Transformers: The Game Xbox 360

User Score
5.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 33 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 33
  2. Negative: 13 out of 33

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. TaylorA.
    Jul 3, 2007
    0
    You can definitely tell that this game is designed to make little kids even more excited about the movie. That camera is horrible. Game play is repetitive. It's a little too challenging. Cut scenes are horrible. Voice acting make me want to punch whoever did it in the throat. Sometimes, there is just too much going on in the screen(and not in a good way, just a lot of debris that You can definitely tell that this game is designed to make little kids even more excited about the movie. That camera is horrible. Game play is repetitive. It's a little too challenging. Cut scenes are horrible. Voice acting make me want to punch whoever did it in the throat. Sometimes, there is just too much going on in the screen(and not in a good way, just a lot of debris that gets in your way). The driving is horrible. The maps are too limited. Hell, the entirety of the game is limited. But, the worst part of all is the fact that the the Achievements are almost all secret. So, if you're like me and just looking for some easy gamer points, you just have to do random button presses until something happens. I truly think this is the worst game I have ever played. Expand
  2. B1ackMesa
    Apr 11, 2008
    4
    Another horrible movie to game translation. I love the hell out of Transformers, but this game blew. You can't transform in mid-air, you can't turn in mid-air, the cars steer like they are driving on ice... All of the elements a basic game need, were not up to par, or just missing. It seems as though the game was rushed to meet the release of the movie as close as possible, andAnother horrible movie to game translation. I love the hell out of Transformers, but this game blew. You can't transform in mid-air, you can't turn in mid-air, the cars steer like they are driving on ice... All of the elements a basic game need, were not up to par, or just missing. It seems as though the game was rushed to meet the release of the movie as close as possible, and the game paid for it in the end. I don't see how this game could even be possible for a young child to play. It was barely mediocre. Expand
  3. SamuelJ.
    Jun 30, 2007
    4
    Clean this peace of dookie off of my carpet and spray the ground where it sat, for it stunk badleeeeeyy....
  4. AndyH.
    Nov 19, 2007
    3
    This game is really frustrating and the difficulty on some of the levels is too difficult. The game starts off ok, although the control of the cars in the driving sections is awful. I got to a point mid-way through the game when I had no idea how to continue, so I just gave up and couldn't be bothered to continue. Shame really, graphics were quite good. Definately a rental only game This game is really frustrating and the difficulty on some of the levels is too difficult. The game starts off ok, although the control of the cars in the driving sections is awful. I got to a point mid-way through the game when I had no idea how to continue, so I just gave up and couldn't be bothered to continue. Shame really, graphics were quite good. Definately a rental only game - don't waste your cash buying it. Expand
  5. GeoffD.
    Oct 26, 2007
    1
    This game is about as exciting as walking to the mall. While some of the graphics are slick, I felt like the big robots were separate from their environs. With the console hardware out there, this game didn't have good destructible environs. Instead there were the same effects you see in any other game from the original Xbox. C'mon, I know that this game was made to suck more This game is about as exciting as walking to the mall. While some of the graphics are slick, I felt like the big robots were separate from their environs. With the console hardware out there, this game didn't have good destructible environs. Instead there were the same effects you see in any other game from the original Xbox. C'mon, I know that this game was made to suck more money out of the franchise, but can't you update it so it looks okay? The enemies also got repetative. Four or five types of normal enemies, some of which can be killed in a single hit, is not only repetative, but lazy. Fans avoid this game, it will make you weep for the future of transformers games. Expand
  6. Feb 21, 2012
    1
    i found this game very disappointing, it screwed up the story big time, the controls were bad, and the voice acting was just plain awful, the only positive i have for this game was its graphics,besides that, the game was awful
  7. Aug 4, 2013
    0
    -10 This game is straight trash... really sucks. If you are thinking of buying or downloading this game, don't, it's just a huge disappointment You can tell the game was rushed just to make sales when the movie came out. I feel bad for anyone who actually paid money for this. The people who developed this game had to have known it was garbage... it takes like 100 people to make a game and-10 This game is straight trash... really sucks. If you are thinking of buying or downloading this game, don't, it's just a huge disappointment You can tell the game was rushed just to make sales when the movie came out. I feel bad for anyone who actually paid money for this. The people who developed this game had to have known it was garbage... it takes like 100 people to make a game and you cant tell me at least 1 out of those 100 ppl didn't realize this game sucked? They knew, they all knew, but they sold out for a paycheck. This world sucks. You sir have just robbed money out of peoples wallets by being greedy. I don't understand how people like this can sleep at night Expand
Metascore
52

Mixed or average reviews - based on 50 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 50
  2. Negative: 14 out of 50
  1. To produce a technically sloppy title is one thing, but the game is horribly flawed from conception to execution in a way we haven't seen since, ulp, Driv3r. Marred by a remarkably vacuous combat system, the pathetic driving and undercooked flying elements merely underline what a thoroughly wasted opportunity this was.
  2. 60
    While Transformers: The Game may be something of a typical movie tie-in, there's just enough spark here to provide a bit of fun for anyone who likes the movie or is just looking for some dumb fun.
  3. Admittedly, the game is gorgeous. But because the narrative is as linear and rigid as a steel pipe, it's a shallow sort of beauty. [Sept 2007, p.83]