Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 21 Critics What's this?

User Score
2.8

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 33 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: This digital-only expansion for FIFA 12 brings all the stadiums, teams and events from UEFA Euro 2012, as well as up-to-date versions of the rest of the UEFA teams.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 21
  2. Negative: 0 out of 21
  1. Apr 24, 2012
    85
    Euro 2012 is a good DLC, enhanced by official licenses, new stadiums and new game modes. We recommend it to all FIFA 12 lovers.
  2. Apr 23, 2012
    80
    A thoroughly decent piece of DLC, and even if it does make me yearn for a feature-shifting boxed version, this is probably the better solution for tie-in games in the long run.
  3. Apr 25, 2012
    80
    For the first time EA releases this popular spin-off as a DLC, with the right price and the right amount of content. The Expedition mode is a very good grinding experience and some minor tweaks at the gameplay make every match to shine.
  4. 70
    Had this been a £39.99 retail game like 2010 FIFA World Cup was then we'd be coughing "rip-off" under our breaths, but kudos to EA for giving UEFA Euro 2012 a price tag that reflects its likely lifespan.
  5. Apr 30, 2012
    70
    Diehard enthusiasts of the series are more likely to get a kick out of this DLC to FIFA 12 than just the average fan. 1800 Microsoft points is asking a lot for just a couple of new add-ons, though. Sticking with your standard issue copy is plenty and should hold everyone over until the next one. Of course, it's still a beautifully made title and still reigns as king in the world of fútbol gaming.
  6. Apr 24, 2012
    65
    The price-point of UEFA Euro 2012 places it at the high-end of downloadable content, and simply it doesn't offer enough to justify this weighty price-tag.
  7. May 13, 2012
    50
    Even though it's a "DLC" and not a complete game, Euro 2012 cannot satisfy soccer fans who wait for the full "Euro" experience, complete with all the teams and stadiums.

See all 21 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 15
  2. Negative: 11 out of 15
  1. Apr 25, 2012
    8
    Changes from FIFA'12 you'll notice

    Smarter through balls, especially from mid to wing.
    Smarter/more realistic juking of goaltender at close
    range.
    The game feels tweaked a baby bit slower in some situations. For example, rebounds off the keeper feel more realistic and button mashing clears feel more contested. Collision detection feels improved. Juking before you pass feels more effective.
    The shooting feels tweaked so that less balls have wild variance (more new player friendly. It's too soon to tell if it's been dumbed down).

    I'd ignore the reviews from garbage sites like Game Informer. They clearly have not played Fifa '12 at all and do not understand soccer.

    My review is from a lifelong Men's A(top div recreational) soccer player who has a solid brain for the game but lacking a bit of athleticism :)
    Collapse
  2. Apr 28, 2012
    7
    I think this DLC is quite a good one, I don't really pay attention to the players names of who I play with, I more pay attention to the gameplay and the different ways you can play the game. Overall, I think the Expedition is a very good addition, it is something that isn't finished in 5 minutes, if you want to complete it you must play at least 159 games. Also, I like it that it starts in the final 4 groups, otherwise the online EURO 2012 competition would be nearly impossible unless you were very good at playing FIFA, but with you only having to play 6 matches, it is possible for more people to get the achievement available for completing it. Overall, I think the DLC is a decent one, and for the price of 1800 Microsoft points is worth it. Expand
  3. Apr 27, 2012
    6
    It's not a good DLC, but :

    -Poland jerseys are fake but the names are right so ok 6/10 can do.
    - another co-host Ukraine are fully ( players
    wrong names, no jerseys) FAKE 0/10 -no qualification 0/10
    -nice stadiums 9/10
    - new comentatory 9/10
    - no gameplay changes 3/10

    finally 6/10
    Expand
  4. Jun 1, 2012
    2
    I love FIFA 12 but this little monster is full of bugs and even the simple online cup play is strangely distorted while the cup play in FIFA 12 head to head is flawless. I just cannot understand it...too bad..hopefully they fix at least the bugs out of it.. Expand
  5. Apr 25, 2012
    2
    What a disappointment, without qualification, with only half the teams licensed (for reasons of business, said EA), probably because querrem pay for licenses. No wonder they have not released as a separate game, it would be a complete disaster. 24 euros for stadiums, teams and equipment? Just sad, has a new game mode, which is good, and that's what saved him from taking a 0. Just a disaster ... Expand
  6. Apr 25, 2012
    2
    Beware! Don't buy this! Most Teams have no original kits and even the names are generic !. Even Ukaraine and Poland are unlicensed!
    You can
    not play the qualification, all game modes are single-player. Online it's only 1vs1.
    Gameplay and graphics are just like FIFA12 and there are lots of freezes and bugs.
    Expand
  7. Apr 28, 2012
    0
    No official license for 40% of the teams. Annoying Expedition mode. No improvements on the glitches of FIFA 12. And I have to pay 20 euros for this?!? WTF?!? Expand

See all 15 User Reviews