Turning Point: Fall of Liberty Xbox 360

User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 87 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 50 out of 87
  2. Negative: 25 out of 87
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. DuxaC.
    Feb 29, 2008
    7
    Awesome Idea, great concepts and mechanics. However the game feels like it is still in Alpha stage. If the developers spent an additional 3-4 months on polishing it out it could have been one of the better games so far this year.
  2. SamF.
    Mar 11, 2008
    7
    it wasn't great but it is NO way near as bad as the press is making it out to be. I had a lot of fun, which is what I remember the developer saying...just have a good time...and I totally did
  3. Ksizzle
    Mar 16, 2008
    7
    Honestly, this game isn't terrible. Is it a AAA shooter like Call of Duty 4? No. But is it worth picking up when the price drops to $25 or so? I think so. Controls are a little wonky, but the experience is something you'll probably enjoy while playing. It won't change your life, but it's different and it functions so that's good enough for when the price Honestly, this game isn't terrible. Is it a AAA shooter like Call of Duty 4? No. But is it worth picking up when the price drops to $25 or so? I think so. Controls are a little wonky, but the experience is something you'll probably enjoy while playing. It won't change your life, but it's different and it functions so that's good enough for when the price significantly drops. Expand
  4. NickM.
    Apr 13, 2008
    7
    The developer said that they weren't trying to compete with the fps games that were good, like cod4 or great like crysis. They just wanted people to have fun, and they got that, its a fun game, not great
  5. Nov 15, 2012
    7
    After reading all the critics and user reviews I decided to throw down the $3 at Gamestop and give this game a shot. Im glad I did. if you overlook the less than stellar graphics and a few minor annoyances (checkpoints are forever apart in most areas, dumb-as-rocks AI [which at the same time sorta makes it fun], youll find a solid and fun fps. The achievements are fun and easy too.After reading all the critics and user reviews I decided to throw down the $3 at Gamestop and give this game a shot. Im glad I did. if you overlook the less than stellar graphics and a few minor annoyances (checkpoints are forever apart in most areas, dumb-as-rocks AI [which at the same time sorta makes it fun], youll find a solid and fun fps. The achievements are fun and easy too. Multiplayer is dead completely though so i didnt get to try that but hey for 3 bucks Im not complaining. Bottom Line- Great game for $10 and under but anything more I'd be pissed lol. Expand
  6. Apr 16, 2015
    7
    Now that the Xbox 360 is an old system with the Xbox One out, I thought I'd give a few games that weren't very well received a chance. Among those games was Turning Point: Fall of Liberty, which is honestly a pleasant surprise for me. While I only paid $0.99 for this game at Gamestop, I would've happily paid a little more. That's not to say this is a great game, because it honestly isn't.Now that the Xbox 360 is an old system with the Xbox One out, I thought I'd give a few games that weren't very well received a chance. Among those games was Turning Point: Fall of Liberty, which is honestly a pleasant surprise for me. While I only paid $0.99 for this game at Gamestop, I would've happily paid a little more. That's not to say this is a great game, because it honestly isn't. This game has graphics that couldn't compete with games at the time, characters that looked a bit cartoony (reminds me of characters in Timesplitters 2 and Future Perfect), and it's a rather short game at about 5 or so hours long. If you look at this game as a PS2 game, it holds up more favorably. I recently played through Call of Duty: Finest Hour, which was a game I really liked back in the day, but it is a lot rougher than a lot of us remember. If you compare it to that game, Turning Point is similar to that. Imperfect but fun at the right price. Curiously, both of these games were also created by the same developer. Many people will say that Turning Point is awful due to its drawbacks, and I can't say that they're wrong, but I thoroughly enjoyed the game despite those said drawbacks. Expand
  7. LeightonB.
    May 8, 2008
    5
    Not bad, just not good either. It's an average FPS, no point buying this as there are too many really good games out there at the moment.
  8. ColinC
    Feb 13, 2009
    5
    Saw this in the bargain bin for 9.99 so can t complain too much but honestly this looks like a ps1 game. Enemies run into walls and you can stand a few feet away and take careful aim while they spray bullets everywhere but at you. In terms of finish it is woefully bad. However, if youre looking for some fairly unchallenging blasting for a few hours and you can get it for under a ten like Saw this in the bargain bin for 9.99 so can t complain too much but honestly this looks like a ps1 game. Enemies run into walls and you can stand a few feet away and take careful aim while they spray bullets everywhere but at you. In terms of finish it is woefully bad. However, if youre looking for some fairly unchallenging blasting for a few hours and you can get it for under a ten like I did, then its probably worth it but you might have more fun out of a game of cards. Expand
Metascore
43

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 44 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 44
  2. Negative: 26 out of 44
  1. 50
    Shooting Nazis in the streets of three major U.S. cities should be a non-stop thrill ride that has me on the edge of my seat. This game provides the opposite experience.
  2. With the number of average-to-outstanding FPS titles available on next-gen consoles, there’s absolutely no reason to waste your time with this disaster.
  3. The innovation potential was in the story, though that only provides the setting for the gameplay. Outside of that, it’s pretty basic fare.