User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 260 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 30 out of 260

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 18, 2012
    10
    Just WOW!. although i put down the original Trials HD sometime ago, it didn't put the slightest shadow over my eyes when i heard the Trials Evo was on its way. What an improvement (not that much improvement was required). the bottomless possibilities with the level editor and the 3 hours of fun ive already had re-playing level after level. For 1200msp Redlynx have gone above and beyond.

    -
    That Rick Guy Expand
  2. Apr 18, 2012
    9
    A evolution on the first game - better graphics, better physics, better stages, and now with a nice level editor. If you liked the first game, go for it - the gameplay basics is the same, but improved, addictive and fun. And now we have the option to play on the same screen online or in Xbox live, with 2 to 4 players. The only minor downside is the soundtrack musics that sometimes are a little annoying, but nothing that spoil the fun! My score: 9,0 / 10,0. Expand
  3. Apr 19, 2012
    10
    Despite some missteps with the sound design (some annoying sounds from the rider and the stupid soundtrack) , this game is just utterly fantastic throughout. Complete improvement on the original, and the insane amount of options available are still blowing my mind. It looks great for a downloadable title, not as good as heavy hitters like Hydrophobia and I Am Alive but still nice visually. It's also nuts the amount of variety the game has, I'm still waiting for the FPS segment I saw from the trailer. Get this. Expand
  4. Jun 19, 2012
    2
    Another attempt to cash in on a cheap tacky game, everytime I tried to boot this game up I was greeted with a long period of unreponsiveness, when I do get to play the game I find myself playing something from miniclip.com.

    Gameplay is same old flash style gameplay, graphics are the only thing worth mentioning about the whole game. It gets really boring very quickly and no matter how
    the graphics change and the scenary varies it doesn't make the gameplay any less repetitive or yawn-worthy.

    I give a 2/10 purely because it looks good but I wish I could get a refund as I would accept it in an instant.
    Expand
  5. Apr 20, 2012
    3
    I wanted to like this game so badly, but I can't get over how horrible the bikes handle. Even if you liked HD, play the trial version of this first.
  6. Apr 21, 2012
    10
    Trials Evolution has so much going on for a $15 game, it's almost funny when you compare it to the offerings of most $60 games. Trials Evolution gets the addition of online multiplayer and a really slick track editor, it's extremely cool. If you like the idea of creating your own crazy custom tracks and sharing them with your friends and the rest of the online community, then this game is a must buy. The track editing software is really deep, and the customization options will keep you busy for a long time. The online multiplayer works really well, both racing side by side, racing against ghosts, and downloading/racing user created tracks. Awesome game and a lot of fun. Expand
  7. Apr 25, 2012
    6
    Fantastic single player game, even if it is basically the same game as Trials HD. But the multiplayer matchmaking is broken right now. It takes forever to connect. Beware if you buy this game for the new multiplayer!
  8. Apr 26, 2012
    10
    A $15 game that has near infinite replay value-there it is.The original game was so unique and challenging,a true classic.I love when a game like this comes out and it is so good that it gets you to either go back to there previous game to play it all over again or it's got genius value to instantly convince you to buy it so you can have both games to enjoy, just like how the newest Mass Effect 3 does the same thing.This game doesn't just have value though it has everything else to go with it.It's gorgeous,challenging,sexy,and satisfying just as much as a new $60 game is.If this game was $60 it would be well worth that,but THIS is the way to make a game!Not only that, it's also a hint of what the future has in store for us.Take away the community creations,(track editor) and you still have a well worth sixty dollar game.I love when game companies take leaps instead of baby steps and delivers what us gamer's crave.This execution in ideal is nothing less then perfect. Expand
  9. Apr 19, 2012
    9
    Trial Evolution is a prime example of why the future lies in fast fun addictive games .
    AAA titles really are a yawn fest these days XBLA Wiware etc are bringing the game back into gaming Trials Evolution Rocks !!
  10. Apr 19, 2012
    9
    The "evolution" that has taken place from Trials HD to Trials Evolution is very impressive. Red Lynx has had 3 years to perfect this game, and it is no doubt a wait I could deal with. From the immense Track Creator, to the four player online multiplayer. Even the music is a positive (the opening theme is starting to grow on me). Trials Evolution is some of the most fun I have had from a game in some time now. Expand
  11. Apr 22, 2012
    10
    #1 Xbox Live Arcade game of 2012!!!!
  12. May 2, 2012
    10
    Absolutely the most addictive and satisfying game on XBLA. I put countless hours into the first one, watching my score edge its way up, and now I get to do it all over again, only with user-generated tracks, which are already awesome (check out the Castlevania track). Bravo, RedLynx...bravo.
  13. May 3, 2012
    9
    About as addictive as arcade games get, with a never ending rabbit hole of user-made content. Go buy this game right now. However, I am docking a point for the terrible opening "rap".
  14. May 16, 2012
    10
    LOL @ the PC fanboy giving this game a 1 because he can't play it. That's very sad. This game is clearly awesome for anyone who has ther patience to stick with the game once it gets more challenging.
  15. Jul 13, 2012
    5
    "Physics based" my foot! Excite Bike on the NES had better physics! It's pretty, responsive, and fun, with varied and engaging levels. But let's be honest: the core mechanic is very simple, and it is anything but realistic. I got bored of it pretty quickly, definitely before I felt like I'd had my $15 worth. If you judge it on the gameplay, I've seen better flash games with the same mechanic*. That said, it's not like it's terrible. It's just that this rating is way, way too high. *And I find the "level editor" in Line Rider to be a lot easier to use! Expand
  16. Apr 19, 2012
    10
    This game is fantastic. If you bought the first one, you should definitely buy this one. If you didn't buy the first one, you should buy this anyway if you enjoy playing any of the many "tilty" type flash games
  17. Apr 21, 2012
    9
    This is easily one of the best titles on XBLA. I loved Trials HD and played it a lot but when I started playing Trials Evolution I couldn't put it down! The graphics are better, the tracks are feel more structured, there is music in the back round so you're not only hearing your engine and your guy yelling woohoo every ten seconds, and your not in some factory the whole time! This is definitely worth the wait and I recommend this game to anyone. Crazy fun and addicting! Expand
  18. Apr 21, 2012
    10
    It has kept everything that was great in Trials HD, and added more. The level editor is very expansive, the multiplayer very amusing.

    Only thing that is dragging it down are some multiplayer issues, however these are minor and should be easily solved in the near future.
  19. Apr 3, 2013
    7
    This is clearly the best arcade-game available in my opinion. It can't compare with "real" games, but for the branch it is nearly perfect.
    It's astonishing what this game is capable of. It's not only another great Trials game with improved graphics and physics, but thanks to the map-editor and the communities' creativity you can expand the experience a lot. However, after all it's still a
    Trials game which means that the gameplay of driving a motorcycle in 2D perspective can get quite dull after a while, no matter how much quality content there is. Expand
  20. Apr 22, 2012
    8
    Trails Evolution Trial is actually HD, but a billion times more crazy.
    Simply magnificent and deadly fun. Despite being so frustrating in more advanced levels that lead to Rage Quit.
    Also comes with a multitude of customizations and an editor levels. But the more is the addictive and fun multiplayer, which generates and wild sprints, although the time point and Spamm could become
    irritating.
    Trials do not despontaria Evolution minimanet if it were a physical, multi-platform game
    Expand
  21. Apr 23, 2012
    10
    Editing, loads of tracks, modes, sharing tracks, online modes, tournaments, competitive and yet friendly feel makes this game good and in my opinion the best in the xbox live at this moment!
  22. Apr 24, 2012
    10
    Brilliant. By far the best arcade game and despite lacking its addicting sense of challenge , better than Trials HD.User Created content and multiplayer will keep you playing this game for a long time. Great value , I wouldn't complain even if it cost an extra 1000 points.
  23. Apr 25, 2012
    10
    All I have to say is that I have blisters on my hands from a 20 hour marathon! This game is incredible. The way that ghosts of all your friends records are active during the single player campaign is pure genius! Plus going to the leaderboards and being able to view anyone's replay or race against their ghost is amazing. This game has an amazing track editor that allows you to create tracks that you can then use in multiplayer. It also keeps track of times for every custom track the same way that it does for all the built in tracks. The skill games use the same system, and they are a fun diversion that really tap into the heart of competitiveness. It's been a long time since a game has captivated me the way this one does, and I count the minutes until I get to play it again!! Expand
  24. Apr 26, 2012
    10
    Trials Evolution easily takes a spot in the top 5 best XBLA games of all time by improving on the original while maintaining the core that made the first so successful. If you are not familiar with Trials, it is like line rider. You ride on a 2d plane leaning your rider over obstacles to reach the end of the track. The concept of trials is to ride your bike from the starting point to the end point as fast as you can and crashing as little as possible. Checkpoints help guide along the way and new License tests help newcomers learn how to play the game.
    Trials Evolution takes the Trials hd's physics engine and tweaks it. It is still the overall same physics but is improved adding in curved driving lines. There is also a plethora of new skill games that will keep you entertained for hours on end. The game also as a much more gradual learning curve than hd. It is now much more easy to learn how to play the game. To all the orginal hardcore Trials hd fans, you will be happy to know that the extreme tracks still exist and are much more extreme and more frustrating. The game also adds multiplayer which is excellent with friends locally or online, but still satisfying with random people. I found myself replaying this game tracks a ridiculous amount of times just to compete with friends to obtain the high score on my friends list or to get a virtual gold medal.
    Evolution's graphics are much improved over hd's graphics. Everything looks great. The sound of the game adds to the experience. The soundtrack is decent and the sound effects are superb. The game also keeps to some of its comedic roots with hilarious crashes, funny rider dialogue, and skill games. The skill games add a different level of comedy, for instance, one game has you launch yourself off of a ramp and then repeatedly tap Y or X to make yourself fly through the air with wooden plank wings and your ragdoll physics body. The game also makes multiple refrences to other games doing things like a Limbo themed map, Angry birds spinoff, a Splosion man skill game and much more. You can also customize your rider more then in Trials hd. In hd you could only change your rider and bike colors. Now you can choose different clothes for your rider and different paint jobs. The options are limited but they are still there.
    The new map editor improves on hd's in everysingle way. The game gives you the same map editor that the creators used to make their maps. Although it may be overwhelming at first, there are an infinite amount of possibilities with the new editor. A new track finder also allows you to play other user's created tracks. Unlike Trials hd, you can get maps from people who aren't on your friends list. I am very anxious to see what the community will create.
    It was some time ago that I bought Trials hd and I haven't played it in quite sometime. Trials Evolution capitalizes on everything its predecessor established and just a bigger, more fun, and overall bada** experience. I have not been able to stop playing this game unlike Trials hd it was one and done. It is satisfying to know when I beat a friend in our friendly competitive spirits. This game is just an overall more polished, addicting experience. For 15 dollars, you can't go wrong with Trials Evolution. This is already the leading contender for downloadable game of the year.
    Expand
  25. May 3, 2012
    9
    This game is so good. I would give it a 10 and say that there is nothing wrong and it is the best game on XBLA, but the music ruins it. If you ignore the music, the game is awesome and even with it, it is still one of the best games on XBLA.
  26. May 4, 2012
    9
    I was very pleased by this arcade title. I never played Trials HD but I had heard good things and the multiplayer and track editor really intrigued me. Let me tell you I was not disappointed! This game is very fun and quite addicting. Has a great competitive edge to it so the more friends that have it the better! Graphics are so-so but do the job for this type of game and the soundtrack is decent but can get repetitive at times. I would say the coolest thing about this game though is the track editor feature. With it you can literally CREATE ANYTHING within the realm of racing. From the atmosphere to the vehicle, if you can imagine it you can make it. I'm not the type to spend lots of time making one but it is fun to experiment with it. The best part is you can play other peoples tracks and compete for the top time on it. Overall this is a solid game with a very high replay value. 9/10 Expand
  27. May 8, 2012
    7
    Good: -The graphics are well done with a smooth frame rate (feels like 60fps, but not sure). -Some interesting track design. -Some people really like this style of punishing gameplay (example: Super Meat Boy, which I deemed "not fun" after 5 minutes). -The demo is a good sample of the full game. Try it first, but beware of the Bad points below: Bad: -I finished all the medium and below tracks in 2 to 3 hours. Not much replayability there. Professional reviews praise the abundant content but I disagree. On the other hand, it's only 15 dollars.
    -Tracks rated as Hard or Extreme are just exercises in tedious trial-and-error. When you finally pass an obstacle it feels like luck, not better skills. This is not fun.
    -User made tracks are mostly disappointing (lack of checkpoints) and/or rated for higher difficulty.
    -The music and voice effects are atrocious.
    -The track editor works but it requires so much time that average gamers might as well skip it entirely.
    Expand
  28. May 15, 2012
    7
    Redlynx tried to make a sequel to one of the best selling games on XBLA of all time and while they kind of succeeded in doing so they fell flat on their face with a few flaws the game has. One of the annoyances that I had with Trials Evolution was the new medal system they added in, they've taken the medals out of the original (Trials HD) and they've kept that same formula that made the game feel like you've achieved something. In Trials Evolution that's still the case but with the new single player mode dragging that down having to have a certain amount of medals to progress onto new, harder tracks the game just get's time consuming and can end up being more of a chore than actual fun to play. Another annoyance is the soundtrack, it doesn't really fit that Trials feel, music can pop in at random points and it generally doesn't suit what kind of genre Trials is in. Although the game has received little graphical updates than the previous title it still holds out as being one of the best looking XBLA titles on the system. The gameplay, while frustrating it's still incredibly fun and addictive, unless you're going to play the same levels to get better medals to try and unlock more tracks. They've kept the mini games and they've also added a few other game types in the mini games, one being control a ball (created in the in game editor) to get as far as you can and get the best possible time and score. The editor itself is very hard to learn but once when you learn how to use it then you can make things like a first person shooter, a football table game that you can actually play. The verdict: Despite little graphical updates and barely changed gameplay, it's still fun with new environments, constant levels being made from the community. The weak single player could be overlooked because of the flood of content being created by users. I would recommend waiting until the price goes down a little bit, but it's defiantly a game worth looking at. Expand
  29. May 15, 2012
    9
    I loved Trials HD. It was a really fun but challenging game. The environments from the first game to the new Trials Evolution are dramatically better. The courses in my opinion are a lot easier and nowhere near as frustrating as the last game. The added multiplayer is great both in the racing mode and the Trials mode. The only thing that takes away from this game to me is how hard it is to actually create a level. I have played some created levels and they are amazing. The talent that it takes to make those quality community levels is fantastic. I play this game every 2 - 3 days and it hasn't been getting old. Overall this game is a major improvement from a near perfect original. Expand
  30. May 22, 2012
    10
    Keep in mind, I haven't even tried local or Live multiplayer. I just find the game hard to stop playing. It isn't remarkably different from Trials HD, so if you have a chance to pick that up much cheaper go for it, but the experience is really compelling. Please note you are going to have to turn the music down for it, but a silly theme song always plays no matter what when you start it up. I come back to it time and time again for other users tracks, which is probably the biggest overall selling point for it. The stuff others do with the track editor are amazing. It is a bit easier, especially early, than Trials HD. Expand
  31. May 22, 2012
    10
    This game is better than most $60 games..............................................................................................................................
  32. May 31, 2012
    10
    This is a great game. Building on the original Trials HD, Trial evolution takes the game out of the warehouse and comes out with a fantastic little game. Courses are especially beautiful including themed courses (e.g. baseball, Limbo, UFOs), and include new features like explosions and the like that really add to the gameplay. The learning curve is also smooth to newcomers, but original Trials HD players will find some really hard levels to entertain, which they'll have to earn. Throw in a super cool editor (used to make all the tracks!) and an online community's worth of DLC tracks, and you have a sequel of a game that is leaps and bounds ahead of its original game. Expand
  33. Jun 2, 2012
    8
    Even though this game has on occasion made me angry with some of the unpredictable bouncing and random front/ backflips... I can't stop playing! Trying to get gold medals on all track is going to keep me playing. I've yet to try the multiplayer and track creator, but I'm sure they'll be just as fun!
  34. Jun 7, 2012
    10
    Really amazing. One of the most addicting games of this console generation. The settings in this sequel were a welcome from the traditional warehouse backdrops of the previous installment. The physics and handling of the bike is spot on.
  35. Jun 9, 2012
    9
    Addiction. I went on for ten minutes, I spent two hours. The graphics are great for the game but that is just the beginning. The tracks are both innovative and challenging. You can waste a lot of time on this game and not get bored. It's an awful lot of fun but it gets very frustrating. I have spent many hours trying to get a gold medal on every track and when you finish that you get the added challenge of having to get platinum. It is a fantastic game and defiantly worth the small fee you have to pay. Expand
  36. Jun 12, 2012
    10
    I loved Trials HD! I never thought they were going to make a sequel, but I'm glad I was wrong! Trials: Evolution was amazing! I loved the single-player campaign! Then they brought multi-player to the game and just expanded it more than it already was! They also made it so the trails could be turned and it's not just a straight away, you can turn and the enviormentss are amazing! I love the sense of humor that Red Lynx has! The Squirrels are hilarious and I love them. Overall great game! Expand
  37. Jun 17, 2012
    9
    Gameplay is great. Endless options with the track builder. Only real complaint is the selection of upgrades is fairly small. Got a bunch of money to spend and nothing to spend it on! I had no problems with online multiplayer.
  38. Jun 21, 2012
    10
    Amazing! Way better than Trials HD, which was already a fantastic game. For a 15$ arcade game it's a must buy. Redlynx has mastered the physics of the bike and are by far the most realistic of any other motorcycle game.
  39. Jul 5, 2012
    9
    Trials Evo is fun. Very fun. The only problem is, Trials is also VERY VERY frustrating. Its a simple premise, ride your bike from point A to point B without falling off. The thing is, your going to fall off. ALOT. trials is a trial-and-error style game, which may turn off some who have a lack of conviction. Heck, even I wanted to throw the controller at the screen a few times.........ok maybe a few hundred times. But still, its relaly alot of fun, and you definitely feel accomplished in finishing each and every course. Especially the extreme maps Expand
  40. Jul 6, 2012
    9
    Evolution on this game, Red Lynx has had 3 years to perfect this game, and it is no doubt a wait I could deal with, he game is awesome and even with it, it is still one of the best games on XBLA. lovin it
  41. Jul 23, 2012
    10
    There is nothing bad at all about this game.....other than the fact it is incredibly addictive. Anyone giving the game a low review is either retarded or they have not played the game and just want to hate it.
  42. Aug 7, 2012
    10
    Incredibly fun and incredibly challenging. You'll want to throw your controller and you'll shout and the screen so often but it's impossible to resist playing. So much content.
  43. Aug 17, 2012
    8
    Although I hate this game and all trials game before it, this game certainly deserves credit as one of the best games on the arcade this year. It has nothing wrong going for it. Graphics are outstanding, game-play is smooth, game physics are amazing, excellent maps and the player customization allow players & creators alike to explore their creativity with developing for the game. Definitely an amazing game to fans of the trials series and neutral players but my pure hatred for the game series forces me to deny this game a 10 rating. Expand
  44. Aug 20, 2012
    8
    Trials Evolution is really fun but it gets kinda boring when you start trying to get gold on all levels. Track central offers loads more gameplay. Making levels is really easy too(other than making complicated skill games like snake and other things like that). I would even say the track editor is simpler than happy wheels.
  45. Aug 29, 2012
    10
    I bought this game on the day of release, played it for a few hours and thought it was pretty good but not something i would play much in the future.

    Oh how wrong I was. There comes a point playing this when you suddenly break through one of the several difficulty barriers and you are suddenly whizzing through tracks that had previously seemed Iike trial-and-error exercises in futility.
    And then there's the hard tracks, and then the extreme tracks. When I finally got gold on Way Of The Ninja it was literally one of the most satisfying moments I've experienced in gaming. The thing is, you are always improving and just when you are about to smash the controller you come through the other side... You can feel yourself getting better. It's addictive and rewarding, more so than any 'AAA' game, hands down. It's what gaming should feel like. To say nothing of the amazing editor and DLC, you cannot get better value for money imo.

    Don't dismiss this game until you've given it a REAL chance
    Expand
  46. Oct 5, 2012
    3
    Can't believe this is rated so highly, It's an alright game but does not deserve such a high rating. Got bored of it after about 6 hours of gameplay. Nothing more than what I used to play on windows 98, but it was free to play that back in my day.
  47. Oct 10, 2012
    10
    The Trials franchise has come a long way from its humble beginnings as a PC title. Now in its fourth entry Trials Evolution opens up the doors of that dingy warehouse into the open landscapes beyond. Trials Evo boasts a single player mode with 50+ tracks & skill games to play; online, splitscreen and LAN multiplayer on both single player courses and all new Motocross courses and Track central, a place to build, share and download all your creations with anyone in the world. Trials Evo will set you back 1200MS points but for that price your getting what would amount to more than a £40 game. Trials is back and its here to stay. Expand
  48. Oct 13, 2012
    10
    For newbies the Trials games are at heart a platformer with amazing level designs, except instead of being a blue hedgehog, you are a trial biker. It uses realistic physics to control your bike, playing with speed and weight. It's very addictive.
    Back to the review now. Trials HD was one of my favourite games of all time. Trials Evolution is even better. The controls are tighter and
    more responsive which is an improvement on what was already rather perfect.
    The skills games aren't as well thought out but their are a few that come close to the original.
    For all let downs in skill games... It is offset by better tracks in the main game and an amazing track editor. As if that didn't keep you occupied, you can download tracks and skill games from bedroom designers from all over the world. Buy this now!
    Expand
  49. Oct 13, 2012
    10
    It's one of the most amazing games that I ever played. Its awesome, very fun, and you can play easily with 3 other friends in the same room, competing for only one reason... If you don't get this game, you are a kind of stupid person!!! A-M-A-Z-I-N-G
  50. Jan 12, 2013
    10
    Simply a really fun game to play - as simple as the gameplay may seem initially, being somewhat the same as 'dirt bike' flash games, it is just so much more in every way. If you can work the level editor to an advanced level, that alone is worth the cost of this game.
  51. Jul 28, 2013
    9
    If you liked or loved Trials HD, Trials Evolution will satisfy you even more and you will definitely not be suddenly done with this game, especially that we can now share our tracks globally, there is always tracks to get and now there is online play and matchmaking.
    Great things about this game// Track sharing for everyone, not just your friends, we can now finally play online, improved
    editor and now you can make skill games out of it, addictive, fantastic tracks (from the community as well), fantastic replay value
    3 annoyances// (but nothing big) still no bike variety; still only 5 bikes. NO custom track matchmaking and terrible music.
    Expand
  52. Mar 21, 2013
    10
    It's the perfect Xbox Live Arcade game, awesome, addictive and amazingly good. A must-buy for everyone who likes racing, physics, puzzles, explosions, multiplayer competition and an all-around complete editor.
  53. Mar 27, 2013
    9
    Impressive the game is. Not only fun but also difficult to play, to get pass the harder levels of the game require a lot of patience and skill. This game deserves a try for everyone
  54. Apr 9, 2013
    8
    Graphics: 7/10 Gameplay: 7/10 Enjoyment: 8/10 Value For Money: 9/10 7.75
    If you haven't yet... BUY THIS GAME!!! Just looking up there at what scores I have rated you should have got overtime at work and worked for this game. Bust game on the XBLA, maybe?
  55. Jun 3, 2013
    9
    The only thing that could make me stop playing Trials HD? Trials Evolution. It improves on nearly everything from the first, starting with even bigger and more awe-inspiring set pieces. Add in customized bikes, characters and levels, and you had a deep game with tons of replay value.
  56. Jun 8, 2013
    8
    Trials Evolution retains everything that made the original game so addictive and adds a whole host of new single and multiplayer (Local and via Live) modes, including the best track editor available on any console, to make yet another must have Xbox Arcade title.
  57. Jun 11, 2013
    7
    Trials Evolution is one of the best games available on the Xbox Live market. It has a solid single-player campaign and has a lot of replay value, because of the ability to play user-created levels. The difficulty for this game does aggravate me though, as it goes from being incredibly easy, to spending an hour on one level.
  58. Aug 1, 2013
    7
    Talk about the most frustrating series of all time, but still fun. It's very well made and the gameplay is great but it doesn't keep me coming back for more, like the first one did. Maybe I just bored of it.
  59. Feb 24, 2014
    10
    Best DLC ever. Only cheap. If you dont own it.. WHY NOT?
    You can download other peoples own created track so there is no end to this game. A must buy.
  60. Mar 6, 2014
    9
    Nothing but joy was felt playing this thing. This is a pure gamer's game. You don't have to like it, but are a f*cking moron if you give this game lower than a 5. I can understand not loving it, but Jesus, man, don't be that f*cking jack*ss. 9.5 rounded down. Nothing is a 10.
  61. Aug 3, 2014
    9
    Trials Evolution came out of nowhere. For the first few months learning how to manipulate the motorcycles I enjoyed jumping ramps and trying OVER AND OVER AGAIN to place the bike into a particular position while balancing between gravity and my own virtual weight in order to make the bike swing left and right to clear an obstacle, then on to the next obstacle. After thousands upon thousands of wrecks I started to use the level creation tool to create my own tracks. Months went by and I started to pass tracks that were once impossible for me, and now I search for tracks that will somewhat present a challenge to me. Trials keeps your nerves twisted and your palms sweaty, but the addiction is uncontainable and constantly evolving. With no game of its kind (apart from a few indies and I tab/phone similars) its no wonder this smash hit kept users coming back. Intense bike manipulation, good graphics, and superior controls, Trials is among the top five best arcade games of all time. Magnificent. Expand
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 77 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 77 out of 77
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 77
  3. Negative: 0 out of 77
  1. Jun 18, 2012
    80
    Trials Evolution is basically the same core game as the previous one, but since I love that game I can look beyond that. Although, when it's time to develop a third game, I hope that RedLynx actually can evolve the game instead of just insert something meaningless in the title.
  2. Jun 4, 2012
    90
    Trials Evolution truly is the next step in the outstanding core experience from HD, polishing every aspect of an already-fantastic game to a near-blinding sheen, and then delivering something peerless in terms of technical precision and visceral addiction. They don't come better than this
  3. May 31, 2012
    80
    Much like a "new and improved" cereal at your grocer, Trials Evolution successfully makes small improvements to its predecessor to cater to its fans. In that area, RedLynx has succeeded. Anyone who enjoyed Trials HD will no doubt love Trials Evolution. Unfortunately, those looking for something more than "more of the same" aren't going to find it here. As the name implies, this is just an evolution of what came before; it's not a revolution.