Transformers: Fall of Cybertron Xbox 360

Transformers: Fall of Cybertron Image
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 52 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 160 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: After experiencing the game’s story campaign, players can take their skills online in competitive multiplayer. Fall of Cybertron promises the most in-depth, advanced customization ever seen in the franchise, allowing fans to choose their head, shoulders, arms, legs, wheels, wings, vehicles,After experiencing the game’s story campaign, players can take their skills online in competitive multiplayer. Fall of Cybertron promises the most in-depth, advanced customization ever seen in the franchise, allowing fans to choose their head, shoulders, arms, legs, wheels, wings, vehicles, weapons, colors and much more to create the TRANSFORMERS character they’ve always dreamt of. Players can then take their personalized characters straight into blistering AUTOBOT vs. DECEPTICON multiplayer matches in a variety of game modes to prove their dominance. Additionally, fans can assume the role of their favorite named TRANSFORMERS characters in the four-player co-op Escalation mode. Teamwork is vital as they defeat increasing waves of enemies and band their resources together to purchase weapons and explore new areas. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 38 out of 52
  2. Negative: 0 out of 52
  1. Sep 20, 2012
    98
    This is a great shooter, perhaps the best we have had this year, so far, and it is definitely a game that is looking to be on my top 5 list of games for 2012. We have been lucky to have some great titles come out this year and we still have some exciting titles on the release schedule too, but don't make an error and miss this gem. I really hope we get a third game in this series.
  2. Aug 23, 2012
    90
    Transformers: Fall of Cybertron won't likely garner many Game of the Year awards since it just slightly misses the mark on a few key points, but what it does bring is some serious passion for a great property. What's important this time around is that Activision allowed High Moon to see that through with a big budget and the time needed to polish things up.
  3. Aug 24, 2012
    87
    Supreme fan service, an epic sense of scale and plenty of gameplay variety ensure that Transformers: Fall of Cybertron is not only an unreservedly brilliant sequel, but is inarguably the best Transformers game we've played.
  4. 80
    Transformers have a great line in banter, and the dialogue is perfect - Saturday morning black and white cartoon morality.
  5. X-ONE Magazine UK
    Oct 11, 2012
    80
    High Moon has put its soul into this one, and it shows. [Issue#90, p.70]
  6. Hyper Magazine
    Oct 8, 2012
    70
    Tight, solid fun. [Nov 2012, p.72]
  7. Oct 27, 2012
    50
    If you manage to look past the large amounts of fan service and really dig deep into the game you'll quickly find just another average shooter with some interesting visuals. This is a game by fans, for fans.

See all 52 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 35
  2. Negative: 2 out of 35
  1. Aug 21, 2012
    10
    People giving negative scores already because they are charging for day 1 DLC? so what, it's not like it's important story missions like MassPeople giving negative scores already because they are charging for day 1 DLC? so what, it's not like it's important story missions like Mass Effect 3, it's $10 for 5 awesome multiplayer characters, you don't have to buy them, or you can only buy their heads or arms. Anyway, the game is epic, the final mission is nuts, one of the better endings in a game today. Must buy for everyone Expand
  2. Feb 15, 2015
    10
    This game kept me playing for months, from multiplayer, to replaying missions on hard. As a huge Transformers fan, being able to blow sh*t upThis game kept me playing for months, from multiplayer, to replaying missions on hard. As a huge Transformers fan, being able to blow sh*t up with Bruticus is enough to get this game. Must-buy. Expand
  3. Aug 21, 2012
    10
    The Best transformers game now after War for cybertron being the best before! Great Multiplayer and customization options. Escalation mode isThe Best transformers game now after War for cybertron being the best before! Great Multiplayer and customization options. Escalation mode is improved and provided with other tactical options! Campaign takes 10 hours on normal so the single player itself is worth it. This game is a must for G1 Transformers fans and will keep you playing for months! Expand
  4. Oct 16, 2012
    9
    A very good game, especially for transformer fans
    1- a lot of better improvements than the previous one.
    2- long game, deserve every cent.
    A very good game, especially for transformer fans
    1- a lot of better improvements than the previous one.
    2- long game, deserve every cent.
    3- good integrated story.
    4- a must have for every transformer fan. 5- pretty game ending .
    Expand
  5. Dec 17, 2013
    9
    When I got the game, I was all over the campaign and it was amazing. For a game that fantasizes over giant robots, it has the greatestWhen I got the game, I was all over the campaign and it was amazing. For a game that fantasizes over giant robots, it has the greatest gameplay experience. The graphics are just amazing and the storyline follows a little after WFC. The campaign itself kept me in it's graph. It had these certain endings to the sort of levels that made you want to continue. Campaign 10/10. The multiplayer didn't fail to impress me. With hundreds of ways to customize your characters and many ways to level up, the experience will make you want to play a lot. Of course, there are the tryhards you're going to want to watch out for, but other than that, have fun. One let down about the multiplayer was the amount of game modes. In WFC, there were maybe 7 or 8 game modes full of fun, but in FoC, there are 4. Although they gave me what I wanted, I can't help but feel a little empty with the multiplayer. But that isn't much of a big deal, as long as High Moon Studios makes a 3rd installment of this wonderful series. Multiplayer 8/10 Expand
  6. Feb 21, 2016
    8
    Easily the best 3rd person shooter I have played and obviously the best transformers game yet,the story is great and even the multiplayer is aEasily the best 3rd person shooter I have played and obviously the best transformers game yet,the story is great and even the multiplayer is a lot of fun. If you're a transformers fan go buy it you won't regret it. Expand
  7. Apr 30, 2013
    4
    Meh. I really can't say much. Each guy handles like the last, just slightly speedier/slower, and each guy can only take so much punishment.Meh. I really can't say much. Each guy handles like the last, just slightly speedier/slower, and each guy can only take so much punishment. WTH. I thought I was rolling with huge Instruments of Destruction, not some lame retardocons. And the jumping/flying? Not good man, not good. The controls feel clunky, and the weapons generally are a let down. You'd think they would have hooked up Optimus and crew with their signature weapons, but nope. Screw you, dude who grew up with these characters, we're gonna water em all down to make em palatable to the idiot masses. Ok Developer, that's fine, wreck my dreams of an awesome TF game where I rule. The ONLY reason to pick this up is if you have major wood for the Cybertron series. Otherwise, I guess the fans of the show are left out in the cold, as am I Expand

See all 35 User Reviews