Two Worlds II Xbox 360

Metascore
67

Mixed or average reviews - based on 50 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 50
  2. Negative: 6 out of 50
Buy On
  1. Jan 30, 2011
    80
    Still, this is a damn fun title if you're interested in a deep action-RPG, especially if you expected very little after the wildly strange, often severely disappointing first game. And if you can get past the rough parts, it's exciting and addictive in all the ways you probably expect out of a good European RPG.
  2. Jan 29, 2011
    78
    Reality Pump has gone a long way since Two Worlds 1, and they've got a long way to go still. But Two Worlds 2 is a definite step in the right direction.
  3. Dec 12, 2011
    80
    Don't let the reputation of the previous game, nor the niggling bugs that permeate the title scare you away. Once those are scratched away a pleasant open action RPG awaits.
  4. Jan 31, 2011
    80
    I hated my first hour or so of Two Worlds II. I believed I was in for a boring, dreary, aggravating eighty hours of wasted life that I'd never be able to get back. I was wrong. Two Worlds II is the perfect gaming equivalent to a diamond in the rough. It's ugly, it's coarse, and it's got one foot in the past, but it's just too damn lovable to be thrown into the trash.
  5. Dec 17, 2010
    78
    The world is vivid and wide, but the gameplay has a lot of issues, and the plot is quite silly.
  6. Jan 25, 2011
    78
    Like other games that could fit under the B-game label, not everyone will embrace the elements I enjoyed in Two Worlds II. If you're looking for a lengthy and humorous (if somewhat unpolished) hack-and-slash RPG to tide you over while you wait for Dragon Age II or The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim, it's worth giving Reality Pump a second chance.
  7. Feb 17, 2011
    80
    People only be satisfied with "AAA" levels of production will likely gripe, but to be perfectly frank, none of the rough edges diminished my overall experience-the focus and design of Reality Pump's efforts just can't be denied.
  8. Jan 25, 2011
    85
    Two Worlds II is so big, you almost need 'two worlds' to hold all its contents. And for RPG fans, that is what matters most.
  9. 80
    Two Worlds II is a solid role playing game that improves on its predecessor in every way. It's filled to the brim with entertainment and atypical situations that will keep you glued to your seat. While it's certainly not without flaws, the many good parts more than make up for it.
  10. Mar 1, 2011
    80
    With plenty to see and do, not to mention some great multiplayer offerings, this is a sequel worth checking out.
  11. Feb 4, 2011
    75
    Basically, there's a whole lot of trial and error involved at the outset, which will definitely be off-putting to some players that have grown used to in-depth tutorials right at the outset of their games.
  12. Dec 17, 2010
    90
    Featuring a huge open world environment and loads of choices fro individualists, Two Worlds II can easily appeal to any adventurer. Some minor graphical issues are apparent, but do never decrease the motivation to play significantly.
  13. Dec 17, 2010
    80
    Two Worlds II has many faults, but it's a much better game than the original. Its visuals are not that great, the gameplay is extremely basic and it has nothing new or to be really excited about, but it's a fun game that will delight hardcore RPG fans.
  14. Jan 25, 2011
    85
    The developers succesfully took advantage of the time passed since the first game, improving it in every aspect. A good story, an effective and intuitive control system and solid graphics together with an enjoyable multiplayer make it a sure bet for every RPG lover.
  15. Dec 16, 2010
    88
    Way better than its predecessor, you can still argue over its artistical direction and lack of polish. But 2 Worlds 2 is one of the best Fantasy Action Rpg you may experience on any platform.
  16. Dec 17, 2010
    87
    A genuine RPG with a lot of freedom, customization and a good multiplayer experience. The console version still suffers from some issues with the complex controls, but Two Worlds II is still largly enjoyable even with a pad.
  17. Feb 7, 2011
    75
    But flawed fundamentals and lackluster presentation are buoyed up by surprisingly PC-like depth and endless questing opportunities.
  18. Feb 11, 2011
    75
    Two Worlds II is a pretty amazing turnaround from the first game so please don't let the reputation of the original title keep you from this game. Be sure to try it out for yourself. You might be pleasantly surprised.
  19. Dec 16, 2010
    83
    Two Worlds II is a very complete RPG which substantially improves the original game, engaging us in a fantasy world. Its huge and atractive environments, simple and direct gameplay, and the variety of things available to be done in the Antaloor universe are some of the great virtues of and adventures oriented both to genre veterans and newcomers.
  20. Mar 23, 2011
    80
    Is the game perfect? No, not by a long shot, but after a few hours of learning how to do everything like creating my own spells and chaining my combat moves together, I really started to have fun with it.
  21. Jan 4, 2011
    80
    Developer Reality Pump has delivered another great RPG that forms a great successor to the original Two Worlds. Certain aspects could have used a little bit of tuning, but that won't bother the average gamer.
  22. Feb 3, 2011
    80
    There is plenty of game to warrant your $60 and the flavor of the franchise is written all over it.
User Score
6.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 140 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 33 out of 57
  2. Negative: 15 out of 57
  1. Jan 25, 2011
    9
    Let me start off by saying that this is NOT going to be game of the year, it is not graphically perfect, it is not easy to pick up and play,Let me start off by saying that this is NOT going to be game of the year, it is not graphically perfect, it is not easy to pick up and play, and it requires a very open mind... If you can get passed all of those things, then this is a very fun, very deep game that will keep you wanting more.

    All jokes aside, Two Worlds was an AWFUL game, for every ONE thing it got right, it did FIVE things wrong, Two Worlds II seems to have reversed that formula, and there is definitely more right than wrong here.

    With about 2 hours into the game, I am having a blast, and still getting used to certain things, but so far... I am enjoying it immensely. Definitely don't write this game off if you are a fan of games like Oblivion, Diablo, Sacred II, Etc.

    Things I love: Crafting system, character customization, combat, environments, voice acting
    Things I hate: The fact the tutorial lasted so long, and that the menus are not very fluid or intuitive at first
    VERY IMPORTANT INFO: Install this game to your hard drive before you play, I did not and I had bad graphics lag and the audio would cut out completely here and there, after I installed it to my 360 hard drive, I ran into NONE of those problems again.
    Full Review »
  2. Jan 25, 2011
    10
    I am not a Two Worlds fan boy. I thought the first game was a disaster. WIth that said, this game is phenomenal, it seems TopWare took theirI am not a Two Worlds fan boy. I thought the first game was a disaster. WIth that said, this game is phenomenal, it seems TopWare took their heads out of their german asses and actually got to work. The games cutscenes, graphical detail, character, armorments, and crafting mechanics are simply amazing. On a wierd note, the games lockpicking sequences are the best I've ever seen in any game. Please buy it, even if you thought the first one was trash like I did; you will enjoy this game I promise. Full Review »
  3. Feb 9, 2011
    10
    If anyone has played the Sacred series, You'll get the same " uh, I don't know if this is going to be a good game" intro. I stuck with it forIf anyone has played the Sacred series, You'll get the same " uh, I don't know if this is going to be a good game" intro. I stuck with it for 4 hours and am into my 20th hour and can say this game was not just put together for a fast buck. The story (interesting so far) and world are immense and intriguing. I have read a lot of negative reviews about this game (usually from whiny princess gamers) and some positive ones that seem to come from seasoned RPG players that actually love the genre. If you are the latter I suggest you give it a try, it will suck you in and for the best. The complaints are ridiculous. The combat is fine, it takes little skill to manage it. People who complain about this are just too spazzy, I suppose. Graphics are above par for a graphics snob. I can only assume the other complaints are biased on the developer for not meticulously Americanizing and knitting together the millions of voice lines and responses it takes to complete a game of this magnitude. The voices are funny-not too serious and somewhat great in my opinion. The inventory system is my only beef but there's tons of stuff to keep track of, so all is forgiven. :)
    I will not make a book out of defending this game, but it sure is worth the price for the hours I know ill enjoy. It's a wonderful RPG at worst and If you like the genre you'll love it. (I have not encountered one glitch- oh, except for a spider doing a moonwalk on the side of a cliff but hey, that takes talent. ::::)
    Full Review »