. Now stand alone those games are really amazing, put them together and you get crap that is Too Human. The only reason i gave this a 3 is for the leveling up system(like it and kinda hate it), other than that it's a confusing mess. The story is taken way too seriously(mythology) and its very cut up, the gameplay can at times be good then new enemies come to the mix and it gets dumbed down, just damn near BORING, i am NOT gonna be playing 2 more games with the this title, message to Silicon Knights, stick to something, please, either give me a good story line, or music, or controls, or a better hack n slash gameplay for part 2. Because it's obvious you can't pull off any of the above. Just seems to me too many people had a say in the game. Casual gamers might like it, but i'v played way better games in this genre. At times(very few) Too Human can be fast paced fun, but you get these long stops of stupid pieces of equipment(looting), the terrible story and weird combat, nothing in this game flows. Nothing. Expand
  23. DEMODEMO
    Aug 26, 2008
    3
    Only played the Demo and found the demo so bad that i have avoided the rest of the game. Controls , Camera and gameplay are all terrible, and i guess that this has been carried into the full product.
  24. JenM.
    Aug 20, 2008
    2
    How is it that this game got such a high score. 68 for a game with repetitive game play, lousy graphics and poor QC. Don't bother with this one if you must then either rent it or wait for the bargains.
  25. NigelT.
    Aug 30, 2008
    4
    For the first time ever the press reviews are actually more accurate than the user reviews, thats weird. Why? Maybe they are trying to justify the fact that they pre-ordered and paid 60$ for a game that is garbage. Controls are dismal, Ape Escape on PSX had a better approach than this. Storyline iscliche to say the least. Someone compaired this to Mass Effect saying it got rated unfairly, For the first time ever the press reviews are actually more accurate than the user reviews, thats weird. Why? Maybe they are trying to justify the fact that they pre-ordered and paid 60$ for a game that is garbage. Controls are dismal, Ape Escape on PSX had a better approach than this. Storyline iscliche to say the least. Someone compaired this to Mass Effect saying it got rated unfairly, and Mass Effect got praised. Sure, Mass Effect also had glitches. BUT Mass Effect also had an amazing storyline, interactive dialoge, deep RPG elements, and not to mention 100+ hours of play time. Thank God I have the Blockbuster game pass and didn't pay for this media hyped, I think I might go trade this back in for Mass Effect. Expand
  26. ShaneP
    Jun 1, 2009
    0
    The entire game just seems poorly done. The finisher for me was the discovery that you could defeat the early enemies with your eyes closed by just rotating the analog stick in a circle (i'm serious, this works).
  27. StuartM.
    Aug 13, 2008
    0
    I am giving this game WHICH HAS NOT BEEN RELEASED yet a zero to counter-balance all the fanboys giving it a 10. Metacritic, how can you allow people to rate games that are not even out yet? It seems very misleading.
  28. ChrisG.
    Aug 18, 2008
    0
    All i can say this game is crap they have made some good games for the gameqube but this was just crap
  29. SimonJ.
    Aug 19, 2008
    3
    Repetitive dull and scifi hack and slash its oblivion with robots
  30. ShizzleT.
    Aug 19, 2008
    0
    Level Scaling? Seriously? Who thought that was a great idea in a loot game?
  31. ShaunT.
    Aug 21, 2008
    2
    I so badly wanted this game to be the kind of work that would vindicate all the hard work that Silicon Knights put into this. Instead what I found myself playing was little more than a button smash, hack and loot game. The thing that drives this game forward is the single minded pursuit of better and better loot. No matter what level your character is the cookie cutter bad guys scale to I so badly wanted this game to be the kind of work that would vindicate all the hard work that Silicon Knights put into this. Instead what I found myself playing was little more than a button smash, hack and loot game. The thing that drives this game forward is the single minded pursuit of better and better loot. No matter what level your character is the cookie cutter bad guys scale to match you. All too often you make the effort to "craft" an item only for it to be rendered obsolete by some random loot drop. The gameplay can be summed up rather nicely by the phrase, "Shower, rinse, repeat". There is little more variety than this. I have played many games with poor gameplay in order to participate in a good story. Too Human also falls terribly short in this area as well. The story is little more than an introduction to the cast of characters. Leaving only multiplayer, which I cannot comment on because a gold Xbox Live subscription for a year would nearly double the cost of this dreadfully disappointing game. Collapse
  32. IsaacB.
    Aug 21, 2008
    0
    This game is the worst game I have ever played. I remember when Godzilla the movie first came out as my most expected movie that summer of 1998 and it was horrendous. Well, this is the Godzilla of videogames... lots of hype, but no substance; after 10 years of being announced and labeled as a "God of War killer" and "Diablo Killer", it fell too short of expectations, and miles away of This game is the worst game I have ever played. I remember when Godzilla the movie first came out as my most expected movie that summer of 1998 and it was horrendous. Well, this is the Godzilla of videogames... lots of hype, but no substance; after 10 years of being announced and labeled as a "God of War killer" and "Diablo Killer", it fell too short of expectations, and miles away of their actual target. Extremely repetitive gameplay, it tries to appear as if it actually gave you lots of choices but in the end those choices are meaningless. For all the fuzz dyack made against Epic, they did not deliver any technical wonder. The storyline attempts to be great but it is a huge yawner... it seems Dyack had good ideas for making a good game but they were very poorly implemented and executed, he should have given those ideas to a better or younger developer. Also, I don't even know if the fact that the game is too short is a good thing because of how bad and boring it is, or if it is a bad thing because of all the time they had to make this one. Please do not finish the trilogy, cancel it in favor of another Eternal Darkness. Expand
  33. RafaelD.
    Aug 21, 2008
    4
    This games fails in many ways , trying to do so many stuff and never succeeds in executing any of them well. The result is a boring game that you will forget very soon. Dont spend your money on this one. better games are coming , unless you are desperate to plau something (bad).
  34. EdwinM
    Aug 22, 2008
    3
    68 is much Too High for this game. A repetitive borefest with possibly the worst penalty for death ever conceived in a videogame: a 15 second mundane death animation that is unskippable. Take ten years off Silicon Knights, because you haven't made a decent game in that much time.
  35. ClaytonC
    Aug 22, 2008
    4
    After playing through this game, I feel extremely disappointed. The story was unique, but felt half-baked. The combat took some time to get used to, then was fun for a short time before becoming boring and repetitive. This game feels like short version of Diablo with robots. Although you could spend 80-100 hours collecting everything, it could easily be finished in around 10. It feels After playing through this game, I feel extremely disappointed. The story was unique, but felt half-baked. The combat took some time to get used to, then was fun for a short time before becoming boring and repetitive. This game feels like short version of Diablo with robots. Although you could spend 80-100 hours collecting everything, it could easily be finished in around 10. It feels like the developers spent all their time trying to get a lot of different things into this game instead of improving what was already there, such as the combat. Overall, if you love collecting loot, get this game. If not, I would probably pass it up. Expand
  36. JamesK.
    Aug 7, 2008
    2
    A terrible game. the demo sucked and whats with the 30 second video when u die
  37. CK
    Sep 6, 2008
    4
    Great Graphics, interesting story, very intriguing combat and leveling system with a wide variety of weapons and armor to choose from. That's where the good ends. The game locks up at various times, there are so many bugs that happen it isn't even funny. The death scene takes way to long and the fights just boring. Definite rental, maybe they will learn from their mistakes and Great Graphics, interesting story, very intriguing combat and leveling system with a wide variety of weapons and armor to choose from. That's where the good ends. The game locks up at various times, there are so many bugs that happen it isn't even funny. The death scene takes way to long and the fights just boring. Definite rental, maybe they will learn from their mistakes and really make an effort to deliver the full package on a sequel. Right now it's a whole lot of potential that never gets close to delivering. Expand
  38. aglio
    May 18, 2009
    3
    This is the wreckage of any diablo-like hack & slash games. Odd camera, collapsed game play, unadjusted class balances, no replayablity, cinematic frequently avoids gaming, etc. etc. It might be a great game if silicon knight's director and developers were claver to know how to make player enjoy, but it is not. It is not worth to buy. That's all.
  39. PLAYLIEN
    Nov 10, 2008
    0
    OKAY I HAVENT PLAYED IT, BUT - WHEN THE HELL ARE THEY GOING TO MAKE AN ACCURATE NORSE GAME? THIS STORY IS COMPLETELY OUT OF TUNE WITH NORSE MYTHOLOGY. IT IS NOT A 'REIMAGINING' ITS A WHOLE DIFFERENT STORY. THEY ONLY USED THE NAME BALDUR BECAUSE ITS SOUNDS COOL! BALDUR IS THE NORSE GOD OF PEACE AND LIFE AND WOULD NEVER EVEN TOUCH A SWORD!!! AND HE'S NOPT FREYA'S SON,OKAY I HAVENT PLAYED IT, BUT - WHEN THE HELL ARE THEY GOING TO MAKE AN ACCURATE NORSE GAME? THIS STORY IS COMPLETELY OUT OF TUNE WITH NORSE MYTHOLOGY. IT IS NOT A 'REIMAGINING' ITS A WHOLE DIFFERENT STORY. THEY ONLY USED THE NAME BALDUR BECAUSE ITS SOUNDS COOL! BALDUR IS THE NORSE GOD OF PEACE AND LIFE AND WOULD NEVER EVEN TOUCH A SWORD!!! AND HE'S NOPT FREYA'S SON, HE'S FRIGGA'S. HEL IS NOT LOKI'S DAUGHTER, EITHER! WHY DID THEY EVEN PRETEND ITS ABOUT NORSE MYTHOLOGY? THE REASON IM ANGRY IS BECAUSE THOUSANDS OF LITTLE SH** EATERS OUT THERE IN THIRD GRADE ARE GOING TO BE DELUSIONAL ENOUGH TO THINK THEY ACTUALLY KNOW SOMETHING ABOUT MYTHOLOGY NOW. JUST ANOTHER CLASSIC EXAMPLE OF WESTERN MONEY GRUBBERS STOMPING ON THE GARDEN OF HISTORY AND CULTURE JUST TO GET SOMEONE'S PARENTS TO THROW SOME BIG BUCKS THEIR WAY. UTTERLY DISGUSTING. REAL LIFE IS SO MUCH MORE INTERESTING THAN VIDEO GAMES, BUT WITHIN TWENTY YEARS NO ONE'S EVEN GOING TO KNOW WHAT REAL LIFE IS ANYMORE. SHOOT ME NOW . . . Expand
  40. DarflerV.
    Jul 22, 2008
    3
    the graphics are fine, but there's a lot of frame rate issues. the camera would be ok, if i could fucking move it around. the combat would be great.... yes great!.. if it was mapped on the buttons instead of the right analog stick. yeah, that's what i said.. you attack with the right analog stick. they sacrifice camera movement for shitty combat commands on the analog stick. the graphics are fine, but there's a lot of frame rate issues. the camera would be ok, if i could fucking move it around. the combat would be great.... yes great!.. if it was mapped on the buttons instead of the right analog stick. yeah, that's what i said.. you attack with the right analog stick. they sacrifice camera movement for shitty combat commands on the analog stick. srsly, wtf were they thinking. as for targeting... there isn't any. you just widely fail around and try to hit stuff. when you fight a boss, you have to attack its different parts in order to destroy it. ok, that's fine, that's actually a nice idea, but since the targeting is the worst evar created, it renders any kind of combat completely broken! now.. microsoft i'm sure is gonna wanna try to turn a profit from this, so they're gonna hype the hell out of it w/ tv and magazine ads. i just hope consumers and journalists have an iq over 75 so they know better than to enjoy it, and instead, chuck it in a fire. Expand
  41. JohnDong
    Aug 18, 2008
    0
    Terrible game, bad controls, awful settings, bad plot, and boring enemies.
  42. GeorgeC.
    Aug 19, 2008
    0
    i hate this game so much
  43. HanJ.
    Aug 19, 2008
    0
    Horrible game with horrible graphics, lame story and stupid a fighting system. Unlimited lives and the fact that the game is only 10 hours makes this a complete failure. Don't buy this game.
  44. StedmanH.
    Aug 19, 2008
    2
    Animations suck, camera sucks, overall game play just isn't there either.
  45. KerryG.
    Aug 21, 2008
    4
    the game look like a last gen title, and with all the time they had to work on the game that is really bad. the game play is boring and the sliding combat looks like a flaw passed off as innovation.
  46. Orin
    Aug 29, 2008
    1
    Slamming your testicles repeatedly in a door is more fun than this game. The death mechanic makes the game pointless - passing any point of the game isn't a matter of skill, it is just a matter of eroding whatever stands in your way by dying enough to kill it. And who knows WTF is going on with your backup squad who seem to turn up and dissapear randomly.
  47. Jun 7, 2015
    1
    This game is a travesty, it has a slow menu system, and it has a story written by a high school drop out, it makes little sense. The combat system is basic/annoying, No wonder this game was removed from the shelf, so fan boys can fan boy and the real reviews tell it how it is, Garbage. I do not believe this game is worth playing or buying, k this is all on opinion, if you like it you likeThis game is a travesty, it has a slow menu system, and it has a story written by a high school drop out, it makes little sense. The combat system is basic/annoying, No wonder this game was removed from the shelf, so fan boys can fan boy and the real reviews tell it how it is, Garbage. I do not believe this game is worth playing or buying, k this is all on opinion, if you like it you like it lol :D Expand
Metascore
65

Mixed or average reviews - based on 80 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 80
  2. Negative: 9 out of 80
  1. 42
    Too Human is also not a good action game. While it deserves some applause for a reasonable translation of PC classic Diablo's mouse-driven controls, its reliance on the right analog stick as a means for attack only works at the most basic level.
  2. Too Human is about players sculpting their ideal killing machines. If you enjoy leveling and looting, it's worth a look. If you only have a moderate interest, Too Human's aggravating gameplay and irreparable plot won't deliver many thrills. [Sept 2008, p.104]
  3. If wading knee deep in the dead to get at a piece of armour that’s 5% better than what you’re currently wearing isn’t the kind of adventuring that excites you, then you’re in trouble, because Too Human is exactly this type of game. Kill, loot, compare, equip, repeat.