UFC Undisputed 3 Xbox 360

User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 80 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 55 out of 80
  2. Negative: 10 out of 80

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 15, 2012
    5
    This game has been done right this time. The career is excellent with tons of other modes to do. Online has little to no lag even against a red ping. The elbow spam has been removed and submissions have a visual game to show how close or how far away a tap out is. No more controller shining.
  2. Mar 1, 2012
    5
    the game Undisputed is ok but seriously its just the same things over and over i DON't get how people can get this and say its amazing wen its no different from the others yes maybe a few dif ppl or sumthink but still the same old undisputed
  3. Jul 9, 2012
    7
    This game is really fun to play. Especially if you are gonna play online or with your friend. But there are still some problems. First problem is, height... For example, there are 2 fighters. First one is 6'10'' and second one is 6'3'' . So, they should look different. But in that game, they look same height, and this is annoying. It was the same in UFC Undisputed 2010.
  4. Nov 29, 2012
    7
    This game is good overall and had good ideas but why is THQ still a gaming company? They are all half retarded and cant fix their servers and i cant enjoy my online matches as much THQ is the worst company that ever existed
  5. Jan 9, 2013
    5
    For me, they seem to have gotten everything right except the submission system. I actually liked the original UFC 2009 sub system, mashing buttons was for brute force, turning the stick for technique. It was a struggle, but that made sense to me; submissions ARE a struggle. Before you ask, no, I'm not a submission machine, GnP or standing strikes is more my style. The new system just seemsFor me, they seem to have gotten everything right except the submission system. I actually liked the original UFC 2009 sub system, mashing buttons was for brute force, turning the stick for technique. It was a struggle, but that made sense to me; submissions ARE a struggle. Before you ask, no, I'm not a submission machine, GnP or standing strikes is more my style. The new system just seems too slippery and random (why have a game of catch the snake in the middle of a fight?). Otherwise it's a good game, but this one change put me off playing the game for more than a year and I probably won't buy the next ufc as a result Expand
  6. Jul 26, 2013
    7
    I had this idea for a movie one time, It was going to basically be a what if instead story about rocky balboa becoming a UFCfighter. Newsflash he would get his ass kicked and no one would of cared. UFC Undisputed 3 made me fell like my story came to life was made into a game and then people beat my ass in it. This game is a guilty pleasure, I liked the idea of been a borderline murdererI had this idea for a movie one time, It was going to basically be a what if instead story about rocky balboa becoming a UFCfighter. Newsflash he would get his ass kicked and no one would of cared. UFC Undisputed 3 made me fell like my story came to life was made into a game and then people beat my ass in it. This game is a guilty pleasure, I liked the idea of been a borderline murderer who was fighting another borderline murderer. That was it tho is was just a game about been the best borderline murderer. It was fun at parts the controls were ok not great. It was a really nice, policed WWE game with some what better graphics. That's all it is tho just a ok game. I rather play mortal kombat then this but if you want to play a good sports/fighting game then try it if you want. Expand
  7. Jul 14, 2014
    7
    This was a very fun game, but unfortunately, I only put 7 or so hours into it because it wasn't very deep. Fun game though. If you're into UFC, and don't have a next-gen console, this is the game for you.
Metascore
85

Generally favorable reviews - based on 60 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 58 out of 60
  2. Negative: 0 out of 60
  1. Apr 12, 2012
    90
    The game is fun and exciting to play, and it's great fun leading your fighter to championship glory. [May 2012, p.65]
  2. Apr 4, 2012
    90
    Despite a learning curve, gameplay is very smooth, with a first-class presentation, from the fighter introductions, to the actual UFC announcers and referees, to the good audio features of the crowd and impact of punches and kicks onto each fighter.
  3. Mar 26, 2012
    90
    While I still feel as though EA made a better, and extremely under rated game, MMA fighting game with EA MMA, I do think that THQ has been able to match them with the newest UFC game, due to a great overhaul of the control system and an all most never ending amount of fun available, because of all the added features like Pride FC, and the Title Defense section.