User Score
6.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 83 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 58 out of 83
  2. Negative: 23 out of 83

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. RavenWolfx
    Feb 11, 2008
    2
    Wow, this is one crappy game that I am extremely disappointed in. I had some reasonable hopes for this game that were completely destroyed by a total and utter lack of quality of any kind. The graphics are poor, adopting sort of a more cartoon/animated feel as opposed to the more realistic games that have lately come out. The story was pretty shoddy, with the typical "I'm an average Wow, this is one crappy game that I am extremely disappointed in. I had some reasonable hopes for this game that were completely destroyed by a total and utter lack of quality of any kind. The graphics are poor, adopting sort of a more cartoon/animated feel as opposed to the more realistic games that have lately come out. The story was pretty shoddy, with the typical "I'm an average joe, I don't know how to fight wars!" but somehow still manages kill hordes of incompetent nazis. The hit detection is amazingly frustratiing, with seemly invisible walls (no other way to really describe it) protecting the nazis that are seeking cover. A good example of this is when a nazi is crouch behind a boulder; despite crouching, I can still see a good two-thirds of his torso, but none of the shots hit when I try to shoot above the boulder to hit him. Look, I'm a pretty good shot in video games, so I'm pretty damn sure it wasn't user error. I ended up running over to him to blast him a point blank, but I did have to go around the boulder before doing so. The last nail in the coffin would be the terrible AI. I watched a nazi soldier shoot at me for a good 3-5 minutes, which isn't remarkable in itself, but what was remarkable was that during that entire time a fellow nazi was beating the crap out of him, meleeing him constantly while his "teammate" was attempting to shoot me. Eventually I put them out of their (and my) miseries. Don't buy this game. Rent if you REALLY want to suffer and you are a masochist. Or just download the demo. Stay away from this game. Collapse
  2. Jun 14, 2012
    4
    The gameplay and graphics are too outdated. Its ok for xbox 1 but not xbox 360.
  3. Nov 27, 2013
    0
    Please do not bother, I bought this game for 1 dollar and returned it, admittedly I did play through the whole 4 or so hours it takes to finish this game however a glitch/disc error in the last stage prevented me from finishing, I could go on pointing out what was wrong with it but I will just leave it at everything.
  4. EmilM.
    Feb 29, 2008
    4
    What a waste of my $60 plus. Game is pathetic.
  5. AndyJ.
    Mar 14, 2008
    2
    Will someone please tell me how to get my money back on this disaster of a game? The promise of Turning Point: Fall of Liberty was high. The screenshots and early images were powerful and created a compelling reason to pick up a gun and fight. Even if you were tired of clipping Nazis on the battlefields of Europe, this twist of alternate history presented a setting from which to tell an Will someone please tell me how to get my money back on this disaster of a game? The promise of Turning Point: Fall of Liberty was high. The screenshots and early images were powerful and created a compelling reason to pick up a gun and fight. Even if you were tired of clipping Nazis on the battlefields of Europe, this twist of alternate history presented a setting from which to tell an immersive tale. However, the developer failed to translate the outrage of the early images into the final product and thereby left the player behind. The only outrage with Turning Point is that of the consumer. Compare this to the movie Red Dawn. The story opens with the lead characters Expand
  6. SamuelW.
    Mar 3, 2008
    2
    Honestly, how do you screw up a game about shooting Nazis in New York? This is a horribly unplayable game - it's buggy beyond belief (did they even playtest it before shoving it out the door?), the AI is the worst I've seen in a next ten shooter (I found the best tactic is the "Looney Tunes" approach, just run around any random box and wait for them to chase you), the aiming is Honestly, how do you screw up a game about shooting Nazis in New York? This is a horribly unplayable game - it's buggy beyond belief (did they even playtest it before shoving it out the door?), the AI is the worst I've seen in a next ten shooter (I found the best tactic is the "Looney Tunes" approach, just run around any random box and wait for them to chase you), the aiming is frustratingly unresponsive, and the game itself is a series of annoying "survival" missions against wave after wave of infantry blended with pointless "go here and do this" tasks with no real sense of accomplishment. All these awful aspects make this game nigh unplayable, which is incredibly sad because this game was supposed to make me soil my Alternative History shorts. EPIC FAIL. Expand
  7. MmanMman
    Mar 6, 2008
    0
    Terrible game, what can you do. People make better mods than this peace of crap.
  8. wulfw.
    May 9, 2008
    0
    I was hoping for something good here but na who was i kidding crappy graphics, crappy AI, controls, no real involvement, waste of time and shelf space.....could have been so much more.
  9. JohnD.
    Feb 14, 2008
    0
    This game fails harder even that Hour of Victory. Worst game concept ever: What the? Seriously, you were a construction worker!And all of the sudden,a paratrooper shows up and stands there,like he was induced in coma upon landing waiting for you to take his gun.Then you can grab him and swing him left and right endlessly until you decide to throw him down.Then suddenly you are a master This game fails harder even that Hour of Victory. Worst game concept ever: What the? Seriously, you were a construction worker!And all of the sudden,a paratrooper shows up and stands there,like he was induced in coma upon landing waiting for you to take his gun.Then you can grab him and swing him left and right endlessly until you decide to throw him down.Then suddenly you are a master shooter who can also resist taking 30 bullets prior to death...and the AI is ridiculous.Guys with rifles RUSH you.The supposed successor of the G43,which was semi-automatic, is bolt-action in the game.Not to mention I threw a grenade towars an enemy once,and guess what he did? He walked up to it,looked at it waiting for it to be nearly exploding,and KICKED IT.He didn't throw it back at me he KICKED it.And he kicked it in a random direction,not at the assaulter.Worst even he kicked it to a wall,and the grenade bounced back and exploded on his face.If anything,I loved the demo for giving me that image which is as of today the most comical fail I've ever seen in a videogame. Expand
  10. JohnB.
    Mar 13, 2008
    1
    Abysmal. glad I borrowed it.
  11. GameG.
    May 9, 2008
    3
    I think that the only reason people defend barely playable pieces of junk like this is that they are in denial that they spent 60+ dollars and they don't want to admit wasting their money. If this came out four years ago on the XBox it might have ben more tolerable, but in this day and age, something like this should have been cancelled before it hit the sehlves. Way too many bugs, I think that the only reason people defend barely playable pieces of junk like this is that they are in denial that they spent 60+ dollars and they don't want to admit wasting their money. If this came out four years ago on the XBox it might have ben more tolerable, but in this day and age, something like this should have been cancelled before it hit the sehlves. Way too many bugs, outdated gameplay, framerate problems, and weak graphics. I am glad all I did was a free rental. Expand
  12. TimS.
    Mar 13, 2008
    4
    An ok Xbox game, trouble is it is playing on the Xbox 360, ie... retro graphics and gameplay - needs harder work.
  13. EricE
    Mar 29, 2009
    3
    Great concept for a game but terrible execution. This game is still in Alpha. Mobs are very stupid, don't know how many times I have walked past a mob facing the wrong direction. The save system really sucks because if you get past a hard part then a mob gets a lucky shot or two on you, you have to do it all over again.
Metascore
43

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 44 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 44
  2. Negative: 26 out of 44
  1. 50
    Shooting Nazis in the streets of three major U.S. cities should be a non-stop thrill ride that has me on the edge of my seat. This game provides the opposite experience.
  2. With the number of average-to-outstanding FPS titles available on next-gen consoles, there’s absolutely no reason to waste your time with this disaster.
  3. The innovation potential was in the story, though that only provides the setting for the gameplay. Outside of that, it’s pretty basic fare.